Design With Vinyl Review Design With Vinyl Review    

Design With Vinyl Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I have been searching the internet high and low for a website that offers affordable vinyl decals, quotes, etc. to decorate our home with. Our bedroom is so boring with white walls that I figured I could easily add some quotes and images to liven it up a little bit! The hubs isn’t a painter, I am, and with me being so pregnant it just wasn’t a good idea to go paint like I wanted to.

I hate hanging wall paper, so the next alternative was vinyl. My Sister in Law has a ton of quotes on the walls throughout her home and picture frames with pictures that go with the quotes. I thought that was a cute idea, however, I wanted my own style and didn’t want to have to pay an arm and a leg!

I kid you not, Design with Vinyl contacted me the day I was searching Amazon for vinyl quotes! It was fate! I was given $50 credit to order whatever I wanted and that’s just what I did…here’s what I chose:

Dream until your dreams come true – Size: 6″ tall by 18″ wide (Add $4), Color: Cocoa and Kitchens are made for.. – Size: 12″ tall by 20″ wide, Color: Violet

Dream until your dreams come true

Kitchens are made for Families to Gather vinyl

The total for the 3 vinyl graphics was $54.85. I love that shipping is $5 on ANY size order! In the instance you are wanting something custom made, you can do that too! This would be great for a “inside joke”, personalizing a kids room, putting monogram in a bedroom and so much more!

The installation process for a breeze! I was a little scared to put these up myself – but found the courage and did it anyway. I was waiting for Hubby to do it since he puts graphics/stickers on race cars all the time, however, he was a little bit too busy trying to get our race car finished (still not finished but close!). Literally, within 15 minutes I had all 3 graphics up on the wall. I was so proud of myself that they were straight! I had a few problems with the letters not wanting to come off the paper and stick to the wall when I was peeling, however, I simply rubbed the spot a little longer with my credit card and didn’t have a problem.

RELATED:  Libman Freedom Spray Mop Review

Stay Connected: Visit the Design with Vinyl Website

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – DANA B. – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

 One winner will receive a $25 gift certificate to DesignWithVinyl.com

To Enter: Visit DesignwithVinyl.com and take a look around. Come back and leave a comment with a link to your favorite vinyl graphic!

Thank You to Design With Vinyl for providing us with this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 12/9/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with $50 in product for my honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

33 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Karen
    November 25, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    I like the sugar and spice decal

  2. Avatar
    Karen
    November 25, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    I subscribe to your rss feed

  3. Avatar
    Karen
    November 25, 2011 at 8:08 pm

    I commented on the free 8×10 photo at Walgreens post….

  4. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 27, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    I like the easter bunny and the christmas holly

  5. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 27, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    I Follow The Review Wire on twitter: @pamiam04468

  6. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 27, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    I Follow design vinyl on twitter: @pamiam04468

  7. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 27, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    I Follow The Review Wire emails

  8. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 27, 2011 at 6:22 pm

    I Follow The Review Wire on FB: P Elaine Livingston

  9. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    I am a The Review Wire Twitter follower @carla_aldrich
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  10. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    I already liked you on Facebook (as Carla Aldrich) and left a comment
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  11. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    already subscribed to you via RSS Google Reader
    I also already subscribed via Feedburner email and I confirmed subscription.
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  12. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    my son would liek the “chill out zone” for his room

  13. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    twitter follow you

  14. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    twitter follow design with vinyl

  15. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    like you on facebook

  16. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    like design with vinyl on facebook

  17. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    subscriber

  18. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 10:54 pm
  19. Avatar
    June
    December 1, 2011 at 9:50 am

    Love this!

  20. Avatar
    Jennifer S
    December 5, 2011 at 5:50 pm

    I like the “May this home be blessed with laughter of children…” (sorry my copy/paste isn’t working for some reason)

  21. Avatar
    Jennifer S
    December 5, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    I “like” the review wire on fb 🙂

  22. Avatar
    Jennifer S
    December 5, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    I “liked” Design with Vinyl on fb 🙂

  23. Avatar
    Dana Beeman
    December 8, 2011 at 8:40 am

    I love the ‘Owls on a Tree Branch’ decal. 🙂
    Dana Beeman: danabeeman(at)gmail(dot)com

  24. Avatar
    Dana Beeman
    December 8, 2011 at 8:40 am

    @hazelfinn follows @TheReviewWire on Twitter.
    Dana Beeman: danabeeman(at)gmail(dot)com

  25. Avatar
    Dana Beeman
    December 8, 2011 at 8:41 am

    @hazelfinn follows @DesignWithVinyl on Twitter.
    Dana Beeman: danabeeman(at)gmail(dot)com

  26. Avatar
    Dana Beeman
    December 8, 2011 at 8:44 am

    Liked The Review Wire on FB.
    facebook.com/danabeeman/
    Dana Beeman: danabeeman(at)gmail(dot)com

  27. Avatar
    Dana Beeman
    December 8, 2011 at 8:44 am

    Liked Design With Vinyl on FB.
    facebook.com/danabeeman/
    Dana Beeman: danabeeman(at)gmail(dot)com

  28. Avatar
    Dana Beeman
    December 8, 2011 at 8:45 am

    Subscribed via email.
    Dana Beeman: danabeeman(at)gmail(dot)com

  29. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 12:33 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  30. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 12:34 pm

    I follow Design With Vinyl on Twitter under the username likwan.

  31. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  32. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 12:40 pm

    I follow Design with Vinyl on Facebook under the username likwan.

  33. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 12:41 pm

    I subscribed by email.

Comments are closed.