Pine Brothers Throat Drops Review - The Review Wire Pine Brothers Throat Drops Review - The Review Wire    

Pine Brothers Throat Drops Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Pine Brothers Softish Throat Drops

 

Never heard of Pine Bros.? Me neither! That is until I was given the opportunity to try them out. They are making a come back with a re-launched brand, new packaging, a new look but the same original recipe from 1870.

  • “Mr. Pine (the 1 half of the Pine Bros. name) was a former German confectionery maker, determined that by combining the soothing natural qualities of glycerin with the healing properties of gum acacia, he could sooth and mitigate the mild discomfort of a sore throat. Add in some natural flavoring and a sweetener and voila, Pine Brothers Softish Throat Drops were born.”

We love the cherry flavored cough drops in this house. My kids and myself will not even use the menthol flavored drops under any circumstances. So I was glad to received both the honey and the cherry Pine Bros. Drops to try. Out of the two, I preferred the cherry. As soon as I popped it in my mouth I was expecting to taste the cherry flavor, like another another great throat lozenge that are a staple in this house, but I was surprised by the faint mild cherry flavor. The throat drop is also kind of soft hence the name, Softish Throat Drop! While you can squeeze it with your teeth, you cannot fully bite into it. I do like the pucks that the drops come in, nice and handy. Also, be on the look out for the Licorice flavor soon to be available.

RELATED:  Oh Say Can You Say Di-no-saur? APP Review

Pine Brothers Softish Throat Drops are for temporary relief of minor discomfort and protection of irritated areas in sore mouth and sore throat. One downside is that they are made in a facility that also processes peanuts.

Pine Brothers Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – CONGRATULATIONS KELLY G

1 Winner will receive a caddy of eight pucks in the flavor of your choice, honey or cherry {RV $25.60}. See Rafflecopter for Entry Details. Open to U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 3/13

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on March 13, 2013. I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Pine Brothers Throat Drops review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

47 Comment

  1. Avatar
    David Haug
    February 27, 2013 at 12:37 am

    Mint

  2. Avatar
    Kelly Tanner
    February 27, 2013 at 7:57 am

    Sour cherry.

  3. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    February 27, 2013 at 12:10 pm

    I don’t care what flavor-just so they make me stop coughing. I cough all the time. Thanks for this wonderful giveaway!

  4. Avatar
    Heather S.
    February 27, 2013 at 12:51 pm

    Cinnamon!

  5. Avatar
    Virginia Rowell
    February 27, 2013 at 4:50 pm

    I would like to see strawberry banana!

  6. Avatar
    susan hartman
    February 27, 2013 at 5:11 pm

    Mavbe chocolate mint.

  7. Avatar
    Sandra Beeman
    February 27, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    Peach

  8. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    February 27, 2013 at 5:38 pm

    Wild Cherry! Maybe it would be a stronger Cherry Flavor!

  9. Avatar
    Sheryl
    February 27, 2013 at 8:10 pm

    Anise would be nice.

  10. Avatar
    Donna Cheatle
    February 27, 2013 at 10:43 pm

    watermelon

  11. Avatar
    Heidi
    February 28, 2013 at 12:14 am

    Mango

  12. Avatar
    Melanie
    February 28, 2013 at 1:18 am

    Kiwi!

  13. Avatar
    Sonya
    February 28, 2013 at 1:26 am

    butterscotch

  14. Avatar
    steve weber
    February 28, 2013 at 3:42 am

    whiskey!

  15. Avatar
    sandra davis
    February 28, 2013 at 7:56 am

    choc mint

  16. Avatar
    Robin O
    February 28, 2013 at 8:47 am

    I would like to see a chocolate-covered-strawberry flavored throat drop!

  17. Avatar
    Gayle J
    February 28, 2013 at 11:37 am

    Wintergreen

  18. Avatar
    Giggedygeekmum
    February 28, 2013 at 1:48 pm

    Something herbal, maybe a chamomile base.

  19. Avatar
    Jennie
    February 28, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    Mango

  20. Avatar
    marie
    February 28, 2013 at 3:31 pm

    problay rasberry

  21. Avatar
    Lacey Galicia
    February 28, 2013 at 10:33 pm

    mint chocolate chip

  22. Avatar
    Suzie Williams
    March 1, 2013 at 12:32 am

    Something fun like cotton candy. Although I bet it would taste gross. Or maybe vanilla.

  23. Avatar
    Vanilla
    March 1, 2013 at 2:10 am

    vanilla!

  24. Avatar
    Laura ari
    March 1, 2013 at 10:08 pm

    Cherry

  25. Avatar
    Jessica
    March 2, 2013 at 4:53 pm

    mint choc chip

  26. Avatar
    michelle oakley warner
    March 2, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    cookies and cream,lol

  27. Avatar
    Nori Sciambi
    March 3, 2013 at 6:55 pm

    Pineapple

  28. Avatar
    sandra davis
    March 4, 2013 at 12:28 am

    strawberry

  29. Avatar
    Victor Galbraith
    March 4, 2013 at 12:32 pm

    I like the old stndard Cherry of course

  30. Avatar
    Heather M
    March 4, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    I can’t wait for licorice.

  31. Avatar
    Nesca C
    March 4, 2013 at 6:19 pm

    i would love a vanilla flavor

  32. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    March 4, 2013 at 11:10 pm

    Cola flavor 🙂

  33. Avatar
    kelly g
    March 5, 2013 at 9:45 pm

    wild cherry

  34. Avatar
    Danielle B
    March 5, 2013 at 10:00 pm

    Orange@

  35. Avatar
    Noelle
    March 6, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    Raspberry

  36. Avatar
    Robyn L
    March 6, 2013 at 8:35 pm

    I would like to see a throat drop ice tea flavor.

  37. Avatar
    Marisa Johnson
    March 7, 2013 at 3:55 pm

    If they could make a traditional mint flavor that would be awesome. Something to help with coughing and freshen your breath would be the best!

  38. Avatar
    Jeanette Clifton
    March 7, 2013 at 8:37 pm

    strawberry

  39. Avatar
    crystle tellerday
    March 8, 2013 at 1:21 pm

    pomegranate

  40. Avatar
    Ellen B
    March 10, 2013 at 4:05 pm

    pineapple

  41. Avatar
    Shantel Davis
    March 12, 2013 at 7:14 pm

    Sour cherry!

  42. Avatar
    Peggy Greco
    March 13, 2013 at 1:42 pm

    I think Grape/Lemon would be a good flavor.

  43. Avatar
    natalie nichols
    March 13, 2013 at 6:13 pm

    Chicken noodle soup.

  44. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    March 13, 2013 at 6:28 pm

    Peach!

  45. Avatar
    Holly Thomas
    March 13, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    Peach or Blueberry!!

  46. Avatar
    Michele Behlen
    March 13, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    Sour apple

  47. Avatar
    Shemp DeYoung (@shempgames)
    March 13, 2013 at 8:25 pm

    Watermelon

Comments are closed.