Holsted Jewelers Review: Amethyst Necklace Holsted Jewelers Review: Amethyst Necklace    

Holsted Jewelers Review: Amethyst Necklace

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Holsted Jewelers Review

To be honest, when I was told that I was going to be sent an Amethyst necklace from Holsted Jewelers, I thought purple…really. But I rolled with it and once I received it I fell in love with it! It is a Genuine Amethyst and CZ Halo Pendant with a deep violet color. It is a deeper darker color than in the picture shown. This 1.1-carat, round-cut genuine amethyst is surrounded by 14 round CZ accents, all expertly prong-set in gleaming silver-tone for maximum play of light. And that it does, it just sparkles! The pendant hangs on a thin fine 18” cable chain with 2” extender for added versatility. I am really glad I received this color, it is a gorgeous and elegant necklace.

Holsted Jewelers Review

Holsted Jewelers Shopping SpreeHolsted Jewelers was founded in 1971 and has a passion for bringing jewelry of the highest quality and the finest design to its customers. Why can’t gorgeous jewelry be affordable too? Not only van you buy online but  you are able to buy jewelry in convenient collections, beautifully coordinated by experts, and delivered right to your door at specially discounted prices. These collections always begin with a free piece of jewelry valued at $50 or higher…how can you beat that?

RELATED:  Hand Made In Michigan Review: Zinnia Wreath & Baseball Mom Necklace

Stay Connected:

Welcome to the Holsted Jewelers Shopping Spree:CLOSED

WINNER: laurie n

Are  you ready to get your bling on? 1 Winner will receive a $200 Shopping Spree at HolstedJewelers.com. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 7.2.13

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on July 2, 2013.

I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Holsted Jewelers Review and Products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.  

Companies and bloggers, if you would like to participate in group giveaway events like this one, sign up to be emailed about future events hosted by The Review Wire.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

76 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Cindy B
    June 18, 2013 at 2:03 am

    I like the Genuine Amethyst Link Bracelet

  2. Avatar
    Denise
    June 18, 2013 at 3:51 am

    I like the Simulated Blue Topaz Legacy Tennis Bracelet. Thanks!

  3. Avatar
    Beth Hill
    June 18, 2013 at 9:15 am

    I would get the 12.9 carat simulated emerald cushion cut tennis bracelet.

    Entering from the review wire . com

  4. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    June 18, 2013 at 1:32 pm

    Entering on the review wire, I like the Genuine Sapphire Stackable Band Ring

  5. Avatar
    Nicole H
    June 18, 2013 at 3:00 pm

    Loving the circular drop earrings!!

    Entering from review wire

  6. Avatar
    Melissa Hartley
    June 18, 2013 at 5:46 pm

    One item I love:
    Boulevard Stackable Rings:)

    Thank you, their jewelry is amazing as well as being low priced .. entering from The Review Wire blog ..

  7. Avatar
    lisagee1234
    June 18, 2013 at 5:56 pm

    Love all their jewelry and the Zebra-Print Porcelain Trinket Box is really nice too.

  8. Avatar
    JJ Caraway
    June 18, 2013 at 6:16 pm

    I would get zebra print luggage set and three piece luggage set

  9. Avatar
    martha
    June 18, 2013 at 8:10 pm

    I LIKE THE 3.2 CARET SIMULATED EMERALD RING,,,,ALSO LIKE THE PINK CUBIC Zirconia TENNIS BRACELET……THANKS

  10. Avatar
    Betty League
    June 19, 2013 at 1:39 am

    Well, I did not have any trouble spending the prize money. I like the Genuine Garnet Solitaire Filigree Ring and 2 more rings and a necklace. I am entering on thereviewwire.com and thank you.

  11. Avatar
    Jennifer B.
    June 19, 2013 at 10:22 am

    1-Carat Genuine Garnet and CZ Drop Pendant

  12. Avatar
    Michelle H.
    June 19, 2013 at 1:22 pm

    I like the Simulated Tanzanite and Diamond-Accent Necklace. I am entering from the Review Wire.

  13. Avatar
    Heather Swarthout
    June 19, 2013 at 3:14 pm

    Entering from Review Wire, and I would choose the Genuine Citrine and CZ Halo Pendant 🙂 And many others

  14. Avatar
    Danielle D
    June 19, 2013 at 4:45 pm

    Genuine Blue Topaz and CZ Pave Tennis Bracelet entered from the reviewwire.com

  15. Avatar
    Ann Fantom
    June 19, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    I would like to get the 2 Carat Genuine Sapphire CZ Princess Drop Earrings

  16. Avatar
    Renee S
    June 19, 2013 at 9:22 pm

    Circular drop earrings…from thereviewwire.com!

  17. Avatar
    lynn brannen
    June 19, 2013 at 10:12 pm

    The stackable rings.

  18. Avatar
    sandra davis
    June 20, 2013 at 2:02 am

    i like the Genuine Ruby and Cubic Zirconia Circle Pendant

  19. Avatar
    sandra davis
    June 20, 2013 at 2:04 am

    forgot to add….entering from the review wire

  20. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    June 20, 2013 at 8:19 am

    cubic zirconia cluster tennis bracelet

  21. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    June 20, 2013 at 8:20 am

    cubic zirconia cluster tennis bracelet, the review wire

  22. Avatar
    Debra S
    June 20, 2013 at 9:16 am

    I’m entering from the Review wire and I would love the garnet earrings.. http://www.holstedjewelers.com/collections/earrings/products/gyaexx

  23. Avatar
    Brittany S.
    June 20, 2013 at 9:29 am

    Love the Genuine Garnet and CZ Tennis Bracelet. I’m at the review wire.

  24. Avatar
    Jennifer Mae Hiles
    June 20, 2013 at 9:48 am

    I also love the Genuine Sapphire and Diamond Accent Bangle Bracelet

  25. Avatar
    drmrs
    June 20, 2013 at 10:50 am

    Only beautiful pendants for me! A red-white-blue sparkling pendant would be just in time for the July 4th. celebrations. drmrs 6/20/2013

  26. Avatar
    Stephanie Bondlow
    June 20, 2013 at 11:49 am

    I would get the Sapphire and Cubic Zirconia ring that is on the home page. It is to die for. I am entering from The Review Wire.

  27. Avatar
    JanD
    June 20, 2013 at 2:38 pm

    I like the Genuine Black Onyx and Genuine Diamond-Accent Dangle Earrings. Entering from The Review Wire.

  28. Avatar
    Happi Shopr
    June 20, 2013 at 2:49 pm

    I like the Genuine Diamond-Accent Luxurious Ribbon Necklace

    Entering on thereviewwire.com

  29. Avatar
    Dana Rodriguez
    June 20, 2013 at 4:00 pm

    The Review Wire~I love the Sterling Silver Crystal Prism Stretch Bracelet

  30. Avatar
    Pat Rossi
    June 20, 2013 at 4:44 pm

    3.2-Carat Simulated Emerald Solitaire Ring lovely

  31. Avatar
    heta s
    June 21, 2013 at 6:41 am

    I would get 7-Carat Cubic Zirconia Flower Dangle Earrings

  32. Avatar
    Ruben Ramos
    June 21, 2013 at 7:24 am

    1-Carat Genuine Garnet and CZ Drop Pendant

  33. Avatar
    Cassie Korando
    June 21, 2013 at 11:14 am

    I’m entering from the Review Wire.

    I would choose the Lavender CZ Cushion Cut Solitaire Pendant!

  34. Avatar
    Nichol Tone
    June 21, 2013 at 11:24 am

    I am entering from the review wire and like Genuine Diamond-Accent Luxurious Braided Band Ring

  35. Avatar
    Jennifer Mae Hiles
    June 21, 2013 at 1:30 pm

    I would love to get the Genuine Peridot 3-Stone Necklace

  36. Avatar
    Natalie Schilla
    June 21, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    Really like Genuine Amethyst and Cubic Zirconia Teardrop Earrings

  37. Avatar
    PF Sweepstakes
    June 22, 2013 at 9:54 am

    I love the Boulevard Stackable Rings. Schweeet!

  38. Avatar
    jeff summers
    June 22, 2013 at 5:41 pm

    went to the site and there are several sterling pieces I would like. Entering from reviewwire

  39. Avatar
    Heather Manu
    June 23, 2013 at 4:56 pm

    Entered from reviewwire. I would pick an amethist and emerald pendant

  40. Avatar
    Jean Holland
    June 23, 2013 at 8:49 pm

    Such beautiful jewelry. I think I would choose the Simulated Tanzanite and Diamond-Accent Tennis Bracelet.

  41. Avatar
    Jean Holland
    June 23, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    entering from thereviewwire.com

  42. Avatar
    Cindy Brooks
    June 23, 2013 at 9:02 pm

    Genuine Sapphire and Cubic Zirconia Solitaire Ring
    entering from The Review Wire

  43. Avatar
    Nikki Lynn Hanna
    June 24, 2013 at 1:06 am

    I love the Genuine Diamond Accent Lace Ring

    greenday14fan@yahoo.com

  44. Avatar
    June S.
    June 24, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    I like the genuine diamond tennis bracelet the most, so pretty.

  45. Avatar
    Cindy Brooks
    June 24, 2013 at 11:11 pm

    Pink Cubic Zirconia Tennis Bracelet
    from The Review Wire

  46. Avatar
    wendy b
    June 25, 2013 at 2:21 am

    I’m entering from the review wire and I think I might choose the Genuine Diamond-Accent Luxurious Braided Band Ring.

  47. Avatar
    Jennifer Essad
    June 25, 2013 at 10:15 am

    the genuine sapphire bracelet

  48. Avatar
    Dana Rodriguez
    June 25, 2013 at 4:43 pm
  49. Avatar
    Chelsea
    June 25, 2013 at 6:15 pm

    I’d choose the Cubic Zirconia Drop Pendant (entering on the review wire)

  50. Avatar
    Cindy Brooks
    June 25, 2013 at 8:58 pm

    Genuine Diamond-Accent Bracelet!

  51. Avatar
    Marissa M
    June 25, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    I love the Pink Cubic Zirconia Tennis Bracelet

  52. Avatar
    Dana Rodriguez
    June 26, 2013 at 3:38 pm

    Review Wire is where I am entering from..I love the CZ Status Ring

  53. Avatar
    Anissa
    June 27, 2013 at 4:16 pm

    Entered at Review Wire. I really like the dainty Simulated Tanzanite and Diamond-Accent Necklace

  54. Avatar
    dawn k
    June 27, 2013 at 10:03 pm

    Ilike the amethyst and cz bracelet.

  55. Avatar
    Cindy Brooks
    June 27, 2013 at 11:33 pm

    Genuine Sapphire 2.3 Carat Princess Design Pendant
    entering at The Review Wire

  56. Avatar
    Dana Rodriguez
    June 28, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    Sterling Silver Simulated Blue Topaz Caribbean Mist Cocktail Ring

  57. Avatar
    Dana Rodriguez
    June 29, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    Black and White CZ Pave Classic Band Ring

  58. Avatar
    Kamla L.
    June 30, 2013 at 4:23 am

    Here’s something else I found that i really like:
    Genuine Garnet Ring

  59. Avatar
    Karen Gonyea
    June 30, 2013 at 10:51 am

    12.9 carat simulated emerald cushion cut tennis bracelet and I’m entering from thereviewwire.com

  60. Avatar
    Kimberly W
    June 30, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    I would get the Genuine Blue Topaz and Cubic Zirconia Bracelet and I am entering on the Review Wire blog

  61. Avatar
    Kate B
    July 1, 2013 at 10:20 am

    Entering from the review wire and I’d choose the 1-Carat Cubic Zirconia Hoop Earrings

  62. Avatar
    Dana Rodriguez
    July 1, 2013 at 4:30 pm

    Superstar Pink CZ Ring
    Still entering through Review Wire

  63. Avatar
    allyson becker
    July 1, 2013 at 6:55 pm

    entering on The Review Wire.

    I would get the Genuine Sapphire and Cubic Zirconia Bracelet, and 1-Carat Cubic Zirconia Hoop Earrings for my mother. I would get the Simulated Blue Topaz Cosmopolitan Drop Earrings and the Silvertone Simulated Pink Sapphire First Blush Dangle Earrings for myself.

  64. Avatar
    Robert Pyszk
    July 1, 2013 at 8:41 pm

    Golden Band Ring with Genuine Diamond Accents and Genuine Diamond-Accent Cluster Ring Entering on thereviewwire.com

  65. Avatar
    AmyBond
    July 1, 2013 at 9:35 pm

    Love the Simulated Sapphire and Diamond Accent Lace en Vogue Bangle Bracelet! Entering from The Review Wire

  66. Avatar
    Sarah Cool
    July 2, 2013 at 3:44 am

    i would definitely get the Lindsay Pewter Faux Snakeskin Handbag and a pretty ring 🙂

  67. Avatar
    Jen
    July 2, 2013 at 8:39 am

    First I have heard of Holsted Jewelers, so many wonderful items to choose from!

  68. Avatar
    Linda Meranda
    July 2, 2013 at 9:35 am

    Diamond accent Bracelet

  69. Avatar
    Gaye M
    July 2, 2013 at 11:41 am

    One item I’d choose would be the 11-Carat Genuine Garnet and Diamond-Accent Tennis Bracelet. I’m entering from The Review Wire.

  70. Avatar
    Jim Weaver
    July 2, 2013 at 5:16 pm

    Love the Genuine Sapphire Bracelet

  71. Avatar
    Rita Alarcon
    July 2, 2013 at 8:22 pm

    Superstar Pink CZ Ring
    Entered on the Review Wire

  72. Avatar
    ellen beck
    July 2, 2013 at 8:50 pm

    I would choose the Genuine Diamond-Accent Bracelet. Entering from TheReviewWire

  73. Avatar
    Vikki Billings
    July 2, 2013 at 8:50 pm

    I love the 12.9-Carat Simulated Emerald Cushion Cut Tennis Bracelet

  74. Avatar
    Vikki Billings
    July 2, 2013 at 8:52 pm

    I forgot to add that I am entering on http://www.thereviewwire.com

  75. Avatar
    Jacob LaFountaine
    July 2, 2013 at 9:27 pm

    Might get my girl the Simulated Sapphire Vintage Tennis Bracelet

Comments are closed.