Peter Pauper Press: Fine Books and Gifts | The Review Wire Peter Pauper Press: Fine Books and Gifts | The Review Wire    

Peter Pauper Press: Fine Books and Gifts

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Peter Pauper Press: Fine Books and Gifts

PETER PAUPER PRESS, founded in 1928, is one of America’s leading publishers of fine gift books, humor books, compact references, travel guides, unique journals, quality stationery, holiday cards, and innovative children’s activity books.

Engagement CalendarI was given the opportunity to pick a book out from Peter Pauper Press and I chose the Los Angeles Little Black Travel Book. These compact guides take you to the top destinations with insider tips and foldout neighborhood maps. The offer thirteen titles to choose from including Walt Disney World World, New York, Paris and Chicago. I chose LA for my son. He has been wanting to fly to LA for awhile now. I gave it to him for his birthday. I told him he needed to plan his trip for when we go. This book is divided into section based on location. Then it lists places to see, where to eat, shop and stay. Along with a brief description of the area and a little fold out street map, they offer offer suggestions based on dollar amouts from $-$$$$. The pages of the book is on a spiral so it lays flat when open. I like that it is small enough to fit into a purse without being bulky. LA here we come!!

I-CLIPS Magnetic Page Clips

I also received this beautiful compact Engagement Calendar. I love the colors and the slightly embossed trees. Each engagement calendar covers 16 months (from September 2010 to December 2011) and provides space for notes and addresses. A handy elastic band marks your place, and binding lies flat for ease of use.

RELATED:  The Emperor's Race App Review

The last product I received were the Floral Silhouette I-CLIPS Magnetic Page Clips. These laminated folding magnets can be used as secure bookmarks, fridge magnets, paper clips, and more. I have been using mine as a bookmark, and since it is magnetic it stay securely to the page.

Buy It: Peter Pauper Press is available on Amazon

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY I S NOW CLOSED – WINNER #35 LETHEA – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

Peter Pauper is Giving 1 Winner A Little Black Travel Book (RV $14.95)

To Enter: Visit Peter Pauper Press Then Leave Me a Comment on What Travel Book You Would Choose

Thank You Peter Pauper Press for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 10/26/2010. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review.  All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced  by the company.

Get Email Updates! 

Sign up to Receive the Latest with The Review Wire Newsletter!


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

52 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Karen
    October 20, 2010 at 8:47 am

    I would like Chicago or Walt Disney World

  2. Avatar
    Karen
    October 20, 2010 at 8:47 am

    I subscribe to your RSS feed

  3. Avatar
    Karen
    October 20, 2010 at 8:47 am

    I subscribe to your Blog Frog

  4. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    October 20, 2010 at 11:05 am

    disney world

  5. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    October 20, 2010 at 12:36 pm

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter
    @jennifer57

  6. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    October 20, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook,

  7. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    October 20, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription.

  8. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    October 20, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    Join My Blog Frog

  9. Avatar
    Gayle J
    October 20, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    I would choose Las Vegas

  10. Avatar
    Gayle J
    October 20, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    email subscriber

  11. Avatar
    Gayle J
    October 20, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    like Cincinnati coupons on Facebook ( Gayle Jackobs )

  12. Avatar
    Ronda
    October 20, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    I like the Walt Disney World.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  13. Avatar
    Ronda
    October 20, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    I subscribe to your emails.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  14. Avatar
    asha marie
    October 21, 2010 at 7:08 pm

    i would get the THE LITTLE BLACK BOOK OF WALT DISNEY WORLD

    asha.marie@hotmail.com

  15. Avatar
    asha marie
    October 21, 2010 at 7:12 pm

    i follow on twitter
    @ashabutterflys

    asha.marie@hotmail.com

  16. Avatar
    asha marie
    October 21, 2010 at 7:12 pm

    i follow on facebook
    asha marie pena
    asha.marie@Hotmail.com

  17. Avatar
    asha marie
    October 21, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    i follow on blog frog
    asha
    asha.marie@hotmail.com

  18. Avatar
    asha marie
    October 21, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    i get your emails
    asha.marie@hotmail.com

  19. Avatar
    asha marie
    October 21, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    i follow them on facebook and commented,
    asha.marie@hotmail.com

  20. Avatar
    Christie
    October 22, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    I’d like the Chicago book.

  21. Avatar
    Christie
    October 22, 2010 at 11:21 pm

    email subscriber

  22. Avatar
    Christie
    October 22, 2010 at 11:21 pm

    fb friend

  23. Avatar
    Mary J
    October 23, 2010 at 7:02 am

    I would get Washington, DC.
    mary at cire dot com

  24. Avatar
    Mary J
    October 23, 2010 at 7:03 am

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook,

  25. Avatar
    Mary J
    October 23, 2010 at 7:03 am

    email subscriber

  26. Avatar
    Tina Wood
    October 23, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    I would go for Maui and Kauai (a girl can dream!)
    And when you do go to LA – if Roscoes Chicken and Waffles is on your son’s list – DO IT! Best damn chicken I have ever eaten!

  27. Avatar
    Tina Wood
    October 23, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    Email subscriber!

  28. Avatar
    Gwen
    October 24, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    I would choose the Little Black Book of Disney World since that is our next vacation destination. Thanks!

  29. Avatar
    Gwen
    October 24, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    I “like” Cincinnati Coupons on facebook.

  30. Avatar
    Gwen
    October 24, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    I “like” Peter Pauper Press on facebook and left the comment “I just entered to win a Little Black Travel Book at Cincinnaticoupons.net -http://bit.ly/db3xyf” on their wall.

  31. Avatar
    Gwen
    October 24, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    I subscribe via e-mail.

  32. Avatar
    Lethea Benson
    October 26, 2010 at 10:01 am

    The Travel books look so cool!
    I would choose Las Vegas=)
    Thanks~

  33. Avatar
    Lethea Benson
    October 26, 2010 at 10:02 am

    Twitter follower~Luvdaylilies

  34. Avatar
    Kimberly
    October 26, 2010 at 12:40 pm

    I’d pick the Boston book.

  35. Avatar
    Kimberly
    October 26, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    I follow you on twitter @Aerated.

  36. Avatar
    Kimberly
    October 26, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    I subscribe via email.

  37. Avatar
    Staci Jones
    October 26, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    I dream of going to Washington D.c. so I would love to have that one.

  38. Avatar
    Sarah L
    October 26, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    I like Las Vegas

  39. Avatar
    Sarah L
    October 26, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    I like you on fb

  40. Avatar
    Yona
    October 26, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    At first, I thought that i would have liked the Calorie Counter little black book, but I’d get more out of the Travel book.

  41. Avatar
    Yona
    October 26, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    Following you on Twitter (pricelessteam).

  42. Avatar
    Yona
    October 26, 2010 at 7:03 pm

    Im an RSS feed subscriber.

  43. Avatar
    Yona
    October 26, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    Im a Facebook friend (Priceless Writers).

  44. Avatar
    Yona
    October 26, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    Im a Facebook friend of PP Press and left a comment on their wall(Priceless Writers).

  45. Avatar
    April P
    October 26, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    I would get the Walt Disney World travel book

  46. Avatar
    April P
    October 26, 2010 at 8:09 pm

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter

  47. Avatar
    April P
    October 26, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  48. Avatar
    April P
    October 26, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons via email

  49. Avatar
    April P
    October 26, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    joined your blog frog

  50. Avatar
    Susan
    October 26, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    I like you on Facebook.

  51. Avatar
    Susan
    October 26, 2010 at 9:36 pm

    I’m a member of your Blog Frog.

  52. Avatar
    Amanda T
    October 26, 2010 at 11:41 pm

    I like PPP on Facebook and I let them know I just entered to win a Little Black Travel Book at Cincinnaticoupons.net -http://bit.ly/db3xyf ”

    aaron_amanda(at)live(dot)com

Comments are closed.