Origami Owl Jewelry Review - The Review Wire Origami Owl Jewelry Review - The Review Wire    

Origami Owl Jewelry Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I can’t even remember how I got so lucky to get in touch with Origami Owl. But, I’m so glad I followed through because I have a beautiful piece of jewelry that is now a staple! In all honesty, this Origami Owl Locket is one of my most favorite items I’ve reviewed! That is saying A LOT considering I’ve reviewed hundreds of items!

When I was in the process of making my necklace with my contact, Rachel Thompson, I had mentioned something to one of my friends Megan. She had let me know that she was actually going to an Origami Owl Party that following Saturday. I’m like “What is an Origami Owl Party?”. She then forwarded me the website and low and behold it was the exact same thing I was already having made! I guess these Origami Owl Parties are becoming quite popular. {yes, I live under a rock!}

Origami Owl ReviewWith every necklace that is made, it’s honestly like telling a story. I wanted my story to be about my family. I’ve always wanted to have a Mother’s Ring made that is simple and elegant and not cheap and chincy like all that I have seen. So I opted for a locket from Origami Owl and I’m so thrilled with the outcome. It’s more than I expected!

RELATED:  LanaOCrystal Review: Handmade Jewelry

Anyhow, my necklace is uber cute! I had grabbed the mail on our way out to dinner one evening with some friends. I opened the envelope and was so excited to see the locket! I LOVE my family and they are my everything, as is this necklace! Mini-Me is a girly girl and instantly took notice. I handed it back to her and she saw “AWWWW, it’s so cute!”. She then proceeded to put it on and wore it the rest of the night…I have been spending a little bit more time away from the girls because of the renovating going on at our new home {My hubby and Dena’s house they grew up in!} so I have been grabbing my locket necklace way more than I thought I would wear it!

Not only are the Lockets hot sellers, but, they also do Tags. The Tags would be great for anyone really, especially the male in your life. My nephews are all about the Army way of life right now and am considering getting them Tags for their birthdays this summer! Plus, right now you can purchase a Changed Tag & the Rascal Flatt single Changed or the Deluxe CD! You can BE Changed!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

81 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Raina DelRio
    March 12, 2013 at 9:05 am

    My locket would include the always plate, these charms: in memory of, mom heart charm, angel wing, purple awareness ribbon

  2. Avatar
    Jennifer Irving
    March 12, 2013 at 10:43 am

    I’d have the autism awareness and the boys’ birthstones for sure. also pink and crown! 😉

  3. Avatar
    Mikala Simon
    March 12, 2013 at 11:15 am

    I would create my own Family necklace with 2 paw prints and a March and July birthstone.

  4. Avatar
    Maureen
    March 12, 2013 at 3:38 pm

    I would love a locket with a microphone charm, a treble clef charm, and a music note charm….all representing my love for singing!

    Maureen
    maureen.tenney@gmail.com

  5. Avatar
    Melissa M
    March 12, 2013 at 4:53 pm

    I would get a starfish, sea horse, feb birth stone and angel charm all in honor of my BFF who passes away in June.

  6. Avatar
    polly
    March 12, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    since we have our 2nd granchild due in june i would put the blue baby carriage and blue feet

  7. Avatar
    Megan
    March 12, 2013 at 5:46 pm

    Mine would look like yours because that is the way
    I originally picked since before christmas!

  8. Avatar
    Monica Steele
    March 12, 2013 at 5:47 pm

    We are completing our family later this year and I want one that represents my family. I want little people charms depicting boy or girl, and each child’s birthstone.

  9. Avatar
    jonny kmiec
    March 12, 2013 at 6:17 pm

    Mine would have a charm for each of my 4 kids, one for my nana and amom charm.

  10. Avatar
    Amanda
    March 12, 2013 at 6:19 pm

    The dog and cat charm with the large silver locket with crystals and the Love large plate

  11. Avatar
    dawn k
    March 12, 2013 at 7:44 pm

    I like the owl, and would probably get a cross.

  12. Avatar
    Rebekah Gyger
    March 12, 2013 at 7:49 pm

    I would like a charm with a book and another with a quill.

  13. Avatar
    Donna George
    March 13, 2013 at 12:31 am

    I’d have charms for my kids, for my teaching, for my faith, and for my friends

  14. Avatar
    Melanie
    March 13, 2013 at 1:19 am

    I would have charms with animals!

  15. Avatar
    chelsea
    March 13, 2013 at 1:54 am

    I would add my kids birthstones

  16. Avatar
    Cindy B
    March 13, 2013 at 2:17 am

    I would chose a silver locket: wedding ring, camera, airplane, grandma heart, dog, cat

  17. Avatar
    Mikaela R.
    March 13, 2013 at 11:21 am

    My locket would include the family plate in rose-gold with the charms footprint in the sand, a round October birthstone, and faith.

  18. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    March 13, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    I would love for it to be a representation of my family with birthstone charms and love charms

  19. Avatar
    Peggy Greco
    March 13, 2013 at 1:46 pm

    I would have my hubbys birthstone and few other birthstones.

  20. Avatar
    Tracie Trump
    March 13, 2013 at 3:08 pm

    Love the angel wing, my fb is Michelle Trump and my email is tracietrump@yahoo.com

  21. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    March 13, 2013 at 6:38 pm

    It would have my kids birth stones and the vintage cross for sure!

  22. Avatar
    Mary Cummings
    March 13, 2013 at 7:00 pm

    I would give as a gift to my future daughter-in-law with faith charm (for her faith and her name), the RN charm (she is studying to be a nurse), Mom charm (she’s a wonderful Mom) and Aqua colored accent stone.

  23. Avatar
    jeanette sheets
    March 13, 2013 at 10:00 pm

    since my son has autisim i would pick the autitim awareness boys birthstone one

  24. Avatar
    Jean
    March 14, 2013 at 12:25 pm

    It would be silver, with a rosegold always plate, with charms in memory of my late mom, like the coral cameo and a Nov. birthstone.

  25. Avatar
    Tonya
    March 15, 2013 at 2:39 pm

    Silver with my girls birthstones and hubby and my initials

  26. Avatar
    Julie Harris
    March 16, 2013 at 12:45 am

    I would get a starfish and a seahorse with my birthstone for my love of the ocean!

  27. Avatar
    Tina
    March 16, 2013 at 8:20 am

    I would get the pink crystal heart, the little boy ruby birthstone charm for my son and a diamond ring charm.

  28. Avatar
    Sandy Cain
    March 16, 2013 at 9:51 am

    Foorprints in the sane, and birthstones for my daughter and granddaughters

  29. Avatar
    diane
    March 16, 2013 at 1:05 pm

    I would get the cat charm

  30. Avatar
    Amanda
    March 16, 2013 at 1:46 pm

    I LOVE these they are so cute!!!!!

  31. Avatar
    K.Pugh
    March 16, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    I’d pick any design with the names of my kids.
    Thanks for the chance.

  32. Avatar
    Taryn T.
    March 16, 2013 at 3:38 pm

    I want the blue and green stones and the sand dollar and palm tree charms in a silver locket with the rolo chain.

  33. Avatar
    JenniferB
    March 16, 2013 at 5:28 pm

    I like the medium silver locket with dog, 4 different birthstones, and silver cross and faith charms

  34. Avatar
    susan hartman
    March 16, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    I would like a Rose Locket with an Artist Paletter, Vintage Flower, Angel Wing, Key to my Heart, and August Heart.

  35. Avatar
    sandra davis
    March 17, 2013 at 4:45 am

    i would get an angel, a in memory of and a mom charm in memory of my Mom

  36. Avatar
    naomi c
    March 17, 2013 at 4:14 pm

    i would get things to remind me of loved ones

  37. Avatar
    Jeni Fairbanks
    March 17, 2013 at 9:18 pm

    I would create one with a Family plate birthstones for my boys, myself, husband, 2 dog bones for my pugs, a cross, and an angel.

  38. Avatar
    Christina Burrell
    March 17, 2013 at 11:14 pm

    Blessed Mama with cross and angel wings in silver large locket with rhinestones

  39. Avatar
    Vera K
    March 18, 2013 at 8:13 am

    I would put in my birthstone, a radiant aqua stone and the faith charm.

  40. Avatar
    Lauren Becker
    March 18, 2013 at 11:47 am

    I would put a yellow ribbon, an angel, maybe my mom’s birthstone…she’d love it.

  41. Avatar
    Brooke Adametz
    March 18, 2013 at 11:15 pm

    I’d include a pawprint, elephant, coffee cup, and my children’s birthstones!

  42. Avatar
    Carol L
    March 19, 2013 at 8:31 am

    I’d choose the Mom and Dad and In Memory of charm and the Angel.
    Carol L

  43. Avatar
    Allyson Tice
    March 19, 2013 at 9:10 am

    I would choose the silver cross, ruby birthstone and wedding ring

  44. Avatar
    Cheryl Chervitz
    March 19, 2013 at 12:02 pm

    I like the MEDIUM ROSE GOLD LOCKET and I would add a dog charm with 2 birthstones for my children.

  45. Avatar
    JanD
    March 19, 2013 at 3:55 pm

    It will be a medium silver locket with a small watch gear, palm tree, and ‘i love to read’ charms.

  46. Avatar
    Debby Chandler
    March 19, 2013 at 8:49 pm

    I would like to add paw prints and birthstones.

  47. Avatar
    mary woollard
    March 19, 2013 at 8:54 pm

    i would get a large one with a plate … the charms would be a butterfly loveletter camera birthstone and a heart

  48. Avatar
    Keara B.
    March 20, 2013 at 12:59 am

    So many pretty charms! I’d probably choose the silver cross, my daughter’s birthstone, and the love charm.

  49. Avatar
    Daily Woman (lacey)
    March 20, 2013 at 1:15 am

    I would put the antique flower, plumeria flower and a purple stone with a white rose danglie.

  50. Avatar
    Nora Ledo
    March 20, 2013 at 11:06 am

    I would honor my mom with the following charms: lung cancer awareness, in memory of, December birthstone and Angel birthstone. I would also include the Guardian Angel dangle. Love and miss my mom, but I feel her with me always.

  51. Avatar
    Mikki Cross
    March 20, 2013 at 7:45 pm

    My origami owl locket would look like a loving reminder with the heart with angel wingss charm and some birthstones of loved ones.

  52. Avatar
    domestic diva
    March 20, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    I would add a birthstone for everyone in my family

  53. Avatar
    Melanie Ferrara
    March 21, 2013 at 5:57 am

    I would have a silver locket with two boys that both have a September birthstone. I would love a family plate too 🙂

  54. Avatar
    1955nurse
    March 21, 2013 at 9:47 am

    Either Rose gold or silver, medium w/ charms & birthstones for my kids, Grandkids, dog, Nursing, etc. There are so many, it’s hard to choose – great to “build-on”, too!!!

  55. Avatar
    Sandra Phillips
    March 21, 2013 at 10:56 pm

    The paw, the peace sign & the LOVE.

  56. Avatar
    christine w
    March 22, 2013 at 8:49 am

    Mine would have my childrens names on it with a tree

  57. Avatar
    Kelly McGrew
    March 23, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    i would include an owl!

  58. Avatar
    amy rouse
    March 23, 2013 at 9:43 pm

    silver
    dog charm
    dog bone charm
    pink rhinestones

  59. Avatar
    Marisa Johnson
    March 23, 2013 at 10:20 pm

    My locket would have the I love you hand, Silver Infinity, The angel wing

  60. Avatar
    Karen Renfro
    March 24, 2013 at 1:37 am

    A cross, November heart, blue baby carriage, two September rhinestones and april rhinestone, dog bone

  61. Avatar
    Michelle Koerner
    March 24, 2013 at 4:58 pm

    Mine would be centered around my family. I would have my 3 girls, mine, and my fiancees birthstones and each of our first initials in it. I would also have a cat, or maybe a paw print, as our cat goose, is definitely part of our family!

  62. Avatar
    Megan Parsons
    March 24, 2013 at 11:58 pm

    I’d get one with all my favorite things: camera, family, basketball, ring

  63. Avatar
    Kim Holsapple
    March 25, 2013 at 8:39 am

    I would do it to represent my two daughters with their initials and birthstones, and sports charms.

  64. Avatar
    Sylvia Zajis
    March 25, 2013 at 8:08 pm

    I would have the silver “mom” heart, my birthstone – the emerald, and my initial “s”

  65. Avatar
    lisa
    March 26, 2013 at 8:29 am

    each child’s birthstone & hubby & my initial

  66. Avatar
    Kate B
    March 26, 2013 at 9:44 am

    Mine would have a pink ribbon, a treble clef, my kids birthstones and maybe a cat

  67. Avatar
    Michelle E
    March 26, 2013 at 10:20 am

    Pink Heart with Letters B and M

  68. Avatar
    evelyn
    March 26, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    i would get one for my mom for mothers day

  69. Avatar
    Angela Yeremenko
    March 26, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    I love the infinity charm and my daughters’ birth stones.

  70. Avatar
    Kathie Craig
    March 26, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    Large Silver Locket, March Round Birthstone, April Round Birthstone, Silver Mom Plate, and a Origami Owl Signature Heart Dangle.

  71. Avatar
    Vicki Hale
    March 26, 2013 at 5:25 pm

    i like the changed tag, and i would pair it with the blue crystal dangle

  72. Avatar
    Holly Thomas
    March 26, 2013 at 5:32 pm

    I would have birthstones in mine.

  73. Avatar
    Terra W
    March 26, 2013 at 5:41 pm

    I love the rose gold w/crystals and the ball chain! I want birthstone kids!

  74. Avatar
    Nancy Carr
    March 26, 2013 at 6:57 pm

    I would get the silver with my birthstones and inital.

  75. Avatar
    Sonya Morris
    March 26, 2013 at 7:10 pm

    Mine would have 4 heart birthstones.

  76. Avatar
    courtney hennagir
    March 26, 2013 at 7:12 pm

    i would start with the large silver locket and add the birthstone girl and boy charms along with a december heart stone and the pancreatic cancer charm.

  77. Avatar
    jenna tomaszewski
    March 26, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    blue & purple gems, a heart and and infinity

  78. Avatar
    Judy-Ree
    March 26, 2013 at 7:33 pm

    Mine is going to be the large silver locket with the Family tag inside. It will have my initial, the love to read, and 4 leaf clover charms and a little cross dangle. Winning would be so awesome because then I could add a few more charms to mine. 🙂

  79. Avatar
    Heather Bridson
    March 26, 2013 at 7:42 pm

    I can’t decide. I’d like to make a great gift for a friend, but I’d also like one for myself…

  80. Avatar
    Ashley Kerekes
    March 26, 2013 at 8:45 pm

    I would do one in memory of my mother-in-law

  81. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    March 26, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    I would make one in memory of my mom with her birthstone, the crystal cross, horse and heart charms. Luv ya mom!

Comments are closed.