Epson NX430 Small-In-One-Printer Epson NX430 Small-In-One-Printer    

Epson NX430 Small-In-One-Printer

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Epson NX430 Small-In-One-Printer

For the past year I have been using the Epson Artisan 725 series printer. While I love the features that the printer itself had (Wi-fi, copy, scan, print, photos, coloring book, etc.) the printer itself had gotten to big for the space in the house. Over the summer I turned my office/spare bedroom into the baby’s room/spare bedroom and didn’t have anywhere to stick the Artisan 725 except for on the bottom shelf of the changing table.

To follow up on the Artisan review from last year, I will say that I only used 1 high capacity cartridge and 1 regular cartridge of each color. I was just beginning to run out of ink as I received the Epson NX430!

I was excited for the Epson NX430 to arrive because it’s compact, but, still has all the same features as the Artisan. It was SUPER SIMPLE to set up. Literally within minutes I was scanning documents – WIRELESSLY – to my PC, which was great. I didn’t have a single ounce of trouble with the set up.

I thought that maybe the 2.5″ LCD touch panel was going to be a little small to navigate with, but, all in all it was just perfect. I also love the fact that it doesn’t contain a huge battery off the back of the unit. This is going to allow me to stick the printer in the living room underneath a side table for extra convenience.

After being spoiled with Wi-Fi on the Artisan, I’ll always have this feature in a printer. Due to the fact that we only have laptops in the Loehner home, it’s so convenient to hit the “Print” button and go get the paperwork when I’m ready (like my coupons!).

Another super cool feature that is available with the Epson Small-in-One is the iPrint application, Epson Connect. The Epson Connect application allows users of Epson Wi-fi Printer users to print photos, documents and even web pages directly from your phone. I have tried this feature several times and the only complaint I have is that I haven’t figured a way to change the size of the image that it prints.

The Epson Stylux N 430 Small-in-One is available at most major retailers for $99.99. You may be able to purchase cheaper from Amazon.com. The cost of an ink cartridge is as low as $8.99 for your standard cartridge.

RELATED:  Rascal Flatts' Changed CD Review

 

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER IGNISEUS – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

One winner will receive a Epson NX430 Small-In-One Printer (RV, $99.99)

To Enter: Visit Epson.com and leave a comment letting me know what your favorite feature is of the Small-in-One or what feature you’d like to see in next years model.

Thank You to Epson for providing us with this great giveaway!

Extra Entries: These are to be completed only after initial entry. All entrants that do not do the initial entry will be disqualified. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

– Follow The Review Wire on Twitter

– Tweet about this giveaway by copying and pasting the tweet below and leaving me the link. Tweet daily for an extra entry every day!

Enter to #win a @Epson_Store Small-in-One printer & other gifts during our #HolidayGiftGuide @TheReviewWire #giveaway https://thereviewwire.com/?p=35066

– If you like The Review Wire on Facebook, Leave a comment

– Blog about this giveaway, with a link to my blog. Come back and leave the link to your blog post

– Subscribe to The Review Wire by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription.

– Grab my button and put up on your blog. Please leave the website address where it can be found.

<div align="center">
<a href="https://thereviewwire.com"
title="The Review Wire"><img src="https://thereviewwire.com/wp-
content/uploads/2011/09/125logo.jpg"
alt="The Review Wire" style="border:none;" /></a></div>

 

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 12/09/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with the Epson NX430 printer shown above from Epson for my honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. We are not persuaded by paid advertising.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

132 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Emma Peel
    November 25, 2011 at 10:44 am

    I love the instant wireless printing!
    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  2. Avatar
    Sus
    November 25, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    My favorite feature is that it is Wi-Fi CERTIFIED
    (but I also like the compact size and 2.5 color lcd)
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  3. Avatar
    Karen
    November 25, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    I like the idea of it being wireless!

  4. Avatar
    Jennifer Rote
    November 25, 2011 at 7:56 pm

    My favorite feature is that it is wireless.

  5. Avatar
    sushrukh
    November 26, 2011 at 7:10 am

    I really like the Wireless Printing feature of this Epson Small-In-One.

    Thank You very much for the opportunity.

    peti1212@gmail.com

  6. Avatar
    Zachig
    November 26, 2011 at 7:31 am

    My favorite feature is the Small Footprint of these printers.

  7. Avatar
    Slugbug
    November 26, 2011 at 7:54 am

    I just had a look & i think the Wireless N feature is what i most like about this because i can Print from virtually any mobile device using Epson iPrint.

  8. Avatar
    Leah Baird
    November 26, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    one-year limited warranty

    lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  9. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 1:41 am

    definitely the network wireless printing

  10. Avatar
    Shulamith88
    November 27, 2011 at 11:33 am

    Wireless Printing Rocks for sure for any All-In-One.Thanks.

  11. Avatar
    Glazierman
    November 27, 2011 at 11:43 am

    I like the idea of the Individual Ink catridges.You can only change the catridge which runs out.

  12. Avatar
    ET3D
    November 27, 2011 at 11:48 am

    I love the idea of it being wireless.Simple as that.

  13. Avatar
    Victor
    November 27, 2011 at 11:59 am

    I like the 2.5″ LCD touch panel most in this Epson Printer.

  14. Avatar
    Victor
    November 27, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    Facebook liker.

  15. Avatar
    BioHazard
    November 27, 2011 at 12:13 pm

    Sorry typo in my early comment.I like the Small size because it will easily fit in our bookshelf.

  16. Avatar
    BioHazard
    November 27, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    rss feed subscriber.

  17. Avatar
    Mahr
    November 27, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    Love the EPson iPrint function/feature which makes wireless printing possible.

  18. Avatar
    swmeek
    November 27, 2011 at 12:47 pm

    Definitely the Wifi N feature.

    swatarup0@gmail.com

  19. Avatar
    swmeek
    November 27, 2011 at 12:48 pm

    EMail & RSS subscriber.

  20. Avatar
    BlackSmith
    November 27, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    I like the idea of being compact still powerful & loaded with features.

  21. Avatar
    BlackSmith
    November 27, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    I am Email subscriber.

  22. Avatar
    Alyssaly
    November 27, 2011 at 1:29 pm

    I like Wireless n & Compact size.Thanks for the chance.You guys rock.

  23. Avatar
    Alyssaly
    November 27, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    liking over on facebook.

  24. Avatar
    Pablo 54
    November 27, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    LCD Screen & WiFi.I like them both.

  25. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 27, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    The scanner because mine just died

  26. Avatar
    sifter
    November 28, 2011 at 2:04 pm

    I like the Wireless n Certified feature.

  27. Avatar
    Anissa
    November 28, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    It’s so cool that it’s wireless!

  28. Avatar
    PP Mguire
    November 28, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    Wireless Printing for sure..

  29. Avatar
    Momentomoir
    November 28, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    I like the compact size of these Small in ones.

  30. Avatar
    Clifton Kaiser
    November 28, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    I like the double-sided printing feature (even if it is manual). But yes, the wireless feature is cool too.

  31. Avatar
    Claudia Davis
    November 28, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    Wireless Capability – great feature! Cartridges are also reasonable.

  32. Avatar
    JoeS
    November 29, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    Small form factor works for me!

  33. Avatar
    Beti78
    November 29, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    I would say having Wireless N feature is the most interesting which i like about these Printers.

    Thanks!

  34. Avatar
    Beti78
    November 29, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    i like you on facebook.

  35. Avatar
    Werty316
    November 29, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    I like the 2.5″ LCD screen & the Touch Panel.

  36. Avatar
    Werty316
    November 29, 2011 at 1:55 pm

    follow You on Twitter.

  37. Avatar
    Scotty_M
    November 29, 2011 at 1:58 pm

    like the wireless feature of this small in one.

  38. Avatar
    Scotty_M
    November 29, 2011 at 1:58 pm

    Twitter follower.

  39. Avatar
    Rob90
    November 29, 2011 at 2:05 pm

    I like the feature that it can instantly connect to my home network.

  40. Avatar
    Marky_2010
    November 29, 2011 at 2:12 pm

    I love the LCD display & WIreless functionalities.

  41. Avatar
    Marky_2010
    November 29, 2011 at 2:12 pm

    RSS & EMAIL subscriber.

  42. Avatar
    Marky_2010
    November 29, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    Liked on Facebook.!

  43. Avatar
    Nurok786
    November 29, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    Wireless n certified is what i mostly like.Wireless Printing hell yeah!!!

  44. Avatar
    Knudelluf
    November 30, 2011 at 2:10 pm

    Toch Panel & Wireless certified.Thanks for the fantastic giveaway!

  45. Avatar
    Marle67
    November 30, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    Small Size & affordable inks.

  46. Avatar
    Gebrdeboer
    November 30, 2011 at 2:57 pm

    For sure , the wireless capabilities available in these printers!

  47. Avatar
    Mick.summers
    November 30, 2011 at 3:00 pm

    Separate ink catridges & the 2.5″ LCD SCreen.

  48. Avatar
    Gebrdeboer
    November 30, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    For sure , it’s the wireless capabilities available in these printers.

  49. Avatar
    Pattie103
    November 30, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    I would like the compact form factor & space saving design!

  50. Avatar
    RVDword
    November 30, 2011 at 3:20 pm

    For me , it’s the feature which let us connect & Print Wirelessly from any PC , Tablet or Most major Mobile phones!

    Thanks for this great chance Sir!!!

  51. Avatar
    Ducati9
    November 30, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    LCD Touch Panel & Epson’s iPrint functions are what i mostly liked about this All in One Printer.

  52. Avatar
    Caro1975
    November 30, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    I love the idea of being wireless & being able to Print & Scan Wirelessly!!

  53. Avatar
    Caro1975
    November 30, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    Thereviewwire.com’s Twitter account follower!

  54. Avatar
    karen M
    December 1, 2011 at 8:33 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/142234669520396289

  55. Avatar
    Bad_Machine
    December 1, 2011 at 9:41 am

    I like the Dual Sided Manual Printing ability! Yes i know it’s manual but still i can Print on both sides to save on paper costs!Thank you!

    kodak_v610(at)yahoo.com

  56. Avatar
    Bad_Machine
    December 1, 2011 at 9:43 am

    Twitter follower!

    kodak_v610(at)yahoo.com

  57. Avatar
    June
    December 1, 2011 at 9:47 am

    Very handy to have.

  58. Avatar
    Bad_Machine
    December 1, 2011 at 9:49 am

    Twitter Follower…

    kodak_v610(at)yahoo.com

  59. Avatar
    Bad_Machine
    December 1, 2011 at 10:02 am

    Email subscribed using the Email below!

    kodak_v610(at)yahoo.com

    P.S.:- Sorry for the multiple comments.My comments weren’t getting approved.So, i mistakenly tried posting them as long as they show up here.Please delete the unnecessary comments.Thanks!

  60. Avatar
    Hameister
    December 1, 2011 at 10:12 am

    Like the small size of the Printer.

  61. Avatar
    Hameister
    December 1, 2011 at 10:13 am

    Newsletter subscriber.

  62. Avatar
    OS-Wiz
    December 1, 2011 at 10:18 am

    I like the Wireless features of these Small in Ones!

  63. Avatar
    OS-Wiz
    December 1, 2011 at 10:20 am

    FB liked.

  64. Avatar
    FiftyOne
    December 1, 2011 at 10:34 am

    Individual ink tanks i like.

  65. Avatar
    FiftyOne
    December 1, 2011 at 10:38 am

    E-mail subscriber. Thanks.

  66. Avatar
    renosablast
    December 1, 2011 at 10:42 am

    I like 2.5″ LCD touch Panel!

  67. Avatar
    stratosrally
    December 1, 2011 at 10:50 am

    I would like the Epson iPrint which works wirelessly!!

  68. Avatar
    Waldeck
    December 1, 2011 at 11:02 am

    Like the Touch panel.Should be easy to do a Print or Scan job with the help of this!

  69. Avatar
    Computurd
    December 1, 2011 at 11:19 am

    wireless n connectivity is what i liked!!

  70. Avatar
    infopoints
    December 1, 2011 at 11:27 am

    Wireless Printing & Scanning ability i love about. 🙂

  71. Avatar
    ccozmo
    December 1, 2011 at 11:43 am

    Small foot-print & wireless capabilities.Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  72. Avatar
    ccozmo
    December 1, 2011 at 12:08 pm

    Small foot-print & wireless capabilities.Thanks for the awesome giveaway!!!

    Thanks!

  73. Avatar
    Super Dave
    December 2, 2011 at 9:37 am

    Small size for myself.I have shortage of space in my room & thus this small in one will be handy for me.It’s my initial entry that i like the small size of this printer!

    dsmsglobal@yahoo.com

  74. Avatar
    Super Dave
    December 2, 2011 at 9:39 am

    RSS & Email subscriber!

    dsmsglobal@yahoo.com

  75. Avatar
    omegadraco
    December 2, 2011 at 9:44 am

    I also like the Wireless n ability.
    kyonbighalne@yahoo.com

  76. Avatar
    Rsmith
    December 2, 2011 at 9:53 am

    wireless & Touch panel.
    holloway1957515@gmail.com

  77. Avatar
    Rsmith
    December 2, 2011 at 9:54 am

    Email subscriber.
    holloway1957515@gmail.com

  78. Avatar
    Rsmith
    December 2, 2011 at 9:55 am

    Like on facebook.
    holloway1957515@gmail.com

  79. Avatar
    guruman
    December 2, 2011 at 10:00 am

    I would say Separate ink catridges works out for me..
    supriyo_baner@yahoo.com

  80. Avatar
    guruman
    December 2, 2011 at 10:03 am

    Been following you on twitter
    supriyo_baner@yahoo.com

  81. Avatar
    Jwoody
    December 2, 2011 at 10:18 am

    Definately wireless printing!

  82. Avatar
    Jwoody
    December 2, 2011 at 10:20 am

    EMail newsletter subscribed!

  83. Avatar
    Jwoody
    December 2, 2011 at 10:22 am

    like on Facebook!
    fournier.bert56@gmail.com

  84. Avatar
    TaylorKarras
    December 2, 2011 at 10:35 am

    Follow on Twitter!!
    abarakina(at)yahoo(dot)com

  85. Avatar
    Vorthex
    December 2, 2011 at 10:48 am

    I like being able to print wirelessly
    nvidia_sli@yahoo.com

  86. Avatar
    New_World
    December 2, 2011 at 10:56 am

    I like the wireless scanning ability!

  87. Avatar
    Matty70
    December 2, 2011 at 11:14 am

    Wireless sounds good to me! Should help avoiding cable clutters.Thanks. 🙂

  88. Avatar
    Hazarous
    December 2, 2011 at 11:20 am

    small foot-print , LCD touch panel & off course Wireless!

  89. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 11:31 am

    my favorite feature is the Wireless printing and scanning

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  90. Avatar
    Kelly Hogle-Powell
    December 3, 2011 at 2:45 am

    I LOVE the view screen. That looks awesome! It would be great it worked with Apple products like the I-Pad

  91. Avatar
    Mr Moose
    December 3, 2011 at 7:37 am

    LCD Display & Wireless!

  92. Avatar
    8bit
    December 3, 2011 at 7:42 am

    For sure the Wireless capabilities

  93. Avatar
    Grizzly
    December 3, 2011 at 8:16 am

    i like 2.5″ lcd touch panel

  94. Avatar
    Grizzly
    December 3, 2011 at 8:22 am

    email subscriber

  95. Avatar
    SieB
    December 3, 2011 at 8:48 am

    The Touch Panel & the Display! It will surely help in those PC-Free Printings!

  96. Avatar
    SieB
    December 3, 2011 at 8:58 am

    The Touch Panel & the Display! It will surely help in those PC-Free Printings!!

  97. Avatar
    SieB
    December 3, 2011 at 9:00 am

    liking on FB!!

  98. Avatar
    Terrifictez85
    December 3, 2011 at 9:06 am

    Wireless n certified feature.

  99. Avatar
    Terrifictez85
    December 3, 2011 at 9:10 am

    I do follow on twitter. )

  100. Avatar
    Excalabur50
    December 3, 2011 at 9:16 am

    printing & scanning wirelessly!

  101. Avatar
    Excalabur50
    December 3, 2011 at 9:18 am

    subscribed to emails!

  102. Avatar
    Excalabur50
    December 3, 2011 at 9:18 am

    follow in twitter!

  103. Avatar
    wotevaj
    December 3, 2011 at 9:33 am

    4 Separate ink tanks in this small in one!!!

  104. Avatar
    wotevaj
    December 3, 2011 at 9:35 am

    i am a newsletter subscriber!!!

  105. Avatar
    Blair
    December 3, 2011 at 10:28 am

    As most people have already said , i would also go with the Wireless functionalities!

  106. Avatar
    Elky
    December 3, 2011 at 10:43 am

    I like the 2.5″ display & compact size.

  107. Avatar
    Mantra
    December 3, 2011 at 11:01 am

    I like the wireless printing!

  108. Avatar
    Arc_S
    December 3, 2011 at 11:23 am

    4 ink catridges for saving on printing costs!

  109. Avatar
    Scoob
    December 3, 2011 at 11:37 am

    will have to say that i like the wireless most & after that it’s the 2.5″ screen.

  110. Avatar
    Beattie
    December 3, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    Wireless scanning!!

  111. Avatar
    Niz406
    December 3, 2011 at 12:13 pm

    i will agree that wireless capabilities on these printers look promising!!!!

  112. Avatar
    arcticstoat
    December 4, 2011 at 6:12 am

    I like wireless Printing!

  113. Avatar
    Lizard
    December 4, 2011 at 6:25 am

    Individual catridges is what i like!!

  114. Avatar
    macroman
    December 4, 2011 at 6:48 am

    i love everything about this Epson iPrint because it will allow me to print from my iPhone wirelessly!

  115. Avatar
    macroman
    December 4, 2011 at 6:50 am

    Like on facebook!

  116. Avatar
    CardJoe
    December 4, 2011 at 7:04 am

    wireless n certified & Touch Panel..

  117. Avatar
    CardJoe
    December 4, 2011 at 7:05 am

    liking on facebook too..

  118. Avatar
    Whirly
    December 4, 2011 at 7:11 am

    2.5″ LCD touch panel!!!

  119. Avatar
    Spreadie
    December 4, 2011 at 7:32 am

    i like the wireless scanning myself!

  120. Avatar
    Spreadie
    December 4, 2011 at 7:33 am

    subscribed to the emails of you!

  121. Avatar
    Igniseus
    December 4, 2011 at 8:01 am

    emails subscriber!

  122. Avatar
    BrightCandle
    December 4, 2011 at 8:11 am

    I would have to say that i would like the wireless facilities in this all-in-one!

  123. Avatar
    Deftronix
    December 4, 2011 at 8:33 am

    Compact footprint & separate ink tanks!

  124. Avatar
    Deftronix
    December 4, 2011 at 8:34 am

    Emails subscriber!

  125. Avatar
    Deftronix
    December 4, 2011 at 8:37 am

    follow on twitter!

  126. Avatar
    Jennifer S
    December 5, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    My favorite feature is the wireless printing. I dread printing coupons or any other documents for that matter because we only have a laptop and then I have to go plug it in to the printer in another room from where I am.

  127. Avatar
    Todd T
    December 6, 2011 at 2:46 pm

    My favorite feature of the printer is the Print and share from anywhere feature.

  128. Avatar
    Dana Beeman
    December 8, 2011 at 8:24 am

    I love the smart touch panel the most but I hope it doesn’t react to the touch of a cats tail..

  129. Avatar
    ACMommy3
    December 8, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    I like how you can print from your smartphone, and love that you can Print photos, PC-free — with built-in card slots; smart touch panel and large, 2.5″ color LCD screen! creedamy[at] yahoo[dot] com

  130. Avatar
    Laura Jacobson
    December 9, 2011 at 8:27 am

    My favorite feature is the instant wireless printing! That would be awesome. 🙂

  131. Avatar
    Ladytink_534
    December 9, 2011 at 8:55 am

    I like that you can replace only the color you need to.

  132. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    My favorite feature of the Small-in-One is Wi-fi connectivity.

Comments are closed.