Heelys Roller Shoe Review - The Review Wire Heelys Roller Shoe Review - The Review Wire    

Heelys Roller Shoe Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Heelys are about exploring your freedom, unleashing the fun and empowering you to be fearless.

I am sure you have seen the kids zip by you at lightning speed while you were out and about. Well, Heelys are the reason, they are shoes with wheels in them. We received 3 pairs of Heelys: 2 for my sons and 1 for me. Yes, I was going to venture into the world of Heelys. I thought it might help me get things done faster, move to and fro a little bit quicker. Well, I must be getting old but I just can not get the hang of it. I was told that I should wear them to the grocery store and hold onto the cart to stabilize myself. I still need to give that a try. I went with Heelys Fray style of shoe. They are really comfortable, quite honestly, more so than I thought they would be! It is a canvas style and is very versatile. I can wear them with the wheels or without which is nice, just in case I never get the hang of it!

RELATED:  FABKids: Head Back To School in Style #FabKidsBackToSchool

Heelys Fray

 

Heelys

My kids really liked their shoes they picked out and they fit great. My younger son picked out the Top Drop-in Red. In addition to being a skate and a shoe, it also has a removable collar and tongue so it can convert from a high top to a low top in just seconds. He really likes that feature, it is easy for him to zip on and off.  My older son went with Double Threat in White and Black. They were trying to hold on to each other’s shoulders to learn. My younger son was able to pick it up faster than any of us but still needs practice.

Buy It: Visit Heelys.com or Amazon

Stay Connected: Visit Heelys on Facebook

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

112 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Betsy Hoff
    July 25, 2011 at 2:36 pm

    I like the Girls HX2~

  2. Avatar
    Tiffany U
    July 25, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    the purple sassy heelys

  3. Avatar
    Jayne Bontekoe Lenderink
    July 25, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    Probably the caution or the fray

  4. Avatar
    Jayne Bontekoe Lenderink
    July 25, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    following you on twitter under name @Jaycandies

  5. Avatar
    asha marie pena
    July 25, 2011 at 5:48 pm

    i would get the 7494: No Bones Lo

  6. Avatar
    Terry Avila
    July 25, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    Would love the “7672: WAVE” for my daughter!

  7. Avatar
    deb c
    July 25, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    I’d get the 7489 STREET LO

  8. Avatar
    Jennifer Jerome
    July 25, 2011 at 6:27 pm

    I would choose the Girl HX2 for my daughter; she’d LOVE them!

  9. Avatar
    Heather S
    July 25, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    I would get the Brooklyn Lo for my son!

  10. Avatar
    abbi
    July 25, 2011 at 7:06 pm

    7637: Sparkler are pretty cool
    kidpack05 at yahoo dt com

  11. Avatar
    Claudia N
    July 25, 2011 at 7:06 pm

    I would choose the BROOKLYN LO 7540

  12. Avatar
    charline
    July 25, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    I would choose the wave 7748 shoes
    stanleybilly(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  13. Avatar
    angie
    July 25, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    I would pick the No Bones in black for my son:)

  14. Avatar
    Rae Higgins
    July 25, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    My grandson would love the Double Threat in White and Black

  15. Avatar
    Shannon B
    July 25, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    I like the brooklyn lo.

  16. Avatar
    Rae Higgins
    July 25, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    I follow you on Twitter.

    rjwhiggins

  17. Avatar
    Kari W
    July 25, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    i like the street lo
    Kari(at)shining2save(dot)com

  18. Avatar
    Lynda Clark
    July 25, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    If I win, I would choose the Jazzy #7688 in a woman’s size 8.
    lyndaclark81(at)yahoo(dot)com

  19. Avatar
    SANDY
    July 25, 2011 at 11:26 pm

    Jazzy #7688

  20. Avatar
    Kristi Blackstone
    July 26, 2011 at 12:32 am

    My son loves Heelys! If I won then I would pick the 7547: Stealth pair for him!

  21. Avatar
    Kristi Blackstone
    July 26, 2011 at 12:35 am

    I like you on FB as Blissful Bee Blogging

  22. Avatar
    nickie
    July 26, 2011 at 1:33 am

    the purple heelys

    nickieisis3atgmaildotcom

  23. Avatar
    Gina R.
    July 26, 2011 at 2:33 am

    I like the No Bones Lo for my son!

  24. Avatar
    Gina R.
    July 26, 2011 at 2:40 am

    I left a comment on your article about Disney Store Free Shipping.

  25. Avatar
    Rebecca Graham
    July 26, 2011 at 3:12 am

    I would choose the fray style.

  26. Avatar
    Jewels for Hpe
    July 26, 2011 at 8:11 am

    i love the 7482: street hi pair!
    great giveaway 🙂
    stevielynn.dandrea@yahoo.com

  27. Avatar
    Lynn Will
    July 26, 2011 at 9:01 am

    Thanks for this amazing giveaway! I like the 7671 Wave Heely. Very cute!

    resays81187 (at) mypacks (dot) net

  28. Avatar
    Alison
    July 26, 2011 at 10:00 am

    I like the 7490 Steet Lo because I love pink 🙂

    alison.fees@gmail.com

  29. Avatar
    Christina Potts
    July 26, 2011 at 10:27 am

    I would choose the Fray style

  30. Avatar
    Kristen White
    July 26, 2011 at 10:33 am

    I would get the street low 7489

  31. Avatar
    april yedinak
    July 26, 2011 at 11:38 am

    I would choose #7489 Street Lo
    ape2016(at)aol(dot)com

  32. Avatar
    paige chandler
    July 26, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    I like the Suede Dog shoes best.

  33. Avatar
    Crystal F
    July 26, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    My daughter would love the sparkler shoe. thank you!!

  34. Avatar
    felecia
    July 26, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    I like the 7656: Sassy

  35. Avatar
    Crissy D.
    July 26, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    I would choose the classic

  36. Avatar
    Samantha
    July 26, 2011 at 4:15 pm

    I would choose the 7512: Fray

  37. Avatar
    Samantha
    July 26, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    I like you on FB – Samantha V

  38. Avatar
    Sherry S.
    July 26, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    I would choose the Jazzy.

    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  39. Avatar
    Sherry S.
    July 26, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    follow CintiCoupons on Twitter – SStrode

    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  40. Avatar
    debbie
    July 26, 2011 at 7:49 pm

    I like the brooklyn lo pair.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  41. Avatar
    Velvet
    July 26, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    I would choose the 7640 Jazzy Heelys

  42. Avatar
    Jeannette Fender
    July 26, 2011 at 9:16 pm

    I would choose the No Bones Lo Heelys

  43. Avatar
    Jeannette Fender
    July 26, 2011 at 9:18 pm

    Following you on twitter as @jmanmillerbug

  44. Avatar
    Shilo Beedy
    July 26, 2011 at 9:30 pm

    I would choose the 7691: WAVE for my daughter

  45. Avatar
    Kristen
    July 26, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    I’d choose Suede Dog.

  46. Avatar
    Augusta Arwood
    July 26, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    I would pick NO BONES LO

  47. Avatar
    Sassy
    July 26, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    I would choose the 7640: Jazzy pair for my daughter. She would LOVE these. What a fun giveaway! Thank you so much.

    sassysasha817 at gmail dot com

  48. Avatar
    Daisy M
    July 27, 2011 at 12:55 am

    i like the girl HX2

  49. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    July 27, 2011 at 1:01 am

    I would choose the Heelys 7488 Street Lo for my son.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  50. Avatar
    Beth
    July 27, 2011 at 2:48 am

    I would have to go with 7593: Caution!! My 9 year old daughter has been begging us for a pair since she was about 5 or 6, but we just can’t really afford it, since I’m a SAHM. But those for sure would suit her well. Her favorite pattern is zebra, and she’s a bit edgy. She would drool over those if she were awake to see them right now! lol!

  51. Avatar
    Erika
    July 27, 2011 at 7:37 am

    I like the Brooklyn LO shoes for my son! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  52. Avatar
    Jessica
    July 27, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    I would pick the Street Lo for my nephew.

  53. Avatar
    Monique Rizzo
    July 27, 2011 at 12:46 pm

    My daughter would love the 7672 waves.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  54. Avatar
    Ericka
    July 27, 2011 at 12:59 pm

    I would pick the 7599: No Bones Lo , my daughter would LOVE them.

    ericka082 AT gmail DOT com

  55. Avatar
    scottsgal
    July 27, 2011 at 2:36 pm

    7497 no bones style
    msboatgal at aol.com

  56. Avatar
    scottsgal
    July 27, 2011 at 2:39 pm

    like you on fb
    cheryl s
    msboatgal at aol.com

  57. Avatar
    Sammi
    July 27, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    the purple sassy heeleys!

  58. Avatar
    Judy Cox
    July 27, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    7705-Sassy!!

    Judy
    magnolias_1[at]msn[dot]com

  59. Avatar
    amy deeter
    July 27, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    7494 no bones
    amy16323(at)gmail(dot)com

  60. Avatar
    Tonya Dean
    July 28, 2011 at 12:22 am

    I would love to get the Brooklyn Lo

    tdlsfm(at)gmail(dot)com

  61. Avatar
    ferriz
    July 28, 2011 at 4:29 am

    i would pick the 7506 lighten up!

    ferriza2(at)yahoo(dot)com

  62. Avatar
    Heidi Daily
    July 28, 2011 at 11:33 am

    I like the suede dog shoes

  63. Avatar
    Michelle
    July 28, 2011 at 11:44 am

    The Street Lo shoes look fun!

  64. Avatar
    Angela MacIntyre
    July 28, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    Visited the Heelys site. Liked many but my favorites are
    7747 Double Threat and Chazz 7578 for the boys
    or 7656 Sassy for my daughter!
    Great Prize! Thanks for the Chance!

  65. Avatar
    clarissa
    July 28, 2011 at 2:55 pm

    i like brooklyn lo

  66. Avatar
    Dorothy
    July 28, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    I would certainly love to buy the 7474: Brooklyn Lo!

  67. Avatar
    diane
    July 28, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    maybe the double threat in black and white!

  68. Avatar
    Kate
    July 28, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    I like the 7480 Street Lo! Thanks!

  69. Avatar
    Molly Capel
    July 28, 2011 at 9:56 pm

    I would love to win the Paint Heely’s for my son.

  70. Avatar
    Robin Blankenship
    July 28, 2011 at 10:08 pm

    I would choose the wave 7748 shoes

  71. Avatar
    Carrie M
    July 28, 2011 at 11:05 pm

    I visited Heely and I’d like the Fray or the Chazz. I want to try them for me!
    carriethegood(at)gmail(dot)com

  72. Avatar
    Michelle C
    July 29, 2011 at 12:05 am

    I would love FRAY for my son. Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  73. Avatar
    Cristi
    July 29, 2011 at 2:54 am

    My son would like the 7492: No Bones Hi

  74. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    July 29, 2011 at 3:33 am

    I like the Heelys Straight Up Roller Skate Shoe

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  75. Avatar
    polly
    July 29, 2011 at 3:55 am

    i would choose the girls sparkle heely #70351
    pkeintz@gmail.com

  76. Avatar
    Michele P.
    July 29, 2011 at 11:24 am

    not 100% sure, but I think my daughter would like the 7581 street lo….so many designs with pink it’s hard to tell what would be her fave!

  77. Avatar
    April bever
    July 29, 2011 at 6:28 pm

    I like the sparkle pink sandles

  78. Avatar
    ANGEL JACKLYN
    July 29, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    I’D GO WITH THE “7638: Jazzy” THANKS!

  79. Avatar
    Shannon Alexander
    July 29, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    White/pink sparkler
    shannonsweep at gmail dot com

  80. Avatar
    Sonya Sparks
    July 30, 2011 at 12:37 am

    I would choose the Brooklyn Lo pair

    Thanks!

  81. Avatar
    Carolsue
    July 30, 2011 at 3:42 am

    I myself like the 7490: Street Lo, but I’m not sure what my daughter would like — hope I don’t HAVE to get this one if I win.
    Digicats {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  82. Avatar
    Jeff Legg
    July 30, 2011 at 7:36 am

    If I win I would choose the Wave for my boy.
    graywolfpack5@yahoo.com

  83. Avatar
    Diane Baum
    July 30, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    Would love the “7672: WAVE”

  84. Avatar
    Kaitlyn Ortega
    July 30, 2011 at 2:37 pm

    I would get the 7485 street lo shoes.

    missysweepsalot at gmail dot com

  85. Avatar
    Amy Brown Whitley
    July 30, 2011 at 3:34 pm

    Would love the Girls HX2.

    amybrown16 (at) insightbb (dot) com

  86. Avatar
    meme
    July 30, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    I really like the Heely Drop Top Hi Top & Low Top Rollershoes (Black/White/Blue) #7575

  87. Avatar
    Kristie
    July 30, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    I would choose the Pink Sassy ones.

  88. Avatar
    Valerie Serna
    July 30, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    I would get the 7673: WAVE! I love Heelys and have been wanting a pair for soooooooo long!

  89. Avatar
    Sue Barney
    July 30, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    I would choose the Brooklyn Lo for my son. 🙂 Thx for the awesome giveaway 🙂

  90. Avatar
    Tracie Trump
    July 30, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    Love 7512 Fray Thankyou Heelys! tracietrump@yahoo.com

  91. Avatar
    Sophie
    July 31, 2011 at 3:16 am

    My girls love the black and purple Waves!

    chitownchicas at gmail dot com

  92. Avatar
    Anne
    July 31, 2011 at 8:41 am

    I’d pick the Fray shoes for my son.

  93. Avatar
    Anne
    July 31, 2011 at 8:42 am

    I follow on twitter, lunaj1456

  94. Avatar
    kathy pease
    July 31, 2011 at 11:30 am

    i like the 9 womens 7593: Caution

  95. Avatar
    Anitra
    July 31, 2011 at 11:55 am

    I’d choose 7474 Straight Up

  96. Avatar
    Shari Klyn
    July 31, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    I would get the 7638: Jazzy ones. Really neat.

  97. Avatar
    Jeana O'donnell-Murphy
    July 31, 2011 at 1:28 pm

    I would get The 7690 Wave

  98. Avatar
    mary fallon
    July 31, 2011 at 2:53 pm

    I would love the brooklyns or the waves !

    mfallon@unitedbankcard.com
    sweetpea0861@yahoo.com

  99. Avatar
    heather c
    July 31, 2011 at 3:02 pm

    I’d get the Fray Heely’s!

  100. Avatar
    Gianna
    July 31, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    7638: Jazzy would be great!

  101. Avatar
    ReggieMann
    July 31, 2011 at 3:06 pm

    I would choose the 7671: Wave

    ReggieM1961 at gmail dot com

  102. Avatar
    r hicks
    July 31, 2011 at 4:43 pm

    I might choose the FRAY 7512 shoes.

    brich22 at earthlink dot net

  103. Avatar
    Angela
    July 31, 2011 at 4:45 pm

    I would love the 7637: Sparkler

  104. Avatar
    DanV
    July 31, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    I’d choose 7511 Fray

  105. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    July 31, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    I would choose the purple sassy heelys.

  106. Avatar
    Christine
    July 31, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    purple sassy heelys

  107. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    July 31, 2011 at 10:00 pm

    I like the brooklyn lo 7474
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  108. Avatar
    Farrah Shumway
    July 31, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    I think I would pick the Grey & turquoise Wave

    farrah_jo@yahoo.com

  109. Avatar
    Linda Soul
    July 31, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    I would choose the 7474: Brooklyn Lo in Women’s size 9

    linniegurl14@gmail.com

  110. Avatar
    Shelia Moore
    July 31, 2011 at 10:58 pm

    I am likin the 7672 Wave, Grey and pink!!!

  111. Avatar
    Michele Ertter Brosius
    July 31, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    LOVE the wave in Purple & Black Heelys

    Thanks
    Michele Ertter Brosius

    Following on GFC
    Money Saving Michele

    moneysavingmichele at gmail dot com

    THANKS

  112. Avatar
    Christine
    July 31, 2011 at 11:55 pm

    I like the 7671 Wave
    swshady@gmail.com

Comments are closed.