Dinner is Ready: 30 Meals in One Day Book & Software Dinner is Ready: 30 Meals in One Day Book & Software    

Dinner is Ready: 30 Meals in One Day Book & Software Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

With the birth of Mini Me, we ate out – A LOT. It was more because it was convenient as in the first few weeks I was trying to get onto a schedule so Jason brought dinner home and I chowed down. This time around I’m a lot smarter and going to have a month’s worth of dinners, lunches and breakfasts in the deep freezer. That way all I have to do {or the hubs!} is heating up our meal. This is going to be a lot less stress and better than arguing about what we are getting for dinner. Plus, this will also allow for me to eat a little healthier and pay close attention to what I am eating so that the baby doesn’t have any stomach issues.

Dinner is Ready - 30 Meals in One Day

I was so excited when my Dinner is Ready book and software arrived. I couldn’t put it down {actually read the entire book while I was in the hospital at 12 weeks!}. I vowed as soon as I was able to make meals that I would and I did! Getting into the swing of cooking double and having a “cooking” day these past few months have worked out great. When I just don’t have the energy to cook a meal, I simply pull something from the freezer and voila! dinner is done 😉 Plus, it doesn’t make me feel guilty for eating bad or dining out. Some of the meals that I have made have come from the Dinner is Ready cookbook, but, also, some of my family favorites!

  • – Twice Baked Potatoes
  • – Chili
  • – Chicken Over Rice
  • – Johnny Marzetti
  • – Cinnamon Rolls
  • – Sausage and Egg Roll-Ups
  • – Blueberry, Banana and Strawberry Muffins
RELATED:  Start a Biscotti Tradition This Thanksgiving

Buy It: Dinner is Ready is available on Amazon

Giveaway:OVER

Everyone’s a winner! Use code UTFAIR and receive FREE Shipping and pick up the combo online at for just $32!

One winner will receive 1 Dinner is Ready Book & Software Combo (RV $40)

Mandatory Entry: What’s is one of your go to freezer meals?

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 8/16/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the Dinner Is Ready Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

46 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Stephanie Schubert
    August 6, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    My go to freezer dinner is chili. I make a giant batch and it’s there when dinner plans fall through.

  2. Avatar
    Kimberly
    August 6, 2011 at 5:23 pm

    We enjoy Taco Casserole
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  3. Avatar
    Kimberly
    August 6, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    Email follower
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  4. Avatar
    Kimberly
    August 6, 2011 at 5:25 pm

    I like you on FB
    Kimberly Achotz
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  5. Avatar
    mary fallon
    August 7, 2011 at 12:03 am

    my go to freezer meal is sauce, i take out a container of red sauce and can make up some meatballs, or some sausage or just some pasta with cheese, a quick cheap meal on the go!

    mfallon@unitedbankcard.com

  6. Avatar
    mary fallon
    August 7, 2011 at 12:07 am

    i follow via gfc and via email as mary fallon

    sweetpea0861@yahoo.com
    mfallon@unitedbankcard.com

  7. Avatar
    Tara Oliver
    August 7, 2011 at 9:00 am

    I don’t make many – I often put leftover soup in the freezer, though! I need to learn how to make more. 🙂

  8. Avatar
    Tara Oliver
    August 7, 2011 at 9:00 am

    e-mail subscriber! tara at taverstables dot com

  9. Avatar
    Tara Oliver
    August 7, 2011 at 9:02 am

    I follow you on Twitter as th7272!

  10. Avatar
    Tara Oliver
    August 7, 2011 at 9:03 am

    I like you on Facebook. thanks for the giveaway!

  11. Avatar
    Deborah Rosen
    August 7, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    One of my go-to freezer meals is “Sunday gravy” with meatballs.

  12. Avatar
    Deborah Rosen
    August 7, 2011 at 12:04 pm

    I subscribed via email.

  13. Avatar
    Deborah Rosen
    August 7, 2011 at 12:05 pm

    I follow CintiCoupons on Twitter @AsTheNight.

  14. Avatar
    Deborah Rosen
    August 7, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook.

  15. Avatar
    Pam L.
    August 7, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    I make a huge batch of spaghetti sauce and freeze it

  16. Avatar
    Pam L.
    August 7, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    I follow CintiCoupons on Twitter: @pamiam04468

  17. Avatar
    Pam L.
    August 7, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    I follow CintiCoupons on FB: P Elaine Livingston

  18. Avatar
    Pam L.
    August 7, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    I follow CintiCoupons by email

  19. Avatar
    felecia
    August 8, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    Spaghetti sauce

  20. Avatar
    felecia
    August 8, 2011 at 3:13 pm

    email subscriber

  21. Avatar
    Gina Hamm
    August 8, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    Our go to frozen dinner is always lasagna!

  22. Avatar
    Gina Hamm
    August 8, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    I Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by FREE Email Subscription

  23. Avatar
    Gina Hamm
    August 8, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    I Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter – gypsiesthread

  24. Avatar
    Gina Hamm
    August 8, 2011 at 6:36 pm

    I Like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook – Gina H

  25. Avatar
    Teresa Young
    August 8, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    I make big batches of spaghetti sauce with meat
    tmyoung at rochester dot rr dot com

  26. Avatar
    Teresa Young
    August 8, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    Twitter follower tmy56
    tmyoung at rochester dot rr dot com

  27. Avatar
    Teresa Young
    August 8, 2011 at 10:13 pm

    I like CC on FB

  28. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 9, 2011 at 11:58 pm

    mine is lasagne

  29. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 10, 2011 at 12:00 am

    email subscriber

  30. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 10, 2011 at 12:00 am

    twitter follower

  31. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 10, 2011 at 12:02 am

    facebook like you

  32. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 10, 2011 at 12:03 am
  33. Avatar
    Tiffiny
    August 11, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    My freezer go to meal is lasagna! Yummy! Then frozen cookies warmed in the microwave for dessert! 3tiff3@gmail.com

  34. Avatar
    LB
    August 11, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    My go to freezer meal is chicken noodle soup

  35. Avatar
    LB
    August 11, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    email subscriber = petrellinyc-blog at yahoo dot com

  36. Avatar
    LB
    August 11, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    twitter follower – lbandj

  37. Avatar
    LB
    August 11, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    have your button – lbandj.blogspot.com (It is working now!!)

  38. Avatar
    LB
    August 11, 2011 at 9:16 pm

    facebook fan – lori b.. c…

  39. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 12, 2011 at 11:16 pm

    Stuffed Peppers
    Gladys P
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  40. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 12, 2011 at 11:16 pm

    Like YOU on fb
    Gladys P
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  41. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 12, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    Follow YOU on twitter
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  42. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 12, 2011 at 11:20 pm

    Follow YOU via Email
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  43. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 16, 2011 at 7:33 pm

    One of my go to freezer meals is frozen ravioli.

  44. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 16, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    I subscribed by email.

  45. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 16, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  46. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 16, 2011 at 7:48 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

Comments are closed.