Umi Children's Shoes Reeves Boot Review Umi Children's Shoes Reeves Boot Review    

Umi Children’s Shoes Reeves Boot Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

My six-year-old is all boy, he loves running around in boots. Last winter he wore army snow boots for almost five months straight! I love shopping each season for him more than I do for myself, he is still so easy to buy for, not like my older boys who are starting to have particular tastes. Umi Shoes has several “Big Boy” style of shoes in dress, gym, and ankle boots. For this review, he picked out the Reeves style of boots in chocolate.

Reeves Umi Shoes

I like that there are loops in both the front and back to help with pulling on the boot. There is elastic on each side to help give the boot a little more “wiggle room” to put on. The sole also wraps around the whole shoe even on the heel and toe. With the rubber sole extending up, when kids trip, stumble or drag their feet the shoe itself does not get torn up.

Umi Shoes

These are great to wear for casual or dress. He can wear these to school as part of his uniform or out playing. The Reeves also comes in black but I thought the chocolate would be better suited for fall. He loves wearing them, I think because they are easy to put on and there is no tying involved! This is the third pair of Umi’s that we have, they are definitely well made and hold up to rough and tumble kids!

RELATED:  Gulliver's Travels DVD Review

Umi Shoes

Stay Connected:

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER TARA O

One reader will receive a $60 Gift Card to Umi Shoes. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 11.10.13

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 12 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S.residents only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Nov 10, 2013.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Umi Children’s Shoes or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company. I am not responsible for shipment of the prize.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

114 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Sar
    October 29, 2013 at 1:05 am

    The black studded boots

  2. Avatar
    Casandra
    October 29, 2013 at 1:23 am

    I picked the viola shoes for toddlers! I love the website, I had a great time designing an outfit for my little one! I want everything I picked!

  3. Avatar
    Leanne M
    October 29, 2013 at 1:27 am

    Edrea II

  4. Avatar
    Ann Barham
    October 29, 2013 at 2:51 am

    I picked the Jasmyn.

  5. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 29, 2013 at 8:18 am

    I picked the girls Leola.

  6. Avatar
    Jenny Lloyd
    October 29, 2013 at 10:06 am

    i picked the hector in chocolate

  7. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    October 29, 2013 at 11:27 am

    I like the Edrea II boots

  8. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    October 29, 2013 at 11:37 am

    I picked the pink boots!

  9. Avatar
    amanda whitley
    October 29, 2013 at 12:14 pm

    i picked the pink w/glitter flats

  10. Avatar
    teh doll
    October 29, 2013 at 12:45 pm

    The black studded boot.

  11. Avatar
    Cynthia G
    October 29, 2013 at 1:55 pm

    black studded boot.

  12. Avatar
    Kelly D
    October 29, 2013 at 2:36 pm

    I chose the Oleson shoes.

  13. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    October 29, 2013 at 3:30 pm

    I really like the Marisa II

  14. Avatar
    D SCHMIDT
    October 29, 2013 at 5:38 pm

    Visited the site and I picked the Braden Black Multi

  15. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    October 29, 2013 at 5:43 pm

    I picked the little black boots with the studs.

  16. Avatar
    Kaci Guisinger Harrison
    October 29, 2013 at 7:56 pm

    I picked the black studded boots with a cute brown and red dress and white and red leggins. =) Tooooo cute!!
    kaciohio@gmail.com

  17. Avatar
    Solducky
    October 29, 2013 at 8:22 pm

    The pink and silver flats. Too cute!

  18. Avatar
    Samantha G
    October 29, 2013 at 8:49 pm

    I picked the blue ones for little boys.

  19. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    October 29, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    entered and i picked the Jasmyn
    30716-690

  20. Avatar
    April G
    October 29, 2013 at 10:24 pm

    I picked the Jasmyn for my daughter!

  21. Avatar
    Michelle C
    October 29, 2013 at 10:31 pm

    I picked the Edrea II for my daughter. Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  22. Avatar
    Tara O.
    October 30, 2013 at 12:59 am

    I chose the Stefi boots in black!

  23. Avatar
    Michelle F.
    October 30, 2013 at 1:29 am

    I picked the Laraa

  24. Avatar
    Renee Walters
    October 30, 2013 at 9:21 am

    I chose the Oleson shoes.

  25. Avatar
    Kelly Amos
    October 30, 2013 at 9:59 am

    I chose the Reeves boots.

  26. Avatar
    allie
    October 30, 2013 at 11:06 am

    I like the Cassia

  27. Avatar
    Stacy
    October 30, 2013 at 11:16 am

    I picked the Moraine II cause my daughter has wanted a pair like this for a long time.

  28. Avatar
    Linda R
    October 30, 2013 at 1:10 pm

    I picked Weelie

  29. Avatar
    Becca Wilson
    October 30, 2013 at 2:47 pm

    I picked the Cassia.

  30. Avatar
    Chandra Dimiceli
    October 30, 2013 at 2:54 pm

    The braden

  31. Avatar
    latanya
    October 30, 2013 at 3:19 pm

    I choose the Hectorr boots

  32. Avatar
    Jennifer R.
    October 30, 2013 at 3:52 pm

    The Estele in black, white and pink, or the Stefi boot. Too cute. What a fantastic giveaway. Thank you.

  33. Avatar
    heather eg kaufman
    October 30, 2013 at 6:35 pm

    I picked the boys black boots

  34. Avatar
    Shayna
    October 30, 2013 at 7:46 pm

    I chose the Hectorr boots 🙂

    shebebes@yahoo.com

  35. Avatar
    velder dixon
    October 30, 2013 at 8:17 pm

    BLACK STUDDED BOOTS

  36. Avatar
    Alexia
    October 30, 2013 at 8:39 pm

    I would choose the Edrea boots!

  37. Avatar
    Katie Bellamy
    October 30, 2013 at 9:49 pm

    I love the Weelies!

  38. Avatar
    Jillian T
    October 30, 2013 at 10:17 pm

    I picked the Raymon shoes in blue.

  39. Avatar
    Emilie Proctor
    October 30, 2013 at 11:53 pm

    I would pick Viola.

  40. Avatar
    Carol
    October 31, 2013 at 2:05 am

    I like Laraa
    30717

  41. Avatar
    BeckyM
    October 31, 2013 at 8:54 am

    I picked the Hector!

  42. Avatar
    Holly S.
    October 31, 2013 at 12:19 pm

    I chose the Leola A Ballet flats in black with the black/white heel design.

  43. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    October 31, 2013 at 1:49 pm

    I picked the Jasmyn-PinkMulti shoes. 🙂

  44. Avatar
    Megan M
    October 31, 2013 at 3:48 pm

    I chose Cassia – so cute!

  45. Avatar
    Fawn H
    November 1, 2013 at 3:13 pm

    I would get the Dersent I in black

  46. Avatar
    Dawn Monroe
    November 2, 2013 at 6:26 am

    I picked the red on red boots but I couldnt get thm to slide over.

  47. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    November 2, 2013 at 9:45 am

    cassia would be for me

  48. Avatar
    Debra S
    November 2, 2013 at 11:24 am

    I sure would love to get a pair of these shoes. I have a little girl with WIDE feet and it’s a travesty that the affordable shoes, typical ones, are NOT wide and hurt her feet, so no go… I’d love to try these, their EEva II.

  49. Avatar
    Wehaf
    November 2, 2013 at 1:33 pm

    I chose the Braden shoes.

  50. Avatar
    tabitha
    November 2, 2013 at 2:35 pm

    the shoes had a strap with a flower.
    my dd is very much into shoes!

  51. Avatar
    rich morris
    November 2, 2013 at 4:28 pm

    i like the Oleson shoes

  52. Avatar
    Jenny
    November 2, 2013 at 4:31 pm

    I like the babygirl Laraa

  53. Avatar
    Rhonda Clemens
    November 2, 2013 at 5:33 pm

    Stefi in Choc Multi

  54. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    November 2, 2013 at 8:03 pm

    I like the Viola Shoes

  55. Avatar
    jessica h
    November 2, 2013 at 8:39 pm

    Reeves Big Boy shoes for my son

  56. Avatar
    Melissa Nagy
    November 2, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    I chose the Leola B shoes in pink. It was love at first sight from my daughter.

  57. Avatar
    Ashley C
    November 3, 2013 at 7:10 am

    I didn’t catch the name of the ones I picked for the entry, but they were silver with pink hearts!

    demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

  58. Avatar
    Tamar
    November 3, 2013 at 11:23 am

    I like the Laraa.

  59. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    November 3, 2013 at 1:08 pm

    I picked the wendi shoes

  60. Avatar
    Trenda T
    November 3, 2013 at 6:25 pm

    I like the Reeve and Braden

  61. Avatar
    Mary D
    November 3, 2013 at 7:33 pm

    I’m not sure the name of the shoes I picked. They were cute red mary jane’s.

  62. Avatar
    Emmy
    November 3, 2013 at 10:52 pm

    I picked the navy flats for girls

  63. Avatar
    Mia J
    November 3, 2013 at 11:58 pm

    I picked the Moraine II.

  64. Avatar
    Candace Calkins
    November 4, 2013 at 1:07 am

    I picked the Jasmyn!

  65. Avatar
    AshaButterflys
    November 4, 2013 at 1:24 am

    i like the Moabb

  66. Avatar
    James
    November 4, 2013 at 2:11 am

    Edrea II Boot

  67. Avatar
    sandra
    November 4, 2013 at 11:13 am

    i picked the sneakers

  68. Avatar
    Rebecca Orr
    November 4, 2013 at 1:58 pm

    I would choose the Moaab for my son,

  69. Avatar
    Denise B.
    November 4, 2013 at 3:59 pm

    I entered and would probably buy the “Shane” sneaker.

  70. Avatar
    Tiffany Hearn
    November 5, 2013 at 9:25 am

    I chose the Edrea. Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  71. Avatar
    Addison Kat
    November 5, 2013 at 10:15 am

    purpley zebra shoes

  72. Avatar
    Beth
    November 5, 2013 at 2:36 pm

    I picked the Weelie

  73. Avatar
    Jean
    November 5, 2013 at 2:57 pm

    The Elaina in pink/silver. So cute!

  74. Avatar
    Mia Dentice Carey
    November 5, 2013 at 8:53 pm

    I would like the Oleson for my son.

  75. Avatar
    Rosanne
    November 6, 2013 at 1:25 am

    I like the Stephi II. this i the 3rd time I am trying this captcha

  76. Avatar
    Jessica Lodge
    November 6, 2013 at 1:49 am

    I chose the boys Oleson’s.

  77. Avatar
    Dianne Harris
    November 6, 2013 at 5:06 pm

    pink with sikver

  78. Avatar
    Diane Sallans
    November 6, 2013 at 8:07 pm

    I picked the Raymon

  79. Avatar
    Vanessa
    November 7, 2013 at 8:18 am

    Blue and black toddler shoes

  80. Avatar
    Jennifer
    November 7, 2013 at 10:14 am

    My daughter would love the stefi 2 shoes!

  81. Avatar
    Tara
    November 7, 2013 at 12:49 pm

    I like the Oleson!

  82. Avatar
    melina r
    November 7, 2013 at 5:03 pm

    I picked the Estele II girl shoes.

  83. Avatar
    Heather B
    November 7, 2013 at 10:24 pm

    I picked Weelie

  84. Avatar
    Linda Meyers-Gabbard
    November 8, 2013 at 5:58 am

    I like the multi pink Viola shoe

    Ladyblueeyez1960 (at)(aol)(dot)(com)

  85. Avatar
    Samantha
    November 8, 2013 at 10:25 am

    Love the black Reeves boots! Bought Umi for a couple years now- always Great!

  86. Avatar
    Jen
    November 8, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    stefi boot

  87. Avatar
    kim burnett
    November 8, 2013 at 8:03 pm

    I picked the Jasmyn.

  88. Avatar
    laurie nykaza
    November 8, 2013 at 9:36 pm

    The Hector in brown

  89. Avatar
    Tanya White
    November 9, 2013 at 9:15 am

    I would choose the Ryder II sneaker for my son.

  90. Avatar
    Angela W
    November 9, 2013 at 10:44 am

    i picked the hector in chocolate

  91. Avatar
    Adrienne Bireley
    November 9, 2013 at 10:54 am

    I picked the Morie G II in blue

  92. Avatar
    Brittney House
    November 9, 2013 at 7:30 pm

    I picked the Cassia.

  93. Avatar
    Erica C.
    November 9, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    I picked the Weelie.

  94. Avatar
    Julieh
    November 9, 2013 at 10:14 pm

    I picked the Leola shoes

  95. Avatar
    Jennifer Reed
    November 9, 2013 at 10:17 pm

    I would pick the Juli II from UmiSport.

  96. Avatar
    gina
    November 9, 2013 at 10:46 pm

    I picked the Bodi

  97. Avatar
    sheri blessing
    November 9, 2013 at 11:03 pm

    I picked the EdreaII

  98. Avatar
    Sky Kory
    November 10, 2013 at 1:29 am

    I chose the dark boots for my daughter, pretty!

  99. Avatar
    Emi
    November 10, 2013 at 10:06 am

    the Elaina – pink and silver shoes

  100. Avatar
    Stephanie Larison
    November 10, 2013 at 10:13 am

    I picked the jasmyn ones

  101. Avatar
    mell
    November 10, 2013 at 10:54 am

    Moabb or Hector II

  102. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    November 10, 2013 at 12:52 pm

    Leola

  103. Avatar
    Beth Palacios
    November 10, 2013 at 3:27 pm

    I picked the girl’s Leola B- Pink/Multi

    Super cute!

  104. Avatar
    Crystal F
    November 10, 2013 at 3:35 pm

    I entered this a while back but I think the shoes I picked were the Wendi II. thank you!!

  105. Avatar
    Barbara Butler
    November 10, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    i picked the pink w/glitter flats

  106. Avatar
    Sarah Marshall
    November 10, 2013 at 4:13 pm

    I chose the Edrea II Boots in brown!

  107. Avatar
    Melanie Johnson
    November 10, 2013 at 4:26 pm

    I love the Morrow in Chocolate!

  108. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    November 10, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    I picked the black flats with zebra on the back.

  109. Avatar
    nikki b
    November 10, 2013 at 5:33 pm

    black stud boots

  110. Avatar
    Andrina G
    November 10, 2013 at 8:30 pm

    I want the Brooke shoes.

  111. Avatar
    Ashley F
    November 10, 2013 at 9:13 pm

    I would love the Ranna II boots for my little girl!

  112. Avatar
    Allison
    November 10, 2013 at 9:30 pm

    I like the leola for my daughter

  113. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    November 10, 2013 at 10:51 pm

    I chose the Ranna II shoe.

  114. Avatar
    Christian Alejandro
    November 10, 2013 at 11:08 pm

    I loved the Viola Shoes.

Comments are closed.