Zoku Review from ProblemSolvers.com Zoku Review from ProblemSolvers.com    

Zoku Review: The Quick Popsicle Maker from ProblemSolvers.com

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Zoku Review: The Quick Popsicle Maker

At ProblemsSovers.com, you can find products for problems that you didn’t even know you had! With spring (hopefully) right around the corner, you can find all types of outdoor products from storage, weather gauges, solar lighting, grilling, garden and landscaping. The site is easy to use with categories broken down for inside, outside and even pets.

I chose the Zoku Quick Pop Popsicle Maker. I have been cutting back on the junk foods that I bring into the house and the kids are always complaining. So I thought that this popsicle makers would be a great idea.

Warning, you do need to freeze the unit 24 hours before using it! We didn’t realize that the first night when we wanted to use it, so we had to wait one more day.

Zoku

Once the machine was ready to go, it was so easy to use. We used cranberry juice to make our pops. There are three slots so you can make three at a time, which is fine considering how long it takes…about 10 minutes! It does come with 6 sicks with a specially designed grooves on it to grip the pop. You can actually watch the popsicle freeze over. The slots are made of a non-stick cast aluminum so removing the pops are easy to do. It also comes with an orange topper (the super tool) that screws into the popsicle stick and helps to lift the frozen popsicles from the mold. You do not want to just pull on the popsicle stick.

RELATED:  CINO Apparel: Crinkle Shirt Review

You do want to watch little ones around the unit as if you touch the base your fingers could get stuck to it. Also, you can not place it in the dishwasher, you do need to hand wash. The unit does need to be completely dry before refreezing.

This is going to come in handy this summer, I like the idea of using fresh fruit and mixing up the popsicle flavors.

Zoku

Zoku Giveaway: CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER MIM

1 Winner will receive a Zoku Quick Pop Popsicle Maker {RV $70}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 4.9.13

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on April 9, 2013.

I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Zoku Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

 

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

128 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Leanne M
    March 25, 2013 at 12:08 am

    I like the Over-The-Door Basket Trio

  2. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    March 25, 2013 at 12:20 am
  3. Avatar
    Michelle M
    March 25, 2013 at 12:49 am

    I like the rain wizard!

  4. Avatar
    Robyn Galloway
    March 25, 2013 at 1:22 am

    I like the spill proof gyro bowl!

  5. Avatar
    Sarh S
    March 25, 2013 at 1:40 am

    Would love the Cupcake Surprise!

  6. Avatar
    mali
    March 25, 2013 at 11:47 am

    the hanging oval pot rack would be great in my tiny kitchen

  7. Avatar
    Daraya
    March 25, 2013 at 12:17 pm

    I would love the Butter Family Corn On The Cob Buttering System – so cute! 🙂

  8. Avatar
    Tonia Jeffery
    March 25, 2013 at 12:39 pm

    Under-Cabinet Spice Organizer

  9. Avatar
    Tawny A
    March 25, 2013 at 1:49 pm

    I like the cupcake surprise! Thank you!!

  10. Avatar
    Rachel
    March 25, 2013 at 2:09 pm

    I need the gyro bowl

  11. Avatar
    Sonya Morris
    March 25, 2013 at 3:57 pm

    The Wood Shoe And Boot Storage Bench.

  12. Avatar
    Briana Owens
    March 25, 2013 at 4:58 pm

    I love the raised bed kits!

  13. Avatar
    Christina
    March 25, 2013 at 5:10 pm

    Oh, I absolutely love the http://www.problemsolvers.com/raised-bed-kits_p2010.html – the two tier kit with canopy! I have a raised garden bed.. and I’ve said the past few years I need a canopy.. I love the look of that two tier one too

  14. Avatar
    Stephanie Mago-Eagle
    March 25, 2013 at 5:15 pm

    Medallion Self-Stick Wall Tiles

  15. Avatar
    DEBIJOT
    March 25, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    I like the solar string lights.

  16. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    March 25, 2013 at 5:37 pm

    I would like the Juice Extractor!

  17. Avatar
    Cindy Brickley
    March 25, 2013 at 5:47 pm

    I like the Fireside Cooking Irons, get that fire pit ready!

  18. Avatar
    Colleen Maurina
    March 25, 2013 at 5:53 pm

    I also like their Self-Watering Planter/Trellis.

  19. Avatar
    steve weber
    March 25, 2013 at 6:46 pm

    the rain wizard.

  20. Avatar
    Krystal M
    March 25, 2013 at 8:13 pm

    I would love to try out the Non-Stick Oven Guard Keeps Oven Clean! I hate cleaning the oven burners.

  21. Avatar
    Sylvia Zajis
    March 25, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    I would love to have the Self-Watering Planter/Trellis

  22. Avatar
    Samantha C.
    March 25, 2013 at 8:54 pm

    I like the Cake Pop Baking Pan.

  23. Avatar
    Sheryl
    March 25, 2013 at 9:46 pm

    I would like the Fireside Irons.

  24. Avatar
    Julie
    March 25, 2013 at 10:10 pm

    love the dancing bears outdoor fire pit

  25. Avatar
    sandra davis
    March 25, 2013 at 10:40 pm

    i like the 3-Tier Oven Casserole Baking Rack

  26. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    March 25, 2013 at 11:17 pm

    I like the Pot Protectors

  27. Avatar
    Lisa B.
    March 26, 2013 at 12:08 am

    A Complete System For Organizing Your Garage and I also love the Rain Wizard!

  28. Avatar
    Sonya
    March 26, 2013 at 1:19 am

    Two-Tier Cat Bed

  29. Avatar
    Katia
    March 26, 2013 at 2:12 am

    I would like the solar-power illuminated thermometer.

  30. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    March 26, 2013 at 6:04 am

    I would seriously LOVE to have the American Red Cross Rover Self-Powered Weather Radio.

  31. Avatar
    Shelia S
    March 26, 2013 at 7:35 am

    I would ilke the Rain Wizard.

  32. Avatar
    nicole barr
    March 26, 2013 at 10:07 am

    there is alot of nifty products I would love to get the wooden shoe storage chest

  33. Avatar
    Jennifer
    March 26, 2013 at 10:08 am

    I love the dancing bears outdoor fire pit!

  34. Avatar
    gala
    March 26, 2013 at 10:29 am

    Collapsible Rain Barrels

  35. Avatar
    Angela Yeremenko
    March 26, 2013 at 10:48 am

    I like the raised bed kits.

  36. Avatar
    Ashley S
    March 26, 2013 at 11:51 am

    Rattan Basket Sideboard

  37. Avatar
    Audrey
    March 26, 2013 at 12:39 pm

    The Natural Wood Expandable Drawer Organizers look handy.

  38. Avatar
    Andrea Williams
    March 26, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    I like the Steel Toilet Caddy Organizer And Dispenser.

  39. Avatar
    Vera K
    March 26, 2013 at 4:43 pm

    I would love to own a 2 Speed Dishwasher Safe Juice Extractor.

  40. Avatar
    Audra Weathers
    March 26, 2013 at 5:27 pm

    I also like their superlight/portable & rechargeable indoor/outdoor fluorescent light. That would be nice to have handy in the garage or in the car for emergencies.

  41. Avatar
    nikki krutz
    March 26, 2013 at 7:54 pm

    Tiered Baking Rack Insert, but they have A LOT of great stuff on there!!

  42. Avatar
    Sarah
    March 27, 2013 at 9:34 am

    The garage organizing system

  43. Avatar
    Cheryl Chervitz
    March 27, 2013 at 10:31 am

    I’d like to have the Ortho Bolster Sleeper for my oldest dog.

  44. Avatar
    Kelley F
    March 27, 2013 at 12:09 pm

    I like the rain wizard!!!

  45. Avatar
    Melissa S
    March 27, 2013 at 2:04 pm

    I would love the rain wizard or the corn kernler would be great to have for canning season.

  46. Avatar
    Stacey Roberson
    March 27, 2013 at 5:26 pm

    I would love to have the Yonanas Frozen Fruit Treat Maker.

  47. Avatar
    AndreaH
    March 27, 2013 at 6:57 pm

    I’d love the Red Cedar Wooden Pathway.

  48. Avatar
    Susan Broughton
    March 27, 2013 at 8:11 pm

    I also like the over the door basket trio. It would be helpful in my closet or in the pantry.

  49. Avatar
    Julie
    March 27, 2013 at 10:31 pm

    I would love the Over-The-Door Basket Trio!

  50. Avatar
    Aura
    March 28, 2013 at 12:04 am

    I could use the 3-Tier Oven Casserole Baking Rack

  51. Avatar
    felecia
    March 28, 2013 at 12:22 pm

    I like the Spring Loaded Squirrel Proof Bird Feeder.

  52. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    March 28, 2013 at 4:03 pm

    Raised Bed Kits

  53. Avatar
    Rebecca Orr
    March 28, 2013 at 5:15 pm

    I want a couple of the monkey mats!

  54. Avatar
    Michelle
    March 28, 2013 at 5:31 pm

    Snack & Cereal Dispensers

  55. Avatar
    hollowsins
    March 29, 2013 at 2:58 am

    The apple master might be handy

  56. Avatar
    Dana
    March 29, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    i’d like the yonanas maker

  57. Avatar
    Tiffany W
    March 29, 2013 at 9:51 pm

    snack and cereal dispensers

  58. Avatar
    Sunnymay
    March 30, 2013 at 12:54 pm
  59. Avatar
    Jayme H.
    March 30, 2013 at 11:17 pm

    I would really like to have the two tiered raised bed kit. I really need to garden in a raised bed as the soil is not very good here and is too rocky to dig in

    Thanks!

  60. Avatar
    Wendy Price
    March 31, 2013 at 6:13 pm

    worm factory

  61. Avatar
    Mary Williams
    March 31, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    I would love to have the solar step lights!

  62. Avatar
    Victoria Carlson
    March 31, 2013 at 10:37 pm

    Would love the MagnaPods 7 pc Home Organizer Set!

  63. Avatar
    Galina
    March 31, 2013 at 11:45 pm

    I like Two-Tier Cat Bed

  64. Avatar
    Michelle Tucker
    April 1, 2013 at 12:04 am

    I’d love to have the Rolling Self-Watering Tomato Planter With Tower.

  65. Avatar
    J Baker
    April 1, 2013 at 9:25 am

    I think their melon cutter is pretty cool.

  66. Avatar
    Caitlin Chapman
    April 1, 2013 at 5:27 pm

    The happylight would be lovely!

  67. Avatar
    Suzie Williams
    April 2, 2013 at 9:01 am

    I would like the solar string lights for my yard. they would look nice and I like that they are solar powered.

  68. Avatar
    Heather S.
    April 2, 2013 at 11:54 am

    I’d also love to have the Raised Bed Kits for my garden.

  69. Avatar
    Corrine
    April 3, 2013 at 4:47 am

    The solar lights

  70. Avatar
    Laura P
    April 3, 2013 at 8:11 am

    Love the raised bed kits!

  71. Avatar
    Cheryl Abdelnour
    April 3, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    I WOULD LOVE TO HAVE THE Classic SpiceStack™ 24 to 48 Bottle Spice Organizer With Labels.

  72. Avatar
    jamie braun
    April 3, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    im lovin the EZ Leaf Hauler

  73. Avatar
    Deb Anderson
    April 4, 2013 at 10:15 am

    SmartScoop Self-Scooping Litter Box

  74. Avatar
    Rhonda Martin
    April 4, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    ProblemSolvers is awesome~! I found so many nice items I would love to have. We like to sit by the fire pit as much as possible and the kids like to cook hotdogs and sometimes we adults join in and I found Fireside Cooking Irons that would make this safer and easier. There hot dog iron cooks three at a time. The kids could use this and because they have long handles they are not so likely to get burned. Thanks for sharing this wonderful review and giveaway. The kids would love home made juice frozen pops.

  75. Avatar
    Rhonda Martin
    April 4, 2013 at 7:13 pm

    I just found USA Made Address Mock Rocks too. I’m having so much fun window shopping lol.

  76. Avatar
    Steve Zitur
    April 5, 2013 at 8:19 am

    I like the wooden versa pet gate and it’s extensions. We’ve got 4 dogs and that would be awesome.

  77. Avatar
    shanna
    April 5, 2013 at 9:02 am

    Like the Bronze Or Stainless Finish Commercial Glass Tube Patio Heater

  78. Avatar
    Penny A
    April 5, 2013 at 9:24 am

    I like the Snack & Cereal Dispensers.

  79. Avatar
    Danielle Porter
    April 5, 2013 at 5:20 pm

    I like the self watering flower boxes!

  80. Avatar
    Kathy B
    April 5, 2013 at 6:27 pm

    I love the Outdoor Umbrella Mosquito Net

  81. Avatar
    Danna Wolf
    April 5, 2013 at 8:11 pm

    I like the rotary vegetable peeler

  82. Avatar
    Annette Rosenberg
    April 5, 2013 at 9:18 pm

    I sooo want the Cabidor Portable Home Organizer!

  83. Avatar
    karla
    April 5, 2013 at 9:40 pm

    I like the drawer organizer – my drawers in the kitchen are a mess!!

  84. Avatar
    Amy Martin
    April 6, 2013 at 1:56 am

    rain wizard

  85. Avatar
    Rochelle
    April 6, 2013 at 2:22 am

    I love the EZ Foldr™ Laundry Basket for the fresh laundry I struggle getting it to the room. Trying to grab and hold all the laundry in my arms is almost always impossible with all the socks and underwear. This would be perfect for me.

  86. Avatar
    wendy rozema
    April 6, 2013 at 9:37 am

    the corn kerneler

  87. Avatar
    Jennifer Lachman
    April 6, 2013 at 12:52 pm

    I could use the Cup/Mug Storage

  88. Avatar
    Cindy @MomMaven
    April 6, 2013 at 1:13 pm

    Luxury pet lookout carseat

  89. Avatar
    Linda S.
    April 6, 2013 at 1:57 pm

    Incredible Plant Stand

  90. Avatar
    Tina
    April 6, 2013 at 9:15 pm

    I would love the set of four solar step lights

  91. Avatar
    Gretchen Gerth
    April 6, 2013 at 10:31 pm

    I would love to have the Cupcake Surprise, it’s going on my wish list for Mother’s Day

  92. Avatar
    Lesley F
    April 7, 2013 at 10:17 am

    self watering window boxes

  93. Avatar
    Brandi Price
    April 7, 2013 at 2:43 pm

    2 Gallon Dual Food Dispenser for Cereals, Snacks & More

  94. Avatar
    Mim
    April 7, 2013 at 3:04 pm

    I’d love the Floral Solar Rain Chain.

  95. Avatar
    Desiree Dunbar
    April 7, 2013 at 3:24 pm

    I love the Yonanas Maker.

  96. Avatar
    Michaela R
    April 7, 2013 at 3:35 pm

    I’d loove the Cupcake Surprise

  97. Avatar
    Marti Parks
    April 7, 2013 at 5:21 pm

    I would like to have the Yonanas frozen treat maker.

  98. Avatar
    Amanda Hoffman
    April 7, 2013 at 6:12 pm

    fruit/veggie keeper

  99. Avatar
    Edna Williams
    April 7, 2013 at 6:14 pm

    I like The Cupcake Surprise. So cute!

  100. Avatar
    Amanda Rauch
    April 7, 2013 at 9:05 pm

    I absolutely love the Colorful Solar Powered Bottle Lights

  101. Avatar
    Jennifer Reed
    April 8, 2013 at 12:03 am

    I would also love the Heat Resistant Silicone Utensil Set With Integrated Tool Rest

  102. Avatar
    Rochel S
    April 8, 2013 at 12:22 am

    The Corn Kerneler! Such a smart idea!

  103. Avatar
    Michael Lambert
    April 8, 2013 at 6:04 am

    I like the Raised Pet Feeder.

  104. Avatar
    Leslie Galloway
    April 8, 2013 at 9:29 am

    I’d love to have the Solid Wooden 3-Tier Storage Cubby.

  105. Avatar
    darlene carbajal
    April 8, 2013 at 11:57 am

    Melon cutter.

  106. Avatar
    Laura P.
    April 8, 2013 at 1:09 pm

    The Shoe Fresheners.

  107. Avatar
    Kristi Bonus
    April 8, 2013 at 1:21 pm

    Love the fireside cooking irons!! genius! already excited for summer!

  108. Avatar
    Daniel M
    April 8, 2013 at 2:00 pm

    Kill A Watt EZ Power Monitor looks handy

  109. Avatar
    Joshua Glickler
    April 8, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    I grow my own corn so that corn kerneler caught my eye

  110. Avatar
    Bev Dunigan
    April 8, 2013 at 7:04 pm

    The classic spice stack would be awesome. I try to keep my spices in alphabetical order, but I have lots of “helpers” in the kitchen.

  111. Avatar
    Anissa
    April 8, 2013 at 7:31 pm

    The Happy Eyes Floor Lamp is nice.

  112. Avatar
    Tabitha P.
    April 8, 2013 at 9:26 pm

    love the Classic SpiceStack™ 24 to 48 Bottle Spice Organizer With Labels

  113. Avatar
    kresta underwood
    April 8, 2013 at 10:22 pm

    Wooden 3-tier storage cabinet

  114. Avatar
    Marti B.
    April 8, 2013 at 10:55 pm

    The coyote decoy is funny enough to have in the garden just for decoration.

  115. Avatar
    Lauren Harmon
    April 8, 2013 at 11:27 pm

    I love the solar string lights! 🙂

  116. Avatar
    samantha mutone
    April 9, 2013 at 2:03 am

    corn kerneler

  117. Avatar
    Julie murphy
    April 9, 2013 at 4:45 am

    Solar powered bottle lights

  118. Avatar
    Linda Peavy
    April 9, 2013 at 7:05 am

    I love the gorillatorch flare

  119. Avatar
    juli guthrie
    April 9, 2013 at 7:08 am

    So many options, but I love the smores maker!

  120. Avatar
    caryn d
    April 9, 2013 at 7:19 am

    Fully Adjustable Five-Position Multiangle Chair

  121. Avatar
    DawnC
    April 9, 2013 at 7:49 am

    I like the Wooden Cat Washroom Litter Box Cabinet

  122. Avatar
    Claire Rheinheimer
    April 9, 2013 at 10:41 am

    Swivel Bar Stools- I’d like several of those!

  123. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    April 9, 2013 at 10:52 am

    The corn on the cob buttering system would be awesome!

  124. Avatar
    Courtney Renee
    April 9, 2013 at 12:43 pm

    OOOo love the nonstick oven liner!

  125. Avatar
    Kayla D.
    April 9, 2013 at 1:07 pm

    The Rain Wizard 50 could be really useful.

  126. Avatar
    Courtney
    April 9, 2013 at 4:55 pm

    The Cherry Chomper™ Cherry Pit Remover. I buy a lot of cherries.

  127. Avatar
    Vanessa
    April 9, 2013 at 9:05 pm

    I need the EZ Laundry folder!! momlovesdeals at gmail dot com

Comments are closed.