Safe Haven Trailer & Prize Pack Giveaway | Ends 11/7 - The Review Wire Safe Haven Trailer & Prize Pack Giveaway | Ends 11/7 - The Review Wire    

Safe Haven Trailer

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Safe Haven

Safe Haven is based on the novel from Nicholas Sparks, the best-selling author behind the hit films The Notebook and Dear John. If I have learned nothing else about Nicholas Sparks novels/movies it is to have a box of tissues handy, they are always so sad. So with this new movie, I want to see it…well because of Josh Duhamel but I am afraid it will be a tear jerker!

When a mysterious young woman arrives in a small North Carolina town, her reluctance to join the tight-knit community raises questions about her past. Slowly, she begins putting down roots and gains the courage to start a relationship with Alex, a widowed store owner with two young children. But dark secrets intrude on her new life with such terror that she is forced to rediscover the meaning of sacrifice and rely on the power of love in this deeply moving romantic thriller. But even as Katie begins to fall in love, she struggles with the dark secret that still haunts and terrifies her . . . a past that set her on a fearful, shattering journey across the country, to the sheltered oasis of Southport. With Jo’s empathic and stubborn support, Katie eventually realizes that she must choose between a life of transient safety and one of riskier rewards . . . and that in the darkest hour, love is the only true safe haven.

RELATED:  FINDING NEMO 3D Trailer | Coming to Theaters September 14th, 2012!

Safe Haven stars Josh Duhamel and Julianne Hough as is in theaters February 8, 2013

Watch the Safe Haven Trailer:

Stay Connected:

Safe Haven Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – SEE BELOW FOR WINNER

 1 Winner Will Receive a $25 Gift Card and a copy of the Book, Safe Haven {RV $ 33.99}. Open to U.S. residents only. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. See Rafflecopter for entry details. Ends 11/7

a Rafflecopter giveaway

An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on November 11, 2012.

Disclosure:  I was provided with product for this review Courtesy of Relativity Media.  All views and opinions with regard to Safe Haven, products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.
Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

65 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Elena
    October 26, 2012 at 12:16 am

    I read a few books. I am excited to see the movie.

  2. Avatar
    Jessie C.
    October 26, 2012 at 12:55 am

    I’ve read The Guardian and am looking forward to the new movie.

  3. Avatar
    Kate F.
    October 26, 2012 at 1:58 am

    I haven’t read a Nicholas Sparks novel yet.

  4. Avatar
    Sherrie C.
    October 26, 2012 at 4:13 am

    I haven’t read a Nicholas Sparks novel yet but I have seen The Notebook and I really enjoyed the film. If the new film is anything like The Notebook, I will love it 🙂

    callawishes(at)hotmail(dot)com

  5. Avatar
    Lisa Brown
    October 26, 2012 at 8:13 am

    I have not read a Nicholas Sparks novel yet, but I did enjoy The Notebook movie.

  6. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    October 26, 2012 at 8:49 am

    Sounds good, I loved the Notebook!

  7. Avatar
    Stephanie
    October 26, 2012 at 11:50 am

    the notebook

  8. Avatar
    Jamie Brigham
    October 26, 2012 at 4:04 pm

    I am excited to see the new movie and read the book, I’ve read and see Dear John and I’ve watched the Notebook.

  9. Avatar
    Jessica To
    October 26, 2012 at 4:36 pm

    I have read all of Nicholas Sparks’ novels. I’m excited to see how this movie compares to the book.

  10. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    October 26, 2012 at 5:07 pm

    This movie looks good, all I have read is the Notebook.

  11. Avatar
    Joy
    October 26, 2012 at 5:16 pm

    I have read most of his books and loved The Notebook movie. Hoping this one will be just as good.

  12. Avatar
    Janet W.
    October 26, 2012 at 5:22 pm

    I haven’t read any of his books but I did see The Notebook. The new movie looks great and I’m curious to see Julianne Hough as an actress and not just a dancer!

  13. Avatar
    Cheryl Abdelnour
    October 26, 2012 at 6:44 pm

    I have not read any of his books, but I saw The Notebook and loved it.

  14. Avatar
    Stacey B
    October 26, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Ive never read any of his books but I love the Note Book, and this one looks like it would be a great watch/read as well

  15. Avatar
    Chelsea
    October 26, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    I have read a walk to remember… The movie looks amazing! I can’t wait to see it!

  16. Avatar
    Cindy B
    October 26, 2012 at 10:36 pm

    I haven’t read one of his novels, but I loved “The Notebook” movie. This would be a great book to start reading his stuff!

  17. Avatar
    lisa lo
    October 26, 2012 at 10:42 pm

    Never got to read any of his books yet. The movie looks great!

  18. Avatar
    Sonya
    October 27, 2012 at 2:26 am

    I have read many…great beach reads

  19. Avatar
    natalie machowski
    October 27, 2012 at 6:39 am

    I have never read one of his books but I saw the notebook and I loved it. I look forward to this movie.

  20. Avatar
    Heather Poindexter
    October 27, 2012 at 10:52 am

    Ive read several of his books. I am looking forward to this one.

  21. Avatar
    Amanda C.
    October 27, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    It looks like quite a touching movie. I think the actors are lovable and they should do well in the roles.

  22. Avatar
    ANN*H
    October 27, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    No I havent had the chance to read any of his books yet or see the movie.
    Looks good tho

  23. Avatar
    Daniel M
    October 27, 2012 at 8:12 pm

    the new movie sounds great!

  24. Avatar
    latanya
    October 27, 2012 at 11:06 pm

    I have seen his movies, but I have not ready any of his books

  25. Avatar
    sandra
    October 28, 2012 at 8:59 am

    i haven’t but it sounds like an interesting movie

  26. Avatar
    Wanda McHenry
    October 28, 2012 at 5:37 pm

    I’ve never read his books, but the movie sounds good as I love romantic thrillers.

  27. Avatar
    Elisabeth
    October 28, 2012 at 10:05 pm

    I’ve read a couple of his books but not this one. I will have to read it before I see the movie!

  28. Avatar
    Charlotte Raynor
    October 28, 2012 at 10:48 pm

    I haven’t read any of his books and the movie looks really good. Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

  29. Avatar
    Kimberly
    October 29, 2012 at 5:13 am

    I haven’t read any of his books yet. The movie looks like it will be worth watching. Hope to read the book before I see the movie.

  30. Avatar
    Selinda
    October 29, 2012 at 2:28 pm

    I’ve seen some of the movies, but I have never read one of his books. This looks good!

  31. Avatar
    Stacy
    October 29, 2012 at 5:32 pm

    I have read a few of his books, my favorite is a Walk to Remember

  32. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    October 29, 2012 at 10:58 pm

    i have but not safe haven yet. I’ve read about 1/2 of his books. I like some of the older ones a lot

  33. Avatar
    Barbara Montag
    October 29, 2012 at 11:30 pm

    I’ve read The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks & loved it!
    Save Haven is going to be a great book & movie!
    Thank you.

  34. Avatar
    Kelly Ann T.
    October 30, 2012 at 8:53 pm

    I have never read one of his books, but the movies are good.

  35. Avatar
    JanD
    October 30, 2012 at 10:26 pm

    I haven’t read any of his books but I have seen some of the movies based on his novels.

  36. Avatar
    Blessie Nelson
    October 31, 2012 at 2:10 am

    I have only seen some of his movies adapted from the novels he write. I have great respect for the work he does.

  37. Avatar
    HappyMomC
    November 2, 2012 at 12:22 pm

    I haven’t read a Nicholas Sparks novel yet.

  38. Avatar
    mell
    November 2, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    I have read The Guardian

  39. Avatar
    Gianna
    November 3, 2012 at 11:28 am

    I’ve never read any of his books or watched his movies. I’d love to see this.

  40. Avatar
    Kristen
    November 3, 2012 at 12:37 pm

    I’ve never read a Nicholas Sparks book.

  41. Avatar
    Amy Green
    November 4, 2012 at 2:48 am

    Yes, I’ve read all his books, and I’m really excited about the movie!

  42. Avatar
    Robyn Galloway
    November 4, 2012 at 4:55 pm

    I love nicholas sparks, this movie looks pretty promising!

  43. Avatar
    Bonnie Weatherford
    November 4, 2012 at 7:55 pm

    I’d love to read the book!

  44. Avatar
    Cynthia C
    November 6, 2012 at 4:52 am

    I’ve read several Nicholas Sparks books. I liked The Notebook best. The Safe Haven movie looks interesting.

  45. Avatar
    Tari Lawson
    November 6, 2012 at 6:51 am

    I have read several of his novels but not this one. The trailer from the movie looks good.

  46. Avatar
    Rita M
    November 6, 2012 at 11:14 am

    No I haven’t read the novel, but the movie is one I would like to check out.

  47. Avatar
    Nicole C.
    November 6, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    I have read a lot of his books and am looking forward to seeing this movie!

  48. Avatar
    Kellie Conklin
    November 6, 2012 at 2:20 pm

    I haven’t read any of his novels but have seen the movies based off his novels and loved them! This movie looks like a cute, interesting story with a great cast that I am excited to see! Thanks!

  49. Avatar
    Ellie W
    November 6, 2012 at 4:17 pm

    I’ve read a few. My favorite was A Walk to remember.

  50. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    November 6, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    I have never read one of his books, but I enjoy the movies .

  51. Avatar
    ewhatley
    November 6, 2012 at 6:26 pm

    I’ve read a couple of his books and would love to win this one for my friend, Gayle. She’s a huge fan.

  52. Avatar
    Donna L
    November 6, 2012 at 6:44 pm

    I would love to read Safe Haven. Sounds like a good book.

  53. Avatar
    Sharon
    November 6, 2012 at 7:53 pm

    I haven’t read any novels by him, but the movie “The Notebook” is my favorite! There are a few other movies I’ve seen based on his books and I liked them all, so I’m sure I’d love “Safe Haven”

  54. Avatar
    Betty
    November 6, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    read the Notebook – I think Safe Haven movie would be very interesting

  55. Avatar
    Kim Reid
    November 6, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    I have read several of his books, I am sure I would love the Safe Haven movie, Thanks!

  56. Avatar
    Jamie Martin
    November 7, 2012 at 11:44 am

    Walk to Remember.

  57. Avatar
    nannypanpan
    November 7, 2012 at 1:35 pm

    the trailer looks good, like that it’s suspenseful but still a love story. read the notebook
    nannypanpan@gmail.com

  58. Avatar
    Sharon
    November 7, 2012 at 5:22 pm

    I’ve seen all of his movies(and Loved them)except this one. Love to have his book to read!
    Thank You!

  59. Avatar
    Jackie
    November 7, 2012 at 5:44 pm

    I love to read Nicholas Sparks. I’m looking forward to seeing Safe Haven.
    Thanks!

  60. Avatar
    Christy Maurer
    November 7, 2012 at 7:06 pm

    I love The Notebook. This new movie looks excellent!

  61. Avatar
    Carly
    November 7, 2012 at 7:06 pm

    I think this movie has a very large marketing budget.

  62. Avatar
    laurie
    November 7, 2012 at 8:36 pm

    no i have not seen one of his films

  63. Avatar
    Missy L
    November 7, 2012 at 8:57 pm

    I don’t think I have read one of his

  64. Avatar
    latisha depoortere
    November 7, 2012 at 11:20 pm

    I love Nicholas Sparks movies and books can’t wait to see this one!

  65. Avatar
    Jill
    November 9, 2012 at 3:21 am

    It says see below for winner but I don’t see a winner’s name.

Comments are closed.