The Drop Blu-ray The Drop Blu-ray    

The Drop Blu-ray

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

the drop

THE DROP is a new crime drama from Michaël R. Roskam. THE DROP follows lonely bartender Bob Saginowski (Tom Hardy) through a covert scheme of funneling cash to local gangsters – “money drops” – in the underworld of Brooklyn bars. Under the heavy hand of his employer and cousin Marv (James Gandolfini), Bob finds himself at the center of a robbery gone awry and entwined in an investigation that digs deep into the neighborhood’s past where friends, families, and foes all work together to make a living – no matter the cost.

Stay Connected:

Buy It:

  • – The Drop is available on Amazon

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER rebecca day

One reader will receive The Drop on Blu-ray {$40}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 2.2.15

Fandom hop

Welcome to the Celebrate Your FANdom Giveaway Hop! 

Whether you’re a football fanatic or you rave for racing everyone is a fan of something, and we’re here to help you celebrate your FANdom! Organized by The Mommy Island and The Kids Did It and hosted by several amazing bloggers this event is all about giving you a reason to cheer.Hop around to each giveaway and enter for prizes all valued at $15 or more!

RELATED:  Timmy Time: Hide and Seek DVD

I put a different spin on this hop, I am celebrating my “FANDOM” for Tom Hardy! While I have not seen too many of his movies, I will say he sure is a little piece of eye candy! Oh, plus that accent of his doesn’t hurt either!


All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Sign up to Receive Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!
Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

16 Comment

  1. Avatar
    June S.
    January 19, 2015 at 8:33 am

    This movie sounds really good to me, I like a movie that keeps you guessing as to what might happen next or has something in it that you never thought you saw coming-

  2. Avatar
    D Charte
    January 19, 2015 at 12:57 pm

    The movie sounds good – have never heard of it before. I think my husband would really enjoy this type of movie and would love to win this for him.

  3. Avatar
    Ronald Oliver
    January 19, 2015 at 3:28 pm

    I’m looking forward to seeing this movie! The cast is awesome! With the late great James Gandolfi…still sad he passed so soon. And Tom Hardy, this movie is sure to be a winner!

  4. Avatar
    Ronald Oliver
    January 19, 2015 at 3:32 pm

    I meant to say James Gandolfini ..not Gandolfi. lol

  5. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    January 19, 2015 at 5:49 pm

    Liked James Gandolfini in Enough Said!

  6. Avatar
    bill norris
    January 19, 2015 at 7:15 pm

    The movie looks like an awesome watch. If the previews are any indication its gonna be fun to sit down and veg on.

  7. Avatar
    Jessica
    January 19, 2015 at 8:14 pm

    I’ve never heard of the movie but looks pretty good. And I love Tom Hardy. lol.

  8. Avatar
    Marissa M
    January 20, 2015 at 6:55 pm

    This movie sounds great and I heard it was great! Would love to see it

  9. Avatar
    Fawn H
    January 21, 2015 at 11:50 am

    I love Tom Hardy in the movie Lawless which is on Netflix now and in the series Peaky Blinders also on Netflix. James Gandolfini I have loved in everything he did.

  10. Avatar
    Sandra V
    January 25, 2015 at 10:56 am

    Loved James Gandolfini ever since I saw him in Crimson Tide. The Mexican and Enough Said are my favorite performances from him though aside from his amazing work on the Sopranos.

  11. Avatar
    Margot C
    February 1, 2015 at 3:05 am

    I adore Tom Hardy, he was great in Layer Cake, Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, Lawless and Locke, and I can’t wait for Child 44 and Mad Max: Fury Road

  12. Avatar
    Amy M
    February 2, 2015 at 10:49 am

    I really wanted to see this, but I missed it in the theater. Seems especially poignant that it was Gandolfini’s last work, and I love Tom Hardy in Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy. In fact, I loved that whole movie.

  13. Avatar
    Rene Chartier
    February 2, 2015 at 7:43 pm

    I loved James Gandolfini ever since I saw him in Crimson Tide ad of course the Sopranos.Tom Hardy I enjoyed in the movie Lawless.Ree Chartier

  14. Avatar
    Devin Sabas
    February 2, 2015 at 9:12 pm

    I loved this movie when I saw it in the theater. I am looking forward to seeing it again to see what missed the first time as the ending kinda came out of left field and I can usually see that stuff coming.

  15. Avatar
    Michele P
    February 2, 2015 at 10:30 pm

    this sounds like a movie hubby would enjoy since he enjoys crime dramas. we usually try to stay inside and watch movies during the cold winter months, we’ve had tons of snow here in Maine!

  16. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    February 2, 2015 at 11:51 pm

    I think this movie looks very interesting. I look forward to checking it out!

Comments are closed.