VTech InnoTab 3S: Kid Connect Feature VTech InnoTab 3S: Kid Connect Feature

VTech InnoTab 3S: Kid Connect Feature

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I recently had the chance to review VTech’s latest, the InnoTab 3S Tablet. You can read my full InnoTab 3s Review for all the details. For this review, I was able to test out the Premium Version of Kid Connect. VTech’s Kid Connect is a kid-friendly version of texting for your child.

 

Features:

  • With secure and easy-to-use tablet-to-mobile communication, parents and children can exchange voice and text messages, pictures, drawings and stickers in real-time!
  • Kids can send messages to their parents’ smartphones and tablets, all from the kid-safe, kid-friendly InnoTab 3S.
  • In return, parents can send messages back to their child’s InnoTab 3S, opening up an interactive dialogue.
  • Plus, kids can stay connected to their friends and siblings by exchanging messages safely between two InnoTab 3S tablets anywhere in the world (with Wi-Fi), regardless of how far apart they are.
RELATED:  Check Out Shout in the Go Play Initiative

The InnoTab 3S comes with a one-year subscription of Basic Kid Connect, which allows kids and parents to send text messages and stickers. In addition, the Premium Kid Connect app offers enhanced features that allow kids and parents to send not only text messages and stickers, but voice messages, photos, and drawings to each other. For the first two weeks after registration of the InnoTab 3S, a Deluxe Apps package with Premium Kid Connect is available for $14.99. The package also includes Movie Maker (a $7.99 value), a fun and exciting stop-motion animation app that lets kids become movie directors. Once the two-week promotional period is over, Premium Kid Connect can be purchased separately for $14.99.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

78 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    November 23, 2013 at 1:07 am

    My son would love to have this and I would love to have my phone back. He loves to play games on my phone and when ever I need it he has it and gets upset cause he has to loose on purpose or quit the game and this has cause him and I to get upset at each ether on multiple occasions.

  2. Avatar
    Jim Weaver
    November 23, 2013 at 10:17 am

    I would love to win the for my 4 year old Grandson. He is so smart and technically savvy for a child. It amazes me how he can pick up any type of electronics and have it figured out in a few minutes.

  3. Avatar
    Sheila Hickmon
    November 23, 2013 at 12:29 pm

    I would love to win this for my 5 year old son! He would love it! He has wanted a “tablet” for a long time.

  4. Avatar
    Lisa Kerr
    November 23, 2013 at 5:34 pm

    I would give this to my grandson if I win! Thanks so much for an awesome giveaway 🙂

  5. Avatar
    Christina
    November 23, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    I would love to win for my 4 year old goddaughter. She has leukemia so she spends a lot of time at doctor appointments, outpatient treatments and in the hospital, I think something like this would be a fun way for her to pass the time.

  6. Avatar
    Stephanie Phelps
    November 23, 2013 at 6:25 pm

    I have a four year old nephew who would love to have this he loves to play games and take pictures.

  7. Avatar
    natalie parvis
    November 23, 2013 at 6:42 pm

    I would like to win this for my son, Isaac. He would have so much fun with it.

  8. Avatar
    sandra davis
    November 23, 2013 at 6:58 pm

    I would love to win this for my 6 yr old niece. She would enjoy it so much. She likes to get on my phone and play games so i knew she would get alot of use of out this.

  9. Avatar
    AndreaH
    November 23, 2013 at 9:49 pm

    I’d like to win this for my nephew. He’s a bright little boy who would definitely benefit from something fun and educational like this.

  10. Avatar
    Sue Sattler
    November 23, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    I would love to win this for my grandaughter. I bought both my grandson’s one last year for Christmas and they love it, she is always bugging them to let her play, so it’s time she had one of her own.

  11. Avatar
    Kathy Davis
    November 23, 2013 at 10:04 pm

    I would love to win this V Tech Inno Tab 3s for my granddaughter, Nellie.

  12. Avatar
    Jill H
    November 23, 2013 at 10:26 pm

    I would love to win this for all my kids (ages 6, 4, and 2). However I think it would be mostly for my 2 year old (almost 3) since his brother and sister have LeapPads.

  13. Avatar
    denise
    November 23, 2013 at 10:28 pm

    I would like to win this for my friend’s grandson. He doesn’t have many tech toys.

  14. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    November 23, 2013 at 11:18 pm

    My godchild would enjoy this!!!!

  15. Avatar
    Amanda N.
    November 24, 2013 at 12:02 am

    I would like to win this for my son (who’s almost 4). He LOVES playing games on my phone and on his daddy’s iPad, so I know he’d like something like this. 🙂

  16. Avatar
    ANN*H
    November 24, 2013 at 1:30 am

    This would be for my grandson who is 5 . He loves to play games and he also like to learn . He is a quick learner too. He would enjoy getting this for Christmas

  17. Avatar
    Katie Purcell
    November 24, 2013 at 2:15 am

    My 4 four year old son would love this. He loves to plays games but this would be even better because there are a lot more educational options for this device. He is just starting to show real interest in letters and letter sounds and this would be a great tool to get him going!

  18. Avatar
    Robyn
    November 24, 2013 at 2:26 am

    I would love to have this for my 3 yr old, he always want to play games on my phone, but this would be so much better since it is kid-proof and educational!

  19. Avatar
    kim burnett
    November 24, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    I would love to win this for my daughter! I Love educational toys!

  20. Avatar
    Cynthia C
    November 24, 2013 at 2:21 pm

    My niece is not quite ready for this, but she soon will be.

  21. Avatar
    Dave Payne
    November 24, 2013 at 9:21 pm

    My daughter is 6 and she plans on asking santa for this item! She hasn’t had a lot of video game type toys so she would love to see this on Christmas morning. she is sweet and adorable and right now singing along to Santa claus is coming to town 🙂

  22. Avatar
    Julia Cosgrove
    November 24, 2013 at 10:19 pm

    This would be for my wonderful son who needs his own tablet so I can have mine back.

  23. Avatar
    Betty Baez
    November 24, 2013 at 10:59 pm

    I would love to give this to one of my sons!

  24. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    November 25, 2013 at 2:03 am

    I would like to win this for my niece. I think she would enjoy this and have fun with all the games

    Thank you for the chance to win it!

  25. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    November 25, 2013 at 9:32 am

    I would love to win this for my granddaughter-I know she would enjoy it

  26. Avatar
    Mariaelena Dominguez
    November 25, 2013 at 10:40 am

    I’d love this for my son. He is in pre-school but he does most of his learning at home and we do a lot of flash cards and things like that so we’d live to add another fun activity for him to do and learn at the same time.

  27. Avatar
    Maria Malaveci
    November 25, 2013 at 11:57 am

    For my kids. They would love it!

  28. Avatar
    Fawn H
    November 25, 2013 at 3:01 pm

    This would be for both of my sons who love anything electronic like their dad. It’s amazing how quickly they learn how to work all of these electronic games and devices.

  29. Avatar
    Stevie
    November 25, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    this would be for my 2 year old daughter. I thought something like this would be a good way for her to learn how to use a tablet & maybe keep her off her daddy’s phone.

  30. Avatar
    Laura J
    November 26, 2013 at 12:03 pm

    Oh I would love to win this for my grandson Carter! I love the Kid Connect feature to send stickers while away!

  31. Avatar
    Stacey B
    November 26, 2013 at 6:48 pm

    I’d like to win this for my 2 year old son. The learning apps would be really good for him!

  32. Avatar
    Nicole
    November 26, 2013 at 11:17 pm

    I would love to win it for my 6 year old son! It would make his Christmas!

  33. Avatar
    molli vandehey
    November 27, 2013 at 3:49 am

    it would be primarily my son and duaghter using it, they are 4 and and huge gamers!!!

  34. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    November 27, 2013 at 4:15 am

    I would love to win this for my 5 year old daughter who loves these kinds of educational toys. She loves playing on my tablet (it has lots of games for her) and she also loves taking pictures of herself and her sister. This would be a very nice Christmas gift for her. 🙂

  35. Avatar
    McKim
    November 27, 2013 at 3:25 pm

    I would like to win this for my little 3 year old grandson.

  36. Avatar
    Shannon Baas
    November 27, 2013 at 3:58 pm

    I would like this for my 4 year old nephew.

  37. Avatar
    Jessica Cox
    November 27, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    I have a 7yr old that would love to have this to play and make funny pics with.

  38. Avatar
    Ann Fantom
    November 27, 2013 at 8:33 pm

    My daughter would love this. She would never get tired of playing with the video camera!

  39. Avatar
    Jennifer Pierce
    November 27, 2013 at 10:32 pm

    I would love to win this for my 4yr old son for Christmas. He loves anything education and he doesnt have a handheld game system yet.

  40. Avatar
    Sandra VanHoey
    November 29, 2013 at 3:04 pm

    I would like to win for one of my grandsons who is an only child and gets bored and I think he’d love this

  41. Avatar
    Beaynbopp
    December 1, 2013 at 1:36 pm

    I would love to win this for our son. He is a little young yet for it but since his birthday and christmas are right next to each other, we have to get things that he will grow into during the year. He would def enjoy this since he brings us my phone all the time to play on it but it would be nice for us to give him his own tablet that we dont have to worry as much with.

  42. Avatar
    Monique Rizzo
    December 1, 2013 at 7:30 pm

    I would give this to my niece.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  43. Avatar
    jodi frasier/lasher
    December 1, 2013 at 10:15 pm

    I would love love love to win this for my neighbors daughter. She is a little slow and i think this would be great for her to use and interact with. Thanks a bunch for the chance.

  44. Avatar
    Stephanie Larison
    December 2, 2013 at 6:14 am

    I’d love to win this for my daughter! She’s 4 now, and I know she would love it as a Birthday gift.

  45. Avatar
    April
    December 2, 2013 at 12:20 pm

    This would be great for my twins. They love our phones and they would love how they could interact with this!

  46. Avatar
    Tanya Holland
    December 2, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    I would love to win this for my girls to share.

  47. Avatar
    Tanya Holland
    December 2, 2013 at 1:45 pm

    I would love to win this for my girls.

  48. Avatar
    Terry K
    December 2, 2013 at 1:59 pm

    I would give it to my granddaughter for Christmas. She has been eyeing these on the internet for the past few months.

  49. Avatar
    Birdiebee
    December 2, 2013 at 2:27 pm

    This would be for my grandkids who live out-of-state so that they can stay connected with me.

  50. Avatar
    Daniel M
    December 2, 2013 at 9:54 pm

    my nephew loves gadgets bet he’d love this too!

  51. Avatar
    jim devore
    December 3, 2013 at 1:38 pm

    My three year old will love this.

  52. Avatar
    Julie Smith
    December 3, 2013 at 2:45 pm

    I bought my Grandbebe Boy JoJo an Innotab a couple of years ago that he still uses and loves, but if I win, this would be for him – it’s a great upgrade and I think he’d really get a kick out of sending texts and picture messages! Thanks for the chance to win!

  53. Avatar
    Janice Auna
    December 3, 2013 at 2:55 pm

    I would love to win this for my nephew. Thank you for the opportunity.

  54. Avatar
    Rachael Coe
    December 3, 2013 at 5:51 pm

    I would love to win this for my 4 year old. We are traveling to the Czech Republic next year for 3 months and this would help on the trip in the airplane and then in the tiny apartment where we will be living.

  55. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    December 3, 2013 at 7:58 pm

    This would be great for my granddaughter. She is five and not yet ready for a tablet or console but wants one since her brother does.

  56. Avatar
    brittani adams
    December 3, 2013 at 8:41 pm

    My son, he is 4 and we have been shpping for a new tablet, these ones sound perfect. I would absolutely love to win this for him!!

  57. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    December 3, 2013 at 11:26 pm

    My youngest daughter, who is 4 1/2 years old, will be the one using this tablet.

  58. Avatar
    Andrina G
    December 4, 2013 at 10:23 am

    I would love to win this for my daughter. She would have so much fun.

  59. Avatar
    sarah oswald
    December 4, 2013 at 2:43 pm

    I would love to win this for my nephews, they would love this. they are just starting to use electronic games and they loive them. Thanks for the chance to win!

  60. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    December 4, 2013 at 7:21 pm

    This would be for my three and half year old son thor. He would have such a blast with this. He is always messing with my phone thanks for the chacne to win.

  61. Avatar
    Paula Tavernie
    December 4, 2013 at 9:13 pm

    I would love to win this for my 5 year old grandson!He is always wanting to play with my tablet so this would be great for him!

  62. Avatar
    Laurie Emerson
    December 4, 2013 at 10:44 pm

    This would be for my 4 year old daughter. She loves to use my iPad when we are together as I have a lot of games on it. This though would be so much more appropriate for her age and it is on her Christmas list which is the only thing on it.

  63. Avatar
    tim
    December 5, 2013 at 1:19 am

    I would like to win this for my 7 year old niece. She is so smart and I know she would know how to use it right away.

  64. Avatar
    Melanie c
    December 5, 2013 at 1:48 am

    I oh so badly want to be able to get one of these four my little girl!

  65. Avatar
    Terry Cover
    December 5, 2013 at 6:00 am

    My 4 year old Grand-son is far above what I have seen as being the average kid. I work with kids and this boy is sharp. He cathes on immediately to anything that is shown him. He started with palying on the i-phone of his mothers when he was 2. One of the most remarkable things I have seen him do was to teach his great-Grandma how to play a game on her i-phone. Quite a site.

  66. Avatar
    Tracey M.
    December 5, 2013 at 10:00 am

    I would gift it to my six-year-old daughter Alyssa. She loves plying educational games. Thank you for the chance to win it.

  67. Avatar
    Darlene Carbajal
    December 5, 2013 at 10:57 am

    I would love to give this to my nephew for Christmas. 🙂

  68. Avatar
    Nadine L
    December 5, 2013 at 10:57 am

    This would be for my great niece. She is splitting time between mommy and daddy and would love the texting feature to keep in touch with them

  69. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    December 5, 2013 at 12:20 pm

    I would love to win this for my oldest granddaughter.

  70. Avatar
    Candie L
    December 5, 2013 at 2:16 pm

    My youngest son would love this very much. Thank you

  71. Avatar
    Beth Palacios
    December 5, 2013 at 4:42 pm

    My 6 year old daughter, Addie Rose, would love this!Kids can send messages to their parents’ smartphones and tablets and as a working mom, staying in touch with her is always a priority. This would make fun and easy!

  72. Avatar
    Carly McGowen
    December 5, 2013 at 5:40 pm

    My daughter would absolutely freak if she got this! she’s been asking since she heard about it. Would be great to win since I can’t afford it.

  73. Avatar
    Dusty Schnur
    December 5, 2013 at 8:04 pm

    I would love to win this for my 2 year old son Noah.

  74. Avatar
    Rosey
    December 5, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    My nephew is surrounded by kiddos who have this, but his mom and dad are young, and they don’t have the money for hundred dollar toys, and what better time to spoil him a little bit than Christmas. 🙂

  75. Avatar
    Richard Hicks
    December 5, 2013 at 8:40 pm

    I want to win this for my favorite niece of all time!

  76. Avatar
    Brandon Ownes
    December 5, 2013 at 8:45 pm

    It would be so wonderful if I won.

  77. Avatar
    Vikki Billings
    December 5, 2013 at 9:43 pm

    My grandson is 6 and loves to play games on my phone and on our Nook, I know he would love playing on this!

  78. Avatar
    Beverly Metcalf
    December 5, 2013 at 11:17 pm

    This would be great for my 7 year old granddaughter. Thanks.

Comments are closed.