Origami Owl Review: Breast Cancer Awareness Locket Origami Owl Review: Breast Cancer Awareness Locket    

Origami Owl Review: Breast Cancer Awareness Locket

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

When Marci did a review on “Origami Owl” jewelry that just was starting to become popular back in the beginning of the year, I was jealous (see her Origami Owl review and her custom locket)! I thought how cute that you could design your locket with items to show off what you love or want to make a statement with.

Origami Owl Did you know that Origami Owl was started by a 16-year-old? A 16-year-old!! Origami Owl has thousands of Independent Designers who host jewelry parties. You can also buy online but what is the fun in that? I like to be able to see all my choices to see what works, what looks best. At these jewelry parties, you can create a one of a kind Living Locket or one their necklaces from their Tagged line, necklaces that feature a solid pewter tag with inspirational or empowerment saying.

If you just can’t wait to order a Living Locket (Christmas is just right around the corner) then visit designer Amy Kleiner at Origami Owl and create away! Once you are ready to checkout, please make sure that under “Jewelry Bar Information”  you choose The Review Wire from the drop down menu (see picture below).

RELATED:  Manscaped: Men's Luxury Manscaping Tools Video Review

Jewelry Bar InformationI decided to get some Breast Cancer Charms for my locket. My mom is a 14-year survivor and I wanted to show my support not only for her, her sister who also had it and everyone else who is battling breast cancer. Let me say that these charms are itty bitty! The medium Mom plate fit nicely right inside the medium silver locket. The plate as you can see is the same size as a dime but thinner. For the charms, I choose the pink breast cancer awareness ribbon, a pink puffy silver heart and a mom heart. Being a scrapbooker, I have tons of little trinkets that I use to scrap and I found a pink heart and two pink jewels that I added to my locket. I really like the way it turned out, I am glad to have an awareness locket with such cute teeny tiny charms!

Origami Owl Breast Cancer Locket

 

Breast Cancer Awareness Locket 

Origami Owl Breast Cancer Necklace

 

 

Stay Connected:

Disclosure: The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize. I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Origami Owl or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

31 Comment

  1. Avatar
    laurie nykaza
    October 21, 2013 at 1:41 am

    so special my mom just had breast cancer will have to get her one for Christmas

  2. Avatar
    Lias Beech
    October 21, 2013 at 8:17 am

    What a sweet idea to honor your mom and other survivors. I love origami owl and love my piece.

  3. Avatar
    happi shopr
    October 21, 2013 at 10:21 am

    I love the way it turned out. All the best to your mom!

  4. Avatar
    Alexia
    October 21, 2013 at 11:19 am

    This is a BEAUTIFUL piece. It could be used for so many things- as a celebration, as a memorial, as an inspiration… Love it!

  5. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    October 21, 2013 at 8:14 pm

    This is beautiful. I would love to have one that says Mom. She died of breast cancer in 1989. She was only 59. She fought a rough battle. This would be a tribute to her.

  6. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    October 21, 2013 at 8:17 pm

    My Mom died of breast cancer in 1989. She was only 59. She fought a hard battle.I miss her everyday. This would be a tribute to her.

  7. Avatar
    sarah s.
    October 21, 2013 at 10:06 pm

    I know someone who was just diagnosed with breast cancer who would love that locket in the first picture. Early detection is so important!

  8. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 22, 2013 at 8:17 am

    Give your Mom a big hug for both of you. Cancer is very scary and hard on families. I like that companies are bringing awareness and helping such an important cause. These pockets are cute and meaningful.

  9. Avatar
    Lias Beech
    October 22, 2013 at 8:56 am

    I have so much respect for the women and their loved ones who battle with breast cancer. Love the sentiment of the locket. It’s beautiful.

  10. Avatar
    Karen S
    October 22, 2013 at 9:48 am

    These lockets are such an amazing and personal way to share stories and honor people. I love yours! It is a beautiful tribute.

  11. Avatar
    Jennifer Pierce
    October 22, 2013 at 12:39 pm

    I love this! I love how it can be personalized for anyone that is close to you.

  12. Avatar
    starina
    October 23, 2013 at 1:10 am

    Thoughts and prayers to all those struggling w/cancer.

  13. Avatar
    Michelle F.
    October 23, 2013 at 1:31 pm

    It came out really beautiful. What a great way to remember how strong your mom is.

  14. Avatar
    Joe
    October 25, 2013 at 5:58 pm

    This is truly a wonderful way to show support, and the design is really beautiful.

  15. Avatar
    Daily Woman (Lacey)
    October 26, 2013 at 2:08 am

    I love it. I think it is so important to bring awareness to subjects so important.

  16. Avatar
    Mary v
    October 26, 2013 at 6:37 am

    That is a really cool way to show support for your loved ones. I smell almost-matching Christmas presents!

  17. Avatar
    Deborah H.
    October 26, 2013 at 9:56 pm

    I love these lockets! They make such beautiful gifts!

  18. Avatar
    Susan Broughton
    October 27, 2013 at 2:49 pm

    I hope that in the near future everyone that has had breast cancer can say they are a survivor! It is really great to honor our breast cancer survivors!

  19. Avatar
    Amber Timm
    October 29, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    What a sweet way to show your support! I love how Origami Owl jewelry is all so uniquely customizable!

  20. Avatar
    Kristen Coronado
    October 30, 2013 at 7:45 pm

    This is a beautiful idea. I just recently heard of this company. Hugs to your family! This is a good way to raise awarness and it is so elegant.

  21. Avatar
    Trisha W.
    November 5, 2013 at 11:38 am

    My mom is a one year survivor. I bet she’d look cute wearing one of these.

  22. Avatar
    Joanna Merino
    November 7, 2013 at 3:03 am

    This is such a cute locket! I love how Origami Owl has so many choices to make a necklace truly special. I love that you chose breast cancer awareness, all of those women are so strong and deserve to be honored.

  23. Avatar
    lissa crane
    November 7, 2013 at 8:24 pm

    My sister survived breast cancer, so awareness holds a special place in our family. Origami Owl allows us to celebrate life and draw attention to this cause! Love it!

  24. Avatar
    Jean
    November 8, 2013 at 2:09 pm

    My husband got me one of these for my birthday and I had so much fun choosing the charms! I love how the company keeps adding colors and sizes of lockets and new charms. I would like to make one for my sister.

  25. Avatar
    Sari
    November 9, 2013 at 1:26 am

    What a beautiful locket. I have just started creating my first one.

  26. Avatar
    Alicia
    November 9, 2013 at 11:23 pm

    My grandmother passed away from breast cancer.

  27. Avatar
    amanda whitley
    November 10, 2013 at 1:13 pm

    that is such a sweet story. Very cute necklace.

  28. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    November 11, 2013 at 1:52 am

    This locket looks very nice. Thanks for the interesting and informative review!

  29. Avatar
    rose paden
    November 11, 2013 at 2:22 am

    This locket is very beautiful! A great way to support and show your love for someone with breast cancer. My Grandma passed about before I was born with breast cancer and this really touches my heart! Thank you for sharing, my love is going out to you and your family!

  30. Avatar
    Sarah Marshall
    November 11, 2013 at 3:40 am

    I am in love with the Origami Owl products! Unfortunately, my budget hasn’t allowed for purchase of anything yet, but I think the living lockets are beautiful! I love that they are so personal. Personalizing something provides so much sentimental value, and the prices are very reasonable compared to other options for something unique to just you!

  31. Avatar
    Buddy Garrett
    November 11, 2013 at 10:21 pm

    My wife’s sister found out last year she has breast cancer. The lockets are a great way to show support for women affected by breast cancer.

Comments are closed.