VTech InnoTab Max Video Review VTech InnoTab Max Video Review    

VTech InnoTab Max Video Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I have worked with VTech in the past on a review for the InnoTab 3s. So this time, I sent the InnoTab Max to my sister for my darling little niece, Lily to play with. Andrea and her husband put together this brief overview of the new InnoTab Max. “I like the larger screen size a 7 inch compared to the 5 inch on the InnoTab 3s along with the higher resolution, making the image crisper. This tablet is one that all three of my kids, ages 4 to 10, can easily use and play.”

 

Features of the new InnoTab Max:

  • A library of over 650 educator supported learning cartridges and carefully selected educational Android apps.
  • 7″ multi-touch screen with high-resolution display and kid-safe Wi-Fi.
  • VTech Kid Connect app: Exchange text and voice messages, photos, drawings and fun stickers with smartphones.
  • Adaptable design with a tough, kid-friendly cover that can be removed for a more grown-up feel. Plus, a huge library of expert-supported curricula including an ever-expanding selection of hand-picked Android learning apps that are perfect for kids of all ages.

In addition to the InnoTab Max, she was also sent two of the cartridges for the kids to test out the system.

Ultimate SpiderMan Learning Cartridge

InnoTab Ultimate Spider-Man Learning Cartridge

After reviewing Ultimate Spider-Man for the Innotab, I found it was a really great game overall. It was very easy to maneuver around the different games, there is a good flow, not a lot of back and forth to unlock levels. My children love science and really enjoy watching Spidey take on his enemies and learning at the same time. I also like that the cartridges are interchangeable with all the models. Reviewed by Andrea (Ages 4-7; MSRP: $24.99)

  • Your friendly neighborhood Spider-Man is now the Ultimate Spider-Man in this title for VTech’s InnoTab Learning Tablets! Join him on this ultimate adventure as he takes on three of his greatest enemies.
  • In Free Play Mode, kids can choose from one of nine fun learning games. In Adventure Mode, kids will play all nine games in order as they follow a central storyline. Navigate the city by swinging through the air or by riding the Spidey-Cycle through the streets.
  • Games introduce spelling, animals, food groups, light reflection, weight and balance, materials, skip counting, logic and more. Kids can also read the e-Book that tells the story of Spider-Man vs. The Sinister Six.

Doc McStuffins Create and Learn with Doc! Learning Cartridge

InnoTab Doc McStuffins Create & Explore with Doc! Learning Cartridge

After reviewing Doc McStuffins School of Medicine for the Innotab, there are some great aspects to this game. My daughter loves to play the instruments, sort shapes, and design clay toys. She also loves designing the pictures of herself with the characters. There are many games to let kids be creative. On the other hand, I am not sure why they have so many levels to unlock for this game. This became frustrating for my 4-year-old since she couldn’t access several games. Overall, this is a good game but may prove confusing for the little ones. I also like that the cartridges are interchangeable with all the models. Reviewed by Andrea (Ages 4-7; MSRP: $24.99)

  • · Join Doc McStuffins and her toy friends as they decorate the backyard in Create & Explore with Doc for VTech’s InnoTab Learning Tablets!
  • · Kids can decorate banners, create costumes and make clay models of favorite characters. They can also play different instruments in a band with Doc’s friends. Along the way help, Doc bring sick toys back to perfect health step-by-step. Open Doc’s Big Book of Boo-Boos to see each toy’s diagnosis and accompanying health tip.
  • · Four learning games introduce health, creativity, music, patterns, reading and more!
RELATED:  The New Transformers Rescue Bots: Transformer Activity Pages

Buy It:

  • Both the InnoTab Max and the cartridges can be found at Vtech or Amazon

InnoTab Max Giveaway

Stay Connected:

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER Sonya Morris

One reader will receive an InnoTab Max along with Doc McStuffins and Ultimate Spiderman Cartridges {$159}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 12.4.14

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Disclosure: The VTech products have been provided by VTech to facilitate this review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sign up to Receive Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

68 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Casey Everidge
    November 21, 2014 at 4:56 pm

    my son would really love this!!!

  2. Avatar
    NJ Autism Housewife
    November 21, 2014 at 5:00 pm

    Wow! This is an amazing giveaway. I hope I win. My daughter would definitely benefit for using this at home for therapy.

  3. Avatar
    Cassandra Eastman
    November 21, 2014 at 5:19 pm

    My 5 year old would love this! The camera feature looks really neat. He’d also love the Kid Connect feature.

  4. Avatar
    Janet W.
    November 21, 2014 at 6:14 pm

    My grandson would love to have one of these! I love that it has a touch screen and kid safe WiFi! He would really enjoy the Spiderman game!

  5. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    November 21, 2014 at 7:37 pm

    The Vtech Inno Tab Max is wonderful for children just beginning to enter the world of technology. This has features that I know would be great for my 5 year old granddaughter.

  6. Avatar
    sharon winne
    November 21, 2014 at 7:40 pm

    This is a great giveaway! Thank you for the chance & good luck everyone!

  7. Avatar
    Linda Manns Linneman
    November 21, 2014 at 7:52 pm

    This is so nice. My granddaughter would love the doc mcstuffins game and my grandson will love spider man. Thank you so much for this opportunity to win

  8. Avatar
    jessica z
    November 21, 2014 at 8:45 pm

    I like the kid-safe wifi feature!

  9. Avatar
    DAWN SCHMIDT
    November 21, 2014 at 9:06 pm

    My favorite feature of the Innotab is the 18 total apps including My Magic Beanstalk Game, Wonder Cam Max and more

  10. Avatar
    laura bernard
    November 21, 2014 at 9:54 pm

    I would love this for my daughter. She absolutely loves anything that resembles a phone or tablet.

  11. Avatar
    Angela Hendricks
    November 21, 2014 at 11:39 pm

    This looks like an awesome educational tool for young children. I love how you can get games and educational apps for it. Plus knowing that it is very durable is wonderful and comforting if I were ever to decide to buy one for my little one.

  12. Avatar
    Christopher James
    November 21, 2014 at 11:53 pm

    My son would surely enjoy the Ultimate Spider-Man.

  13. Avatar
    Colleen Maurina
    November 22, 2014 at 1:20 am

    I really like that this tablet is tough enough for children and has a larger screen for easier use. This would be a great Christmas gift for my grandson and would save wear & tear on our iPad that he always wants to use!

  14. Avatar
    Shakeia Rieux
    November 22, 2014 at 2:21 am

    My niece would love to have the Disney Princess game

  15. Avatar
    James Robert
    November 22, 2014 at 4:49 am

    I am liking that 4 of my kids could play on this and have apps designed for their age group. That is awesome and I know my son would love Spiderman on this

  16. Avatar
    ken ohl
    November 22, 2014 at 6:07 am

    my little niece would love this. thankyou, ken

  17. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    November 22, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    I love that this comes in pink also!

  18. Avatar
    Pam H.
    November 22, 2014 at 5:54 pm

    I trust VTech products to holdup and offer innovative technology. The Innotab Max Video would be great to not only entertain my niece, but to help her learn, too.

  19. Avatar
    Tiffany Dover
    November 22, 2014 at 7:03 pm

    I REALLY want one of these for our boys! These tablets are so innovative and definitely help with learning and imagination!

  20. Avatar
    Rebecca
    November 22, 2014 at 8:20 pm

    This would be great! My kids would love this! It looks like a lot of fun.

  21. Avatar
    Daniel M
    November 22, 2014 at 8:50 pm

    My nephew would love this as spiderman is his favorite superhero!

  22. Avatar
    Jill Jackson
    November 22, 2014 at 8:57 pm

    My granddaughter loves Doc McStuffins and could learn a lot from the create and explore

  23. Avatar
    Darla Peduzzi
    November 22, 2014 at 9:08 pm

    My little grandson is at the perfect age for the Innotab and would love the spiderman game too.

  24. Avatar
    Laura J
    November 23, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    Oh Carter would love it! I love how it has the movie maker and camera! The 7 inch touch screen would be so neat as would the kid-safe Wi-Fi! Sounds like a GREAT educational tool for him!

  25. Avatar
    MaryAnn
    November 23, 2014 at 1:35 pm

    I am hoping to win this for my son. He would love it.

  26. Avatar
    Leigh Anne Borders
    November 23, 2014 at 3:29 pm

    We would love one of these. I like to keep my children academically challenged and this seems to provide some great apps that would do just that!

  27. Avatar
    molli vandehey
    November 23, 2014 at 8:14 pm

    its so nice to see real functioning tablets for kids/ i want my kids to have functionality wit ha little more strudiness and no access to scary internet 😉

  28. Avatar
    Beth R
    November 24, 2014 at 10:21 am

    I love that you can control the volume and that there are parental control on this! It would be the first time my child would have something like this and I like that I can see what they have done too

  29. Avatar
    Censie Sawyer
    November 24, 2014 at 4:41 pm

    This is on my sons list! I would love to surprise him with it!

  30. Avatar
    Mercedes C
    November 25, 2014 at 6:51 am

    I like that this device looks sturdy. Nice screen clarity. I think the appeal of known characters like Spiderman and Doc McStuffin will keep kids learning.

  31. Avatar
    Cathy Price
    November 25, 2014 at 7:54 am

    I have lots of experience with VTech my child used one when he was younger and now he isn’t afraid of technology. He’s very comfortable with it. He fell right into it when he started school. Now if I can just get him off my phone. ..

  32. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    November 25, 2014 at 12:10 pm

    I like the idea that the Innotab has a high resolution display and it is kid safe. Being kid safe makes me feel better about the kids using electronics.

  33. Avatar
    dominique mccray
    November 25, 2014 at 1:55 pm

    my kids like stuff that they will go crazy

  34. Avatar
    Kimberly M.
    November 25, 2014 at 11:02 pm

    The Innotab Max is such a fun and educational tablet for the younger child. I love VTech products and buy a lot of them for my grandchildren. They are durable, dependable, and great products. Would love this for my grandson that lives with me.

  35. Avatar
    Tasha Hudgeons
    November 25, 2014 at 11:44 pm

    This is a fantastic giveaway, thank you so much! My Son would love to win this. He has a leap pad… The Innotab looks so much better to me…

  36. Avatar
    jose benavides
    November 26, 2014 at 1:22 am

    My child would be so entertained with the innotab and I love the doc mcstuffin games and so does my child.

  37. Avatar
    Carol Nine
    November 26, 2014 at 9:37 am

    I like that this has a tough kid-friendly cover. Little ones can be rough on electronics.

  38. Avatar
    desiree
    November 26, 2014 at 9:59 am

    this woud get for the kid and learn how to play it

  39. Avatar
    Lesley F
    November 26, 2014 at 11:26 am

    This would make a great Christmas gift for my niece and nephew

  40. Avatar
    Carol
    November 26, 2014 at 12:01 pm

    I like the kid-safe wifi feature!

  41. Avatar
    Amy
    November 26, 2014 at 6:30 pm

    My son would love to win this! He loves both spiderman and Doc McStuffins. I like that it is durable and easy to use.

  42. Avatar
    sandra
    November 26, 2014 at 8:44 pm

    I like that the innotab max is compatible with most other innotab cartridges.

  43. Avatar
    Heather Freeman
    November 27, 2014 at 12:07 am

    I think the Innotab Max would be great for my niece because she could learn while having fun.

  44. Avatar
    Marla Jones
    November 27, 2014 at 11:18 pm

    My grandson loves Spiderman!

  45. Avatar
    velder dixon
    November 28, 2014 at 1:32 am

    my god child loves spiderman.

  46. Avatar
    polly
    November 28, 2014 at 1:47 pm

    I love that the kids are learning as well as having fun. My grandson loves anything Spiderman so he would enjoy the Vtech Ultimate Spiderman.

  47. Avatar
    Stephanie
    November 28, 2014 at 1:55 pm

    I love the idea of the innotab max. A tablet for kids that’s fun and educational, that you don’t have to worry about them breaking.

  48. Avatar
    Julie
    November 28, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    Love this little gadget.. I am sure my niece would love that camera and that it comes in pink

  49. Avatar
    Summ.
    November 29, 2014 at 11:49 am

    Thanks for the chance, I would love to win this for my kids.

  50. Avatar
    Wendy Mastin
    November 29, 2014 at 4:49 pm

    I like that there is a library of over 650 educator supported learning cartridges available.

  51. Avatar
    curtis
    November 29, 2014 at 6:42 pm

    Love that it has parental control wifi

  52. Avatar
    Anita DUVALL
    November 30, 2014 at 4:01 pm

    I love it that you do not HAVE to buy extra games but you can if you want them!

  53. Avatar
    Kimberly M.
    November 30, 2014 at 8:20 pm

    I love VTech products. They are so educational and fun. This tablet is so awesome any kid would be happy to get this for Christmas or any time of year. I love a lot of the features of this tablet but that is not unusual for VTech. I love and buy a lot of their products. Thanks for the giveaway.

  54. Avatar
    Lula Ruger
    December 1, 2014 at 4:23 pm

    this toy it has so many great features including kid safe front and rear camera and i love that it has a e reader

  55. Avatar
    Lesley M
    December 1, 2014 at 7:10 pm

    My son would LOVE to find this under the Christmas tree this year!!

  56. Avatar
    Flyingcow
    December 2, 2014 at 3:20 pm

    This looks like a great Christmas or birthday upgrade for my daughter.

  57. Avatar
    Patrycja Chudziak
    December 2, 2014 at 4:50 pm

    This would be such a wonderful Christmas gift for my 5 yr old. I love all the pre loaded educational apps and he would love the Spiderman game.

  58. Avatar
    Renski
    December 3, 2014 at 10:26 am

    I’m very excited to see a Doc McStuffins game. My daughter enjoys the show and would simply squeal with happiness to get to play this game. As a Mom, I’m happy to see her spending time with a learning game. GLTA

  59. Avatar
    Karen Propes
    December 3, 2014 at 11:02 pm

    I love that Create & Explore with Doc McStuffins Learning Cartridge, she loves her so much and it is just one of the fabulous apps available on this Vtech Innotab. Thanks for the chance.
    ncjeepster@aol.com

  60. Avatar
    Censie Sawyer
    December 4, 2014 at 10:35 am

    My son would love this! Great Christmas gift!

  61. Avatar
    Dawn Monroe
    December 4, 2014 at 11:15 am

    I like that it comes with games and I can buy separate cartridges for my kids interest. I like that its sturdy and the camera function.

  62. Avatar
    Amanda Sakovitz
    December 4, 2014 at 1:43 pm

    I love the art studio app. My niece would enjoy this.

  63. Avatar
    Bridgett Wilbur
    December 4, 2014 at 5:03 pm

    This is such a great learning tool. I would love for my kids to have one. Thank you for the opportunity.

  64. Avatar
    Beanybopp
    December 4, 2014 at 5:16 pm

    I love how it looks more like mommy and daddys tablet so that your child feels like they are a big kid. It would be nice to win this for our son who needs to get away from our kindle and more something his age.

  65. Avatar
    Katherine Riley
    December 4, 2014 at 7:43 pm

    I like the larger screen

  66. Avatar
    MNS
    December 4, 2014 at 9:13 pm

    I think this is the right type of tablet for little kids where the content is better suited/crafted for kids.

  67. Avatar
    steve weber
    December 4, 2014 at 10:35 pm

    This would definitely keep the nieces and nephew busy on Christmas morning!!

  68. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 4, 2014 at 11:55 pm

    The InnoTab Max looks very fun and educational. Thanks for the great giveaway!

Comments are closed.