Guylian Chocolate Review : Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Guylian Chocolate Review : Artisanal Belgian Chocolate    

Guylian Chocolate Review : Artisanal Belgian Chocolate

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Guylian Chocolate Review

I was surprised to see all the goodies that Guylian Chocolates sent to me. Some of the samplings included: Guylian Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Truffles, No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars—Milk and Dark Chocolate and a Valentine box of  truffle hearts. Guylian is the major supporter of Project Seahorse, which ties in with their famous seahorse and shell chocolate shapes. The marbling of the Guylian Artisanal Belgian Chocolates combine the flavors Belgian white chocolate, dark chocolate, and milk chocolate. At the center of the chocolates is a chocolate truffle filling, made from fresh hazelnuts. To me, it tasted like a hint of peanut butter. I asked my son what he thought the filling tasted like and he said, ” I don’t know…heaven!”

Guylian Chocolate Review

Why Belgian Chocolate?

  • Belgian chocolate uses 100% pure cocoa butter with a melt-point that allows the chocolate to melt perfectly in your mouth
  • Belgian chocolate is processed, known as conching, to a maximum fineness resulting in a heavenly creamy chocolate texture
  • Belgian Chocolatiers strict adherence to true old world artisanal craftsmanship and time-honored Belgian chocolate-making techniques

Want More?

Buy It:

RELATED:  Holiday Gift Guide 2014: Unleash Your Inner Elf With 25 Elf Gift Ideas

Guylian Giveaway:CLOSED:

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER GINA H

1 Winner will receive a Guylian Chocolates Prize Pack {RV $40}. See Rafflecopter for Entry Details. Open to U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 2/25

Prize Pack Includes:

One – 22 piece box of Guylian Artisanal Belgian Original Chocolate Truffles

Two – 6 piece Original Chocolate Truffle Box

Four – 2 piece Original Chocolate Truffle Box

No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars—Milk and Dark Chocolate (one bar of each)

One- 16 piece Valentine box of unwrapped truffle hearts

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Feb 25, 2013. I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Guylian Chocolate review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

163 Comment

  1. Kate F.
    February 11, 2013 at 1:29 am

    I’d like to try the artisanal chocolates.

  2. Sandy VanHoey
    February 11, 2013 at 3:36 am

    I’d like to try the Belgian chocolate truffles

  3. Marilyn Wons
    February 11, 2013 at 3:52 am

    The extra dark Belgian Chocolate Truffles is what I would love to try!

  4. Shannon Orton
    February 11, 2013 at 4:59 am

    Guylian Artisanal Belgian
    Chocolate Truffles& Extra Dark Truffles

  5. debbie jackson
    February 11, 2013 at 7:21 am

    i would love to try the extra dark truffles

  6. Sherry Compton
    February 11, 2013 at 8:35 am

    I really want to try the extra dark chocolate truffles. Thanks.

  7. suzanna pickering
    February 11, 2013 at 10:16 am

    Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Truffles sound so good would love to try those

  8. Cynthia R
    February 11, 2013 at 10:46 am

    extra dark truffles

  9. Tamar
    February 11, 2013 at 11:55 am

    I like the milk chocolate truffles.

  10. Barbara Osburn
    February 11, 2013 at 12:15 pm

    I would like to try each of them…I LOVE CHOCLATES!!!!!!

  11. Emily Rangel
    February 11, 2013 at 12:48 pm

    I would love to try any of the milk chocolate!!! especially the seashells or the sea horses.. those look especially good for some reaosn.

  12. John Hutchens
    February 11, 2013 at 1:13 pm

    I would like to try the Belgian chocolate truffles

  13. Terra
    February 11, 2013 at 2:06 pm

    No sugar added chocolate bars

  14. Carolyn D.
    February 11, 2013 at 3:37 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles
    Thank you,

  15. Margaret Smith
    February 11, 2013 at 3:54 pm

    I’d love to try the Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Truffles

  16. PAIGE CHANDLER
    February 11, 2013 at 4:58 pm

    I want to try the milk chocolate truffles

  17. Paol Trenny
    February 11, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    Followed on RSS…Google reader subscriber …as Paol Trenny …pls use emscout9 at hotmail dot com instead of gmail to contact me

  18. melissa griffith
    February 11, 2013 at 5:20 pm

    The extra dark chocolate truffles.

  19. Paol Trenny
    February 11, 2013 at 5:30 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles —– Pauline aka Paol Trenny ….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  20. susan hartman
    February 11, 2013 at 5:38 pm

    No contest-I want the extra dark chocolate truffles!

  21. Rebekah Gyger
    February 11, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    The dark chocolate truffles look awesome!

  22. kelly nicholson
    February 11, 2013 at 7:25 pm

    Milk Chocolate No Sugar Added Bars
    Savour the art of our Milk Chocolate without any added sugar

  23. Small Footprints
    February 11, 2013 at 7:35 pm

    I’d love to try the Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles. Mmm!

  24. steve weber
    February 11, 2013 at 8:10 pm

    the Belgian chocolate truffles.

  25. jamie
    February 11, 2013 at 8:16 pm

    I’d love to try the extra dark chocolate truffles.

  26. Jessamine Marie Ricafort Dungo
    February 11, 2013 at 9:32 pm

    Milk chocolate truffles for me:)

  27. Ttrockwood
    February 11, 2013 at 9:45 pm

    Praline truffles sound amazing!

  28. Anissa
    February 11, 2013 at 10:10 pm

    Extra dark truffles!!!

  29. Diane Rose
    February 11, 2013 at 10:25 pm

    I would like to try the no sugar chocolate bars.

  30. Erica Barnes
    February 11, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    Extra dark chocolate truffles.

  31. Jacob LaFountaine
    February 11, 2013 at 11:42 pm

    I’d love to try the Milk Chocolate No Sugar Added Bars

  32. sandra davis
    February 12, 2013 at 12:16 am

    i would like to try the Chocolate Praliné Truffles Selection

  33. Stephanie L.
    February 12, 2013 at 4:30 am

    Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Truffles

  34. sandra davis
    February 12, 2013 at 7:37 am

    extra dark

  35. Cynthia C
    February 12, 2013 at 8:01 am

    I want to try the Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  36. Ann Fantom
    February 12, 2013 at 8:57 am

    I’d like Guylian’s Artisanal Belgian Extra Dark Truffles.

  37. Erica Barnes
    February 12, 2013 at 11:51 am

    Milk chocolate truffles.

  38. Kristen
    February 12, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    praline truffles sound devine

  39. PAIGE CHANDLER
    February 12, 2013 at 3:56 pm

    I’d like to try the dark chocolate truffles

  40. Julie Wood
    February 12, 2013 at 5:51 pm

    I love to try the Milk Chocolate Truffles!

  41. Melissa S
    February 12, 2013 at 6:20 pm

    I would like to try the classic truffles.

  42. Linda Lansford
    February 12, 2013 at 6:42 pm

    I want Opus Collection in Gift Wrapped Box

  43. Cheryl Chervitz
    February 12, 2013 at 8:36 pm

    I’d like to try the Chocolate Praliné Truffles Selection

  44. Christine
    February 12, 2013 at 9:26 pm

    extra dark Belgian Chocolate Truffles

  45. Tracy L Davis
    February 12, 2013 at 10:55 pm

    I like the milk chocolate truffles.

  46. Morrissa Adams
    February 13, 2013 at 1:37 am

    I want to try the milk chocolate truffles! 🙂

  47. Kathlyne
    February 13, 2013 at 2:12 am

    I want to try the dark chocolate truffles.

  48. Meryl
    February 13, 2013 at 4:42 am

    Extra Dark Truffles.

  49. Louis S.
    February 13, 2013 at 4:43 am

    The milk chocolate truffles.

  50. mamotts
    February 13, 2013 at 8:40 am

    Belgian chocolate truffles

  51. Erica Barnes
    February 13, 2013 at 10:50 am

    Belgian chocolate truffles.

  52. Tara A.
    February 13, 2013 at 4:22 pm

    I’d like to try the Extra Dark Belgian Chocolate Truffles.

  53. Julie Wood
    February 13, 2013 at 5:28 pm

    I would like to try the Guylian No Sugar Added Bars!

  54. pu ye
    February 13, 2013 at 6:49 pm

    Belgian chocolate truffles.

  55. Lindsey M
    February 13, 2013 at 11:52 pm

    I’d like to try the Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  56. Erica Barnes
    February 14, 2013 at 9:42 am

    Praline truffles.

  57. sandra
    February 14, 2013 at 1:32 pm

    i want to try the Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Truffles

  58. Holly Hook
    February 14, 2013 at 4:47 pm

    No sugar added dark chocolate.

  59. Maria B
    February 14, 2013 at 4:52 pm

    Extra dark chocolate truffles

  60. Kate F.
    February 14, 2013 at 5:35 pm

    I’d like to try the classic truffles.

  61. Karen Glatt
    February 14, 2013 at 7:54 pm

    The Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles sound yummy!

  62. Liz Neal
    February 14, 2013 at 9:46 pm

    I would like to try the Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles .

  63. terri tillman
    February 14, 2013 at 11:39 pm

    omg….those Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles look awesome!!

  64. krista grandstaff
    February 15, 2013 at 12:14 am

    The extra dark choc truffles look delicious 🙂

  65. Karen Glatt
    February 15, 2013 at 10:33 am

    I would love to try the Artisanal Chocolate Truffles!

  66. Julie
    February 15, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    The limited edition vanilla truffles. Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

  67. latanya
    February 15, 2013 at 2:11 pm

    extra dark truffles

  68. jennifer
    February 15, 2013 at 2:22 pm

    dark chocolate truffles

  69. Erin Collins
    February 15, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles!

  70. Danielle Sauers
    February 15, 2013 at 9:08 pm

    I’d like to try the Milk Chocolate No Sugar Added bar
    dhsauers(at)gmail.com

  71. Carol Trautwein
    February 16, 2013 at 5:45 am

    I would like to try their Dark Chocolate Truffles! They sound yummy!!

  72. Erica Barnes
    February 16, 2013 at 11:09 am

    No sugar added bars.

  73. Karen Glatt
    February 16, 2013 at 4:02 pm

    The milk chocolate truffles for me!

  74. Marcella Rousseau
    February 16, 2013 at 5:03 pm

    22 Piece Classic Truffles!

  75. Paol Trenny
    February 16, 2013 at 8:48 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles —– Pauline aka Paol Trenny ….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  76. Seyma Shabbir
    February 16, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    All of them!!! The Milk chocolate truffles

  77. Tonya Dean
    February 17, 2013 at 4:49 am

    Belgian chocolate truffles!!

    tdlsfm(at)yahoo(dot)com

  78. Erica Barnes
    February 17, 2013 at 10:58 am

    Vanilla truffles.

  79. Edna Williams
    February 17, 2013 at 5:09 pm

    I would like to try the Belgian Chocolate Truffles. Thanks!

  80. Karen Glatt
    February 18, 2013 at 3:29 pm

    I like the milk chocolate truffles!

  81. natalie nichols
    February 18, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    the chocolate truffles sound delish

  82. Allyson Tice
    February 18, 2013 at 6:47 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles look DELICIOUS!!!!

  83. Karen Glatt
    February 19, 2013 at 11:56 am

    Guylian Artisanal Belgian

  84. sheila ressel
    February 19, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    milk chocolate truffles

  85. Elle Thomas
    February 19, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    The Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles look amazing!

  86. Kate F.
    February 19, 2013 at 8:58 pm

    I’d also like to try the truffles.

  87. stephanie campbell
    February 20, 2013 at 12:10 am

    milk chocolate classic truffles

  88. Sandy VanHoey
    February 20, 2013 at 4:44 am

    I also like the extra dark chocolate truffles

  89. Edna Williams
    February 20, 2013 at 10:36 am

    I would love to try the Belgian Chocolate Truffles. Thanks!

  90. Karen
    February 20, 2013 at 11:15 am

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles.

  91. Katie
    February 20, 2013 at 7:30 pm

    I’d love to try the dark chocolate truffles

  92. Karen Glatt
    February 21, 2013 at 1:55 pm

    Milk Chocolate Truffles for me sound so good!

  93. Michelle W
    February 21, 2013 at 4:07 pm

    I want to try the Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  94. judy gardner
    February 21, 2013 at 8:44 pm

    i would like to try the belgian truffles

  95. Bonnie P
    February 22, 2013 at 1:23 pm

    22 piece classic truffles

  96. Rebecca Peters
    February 22, 2013 at 3:03 pm

    The belgium extra dark chocolate truffles

  97. Karen Glatt
    February 22, 2013 at 7:03 pm

    Extra Dark Truffles would be nice to try!

  98. Krystal M
    February 22, 2013 at 7:25 pm

    The Milk Chocolate No Sugar Added Bars look good!

  99. Lesley F
    February 23, 2013 at 10:57 am

    Belgian Chocolate Truffles

  100. Sandy Klocinski
    February 23, 2013 at 11:04 am

    Milk Chocolate No Sugar Added Bars

  101. Karen Glatt
    February 23, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    I would love to try the Belgian Truffles!

  102. Hesper Fry
    February 23, 2013 at 3:34 pm

    I would love to try out the Artisanal Belgian Truffles

  103. Robin
    February 23, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    I like the extra dark chocolate truffles

  104. Cheryl Chervitz
    February 23, 2013 at 6:27 pm

    I want to try the truffles.

  105. Diane Sallans
    February 23, 2013 at 7:18 pm

    I’d like the Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  106. Beth C
    February 23, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    extra dark truffles look good

  107. Lucy Schwartz
    February 23, 2013 at 10:22 pm

    I would love to try the Original Chocolate Truffles.

  108. Jennifer Reed
    February 23, 2013 at 10:38 pm

    The chocolate truffles sound good.

  109. Ashley Smith
    February 24, 2013 at 1:26 am

    chocolate belgian chocolates 🙂

  110. Kristen
    February 24, 2013 at 2:58 am

    Hazelnut truffles!

  111. Elaine C
    February 24, 2013 at 9:28 am

    The Artisanal Chocolate Selection

  112. Liza Ellis
    February 24, 2013 at 11:00 am

    I didn’t know they made No Sugar Added Bars

  113. Jill Myrick
    February 24, 2013 at 12:11 pm

    I would love to try the Artisanal Belgian Truffles.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  114. Paula Tavernie
    February 24, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    The Classic Truffles!
    ptavernie at yahoo dot com

  115. julie murphy
    February 24, 2013 at 2:54 pm

    chocolate truffles

  116. Kimberly Hilbert
    February 24, 2013 at 3:04 pm

    I like the chocolate truffles.

  117. christina barnes
    February 24, 2013 at 4:13 pm

    The extra dark Belgian Chocolate Truffles is what I would love to try!

  118. Naila Moon
    February 24, 2013 at 4:55 pm

    The Belgian chocolate truffles.

  119. Susan Smith
    February 24, 2013 at 5:00 pm

    I would like to try out the Artisanal Belgian Truffles

  120. natalie nichols
    February 24, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    I’d still like to try the belgian chocolate truffles

  121. melissa griffith
    February 24, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    The extra dark truffles

  122. william saylor
    February 24, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  123. Kathy Lane
    February 24, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    I would like to try the Artisanal Chocolate Truffles.

  124. Robin Wilson
    February 24, 2013 at 6:08 pm

    The Chocolate Pralines!

  125. nikki krutz
    February 24, 2013 at 6:24 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  126. Carrie Phelps
    February 24, 2013 at 6:50 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  127. Diane Rose
    February 24, 2013 at 8:41 pm

    No sugar added chocolate bars.

  128. Kayla
    February 24, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Truffles

  129. Sylvia Zajis
    February 24, 2013 at 9:58 pm

    Classic Chocolate Truffles

  130. desiree
    February 24, 2013 at 10:23 pm

    dark truffkes

  131. Joni J Caraway
    February 24, 2013 at 10:45 pm

    I would like to try the Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  132. Lisa Burk
    February 24, 2013 at 11:17 pm

    The Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles look yummy!

  133. Meghan
    February 24, 2013 at 11:27 pm

    Guylian® Opus 16 Piece
    Gift Wrapped Ballotin We are all chocolate lovers here in my household!! I am not a dark chocolate fan though, I like milk chocolate and no creme filling the marshmellowy stuff.. lol don’t like those so I give to hubby and kids.

  134. Jackie
    February 24, 2013 at 11:36 pm

    I’d love to try the Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  135. Kate F.
    February 25, 2013 at 1:36 am

    I’d also like to try the extra dark chocolate truffles.

  136. Phoenix
    February 25, 2013 at 6:38 am

    Extra dark truffles

  137. Maria Iemma
    February 25, 2013 at 8:15 am

    I’d like the 22 piece classic truffles

  138. cassandra
    February 25, 2013 at 8:41 am

    I would love to try the Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  139. Karen Glatt
    February 25, 2013 at 8:57 am

    Milk Chocolate Classic Truffles for me!

  140. Mya Murphy
    February 25, 2013 at 10:08 am

    OMG the belgian chocolate truffles

  141. mary reynolds
    February 25, 2013 at 10:47 am

    I would like to try the Dark Chocolate No Sugar Added Bars

  142. Gaye M
    February 25, 2013 at 11:13 am

    I’d like to try the Chocolate Praliné Truffles Selection.

  143. Carolyn Daley
    February 25, 2013 at 11:50 am

    Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Truffles

  144. Kari Flores
    February 25, 2013 at 12:04 pm

    I want the Chocolate Praliné Truffles.

  145. Lisa
    February 25, 2013 at 12:21 pm

    Extra Dark truffles

  146. Barbara Stenby
    February 25, 2013 at 12:56 pm

    The extra Dark Chocolate truffles sound yummy

  147. Terry Cross
    February 25, 2013 at 12:57 pm

    Milk Chocolate No Sugar Added Bars

  148. Lisa Burk
    February 25, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    The No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars

  149. kathy pease
    February 25, 2013 at 1:53 pm

    id like to try the Milk Chocolate No Sugar Added Bar

  150. Kelly Tanner
    February 25, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    I’d love to try the Artisanal Chocolate Truffles. Mmm!

  151. Lori C.
    February 25, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles

  152. Allison
    February 25, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    Artisanal chocolates!

  153. Ed Nemmers
    February 25, 2013 at 4:57 pm

    The Extra Dark Belgian Chocolate Truffles would be my item of choice!

  154. Robin Pearson
    February 25, 2013 at 5:09 pm

    Extra Dark Chocolate Belgian Truffles

  155. Karen Propes
    February 25, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    Love to try the 22 pc Guylian Artisanal Belgiam Truffles.
    ncjeepster@aol.com

  156. mary gardner
    February 25, 2013 at 6:27 pm

    Milk Chocolate Classic Truffles

    jagar0047 at yahoo dot com

  157. Brad Merrell
    February 25, 2013 at 8:05 pm

    Artisanal Chocolate Truffles

  158. Candace
    February 25, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    extra dark belgian truffles

  159. Gianna
    February 25, 2013 at 10:11 pm

    The dark chocolate bar.

  160. Carla
    February 25, 2013 at 10:25 pm

    The Extra Dark Belgian Chocolate Truffles.

  161. Buddy Garrett
    February 25, 2013 at 10:36 pm

    I would like to try the Vanilla Cream Truffles.

  162. crystal allen
    February 25, 2013 at 11:15 pm

    first i want to try the Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Truffles

  163. meme
    February 25, 2013 at 11:54 pm

    the chocolate praline truffles

Comments are closed.