SC Johnson Review: Scrubbing Bubbles & Ziploc VersaGlass SC Johnson Review: Scrubbing Bubbles & Ziploc VersaGlass    

SC Johnson Products Review: Scrubbing Bubbles & Ziploc VersaGlass

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I will admit, I’m a little nervous about bringing the baby home. Not because I’m not sure what to do {pretty sure I have that covered!}, but, more so because I like to have a clean house. It was hard for me to transition to having a little “dirt” when I first hand Mini Me. I was breastfeeding exclusively and was having to take her to the doctor every few days to get weighed, not to mention all the “New Mommy” fears.

So this time around, I’m seeking out products that will help me keep my house clean with little effort! That’s why I was so excited to receive some of these products from SC Johnson.

 

Ziploc VersaGlassThe Ziploc VersaGlass is a product much like a Pyrex dish and available at Kroger, Walmart and other retailers throughout the US. Apparently I have been living under a rock, because I didn’t know about this product until I received it! I am going to be picking up a few more of these {when I find a good deal!} to store some of my freezer meals that I’ll be making in October. The Ziploc Versaglass can be cleaned in the dishwasher, heated in the oven or microwave and even placed in the freezer! This makes it nice for stacking the freezer meals in the deep freezer versus the aluminum tins I have been using.

I also love the fact that they come with a lid and in a variety of sizes and the prices are decent. You can pick these up for as little as $8 or a variety pack for around $19, before coupons and sales! So the next time you are in the food storage aisle, be sure to hunt these down and if you find a great deal, be sure to let me know!

Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower CleanerWe already have a Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Cleaner in our master bathroom {check out my deal at Target, that allowed me to pay just $1.74 for a refill!}. Now that Mini Me is now a shower taker we really haven’t used the second bath. However, when baby arrives {and for our out of town guests I’m expecting!}, I’m pretty sure Mini Me will get in the bath with Sissy so I’ll need to make sure that it stays clean}.

The Automatic Shower Cleaner is so easy to use. Before it’s first use I scrub the shower completely clean. Then after the last shower of the day the Hubs or I simply press the button on the Automatic Shower Cleaner and let it do it’s thing. I literally don’t clean the shower for at least a month. In the master bath we have glass doors and we all know how nasty they can get! The Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Cleaner does a great job on the upkeep of keeping a clean shower and it’s less work for Mommy, which I’m all about! This leaves me more time to enjoy with my growing family and that’s something to smile about!

RELATED:  Spring Has Sprung at OshKosh B’gosh #OshKoshBgosh

Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Toilet Bowl CleanerNow the second bath toilet is a nightmare to keep clean. It’s a “community bath” and I’ll admit I only go in there if Mini Me needs help on the potty. Much to my surprise included in my SC Johnson products was a Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaner. I’m so excited to keep using this product because it truly is a joy not to have to scrub the toilet {uhh, is there anyone who likes to clean a toilet?!?}.

The installation to the toilet bowl cleaner was very easy. I installed it on the left side of the toilet so that it wasn’t noticeable, but, soon realized it looked nicer by installing it on the right side of the toilet. I don’t like the fact that it is noticeable, but, whatev! I’ve got a clean toilet and I don’t have to scrub it!

I can’t go on without offering you a few coupons to save on several SC Johnson products, sign up with SC Johnson to receive exclusive emails that often contain money saving coupons!

Giveaway:OVER

One winner will receive 1 Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Cleaner, 1 Ziploc VersaGlass & 1 Windex Mini Concentrated Refill Pouch

Mandatory Entry: Did you sleep when baby slept or did you get some cleaning done?

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 8/16/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the SC Johnson Products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!




Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

64 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Tara Torres
    August 6, 2011 at 3:49 am

    It really varied, but I often cleaned while my babies slept.

  2. Avatar
    Tara Torres
    August 6, 2011 at 3:50 am

    I subscribe to your e-mail.

  3. Avatar
    Tara Torres
    August 6, 2011 at 3:51 am

    I follow you on twitter. @taraducktyl

  4. Avatar
    Tara Torres
    August 6, 2011 at 3:52 am

    I like you on FB. Tara Berke Torres

  5. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    August 7, 2011 at 1:27 am

    the first few weeks I was mostly sleeping, but once I got a hang of it I was able to get back in my (cleaning) rhythm

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  6. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    August 7, 2011 at 1:27 am

    I subscribed to your feed via google reader

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  7. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    August 7, 2011 at 1:28 am

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  8. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    August 7, 2011 at 1:28 am

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  9. Avatar
    Tara Oliver
    August 7, 2011 at 9:20 am

    at first, I slept when baby slept – but it was nice having my mom here to help me. I’m all about soaking up the sleep while I can! but I cleaned quite a bit when baby was awake. thanks for the giveaway!

  10. Avatar
    Tara Oliver
    August 7, 2011 at 9:21 am

    e–mail subscriber! tara at taverstables dot com

  11. Avatar
    Tara Oliver
    August 7, 2011 at 9:21 am

    I follow you on Twitter as th7272.

  12. Avatar
    Tara Oliver
    August 7, 2011 at 9:22 am

    I like you on Facebook!

  13. Avatar
    Ladytink_534
    August 7, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    Had to clean!

  14. Avatar
    Ladytink_534
    August 7, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    Google Reader subscriber

  15. Avatar
    Ladytink_534
    August 7, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    I LIKE you on FB~ Jen Tink

  16. Avatar
    Ladytink_534
    August 7, 2011 at 12:08 pm

    I follow you on Twitter (@Ladytink_534)

  17. Avatar
    Pam L.
    August 7, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    There is no such thing as “sleep” when you have children…my famous motto: If I could buy time…I would…lol

  18. Avatar
    Pam L.
    August 7, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    I follow Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook: P Elaine Livingston

  19. Avatar
    Pam L.
    August 7, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    I follow Cincinnati Coupons on twitter: @pamiam04468

  20. Avatar
    Pam L.
    August 7, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    I follow Cincinnati Coupons by email

  21. Avatar
    Christina Burrell
    August 7, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    I use the time to clean.

  22. Avatar
    andrea d
    August 7, 2011 at 7:56 pm

    This will be my first, I plan on cleaning when he sleeps but who know what will really happen when he actually gets here. I will prob be so tired I will end up passing out hehe

  23. Avatar
    Melinda (Mendy) Dinsmore
    August 7, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    I usually get some cleaning done.

  24. Avatar
    Melinda (Mendy) Dinsmore
    August 7, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    subscribed via email

  25. Avatar
    Melinda (Mendy) Dinsmore
    August 7, 2011 at 9:23 pm

    following you on twitter
    mendyd

  26. Avatar
    felecia
    August 8, 2011 at 10:02 am

    I almost always cleaned.

  27. Avatar
    felecia
    August 8, 2011 at 10:04 am

    email subscriber

  28. Avatar
    Tammy
    August 8, 2011 at 3:06 pm

    I cleaned or did laundry while baby slept.

  29. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    August 8, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    Many years ago but i cleaned when he slept

  30. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    August 8, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    Follow You on twitter (@tamivol)

  31. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    August 8, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    Facebook Fan

  32. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    August 8, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    Email Subscriber

  33. Avatar
    Soha Molina
    August 9, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    WHen baby slept, it was my time to be me. In hind sight, I should have slept.

  34. Avatar
    Soha Molina
    August 9, 2011 at 10:56 pm

    I am an email subscriber- eddiem11@ca.rr.com

  35. Avatar
    Soha Molina
    August 9, 2011 at 10:56 pm

    I am @sohamolina twitter follower—-eddiem11@ca.rr.com

  36. Avatar
    Soha Molina
    August 9, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    I am sohamolina (Soha M) FB liker–eddiem11@ca.rr.com

  37. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 10, 2011 at 12:40 am

    i just had baby #6 so no i don’t sleep when baby does, i often don’t clean either…mostly I take care of all the other brood and cook etc

  38. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 10, 2011 at 12:41 am

    email subscriber

  39. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 10, 2011 at 12:42 am

    twitter follower

  40. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 10, 2011 at 12:43 am
  41. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 10, 2011 at 12:43 am

    facebook like you

  42. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    August 10, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    sometimes I slept sometimes I cleaned depend on how messy or tired

  43. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    August 10, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    email subscriber

  44. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    August 10, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    twitter follower, @carafferty,

  45. Avatar
    LB
    August 11, 2011 at 9:12 pm

    cleaning! I am not a napper, so I get things done when LO naps

  46. Avatar
    LB
    August 11, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    email subscriber – petrellinyc-blog at yahoo dot com

  47. Avatar
    LB
    August 11, 2011 at 9:17 pm

    twitter follower – lbandj

  48. Avatar
    LB
    August 11, 2011 at 9:17 pm

    facebook fan – lori b… c…

  49. Avatar
    LB
    August 11, 2011 at 9:18 pm

    have your button – lbandj.blogspot.com

  50. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 13, 2011 at 12:18 am

    I cleaned but I suggest to every woman first baby or last to sleep when you can or atleast relax, I ended up a bundle of anxiety!
    Follow YOU via Email
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  51. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 13, 2011 at 12:19 am

    Follow YOU on twitter
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  52. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 13, 2011 at 12:19 am

    Follow YOU on fb
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  53. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 13, 2011 at 12:20 am

    Follow YOU via Email
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  54. Avatar
    Erinn S
    August 14, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    I cleaned and regreted not sleeping..every time!

  55. Avatar
    Erinn S
    August 14, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    Email subscriber

  56. Avatar
    Erinn S
    August 14, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    Twitter follower @3sonshavei

  57. Avatar
    Erinn S
    August 14, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    FB follower @ErinnArenaSluka

  58. Avatar
    jonny
    August 16, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    i usually slept when my babies slept!

  59. Avatar
    jonny
    August 16, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    i like cincinnati coupons on facebook

  60. Avatar
    jonny
    August 16, 2011 at 5:14 pm

    i subscribe to cincinnati coupons by e-mail

  61. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 16, 2011 at 7:49 pm

    I got some cleaning done.

  62. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 16, 2011 at 7:50 pm

    I subscribed by email.

  63. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 16, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  64. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 16, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

Comments are closed.