The Croods: Watch the trailer and download two free apps The Croods: Watch the trailer and download two free apps    

The Croods: See the Trailer and Download Two FREE Apps

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

The Croods

My kids have seen the previews for The Croods and have been asking to go this weekend, so I what what I will be doing, especially since they are calling for up to 3 inches of snow in the ‘Nati this weekend!

THE CROODS  is a 3D comedy adventure that follows the world’s first modern family through the journey of a lifetime. When the cave that has always been their home is destroyed – with the rest of their world not far behind it – The Croods are forced to set off on the first family road (or path) trip. Rocked by generational clashes and seismic shifts, The Croods discover an incredible new world filled with fantastic creatures, and a future beyond any they imagined.

The Croods

The Crood family dynamics, though unfolding a few million years ago, feel like they could come from your own household. Like most fathers, family patriarch Grug (Nicolas Cage) is fiercely protective of his wife and three kids. His hyper-vigilance has kept his cave-bound family safe, secure and….super- bored. Grug’s strong and dutiful better half, Ugga (Catherine Keener), accepts her husband’s “fear is good; change is bad” mentality, as does their son Thunk (Clark Duke), who’s content with the static status quo. Feisty mother-in-law Gran (Cloris Leachman) never tires of needling (or sometimes assaulting) Grug; and stone-tough toddler Sandy might be the fiercest Crood yet. But leave it to a rebellious teenager (is there any other kind?) to stand up to parental authority. Grug’s sole focus is survival, but Eep (Emma Stone) wants to actually live, and her curiosity about the world outside their cave collides with her dad’s primitive rules. (Ever the defiant outsider, Eep gets her own ledge to sleep on while the rest of the Croods form a “sleep pile” for some group shut-eye.) A cataclysmic event forces the Croods to venture into parts unknown and rethink their way of living. En route, they encounter Guy (Ryan Reynolds), whose dazzling new discoveries – like fire…and shoes – shake up the Croods in unexpected ways. Most of the family (especially Eep) is smitten by Guy’s vision of a new place called “tomorrow,” but Grug sees the biggest calamity yet: a charming teenage boy from which he must “protect” Eep.

RELATED:  Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules + Printable Activities

The Croods soon realize that if they don’t evolve…they’re history.

 

Stay Connected:

  • Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/TheCroods
  • Twitter handle: @DWAnimation
  • hashtag: #TheCroods

FREE Apps:

Croods Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER Michelle E

 The Croods Giveaway

1 Winner will receive a Croods Prize Pack that includes; Belt Plush Monkey and a Croods Movie Poster {RV $40}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 4.8.13

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on April 8, 2013. I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to The Croods Giveaway or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

86 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Amber Curcio
    March 22, 2013 at 8:20 pm

    I already saw it at an early showing at 10p Thurs, March 20th with my boyfriend, Evan!

  2. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    March 22, 2013 at 9:19 pm

    yes i will see the croods with my niece

  3. Avatar
    D SCHMIDT
    March 22, 2013 at 9:52 pm

    We plan on taking our son to see the Croods

  4. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    March 23, 2013 at 11:45 am

    I’d love to take my Niece

  5. Avatar
    Jeremy O'Briant
    March 23, 2013 at 2:13 pm

    I saw The Croods last night (March 22, 2013) with my best friend, Rachelle, and it was amazing. She absolutely loved the movie and especially Belt!

  6. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    March 23, 2013 at 5:30 pm

    Yes! My husband and I are taking the kids this week for spring break!

  7. Avatar
    Jill D
    March 23, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    I am planning on going tomorrow with my family.

  8. Avatar
    Sheryl
    March 23, 2013 at 5:52 pm

    I’m not sure but if I do I’ll take my nephew.

  9. Avatar
    Shemp DeYoung (@shempgames)
    March 23, 2013 at 6:29 pm

    My daughter will go for sure, maybe my son too.

  10. Avatar
    rod jackson
    March 23, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    yes we are going
    Rod Jackson
    mrsrodjac at hotmail dot com

  11. Avatar
    natalie nichols
    March 23, 2013 at 6:54 pm

    I really want to take my son to see it.

  12. Avatar
    Melissa Hartley
    March 23, 2013 at 8:27 pm

    I am hoping to see this movie on Monday afternoon with my son Eric, who has Down Syndrome & his caregivers Ernie & Danielle :)Can’t wait..thank you.

  13. Avatar
    Leslie Galloway
    March 23, 2013 at 9:53 pm

    I’m planning to take my two kiddos to see the Croods … my daughter is very excited!

  14. Avatar
    Susan Broughton
    March 23, 2013 at 10:11 pm

    I would very much like to see the movie I would take the whole family

  15. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    March 23, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    I am going to see it next weekend with my husband and my 13 year old son.

  16. Avatar
    Sally
    March 24, 2013 at 12:19 am

    I just saw this movie and it was so cute. I definitely recommend it as a family movie.

  17. Avatar
    Jessica To
    March 24, 2013 at 11:34 am

    I will be taking my son.

  18. Avatar
    Lisa Williams
    March 24, 2013 at 2:19 pm

    Yes we would like to go see the Croods. We would take our son and possibly my mother-in-law…

  19. Avatar
    Daniel M
    March 24, 2013 at 2:43 pm

    yes with my neice & nephew

  20. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    March 24, 2013 at 4:51 pm

    I would take my kids to go see this.

  21. Avatar
    Tammy S
    March 24, 2013 at 5:13 pm

    I would love too take my niece too it

  22. Avatar
    Wendi
    March 24, 2013 at 6:14 pm

    yes I will take my kids

  23. Avatar
    Kathie Craig
    March 24, 2013 at 7:08 pm

    We will wait until it comes out on DVD and watch it with our boys

  24. Avatar
    Kristen
    March 24, 2013 at 8:56 pm

    Yes I plan to see it with my best friend.

  25. Avatar
    Heather
    March 24, 2013 at 10:03 pm

    Yes! My sons will love it.

  26. Avatar
    Michael
    March 24, 2013 at 11:42 pm

    Me and the step-daughter, we both love animations.

  27. Avatar
    Mary Mac
    March 25, 2013 at 1:19 am

    I will be taking my niece to see it over Easter weekend.

  28. Avatar
    michelle o'driscoll
    March 25, 2013 at 2:44 am

    I saw The Croods tonight with my pals from work!

  29. Avatar
    G K
    March 25, 2013 at 4:49 am

    Yes. My mom really wants to see it.

  30. Avatar
    felecia
    March 25, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    I have no plans to see it.

  31. Avatar
    jodi
    March 25, 2013 at 3:50 pm

    We have plans to go see this!!! We will be taking my daughter

  32. Avatar
    Sarah Hall
    March 25, 2013 at 4:40 pm

    Yes, my grandson and I are going to see it this week.

  33. Avatar
    Edward
    March 25, 2013 at 7:19 pm

    I plan on seeing this movie soon!

  34. Avatar
    Sylvia Zajis
    March 25, 2013 at 8:36 pm

    Yes, I want to have my goddaughter see it with me.

  35. Avatar
    Cassandra Eastman
    March 25, 2013 at 8:53 pm

    Yes! I’d love to take my son!

  36. Avatar
    Michelle E
    March 26, 2013 at 9:13 am

    Yes, taking my girls

  37. Avatar
    Ashley S
    March 26, 2013 at 11:53 am

    I want to take my son

  38. Avatar
    laura ari
    March 26, 2013 at 2:07 pm

    My daughter

  39. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    March 26, 2013 at 9:02 pm

    My son was lucky enough to win tickets to the screening here and he loved it and he is 24! He said that it would be a great movie for kids and adults of all ages. I probably won’t get to go see it, but will watch when it comes out on Blu-Ray!

  40. Avatar
    Carolyn Barnett
    March 26, 2013 at 11:11 pm

    I plan to watch it!

  41. Avatar
    Michelle Tucker
    March 27, 2013 at 2:17 am

    I might. I’d take my hubby.

  42. Avatar
    Collin Brooks
    March 27, 2013 at 4:30 pm

    I plan on taking my little brother to see it when I come home from college this weekend for his birthday.

  43. Avatar
    Laura ari
    March 27, 2013 at 9:20 pm

    I’ll see it with my daughter

  44. Avatar
    Joeylarson
    March 27, 2013 at 9:56 pm

    Was a very cute movie. The wacky animals are was really made it good.

  45. Avatar
    Maria B
    March 28, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    My godson

  46. Avatar
    wendy rozema
    March 29, 2013 at 3:40 pm

    i plan on seeing this in theaters with my kids

  47. Avatar
    calvin Collier
    March 29, 2013 at 5:34 pm

    i really love belt, but most of all my daughter does and shes been begging for him as a toy.

  48. Avatar
    calvin Collier
    March 29, 2013 at 5:35 pm

    belt is for my wonderful daughter

  49. Avatar
    Jodie collier
    March 29, 2013 at 5:38 pm

    This is for my lovely three year old(:

  50. Avatar
    Justin Thomas
    March 29, 2013 at 5:40 pm

    my sister wont stop bugging me to get belt for her.

  51. Avatar
    Teresa Young
    March 30, 2013 at 9:29 pm

    I plan on taking the grandkids to see The Croods next week durinf spring break.

  52. Avatar
    In the Hammock
    March 31, 2013 at 2:27 pm

    yes i am planning to go, i want to take my niece. thanks!

  53. Avatar
    Marlene Breakfield
    April 1, 2013 at 1:38 am

    I hope to see it with my sister.

  54. Avatar
    sandra davis
    April 1, 2013 at 1:06 pm

    im planning on taking my sons to see it

  55. Avatar
    Shelley P
    April 1, 2013 at 3:07 pm

    Yes, I will be seeing it with my kids.

  56. Avatar
    Heather S.
    April 1, 2013 at 5:41 pm

    I’d like to take my kids.

  57. Avatar
    TreasureHunt
    April 2, 2013 at 8:41 am

    We went to see The Croods with a group of 8 f us and it was wonderful to see everyone from age 5 to 62 all laughing at the same parts for the same reasons. No off-color humor and afterwards all of the kids were quoting lines from the movie, especially Belt, “Da da daaaaaaaaa” with arms spread wide! Great family entertainment….I admit I was pleasantly surprised.

  58. Avatar
    Suzie Williams
    April 2, 2013 at 9:06 am

    My husband and I are taking the kids next weekend!

  59. Avatar
    1955nurse
    April 2, 2013 at 11:44 am

    Yes, I’d really like to take my Grandkids! Thanks for the chance….

  60. Avatar
    alyssa gibson
    April 2, 2013 at 12:04 pm

    Yes! I’m going to probably wait until it gets to the $1.50 theatre, and then take my daughter! She turns 1 this month:]

  61. Avatar
    Pietra C
    April 3, 2013 at 1:38 am

    I would like to take my 4yr old daughter.

  62. Avatar
    Rhonda Martin
    April 4, 2013 at 10:56 am

    I’m not sure if we will be able to go see this in theaters because we live in the boonies and the nearest movie theater is very small and it doesn’t get all the movies. If it comes to our area I would love to take the whole family to see it. I’m always looking for a great family movie to watch. We were lucky enough to see The Hobbit which I was surprised we actually got it at our little theater so we may get lucky with this one too. Thanks for sharing this fun filled review and giveaway~!

  63. Avatar
    amy williams
    April 5, 2013 at 8:26 am

    Yes I would love to see it and I would take my two son’s.

  64. Avatar
    Jennifer
    April 5, 2013 at 8:48 am

    We saw the Croods. It was a great movie. We all loved it.

  65. Avatar
    lisa
    April 5, 2013 at 4:11 pm

    would like to take my kiddos

  66. Avatar
    Galina
    April 5, 2013 at 5:34 pm

    take my little sisters

  67. Avatar
    Kelsa Gubelman
    April 5, 2013 at 6:38 pm

    I already saw The Croods TWICE and loved it! I took my boyfriend and the rest of my family to see it. 🙂

  68. Avatar
    Michelle Perez
    April 6, 2013 at 12:55 am

    Plan on watching it with my daughter, Vera.

  69. Avatar
    wendy rozema
    April 6, 2013 at 9:36 am

    yes, i plan on taking my 2 kids to see it!

  70. Avatar
    In the Hammock
    April 6, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    i think something went wrong with my copy and pasting skills when I entered last night, I think I posted the wrong link for the post that I commented on. I mean to leave this link: http://www.thereviewwire.com/2013/04/05/free-baseball-apps-the-review-wire/

    Sorry!!! 🙂

  71. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    April 6, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    Yes I plan on buying the DVD when it comes out.My sisters and neices saw it yesterday and said it was so cute.Thank you 🙂

  72. Avatar
    Tina
    April 6, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    I can’t wait to see this movie. I will bring my daughter

  73. Avatar
    Kristina Wilson
    April 6, 2013 at 9:40 pm

    yes see it with my mom

  74. Avatar
    Lesley F
    April 7, 2013 at 10:11 am

    Yes and I will take my whole fammily

  75. Avatar
    Shirley
    April 7, 2013 at 4:20 pm

    We will watch on DVD, as a family.

  76. Avatar
    bill norris
    April 7, 2013 at 5:10 pm

    yes, maybe my mom…she digs toons

  77. Avatar
    Edna Williams
    April 7, 2013 at 6:05 pm

    I will see The Croods. We really plan to see it.

  78. Avatar
    Amanda Rauch
    April 7, 2013 at 9:01 pm

    We will probably not see it til it is out on video.

  79. Avatar
    Tara A.
    April 7, 2013 at 10:37 pm

    My fiance actually really wants to see the Croods, so we are planning on renting it when it comes out on DVD. 🙂

  80. Avatar
    Wendy Price
    April 7, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    I will be taking my boys.

  81. Avatar
    Austin Baroudi
    April 8, 2013 at 2:39 am

    We already have and I took my girlfriend and our daughter!

  82. Avatar
    Claire
    April 8, 2013 at 12:11 pm

    yeah, wit hmy nephew!

  83. Avatar
    Lyndi Malarchuk
    April 8, 2013 at 8:08 pm

    Saw it already! I took my little boys.

  84. Avatar
    Mommyee
    April 8, 2013 at 9:26 pm

    My son and I plan on seeing the Croods soon

  85. Avatar
    Maryann
    April 8, 2013 at 10:34 pm

    Our family plans on going to see The Croods

  86. Avatar
    Aj
    May 21, 2013 at 4:08 pm

    I can’t wait to see this movie! This is reserved for a date with my nephew. Thanks so much for the “sneak peek!” Movies cost an arm and a leg anymore so I almost never go to the theater without at least viewing the trailer. Fyi.. another great way to view the latest trailers: http://www.real.com/resources/new-movie-trailers-previews

Comments are closed.