Guylian Chocolate Review : Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Guylian Chocolate Review : Artisanal Belgian Chocolate    

Guylian Chocolate Review : Artisanal Belgian Chocolate

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Guylian Chocolate Review

I was surprised to see all the goodies that Guylian Chocolates sent to me. Some of the samplings included: Guylian Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Truffles, No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars—Milk and Dark Chocolate and a Valentine box of  truffle hearts. Guylian is the major supporter of Project Seahorse, which ties in with their famous seahorse and shell chocolate shapes. The marbling of the Guylian Artisanal Belgian Chocolates combine the flavors Belgian white chocolate, dark chocolate, and milk chocolate. At the center of the chocolates is a chocolate truffle filling, made from fresh hazelnuts. To me, it tasted like a hint of peanut butter. I asked my son what he thought the filling tasted like and he said, ” I don’t know…heaven!”

Guylian Chocolate Review

Why Belgian Chocolate?

  • Belgian chocolate uses 100% pure cocoa butter with a melt-point that allows the chocolate to melt perfectly in your mouth
  • Belgian chocolate is processed, known as conching, to a maximum fineness resulting in a heavenly creamy chocolate texture
  • Belgian Chocolatiers strict adherence to true old world artisanal craftsmanship and time-honored Belgian chocolate-making techniques

Want More?

Buy It:

RELATED:  Holiday Gift Guide: Gifts for Kids & Teens

Guylian Giveaway:CLOSED:

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER GINA H

1 Winner will receive a Guylian Chocolates Prize Pack {RV $40}. See Rafflecopter for Entry Details. Open to U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 2/25

Prize Pack Includes:

One – 22 piece box of Guylian Artisanal Belgian Original Chocolate Truffles

Two – 6 piece Original Chocolate Truffle Box

Four – 2 piece Original Chocolate Truffle Box

No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars—Milk and Dark Chocolate (one bar of each)

One- 16 piece Valentine box of unwrapped truffle hearts

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Feb 25, 2013. I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Guylian Chocolate review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

163 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Kate F.
    February 11, 2013 at 1:29 am

    I’d like to try the artisanal chocolates.

  2. Avatar
    Sandy VanHoey
    February 11, 2013 at 3:36 am

    I’d like to try the Belgian chocolate truffles

  3. Avatar
    Marilyn Wons
    February 11, 2013 at 3:52 am

    The extra dark Belgian Chocolate Truffles is what I would love to try!

  4. Avatar
    Shannon Orton
    February 11, 2013 at 4:59 am

    Guylian Artisanal Belgian
    Chocolate Truffles& Extra Dark Truffles

  5. Avatar
    debbie jackson
    February 11, 2013 at 7:21 am

    i would love to try the extra dark truffles

  6. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    February 11, 2013 at 8:35 am

    I really want to try the extra dark chocolate truffles. Thanks.

  7. Avatar
    suzanna pickering
    February 11, 2013 at 10:16 am

    Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Truffles sound so good would love to try those

  8. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    February 11, 2013 at 10:46 am

    extra dark truffles

  9. Avatar
    Tamar
    February 11, 2013 at 11:55 am

    I like the milk chocolate truffles.

  10. Avatar
    Barbara Osburn
    February 11, 2013 at 12:15 pm

    I would like to try each of them…I LOVE CHOCLATES!!!!!!

  11. Avatar
    Emily Rangel
    February 11, 2013 at 12:48 pm

    I would love to try any of the milk chocolate!!! especially the seashells or the sea horses.. those look especially good for some reaosn.

  12. Avatar
    John Hutchens
    February 11, 2013 at 1:13 pm

    I would like to try the Belgian chocolate truffles

  13. Avatar
    Terra
    February 11, 2013 at 2:06 pm

    No sugar added chocolate bars

  14. Avatar
    Carolyn D.
    February 11, 2013 at 3:37 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles
    Thank you,

  15. Avatar
    Margaret Smith
    February 11, 2013 at 3:54 pm

    I’d love to try the Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Truffles

  16. Avatar
    PAIGE CHANDLER
    February 11, 2013 at 4:58 pm

    I want to try the milk chocolate truffles

  17. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    February 11, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    Followed on RSS…Google reader subscriber …as Paol Trenny …pls use emscout9 at hotmail dot com instead of gmail to contact me

  18. Avatar
    melissa griffith
    February 11, 2013 at 5:20 pm

    The extra dark chocolate truffles.

  19. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    February 11, 2013 at 5:30 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles —– Pauline aka Paol Trenny ….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  20. Avatar
    susan hartman
    February 11, 2013 at 5:38 pm

    No contest-I want the extra dark chocolate truffles!

  21. Avatar
    Rebekah Gyger
    February 11, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    The dark chocolate truffles look awesome!

  22. Avatar
    kelly nicholson
    February 11, 2013 at 7:25 pm

    Milk Chocolate No Sugar Added Bars
    Savour the art of our Milk Chocolate without any added sugar

  23. Avatar
    Small Footprints
    February 11, 2013 at 7:35 pm

    I’d love to try the Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles. Mmm!

  24. Avatar
    steve weber
    February 11, 2013 at 8:10 pm

    the Belgian chocolate truffles.

  25. Avatar
    jamie
    February 11, 2013 at 8:16 pm

    I’d love to try the extra dark chocolate truffles.

  26. Avatar
    Jessamine Marie Ricafort Dungo
    February 11, 2013 at 9:32 pm

    Milk chocolate truffles for me:)

  27. Avatar
    Ttrockwood
    February 11, 2013 at 9:45 pm

    Praline truffles sound amazing!

  28. Avatar
    Anissa
    February 11, 2013 at 10:10 pm

    Extra dark truffles!!!

  29. Avatar
    Diane Rose
    February 11, 2013 at 10:25 pm

    I would like to try the no sugar chocolate bars.

  30. Avatar
    Erica Barnes
    February 11, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    Extra dark chocolate truffles.

  31. Avatar
    Jacob LaFountaine
    February 11, 2013 at 11:42 pm

    I’d love to try the Milk Chocolate No Sugar Added Bars

  32. Avatar
    sandra davis
    February 12, 2013 at 12:16 am

    i would like to try the Chocolate Praliné Truffles Selection

  33. Avatar
    Stephanie L.
    February 12, 2013 at 4:30 am

    Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Truffles

  34. Avatar
    sandra davis
    February 12, 2013 at 7:37 am

    extra dark

  35. Avatar
    Cynthia C
    February 12, 2013 at 8:01 am

    I want to try the Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  36. Avatar
    Ann Fantom
    February 12, 2013 at 8:57 am

    I’d like Guylian’s Artisanal Belgian Extra Dark Truffles.

  37. Avatar
    Erica Barnes
    February 12, 2013 at 11:51 am

    Milk chocolate truffles.

  38. Avatar
    Kristen
    February 12, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    praline truffles sound devine

  39. Avatar
    PAIGE CHANDLER
    February 12, 2013 at 3:56 pm

    I’d like to try the dark chocolate truffles

  40. Avatar
    Julie Wood
    February 12, 2013 at 5:51 pm

    I love to try the Milk Chocolate Truffles!

  41. Avatar
    Melissa S
    February 12, 2013 at 6:20 pm

    I would like to try the classic truffles.

  42. Avatar
    Linda Lansford
    February 12, 2013 at 6:42 pm

    I want Opus Collection in Gift Wrapped Box

  43. Avatar
    Cheryl Chervitz
    February 12, 2013 at 8:36 pm

    I’d like to try the Chocolate Praliné Truffles Selection

  44. Avatar
    Christine
    February 12, 2013 at 9:26 pm

    extra dark Belgian Chocolate Truffles

  45. Avatar
    Tracy L Davis
    February 12, 2013 at 10:55 pm

    I like the milk chocolate truffles.

  46. Avatar
    Morrissa Adams
    February 13, 2013 at 1:37 am

    I want to try the milk chocolate truffles! 🙂

  47. Avatar
    Kathlyne
    February 13, 2013 at 2:12 am

    I want to try the dark chocolate truffles.

  48. Avatar
    Meryl
    February 13, 2013 at 4:42 am

    Extra Dark Truffles.

  49. Avatar
    Louis S.
    February 13, 2013 at 4:43 am

    The milk chocolate truffles.

  50. Avatar
    mamotts
    February 13, 2013 at 8:40 am

    Belgian chocolate truffles

  51. Avatar
    Erica Barnes
    February 13, 2013 at 10:50 am

    Belgian chocolate truffles.

  52. Avatar
    Tara A.
    February 13, 2013 at 4:22 pm

    I’d like to try the Extra Dark Belgian Chocolate Truffles.

  53. Avatar
    Julie Wood
    February 13, 2013 at 5:28 pm

    I would like to try the Guylian No Sugar Added Bars!

  54. Avatar
    pu ye
    February 13, 2013 at 6:49 pm

    Belgian chocolate truffles.

  55. Avatar
    Lindsey M
    February 13, 2013 at 11:52 pm

    I’d like to try the Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  56. Avatar
    Erica Barnes
    February 14, 2013 at 9:42 am

    Praline truffles.

  57. Avatar
    sandra
    February 14, 2013 at 1:32 pm

    i want to try the Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Truffles

  58. Avatar
    Holly Hook
    February 14, 2013 at 4:47 pm

    No sugar added dark chocolate.

  59. Avatar
    Maria B
    February 14, 2013 at 4:52 pm

    Extra dark chocolate truffles

  60. Avatar
    Kate F.
    February 14, 2013 at 5:35 pm

    I’d like to try the classic truffles.

  61. Avatar
    Karen Glatt
    February 14, 2013 at 7:54 pm

    The Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles sound yummy!

  62. Avatar
    Liz Neal
    February 14, 2013 at 9:46 pm

    I would like to try the Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles .

  63. Avatar
    terri tillman
    February 14, 2013 at 11:39 pm

    omg….those Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles look awesome!!

  64. Avatar
    krista grandstaff
    February 15, 2013 at 12:14 am

    The extra dark choc truffles look delicious 🙂

  65. Avatar
    Karen Glatt
    February 15, 2013 at 10:33 am

    I would love to try the Artisanal Chocolate Truffles!

  66. Avatar
    Julie
    February 15, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    The limited edition vanilla truffles. Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

  67. Avatar
    latanya
    February 15, 2013 at 2:11 pm

    extra dark truffles

  68. Avatar
    jennifer
    February 15, 2013 at 2:22 pm

    dark chocolate truffles

  69. Avatar
    Erin Collins
    February 15, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles!

  70. Avatar
    Danielle Sauers
    February 15, 2013 at 9:08 pm

    I’d like to try the Milk Chocolate No Sugar Added bar
    dhsauers(at)gmail.com

  71. Avatar
    Carol Trautwein
    February 16, 2013 at 5:45 am

    I would like to try their Dark Chocolate Truffles! They sound yummy!!

  72. Avatar
    Erica Barnes
    February 16, 2013 at 11:09 am

    No sugar added bars.

  73. Avatar
    Karen Glatt
    February 16, 2013 at 4:02 pm

    The milk chocolate truffles for me!

  74. Avatar
    Marcella Rousseau
    February 16, 2013 at 5:03 pm

    22 Piece Classic Truffles!

  75. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    February 16, 2013 at 8:48 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles —– Pauline aka Paol Trenny ….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  76. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    February 16, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    All of them!!! The Milk chocolate truffles

  77. Avatar
    Tonya Dean
    February 17, 2013 at 4:49 am

    Belgian chocolate truffles!!

    tdlsfm(at)yahoo(dot)com

  78. Avatar
    Erica Barnes
    February 17, 2013 at 10:58 am

    Vanilla truffles.

  79. Avatar
    Edna Williams
    February 17, 2013 at 5:09 pm

    I would like to try the Belgian Chocolate Truffles. Thanks!

  80. Avatar
    Karen Glatt
    February 18, 2013 at 3:29 pm

    I like the milk chocolate truffles!

  81. Avatar
    natalie nichols
    February 18, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    the chocolate truffles sound delish

  82. Avatar
    Allyson Tice
    February 18, 2013 at 6:47 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles look DELICIOUS!!!!

  83. Avatar
    Karen Glatt
    February 19, 2013 at 11:56 am

    Guylian Artisanal Belgian

  84. Avatar
    sheila ressel
    February 19, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    milk chocolate truffles

  85. Avatar
    Elle Thomas
    February 19, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    The Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles look amazing!

  86. Avatar
    Kate F.
    February 19, 2013 at 8:58 pm

    I’d also like to try the truffles.

  87. Avatar
    stephanie campbell
    February 20, 2013 at 12:10 am

    milk chocolate classic truffles

  88. Avatar
    Sandy VanHoey
    February 20, 2013 at 4:44 am

    I also like the extra dark chocolate truffles

  89. Avatar
    Edna Williams
    February 20, 2013 at 10:36 am

    I would love to try the Belgian Chocolate Truffles. Thanks!

  90. Avatar
    Karen
    February 20, 2013 at 11:15 am

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles.

  91. Avatar
    Katie
    February 20, 2013 at 7:30 pm

    I’d love to try the dark chocolate truffles

  92. Avatar
    Karen Glatt
    February 21, 2013 at 1:55 pm

    Milk Chocolate Truffles for me sound so good!

  93. Avatar
    Michelle W
    February 21, 2013 at 4:07 pm

    I want to try the Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  94. Avatar
    judy gardner
    February 21, 2013 at 8:44 pm

    i would like to try the belgian truffles

  95. Avatar
    Bonnie P
    February 22, 2013 at 1:23 pm

    22 piece classic truffles

  96. Avatar
    Rebecca Peters
    February 22, 2013 at 3:03 pm

    The belgium extra dark chocolate truffles

  97. Avatar
    Karen Glatt
    February 22, 2013 at 7:03 pm

    Extra Dark Truffles would be nice to try!

  98. Avatar
    Krystal M
    February 22, 2013 at 7:25 pm

    The Milk Chocolate No Sugar Added Bars look good!

  99. Avatar
    Lesley F
    February 23, 2013 at 10:57 am

    Belgian Chocolate Truffles

  100. Avatar
    Sandy Klocinski
    February 23, 2013 at 11:04 am

    Milk Chocolate No Sugar Added Bars

  101. Avatar
    Karen Glatt
    February 23, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    I would love to try the Belgian Truffles!

  102. Avatar
    Hesper Fry
    February 23, 2013 at 3:34 pm

    I would love to try out the Artisanal Belgian Truffles

  103. Avatar
    Robin
    February 23, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    I like the extra dark chocolate truffles

  104. Avatar
    Cheryl Chervitz
    February 23, 2013 at 6:27 pm

    I want to try the truffles.

  105. Avatar
    Diane Sallans
    February 23, 2013 at 7:18 pm

    I’d like the Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  106. Avatar
    Beth C
    February 23, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    extra dark truffles look good

  107. Avatar
    Lucy Schwartz
    February 23, 2013 at 10:22 pm

    I would love to try the Original Chocolate Truffles.

  108. Avatar
    Jennifer Reed
    February 23, 2013 at 10:38 pm

    The chocolate truffles sound good.

  109. Avatar
    Ashley Smith
    February 24, 2013 at 1:26 am

    chocolate belgian chocolates 🙂

  110. Avatar
    Kristen
    February 24, 2013 at 2:58 am

    Hazelnut truffles!

  111. Avatar
    Elaine C
    February 24, 2013 at 9:28 am

    The Artisanal Chocolate Selection

  112. Avatar
    Liza Ellis
    February 24, 2013 at 11:00 am

    I didn’t know they made No Sugar Added Bars

  113. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    February 24, 2013 at 12:11 pm

    I would love to try the Artisanal Belgian Truffles.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  114. Avatar
    Paula Tavernie
    February 24, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    The Classic Truffles!
    ptavernie at yahoo dot com

  115. Avatar
    julie murphy
    February 24, 2013 at 2:54 pm

    chocolate truffles

  116. Avatar
    Kimberly Hilbert
    February 24, 2013 at 3:04 pm

    I like the chocolate truffles.

  117. Avatar
    christina barnes
    February 24, 2013 at 4:13 pm

    The extra dark Belgian Chocolate Truffles is what I would love to try!

  118. Avatar
    Naila Moon
    February 24, 2013 at 4:55 pm

    The Belgian chocolate truffles.

  119. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    February 24, 2013 at 5:00 pm

    I would like to try out the Artisanal Belgian Truffles

  120. Avatar
    natalie nichols
    February 24, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    I’d still like to try the belgian chocolate truffles

  121. Avatar
    melissa griffith
    February 24, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    The extra dark truffles

  122. Avatar
    william saylor
    February 24, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  123. Avatar
    Kathy Lane
    February 24, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    I would like to try the Artisanal Chocolate Truffles.

  124. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    February 24, 2013 at 6:08 pm

    The Chocolate Pralines!

  125. Avatar
    nikki krutz
    February 24, 2013 at 6:24 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  126. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    February 24, 2013 at 6:50 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  127. Avatar
    Diane Rose
    February 24, 2013 at 8:41 pm

    No sugar added chocolate bars.

  128. Avatar
    Kayla
    February 24, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Truffles

  129. Avatar
    Sylvia Zajis
    February 24, 2013 at 9:58 pm

    Classic Chocolate Truffles

  130. Avatar
    desiree
    February 24, 2013 at 10:23 pm

    dark truffkes

  131. Avatar
    Joni J Caraway
    February 24, 2013 at 10:45 pm

    I would like to try the Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  132. Avatar
    Lisa Burk
    February 24, 2013 at 11:17 pm

    The Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles look yummy!

  133. Avatar
    Meghan
    February 24, 2013 at 11:27 pm

    Guylian® Opus 16 Piece
    Gift Wrapped Ballotin We are all chocolate lovers here in my household!! I am not a dark chocolate fan though, I like milk chocolate and no creme filling the marshmellowy stuff.. lol don’t like those so I give to hubby and kids.

  134. Avatar
    Jackie
    February 24, 2013 at 11:36 pm

    I’d love to try the Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  135. Avatar
    Kate F.
    February 25, 2013 at 1:36 am

    I’d also like to try the extra dark chocolate truffles.

  136. Avatar
    Phoenix
    February 25, 2013 at 6:38 am

    Extra dark truffles

  137. Avatar
    Maria Iemma
    February 25, 2013 at 8:15 am

    I’d like the 22 piece classic truffles

  138. Avatar
    cassandra
    February 25, 2013 at 8:41 am

    I would love to try the Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  139. Avatar
    Karen Glatt
    February 25, 2013 at 8:57 am

    Milk Chocolate Classic Truffles for me!

  140. Avatar
    Mya Murphy
    February 25, 2013 at 10:08 am

    OMG the belgian chocolate truffles

  141. Avatar
    mary reynolds
    February 25, 2013 at 10:47 am

    I would like to try the Dark Chocolate No Sugar Added Bars

  142. Avatar
    Gaye M
    February 25, 2013 at 11:13 am

    I’d like to try the Chocolate Praliné Truffles Selection.

  143. Avatar
    Carolyn Daley
    February 25, 2013 at 11:50 am

    Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Truffles

  144. Avatar
    Kari Flores
    February 25, 2013 at 12:04 pm

    I want the Chocolate Praliné Truffles.

  145. Avatar
    Lisa
    February 25, 2013 at 12:21 pm

    Extra Dark truffles

  146. Avatar
    Barbara Stenby
    February 25, 2013 at 12:56 pm

    The extra Dark Chocolate truffles sound yummy

  147. Avatar
    Terry Cross
    February 25, 2013 at 12:57 pm

    Milk Chocolate No Sugar Added Bars

  148. Avatar
    Lisa Burk
    February 25, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    The No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars

  149. Avatar
    kathy pease
    February 25, 2013 at 1:53 pm

    id like to try the Milk Chocolate No Sugar Added Bar

  150. Avatar
    Kelly Tanner
    February 25, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    I’d love to try the Artisanal Chocolate Truffles. Mmm!

  151. Avatar
    Lori C.
    February 25, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  152. Avatar
    Allison
    February 25, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    Artisanal chocolates!

  153. Avatar
    Ed Nemmers
    February 25, 2013 at 4:57 pm

    The Extra Dark Belgian Chocolate Truffles would be my item of choice!

  154. Avatar
    Robin Pearson
    February 25, 2013 at 5:09 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Belgian Truffles

  155. Avatar
    Karen Propes
    February 25, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    Love to try the 22 pc Guylian Artisanal Belgiam Truffles.
    ncjeepster@aol.com

  156. Avatar
    mary gardner
    February 25, 2013 at 6:27 pm

    Milk Chocolate Classic Truffles

    jagar0047 at yahoo dot com

  157. Avatar
    Brad Merrell
    February 25, 2013 at 8:05 pm

    Artisanal Chocolate Truffles

  158. Avatar
    Candace
    February 25, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    extra dark belgian truffles

  159. Avatar
    Gianna
    February 25, 2013 at 10:11 pm

    The dark chocolate bar.

  160. Avatar
    Carla
    February 25, 2013 at 10:25 pm

    The Extra Dark Belgian Chocolate Truffles.

  161. Avatar
    Buddy Garrett
    February 25, 2013 at 10:36 pm

    I would like to try the Vanilla Cream Truffles.

  162. Avatar
    crystal allen
    February 25, 2013 at 11:15 pm

    first i want to try the Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Truffles

  163. Avatar
    meme
    February 25, 2013 at 11:54 pm

    the chocolate praline truffles

Comments are closed.