The Review Wire's Virtual The Nut Job Interview! The Review Wire's Virtual The Nut Job Interview!    

The Review Wire’s Virtual “The Nut Job” Interview!

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Kids driving you a little nutty? Try heading to see The Nut Job this weekend! In this animated 3D movie, THE NUT JOB is an action-packed comedy in fictional Oakton that follows the travails of Surly (voiced by Will Arnett), a mischievous squirrel, and his rat friend Buddy, who plan a nut store heist of outrageous proportions and unwittingly find themselves embroiled in a much more complicated and hilarious adventure.

The Nut Job interview

 

Last weekend, I had the opportunity to take part in a virtual hangout interview that included the two of the stars of The Nut Job, Will Arnett and Katherine Heigl. Bloggers got to ask question about what it was like to make this animated feature film. I was able to ask a question which both stars answered, my question: How do you prepare for a voice over role versus a part for a movie or TV show? ( the answer can be found at 7:45)

 

Now for the Movie Trailer:

The NUT JOB Giveaway

Stay Connected:

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER Dawn Ganey

RELATED:  EPIC The Movie Featurette: Featuring Beyonce | #EpicTheMovie

One reader will receive a Nut Job Prize Pack. The prize pack includes: Nut Job coloring puzzle *shrink wrapped with set of crayons (4 pack), Peanut shaped adhesive note pad, Foldable lunch tote, Purple acorn shaped pen, Character sticker set, Poster and T-shirt. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 2.3.14

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. The Welcome Winter Event Bloggers are not responsible for sponsors that do not fulfill their prizes.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

  The Review Wire's Disclosure Policy


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

112 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Terry Maigi
    January 18, 2014 at 12:19 am

    We plan on going to theaters to see the nut job! Would love to win this prize pack for my daughter!

  2. Avatar
    Rose Reeder
    January 18, 2014 at 5:27 am

    I would love to win for Grandsons.

  3. Avatar
    Lisa Schweizer
    January 18, 2014 at 7:18 am

    I plan on going with my son and would love to win this for him 🙂

  4. Avatar
    Amy Z.
    January 18, 2014 at 10:34 am

    Yes, I plan on seeing it with my family, and I’d love to win this for my daughter.

  5. Avatar
    Mayla M
    January 18, 2014 at 10:43 am

    I’d like to see this in the theater with my three boys.

  6. Avatar
    Laur a DeLuca
    January 18, 2014 at 5:12 pm

    I plan on this being my daughter’s first movie and this would be for her,

  7. Avatar
    Sally
    January 18, 2014 at 5:12 pm

    Yes I plan on seeing it with my kids and I would like to win it for the whole family!!

  8. Avatar
    BookAttict
    January 18, 2014 at 5:15 pm

    I’m going to bring the grand kids to see it, and the prize pack would be for the 2 youngest.

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  9. Avatar
    Alina Hahn
    January 18, 2014 at 5:17 pm

    My mom plans on taking our son to see this in the theater. He would love this.

  10. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    January 18, 2014 at 5:19 pm

    I plan on taking my oldest son to see the movie.

  11. Avatar
    Gwen H.
    January 18, 2014 at 5:47 pm

    I plan on going to see the movie with family friends. I will probably give it to the best behaved in the movie.

  12. Avatar
    angel d
    January 18, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    yes and for my son

  13. Avatar
    ANN*H
    January 18, 2014 at 6:04 pm

    I want to win this for my grand kids. They will go see it in the theater tho.

  14. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    January 18, 2014 at 7:18 pm

    Yes. I plan on seeing this movie in the theater. My husband and I are actually taking both of my kids on Monday.

  15. Avatar
    Jenny
    January 18, 2014 at 8:22 pm

    I do plan on seeing this movie with my son and daughter.

  16. Avatar
    Robyn R
    January 18, 2014 at 8:42 pm

    I’d love to go see in theaters…I think I’d win for my kids so they can play before & after the movie.

  17. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    January 18, 2014 at 9:03 pm

    I would like to win this for my daughter

  18. Avatar
    Tara O.
    January 18, 2014 at 10:40 pm

    I do plan to take my daughter to see this! I’d love to win this prize for her 🙂

  19. Avatar
    Dawn Ganey
    January 18, 2014 at 11:17 pm

    I want this for my nephew.

  20. Avatar
    Marissa M
    January 18, 2014 at 11:39 pm

    Yes I definitely will!! I would love this for my nieces and nephews!!

  21. Avatar
    Melanie
    January 18, 2014 at 11:52 pm

    I would like to win this for my daughter! This is the first I’ve heard of this movie, but I bet my daughter would love it!

  22. Avatar
    natalie parvis
    January 19, 2014 at 1:27 am

    I don’t plan on seeing it in theatres but I would love to see it at home. My son has a severe milk allergy and will probably be MUCH older before he steps into a movie theatre. Sad.

  23. Avatar
    Jennifer Reed
    January 19, 2014 at 3:28 am

    I would love to see The Nut Job in the theater. I am not sure if we will get there or have to wait until DVD but this prize would be for my daughter who would love it.

  24. Avatar
    kim burnett
    January 19, 2014 at 11:38 am

    I do plan on seeing this and would love to in this for my kiddos!

  25. Avatar
    Pauline Milner
    January 19, 2014 at 5:25 pm

    We are definitely going to see the movie. This would be a great prize package for our Son. Thank you for the super giveaway opportunity. Keep up the terrific blogging.

  26. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    January 19, 2014 at 8:31 pm

    I am planning on taking my kids to go see this.

  27. Avatar
    Jacqueline W.
    January 19, 2014 at 9:49 pm

    I would love to see this movie in the Theater. My niece has a birthday coming up at the end of the month, I would give her prize, she’ll love it.

  28. Avatar
    sandra davis
    January 20, 2014 at 1:25 am

    i plan on taking my niece to see the movie for her birthday.She would love it.

  29. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    January 20, 2014 at 3:47 am

    I have seen the reviews and they are so funny! I would like to tske the family to see this!

  30. Avatar
    Tamara N
    January 20, 2014 at 7:53 am

    We will be seeing the Nut Job in theaters soon. A great way to spend a cold winter day. I would love to win this prize pack for my son Logan.

  31. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    January 20, 2014 at 7:58 am

    I am going to wait until it comes out on DVD and see it with my family. I hope to get to see it with my grandson too.

  32. Avatar
    Sandra Terry
    January 20, 2014 at 11:07 am

    Would love to win for a birthday gift for my grandson!

  33. Avatar
    terra
    January 20, 2014 at 11:44 am

    Yes, I would like to see in the theatre. This would be a gift for my nieces.

  34. Avatar
    Gina H.
    January 20, 2014 at 10:12 pm

    Yes I want to see it. This would be for my niece.

  35. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    January 21, 2014 at 2:19 am

    Yes I do. I plan to watch this with hubby and 2 daughters. 🙂

  36. Avatar
    dan williams
    January 21, 2014 at 7:01 am

    plan to see it

  37. Avatar
    Kathleen
    January 21, 2014 at 8:42 am

    I do plan to see it in theaters. I want to win for my daughter.

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  38. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    January 21, 2014 at 10:02 am

    no I do not plan on seeing this in the theater and I’d love to win this for my grandson

  39. Avatar
    heather eg kaufman
    January 21, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    I want to take my boys to see this movie!

  40. Avatar
    Tara Liebing
    January 21, 2014 at 3:07 pm

    Me and my son plan to go see this movie. I want to win this for my son.

  41. Avatar
    danielle lima
    January 21, 2014 at 4:26 pm

    I want to win for my nephew, I will probably just wait for it to come out on DVD and rent it through Netflix.

  42. Avatar
    April Brenay
    January 21, 2014 at 7:46 pm

    I’m planning on taking my two boys to see this!

  43. Avatar
    Carmen S
    January 21, 2014 at 7:55 pm

    Yes, this looks like something that would be fun to watch with my niece and nephew, would love to win this prize for them!

  44. Avatar
    harold
    January 21, 2014 at 8:22 pm

    Yes, we are planning on going this weekend. And I would like to win for my granddaughter.

  45. Avatar
    Linda G.
    January 21, 2014 at 9:08 pm

    I’m not planning on seeing this and I would like to win it for my grandson

  46. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    January 21, 2014 at 9:13 pm

    We already saw it, it was good!

  47. Avatar
    kelly tupick
    January 22, 2014 at 7:07 am

    Yes, we plan on going to see this movie at the theaters and we would be bringing our daughter and niece with us. They would love this.

  48. Avatar
    Nicole Newby
    January 22, 2014 at 11:46 am

    My husband and I actually want to see it! Our son is 17 months old and although he would probably enjoy it, he probably wouldn’t do so well at a movie theater. Parents night out!

  49. Avatar
    Anita
    January 22, 2014 at 6:09 pm

    We’ll probably wait til it comes to DVD rental.

  50. Avatar
    Kathy Lane
    January 23, 2014 at 7:55 am

    Yes I am planning on taking my grandson to see this movie.He would love for me to win this prize for him.

  51. Avatar
    Christopher Sorel
    January 23, 2014 at 8:08 am

    my kid are begging me to take them

  52. Avatar
    Renee Walters
    January 23, 2014 at 8:09 am

    Yes, I plan on seeing it with my family, and I’d love to win this for my son!

  53. Avatar
    G K
    January 23, 2014 at 6:36 pm

    I want to take my little cousins.

  54. Avatar
    Xty Cruz
    January 23, 2014 at 6:56 pm

    Yes, Id bring my husband

  55. Avatar
    Dawn Monroe
    January 23, 2014 at 9:41 pm

    Id like to take my grandkids to see it.

  56. Avatar
    Desiree DeYoung
    January 24, 2014 at 1:20 am

    I’d like to, and if I win its for my kids!!!^_^

  57. Avatar
    Helga
    January 25, 2014 at 9:48 am

    I would keep this. I want to see this with my hubby.

  58. Avatar
    Ann Fantom
    January 25, 2014 at 12:12 pm

    Yes, I will be taking my daughter to see The Nut Job.

    I’d like to win this for her.

  59. Avatar
    Sheryl
    January 25, 2014 at 12:45 pm

    My son and I plan on seeing Nut Job but it probably won’t be until it is on DVD or On Demand. I want to win the prize for my nephew.

  60. Avatar
    wendy rozema
    January 25, 2014 at 3:08 pm

    I plan on seeing this in Theaters with my kids!

  61. Avatar
    Carly
    January 25, 2014 at 3:28 pm

    I won’t be seeing it in the theater- we’ll wait until we can rent it and have a movie night with our 5 nieces and nephews. I’d love to win this for them, they would love it!!

  62. Avatar
    Kristen
    January 26, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    Yes, I hope to see it while it’s still in the theaters.

  63. Avatar
    lissa crane
    January 26, 2014 at 2:41 pm

    I can’t wait to see the Nut Job in the theater! I am planning to take all four of my children to see it next weekend, it looks like a great family movie!

  64. Avatar
    joanne major
    January 26, 2014 at 6:44 pm

    I would love to take the grandkids if the weather ever gets warm

  65. Avatar
    Stacey B
    January 26, 2014 at 7:40 pm

    both of my sons

  66. Avatar
    Cheryl Chervitz
    January 26, 2014 at 9:36 pm

    I’d like to see this with my grandchildren.

  67. Avatar
    Carmen C
    January 26, 2014 at 11:35 pm

    I would like to win this for my godson Thomas, age 3.

  68. Avatar
    Christanna Tucker
    January 27, 2014 at 7:32 am

    Probably not, but I would love to win this for my niece.

  69. Avatar
    Heather Dawn
    January 27, 2014 at 1:30 pm

    I want to take my boys! It hasn’t been to my local theater yet 🙁 I would love to win this for them.

  70. Avatar
    Misha Estrada
    January 27, 2014 at 10:29 pm

    I would like to see the movie, we will probably have to wait til it comes out on dvd. My kids would share the prize.

  71. Avatar
    Jessica Whitehouse
    January 29, 2014 at 3:17 pm

    Honestly, we can’t afford to go to the theater, and will probably have to wait until the movie is available on Netflix. I think my kids will like it when they see it.

  72. Avatar
    Christie Kammerer
    January 29, 2014 at 7:15 pm

    my 6yr old

  73. Avatar
    Paula Hafner
    January 30, 2014 at 5:58 pm

    I would love to see it with my son and daughter. They would love it.

  74. Avatar
    Gwen H.
    January 30, 2014 at 6:14 pm

    Looks like a cute movie.

  75. Avatar
    Kimberly
    February 1, 2014 at 2:14 am

    This seems like a great movie that my son will love. His birthday is Sunday so it would be cool to win so he could get it.

  76. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    February 1, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    Waiting until it comes out on dvd. I would love to win this for my granddaughters.

  77. Avatar
    karla smith
    February 1, 2014 at 11:18 pm

    yes, plan on taking my two boys

  78. Avatar
    Zabrina Caldwell
    February 1, 2014 at 11:47 pm

    Since my kids have special needs, it is hard to take them to the theater. We will wait until it comes out on DVD. I would give this to my son, he would love it!

  79. Avatar
    Brenda Elsner
    February 2, 2014 at 1:18 am

    I would go see it with my kids.

  80. Avatar
    krystal wethington
    February 2, 2014 at 1:39 am

    my nephew.

  81. Avatar
    Erica C.
    February 2, 2014 at 4:09 am

    We plan on seeing this. My nephew would enjoy this.

  82. Avatar
    bryan clark
    February 2, 2014 at 7:57 am

    going with my sons

  83. Avatar
    Karen Drake
    February 2, 2014 at 9:06 am

    I want to win this for my grandson, we will probably wait to see this movie when it comes out on DVD.

  84. Avatar
    Emi
    February 2, 2014 at 1:18 pm

    I would love to see this with my twin daughters.

  85. Avatar
    Jaime Cummings
    February 2, 2014 at 1:26 pm

    I plan on seeing this and would ve to win for my daughter.

  86. Avatar
    Amber Porter
    February 2, 2014 at 1:46 pm

    I do plan on seeing it with my 2 youngest kids. My son and daughter would share this prize!

  87. Avatar
    liz l
    February 2, 2014 at 8:53 pm

    Id like to win for my niece

  88. Avatar
    Sky Evans
    February 2, 2014 at 9:52 pm

    I’d like to go with my little sis

  89. Avatar
    cheryl
    February 3, 2014 at 2:47 am

    I would like to see it at a theater.
    I want to win this for my grandkids

  90. Avatar
    Pamela Makuta
    February 3, 2014 at 7:25 am

    As a kindergarten teacher, I would just love to win this!

  91. Avatar
    Renee Woodling
    February 3, 2014 at 8:01 am

    I would like to go to the theater to see it. I would love this for my family.

  92. Avatar
    Kristin Goodson
    February 3, 2014 at 9:41 am

    No i am not going to see this in theaters!! I would give this to my dad!!

  93. Avatar
    Candie L
    February 3, 2014 at 12:13 pm

    We would like to see it in the theaters, but we are not sure of our upcoming plans. Thank you

  94. Avatar
    natalie yeoman
    February 3, 2014 at 2:21 pm

    yes i already saw it with my mom grandma and nephew

  95. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    February 3, 2014 at 3:20 pm

    we might go see this but if not we will rent it. i would love to win this for our daughter.

  96. Avatar
    Paula Tavernie
    February 3, 2014 at 3:52 pm

    I am waiting on the DVD to come out and I would like this for my grandson!

  97. Avatar
    Dusty Schnur
    February 3, 2014 at 3:54 pm

    We plan on watching it when it comes on dvd since our 2 year old does not do well with sitting through a movie at the theater.

  98. Avatar
    Juanita A May
    February 3, 2014 at 4:22 pm

    Taking my grandchildren to see it soon.

  99. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    February 3, 2014 at 4:50 pm

    would like to take my three kiddos

  100. Avatar
    CJ Godfrey
    February 3, 2014 at 7:07 pm

    Yes, we have already been to see it. I took my three girls.

  101. Avatar
    Mihaela Day
    February 3, 2014 at 8:46 pm

    Yes I want to see it. This would be for my kids

  102. Avatar
    amanda Whitley
    February 3, 2014 at 8:52 pm

    i rarely make it to the theaters so i don’t plan on seeing this but want to see it on dvd when its out.

  103. Avatar
    meme
    February 3, 2014 at 9:40 pm

    yes I plan on seeing this with my 3 kids

  104. Avatar
    Beverly searles
    February 3, 2014 at 9:51 pm

    My daughters.

  105. Avatar
    Cheryl Reinhardt
    February 3, 2014 at 10:14 pm

    I dont plan on seeing in the theatre but I would love to win this for my grandson

  106. Avatar
    Buddy Garrett
    February 3, 2014 at 10:49 pm

    No, I would like to win it for our granddaughter.

  107. Avatar
    laurie
    February 3, 2014 at 10:50 pm

    yes we are going to the show to see this the whole family is going

  108. Avatar
    amy deeter
    February 3, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    my husband and children

  109. Avatar
    Allison
    February 3, 2014 at 11:27 pm

    I know my daughter would love to see it in theatres!

  110. Avatar
    Corey Olomon
    February 3, 2014 at 11:29 pm

    Yes, I plan to take my son to see it.

  111. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    February 3, 2014 at 11:40 pm

    I might see The Nut Job in the theater. I would like to win this for my friend.

  112. Avatar
    Thalia
    February 3, 2014 at 11:58 pm

    Awesome for my son

Comments are closed.