Guylian Belgian Chocolate Review - The Review Wire Guylian Belgian Chocolate Review - The Review Wire    

Guylian Belgian Chocolate Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Guylian Chocolates are one of the top ten best-selling boxed chocolate brands in the world. All Guylian chocolates are produced in Sint-Niklaas, Belgium and sold all over the world. Their hazelnut praliné recipe has not been changed in over 50 years so you are guaranteed great tasting chocolates…a true Belgium tradition.

Guylian Belgian Chocolates Review

I received a sampling of Guylian’s Belgian Chocolates that included: No Sugar Added Chocolate Bar in Milk and Dark Chocolate, and two gift boxes with seashell shapes. The gift boxes contained their famous marbled chocolates in the shapes of seashells and seahorses filled with hazelnut praliné. The original seahorse chocolate is a combination of swirled milk, white and dark chocolates. I have never had Guylian before this as I am pretty particular when it comes to chocolate. The no sugar added bars were gone before I had a chance to try them, both my boys got to them first! So they must have been pretty good even for no sugar added to make my boys want to eat the whole bar!

Guylian Belgian Chocolates Review

The chocolate sea shells are made with 100% pure cocoa butter and have a unique hazelnut praliné filling, made with caramelized and roasted hazelnuts. These were very smooth. They seemed to have a hint of a peanut butter flavor to them, but they tasted great. Guylian seashells also come in extra dark and dark chocolate with a strawberry flavor.

RELATED:  Pillsbury Baguette Chips Review

Guylian also offers seasonal products along with their new chocolate LetterBoxGifts. These are complete with a ready-to-use mailer and  premium chocolates inside. What an easy way to send that someone special a treat. You can find Guylian Chocolates at supermarkets, department stores and Amazon.

Guylian Belgian Chocolates Review

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

Stay Connected: Visit Guylian Chocolates on Facebook and on Twitter at #Guylian_Chocs

Buy It: Guylian is available on Amazon

 

Guylian Belgian Chocolate Prize Pack Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – SEE BELOW FOR WINNER

1 Winner Will Receive a­ 22 piece box of Guylian Artisanal Belgian Original Chocolate Truffles {RV $14}! See Rafflecopter for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents only. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 7/12

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on July 12, 2012. I was provided with product for this review.

All views and opinions with regard to the Guylian Belgian Chocolate Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

24 Comment

  1. Avatar
    michelle oakley warner
    June 27, 2012 at 11:59 am

    i learned that they have chocolate with no sugar added, and that they all look so good

  2. Avatar
    Liz H
    June 27, 2012 at 12:04 pm

    Something I learned about Guylian Belgian chocolates was how amazing everything looks!

  3. Avatar
    Debbie W.
    June 27, 2012 at 5:08 pm

    I learned that the chocolates are made with 100% pure, silky smooth milk, dark or white Belgian chocolate. YUM!

  4. Avatar
    susan hartman
    June 27, 2012 at 6:36 pm

    Their truffles have been made the same way for 50 years

  5. Avatar
    lisa lo
    June 27, 2012 at 11:44 pm

    Belgium has more than 2,000 chocolate shops throughout the country!

  6. Avatar
    Kristen
    June 28, 2012 at 12:54 am

    Their Belgian chocolate starts with an exceptional
    blend of the finest West African cocoa beans.

  7. Avatar
    felecia
    June 28, 2012 at 11:54 am

    Guylian has been the major sustaining sponsor of Project
    Seahorse since 1999 donating more than $1.5 million.

  8. Avatar
    Stephanie Hungerford
    June 28, 2012 at 12:51 pm

    They help support ocean conservation that is why there chocolates are shaped like sea life. They are made using a small batch technique.

  9. Avatar
    Barb K
    June 29, 2012 at 5:29 pm

    Everything looks so good. I learned that the truffles have been made same way for 50 years. That is quite a recipe.

  10. Avatar
    Terri Betz
    July 1, 2012 at 6:12 pm

    That they sponsor Project Seahorse! Belgian chocolates made in ocean shapes and 1.5 million donated! Good chocolates and a good cause! Makes them even better!

  11. Avatar
    Meryl
    July 2, 2012 at 3:16 am

    Only cocoa beans that meet Guylian’s highest quality standards and that are produced and sourced in a sustainable way are selected and then blended to create their superior Belgian chocolate.

  12. Avatar
    Louis
    July 2, 2012 at 3:17 am

    The truffles have been made the same way for 50 years.

  13. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    July 2, 2012 at 10:25 pm

    They have so many varieties. I thought it was just shells!

  14. Avatar
    Janet F
    July 3, 2012 at 1:25 am

    Our signature truffle recipe is still
    made in small-batch copper kettles exclusively by Guylian’s MasterChocolatiers in Sint-Niklaas, Belgium.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  15. Avatar
    HappyMomC
    July 3, 2012 at 2:21 pm

    hope to win!

  16. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    July 6, 2012 at 3:31 pm

    I learned that they carry no sugar added bars.

  17. Avatar
    alexandra
    July 6, 2012 at 5:52 pm

    They were started in Belgium In 1958.

  18. Avatar
    Janet F
    July 6, 2012 at 7:36 pm

    Notice that each of our chocolate truffles is signed with the Guylian , our guarantee that each Guylian Artisanal Belgian Chocolate Truffle is made just the way our founders Guy & Liliane intended.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  19. Avatar
    Mary Bearden
    July 6, 2012 at 10:24 pm

    They have been making chocolates for about 50 years!

  20. Avatar
    Sandra Beeman
    July 12, 2012 at 5:26 pm

    Big Y sells these chocolates? I’m so there!

  21. Avatar
    ANN*H
    July 12, 2012 at 7:05 pm

    made in copper kettles and made in Belgium – delicious

  22. Avatar
    Suz Saves
    July 12, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    They sell to chocolate lovers in Belgium and in more
    than 100 countries across the world. Thanks for this amazing giveaway – I would love to win!

  23. Avatar
    Naina John
    July 12, 2012 at 8:41 pm

    i learnt that these are since 1958, very old brand.

  24. Avatar
    Maureen
    July 12, 2012 at 9:12 pm

    English Breakfast Tea, a rich & robust black tea with a malty character that comes from Assam and Kenyan tea leaves, brings out the roasted and caramelized notes of Guylian’s chocolate hazelnut truffle filling.

Comments are closed.