The Best of Me The Best of Me    

THE BEST OF ME ProFlowers Bouquet #TheBestOfMe

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I feel a tear jerker coming on! I love Nicholas Sparks’ movies, but I always know that I will be crying like a baby at the end.

Best of Me Fate

Based on the bestselling novel by acclaimed author Nicholas Sparks, The Best of Me tells the story of Dawson and Amanda, two former high school sweethearts who find themselves reunited after 20 years apart, when they return to their small town for the funeral of a beloved friend. Their bittersweet reunion reignites the love they’ve never forgotten, but soon they discover the forces that drove them apart twenty years ago live on, posing even more serious threats today.

Spanning decades, this epic love story captures the enduring power of our first true love, and the wrenching choices we face when confronted with elusive second chances. In Theaters October 17.

 

The Best of Me has partnered with ProFlowers to bring you “The Best of Me” bouquet, inspired by the film and brought to you by acclaimed author Nicholas Sparks. “The Best of Me” bouquet draws from the film’s picturesque garden scene, where the two main characters unite to give their love a second chance. Reaffirm your own love, just like the characters in the movie, and shop “The Best of Me” bouquet.

ProFlowers Best of Me

 

This vibrant combination of burgundy gerbera daisies, lavender spray stock and red roses is sure to make their day unlike any other. This limited edition bouquet will be available to purchase until October 31. The bouquet features: 8 red roses, 5 burgundy gerrondo gerber daisies, 5 lavender spray stock and 5 ruscus. My favorite are the pink flowers!

RELATED:  Barney: Planes, Trains & Cars DVD Review

Stay Connected:

Buy the Book:

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER JANEY W

One reader will receive a Best of Me Prize Pack that Includes: ProFlowers gift code to purchase “The Best of Me” bouquet, Copy of The Best Of Me (paperback, movie tie-in edition){RV $90}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 10.13.14

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!




Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

137 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Nicole Sender
    September 29, 2014 at 12:31 am

    Yes, I do remember my first love. At the time I thought he was the best.

  2. Avatar
    Starla B
    September 29, 2014 at 1:12 am

    What a beautiful set of flowers. Yes, I do remember my first love and I am still with him till this day. I love love! xo

  3. Avatar
    Sarah Oswald
    September 29, 2014 at 3:09 am

    Yes I do and I am still married to him 28 years later.

  4. Avatar
    Amy M
    September 29, 2014 at 8:41 am

    Of course I remember my first love. But I have to say, every new love feels like the first….

  5. Avatar
    DEBIJOT
    September 29, 2014 at 9:12 am

    Yes, I remember my first love and we are still married 45 yesrs later.

  6. Avatar
    Robin Abrams
    September 29, 2014 at 9:35 am

    Yes I remember my first love. We are not together but still remain best friends

  7. Avatar
    McKim
    September 29, 2014 at 11:17 am

    I met my husband when I was 14, married him six years later. We have now been married 35 years.

  8. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    September 29, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    I do remember my first love. I am still together with him after 32 years.

  9. Avatar
    Sadie B.
    September 29, 2014 at 12:28 pm

    I remember my first love daily. We have been married 13 years.

  10. Avatar
    Amanda C
    September 29, 2014 at 12:41 pm

    I definitely remember my first love–our first kiss was magical! I am happily married now, but it sure was fun while it lasted.

  11. Avatar
    heather eg kaufman
    September 29, 2014 at 3:20 pm

    Yes I do 🙂

  12. Avatar
    Jessica Beard
    September 29, 2014 at 3:35 pm

    Yes, we were sophomores in high school. We are still friends to this day.

  13. Avatar
    Amy Orvin
    September 29, 2014 at 5:01 pm

    No, I don’t really remember my first love.

  14. Avatar
    Holly Thomas
    September 29, 2014 at 5:15 pm

    I sure do and it ended badly!

  15. Avatar
    Lisa R
    September 29, 2014 at 5:52 pm

    Yes I do, he was a good guy

    sibabe64 at ptd dot net

  16. Avatar
    Heather B
    September 29, 2014 at 6:07 pm

    I do remember my first love. Was my biggest heartbreak as well!

  17. Avatar
    Brynn
    September 29, 2014 at 6:18 pm

    My first love was my husand. I had a lot of boyfriends that I thought I loved and it turns out when it is the real thing it is so much better and amazing

  18. Avatar
    Amanda Kinder
    September 29, 2014 at 7:42 pm

    I do remember my first love. Although he’s gone now, I still remember him.

  19. Avatar
    courtney hennagir
    September 29, 2014 at 8:32 pm

    I do remember him.We still talk every now and then.He is still one of my favorite people.

  20. Avatar
    Leigh Anne Borders
    September 29, 2014 at 8:46 pm

    My real first love was Nick Rhodes of Duran Duran;) Then it was a guy named Brent. After that my husband of 22 years Mike.

  21. Avatar
    Natalie
    September 29, 2014 at 9:29 pm

    Sadly I have not been in love yet.

  22. Avatar
    marian boll
    September 29, 2014 at 10:24 pm

    Yes, many many MANY moons ago….sigh

  23. Avatar
    soha molina
    September 29, 2014 at 11:27 pm

    My first love is the man I married.

  24. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    September 30, 2014 at 12:17 am

    I remember him! It was my oldest daughter’s father! He was quiet then he went into the Navy and came out Not so quiet! And was an alcoholic! It took me 5 years to get over him!

  25. Avatar
    Gail Williams
    September 30, 2014 at 12:26 am

    Yes, I remember my first love.

  26. Avatar
    Kristen
    September 30, 2014 at 1:10 am

    Yes I remember my first love.

  27. Avatar
    James Robert
    September 30, 2014 at 8:25 am

    Sure do, that first love is always special

  28. Avatar
    Crystal Rose
    September 30, 2014 at 10:57 am

    Yes, it ended badly.

  29. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    September 30, 2014 at 11:00 am

    Of course, who could forget theirs, ah bittersweet

  30. Avatar
    Tammy Woodall
    September 30, 2014 at 11:28 am

    I do remember my first love. At times its bittersweet to think about him.

  31. Avatar
    Terra Heck
    September 30, 2014 at 11:29 am

    My “first love” was Joe. I was in 8th grade and just knew he was the one for me. I still think about him from time to time but, looking back, I’m glad we didn’t stay together. Thanks.
    partymix25(at)hotmail(dot)com

  32. Avatar
    Kelly
    September 30, 2014 at 11:45 am

    I remember my first love. I am still with him. Married for over 15 years. He is my best friend, and I am so blessed to have him as a partner in my life.

  33. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    September 30, 2014 at 12:34 pm

    I do and I have many fond memories of that time in my life.

  34. Avatar
    Janet W.
    September 30, 2014 at 12:38 pm

    Yes, I do, and I’m still married to him!

  35. Avatar
    Andrea Williams
    September 30, 2014 at 12:54 pm

    I remember my first love, because we’ve been married 23 years now!

  36. Avatar
    Sarah Hall
    September 30, 2014 at 2:23 pm

    I do remember my first love and if friends had not interfered, we may have went on to marry and live happy lives. He has passed away now.

  37. Avatar
    Sandra Beeman
    September 30, 2014 at 2:28 pm

    I do remember my very first love. He was the little red-haired boy up the street from our house. He was full of freckles and had the brightest red hair I’d ever seen. He was so cool because he could play all the sports so well and swim like a fish. His name is Teddy and although I haven’t seen him in years, he’s always going to be my first crush and my first love.

  38. Avatar
    Gina H.
    September 30, 2014 at 4:11 pm

    My first love was in the sixth grade, he was so cute!

  39. Avatar
    shelly peterson
    September 30, 2014 at 5:44 pm

    I do remember my first love, boy that was so long ago.

  40. Avatar
    Wendy McBride
    September 30, 2014 at 6:30 pm

    Yes I was married to my love for 25 yrs until he passed away.

  41. Avatar
    wen budro
    September 30, 2014 at 7:01 pm

    Yes, I remember my first love. I learned a lot from that relationship.

  42. Avatar
    Julie L
    September 30, 2014 at 7:04 pm

    Yes and we are still in love!

  43. Avatar
    Jasmine Henderson
    September 30, 2014 at 7:09 pm

    Yes I remember my first love. Our relationship was somewhat troubled, so it’s a bit hard to think about now.

  44. Avatar
    Courtney
    September 30, 2014 at 7:33 pm

    I have never been in love.

  45. Avatar
    Liz. A
    September 30, 2014 at 8:18 pm

    I haven’t had a first love yet.

  46. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    September 30, 2014 at 8:59 pm

    Of course I remember him! I married him!

  47. Avatar
    Barbara W.
    September 30, 2014 at 10:02 pm

    My first love is my current. I was careful, I didn’t fall in love in my later 20s. I’ve been very lucky.

  48. Avatar
    Alissa A
    September 30, 2014 at 10:14 pm

    Of course I remember my first love!

  49. Avatar
    Hilary Mahoney
    September 30, 2014 at 10:28 pm

    I do remember my first love, but I would rather not because I have a better love now.

  50. Avatar
    lmadden100@yahoo.com
    September 30, 2014 at 10:47 pm

    Yes I do remember. I’m glad I didn’t marry him. 🙂

  51. Avatar
    sarah davis
    September 30, 2014 at 11:13 pm

    Haha I agree with l madden. I remember him but he wasn’t right for me. I’m glad I married my husband!

  52. Avatar
    Erica Best
    September 30, 2014 at 11:39 pm

    yes he was not a good person

  53. Avatar
    E Kay
    October 1, 2014 at 6:08 am

    Yes, we were such a mismatched pair.

  54. Avatar
    Lucy Cromas
    October 1, 2014 at 6:50 am

    Yes

  55. Avatar
    Mami2jcn
    October 1, 2014 at 9:53 am

    Yes, I’m married to my first love.

  56. Avatar
    Carly D.
    October 1, 2014 at 10:44 am

    My husband is my only real love….we’ve been married 2 years.

  57. Avatar
    sandra
    October 1, 2014 at 12:35 pm

    unfortunately, I do remember him. I wish I could replace that memory.

  58. Avatar
    wendy rozema
    October 1, 2014 at 1:48 pm

    Yes, I do remember my first love!

  59. Avatar
    Danielle Porter
    October 1, 2014 at 3:12 pm

    I’m married to my first love. 🙂

  60. Avatar
    Tammy Schweitzer
    October 1, 2014 at 3:25 pm

    My first true love was Richard he was so great treated me so well. I enjoy being with him. Yet I had too move yet I always love him.

  61. Avatar
    Shannon
    October 1, 2014 at 4:15 pm

    Yes. I still remember his name, in elementary school and his name was Dwayne Farrell. I had a crush on him forever.

  62. Avatar
    Lynsay Leitner
    October 2, 2014 at 12:10 am

    Yes i remember my first love, his name was John

  63. Avatar
    Laura J
    October 2, 2014 at 10:54 am

    Oh I sure do. Always wonder what might have been… 🙂

  64. Avatar
    robyn donnelly
    October 2, 2014 at 2:26 pm

    I do remember my first love and how we met. We met in the military and I was proposed to at a mall while eating asian food.

  65. Avatar
    Em Mahr
    October 2, 2014 at 6:56 pm

    Yes, I remember my first love. I’ve learned a lot since then and have found the love of my life.

  66. Avatar
    Stephani King
    October 2, 2014 at 7:32 pm

    Of course I remember – I married mine:-)

  67. Avatar
    jeannine s
    October 2, 2014 at 7:32 pm

    I remember him. Our first kiss was in the rain and it brings me warm memories to this daay

  68. Avatar
    Sara M.
    October 2, 2014 at 7:38 pm

    Who doesn’t remember their first love?! I remember mine. Had I met him a few years later, we might still be together, but our timing was off. I still think about him from time to time.

  69. Avatar
    velder dixon
    October 2, 2014 at 7:51 pm

    yes-my friend at school

  70. Avatar
    Marilyn Nawara
    October 2, 2014 at 7:59 pm

    I remember but I prefer to think about my current love.

  71. Avatar
    polly
    October 2, 2014 at 8:57 pm

    I do remember but doesn’t compare to my love of 40 years…my husband!

  72. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    October 3, 2014 at 12:38 am

    I married my first love!

  73. Avatar
    Sarah L
    October 3, 2014 at 1:24 am

    Ah, yes. Even 50 years later I remember my best friend’s older brother.
    Thanks for the contest.

  74. Avatar
    Jennifer Rote
    October 3, 2014 at 8:04 am

    Yes, I do remember my first love. Wonder what he is up to now.

  75. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    October 3, 2014 at 4:36 pm

    My first love was another Army brat like me! I don;t know what happened to him.

  76. Avatar
    Maria Gagliano
    October 3, 2014 at 8:16 pm

    Yes. I was 17 years old and his name was frank

  77. Avatar
    Angela Saver
    October 3, 2014 at 9:29 pm

    Yes, I remember my first love & am still married to him 26 years later!

    andysavi.mom@gmail.com

  78. Avatar
    Rona Berry-Morin
    October 3, 2014 at 10:35 pm

    My first true love is the man I married.

  79. Avatar
    Cheryl Abdelnour
    October 4, 2014 at 12:32 am

    Yes, I do remember him. We have been married for 37 years.

  80. Avatar
    Kassie Brown
    October 4, 2014 at 12:58 am

    My first love was my high school sweetheart. We still keep in touch.

  81. Avatar
    Kim D.
    October 4, 2014 at 1:53 am

    Yes, I do remember my first love.

  82. Avatar
    Katherine Riley
    October 4, 2014 at 6:43 am

    I guess my first real love is my husband, the ones before where just fake!

  83. Avatar
    jeani b
    October 4, 2014 at 8:03 pm

    i sure do! young love.

  84. Avatar
    Jordan
    October 4, 2014 at 8:12 pm

    My first love was a foreign exchange student 🙂 .

  85. Avatar
    Dawn Keenan
    October 4, 2014 at 10:48 pm

    I do remember my first love…Oh, how I thought I loved him. He was a really nice guy.

  86. Avatar
    Darlene Sullins
    October 5, 2014 at 12:00 am

    Yes, of course I remember my first love- I am married to him! 😀

  87. Avatar
    bn100
    October 5, 2014 at 1:26 am

    No, I don’t

  88. Avatar
    Sara
    October 5, 2014 at 7:47 am

    My first love was in high school. He was on the football team and I was a cheerleader. Pretty stereotypical I suppose

  89. Avatar
    Misha Estrada
    October 5, 2014 at 2:55 pm

    I don’t remember my first love as being anything epic, although it probably seemed that way at the time.

  90. Avatar
    saralynns2
    October 5, 2014 at 4:43 pm

    My first love was a definite ‘let down.’ I had a major crush on a guy a couple years older than me. He was not the greatest catch, so it’s a good thing it didn’t work out!

  91. Avatar
    Tiffany S
    October 5, 2014 at 6:16 pm

    Yes I do remember my first love. Haven’t talked to him in years though.

  92. Avatar
    TallulahJane
    October 6, 2014 at 10:40 am

    Yes I remember my first love. It was in college and I still have really fond memories of that even though I haven’t seen him in 30 years.

  93. Avatar
    Dana Rodriguez
    October 6, 2014 at 1:07 pm

    Yes I do!I was 16 and he was 19..we were together for 5 years.I am still friends with him to this day.

  94. Avatar
    Wanda McHenry
    October 6, 2014 at 8:20 pm

    Yes, I remember my first love and everyone thought we would get married. I broke up with him. lol

  95. Avatar
    Chavonne H
    October 7, 2014 at 1:03 am

    My first love was a celebrity. I was so in love with Elijah Wood. I was gonna meet him and marry him when I was a kid. I’ve never felt such pure love for someone since. I guess because it was a new feeling that’s why it was so pure.

  96. Avatar
    Ally Swanson
    October 7, 2014 at 2:44 am

    Yes of course I remember my first love, I don’t think I will ever be able to forget, nor would I want to. It didn’t work out for us, but we had some great times and we’re totally still friends.

  97. Avatar
    Ellie Wright
    October 7, 2014 at 8:01 am

    I do remember my first love. And my first broken heart. But I’m very glad it didn’t work out, or I never would have met my husband of 32 years.

  98. Avatar
    Jenny Q.
    October 7, 2014 at 7:09 pm

    I remember my first love and I am very lucky to be married to him!

  99. Avatar
    Kacee Nunez
    October 7, 2014 at 7:57 pm

    Yes I remember my first love it was in High School and I thought he was so amazing and we going to be together forever. But boy was I wrong about it all!

  100. Avatar
    al
    October 7, 2014 at 8:38 pm

    I thought it was. Unfortunately, it was not reciprocated.

  101. Avatar
    Carolyn Gates
    October 7, 2014 at 8:44 pm

    Yes I do remember my first love. I was 12, we were together on and off until I was 15. When I was 21 we got back together for a few years but if just didn’t work out. He will always have a special place in my heart.

  102. Avatar
    Rebecca Orr
    October 7, 2014 at 11:37 pm

    I do remember him. We are still together 8 years later. We have 2 kids with one more on the way.

  103. Avatar
    Cheryl Billings
    October 8, 2014 at 5:54 pm

    I do remember my first love. I was in 6th grade and head over heels in love with a classmate. Or so I thought. 🙂

  104. Avatar
    Maria B
    October 8, 2014 at 9:15 pm

    Yes I remember my first love. I still see him from time to time.

  105. Avatar
    Erin Madigan
    October 9, 2014 at 2:51 pm

    I’ve honestly never been in love yet.

  106. Avatar
    Darby
    October 10, 2014 at 8:42 am

    Of course I do!

  107. Avatar
    Jillian T
    October 10, 2014 at 5:04 pm

    Yes, I’ll always remember my first love.

  108. Avatar
    Anita
    October 11, 2014 at 3:16 pm

    I’m married to my first love for twenty three years.

  109. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    October 11, 2014 at 3:21 pm

    Yes, I do remember. Silly young kids.

  110. Avatar
    Annmarie W.
    October 11, 2014 at 4:13 pm

    Yes, I remember my first true love well. And we ‘friend’ each other on FB…thank goodness we didn’t end up together…we certainly would not still be together, but he’s a nice guy nonetheless…but definitely not for me. He & I have both found our real true loves.

  111. Avatar
    Desiree
    October 11, 2014 at 4:15 pm

    I will always remember my first love. A lot of good and bad came out of it, but it was definitely a learning lesson. I am thankful for that.

  112. Avatar
    Lesley F
    October 11, 2014 at 4:31 pm

    I do and we have been married now for 27 years!

  113. Avatar
    Janet Gillich
    October 11, 2014 at 8:22 pm

    Yep, I meet him freshman year in high school

  114. Avatar
    Cori Westphal
    October 11, 2014 at 8:29 pm

    I do! It’s my husband of almost 14 years!

    coriwestphal at msn dot com

  115. Avatar
    Julie
    October 12, 2014 at 12:12 am

    I remember like it was yesterday.. we got married 25 years ago aah the 80s 🙂

  116. Avatar
    yana ryjova
    October 12, 2014 at 1:43 am

    yes i do. It feels like yesterday.

  117. Avatar
    Deb K
    October 12, 2014 at 2:46 am

    Yes,I do remember my first love.He was so sweet,it is too bad that he has passed on.

  118. Avatar
    Corey Olomon
    October 12, 2014 at 3:31 am

    Yes I do, we were in the eight grade.

  119. Avatar
    liz l
    October 12, 2014 at 12:51 pm

    I do, and then I realized that my husband was really my first love.

  120. Avatar
    Beth T.
    October 12, 2014 at 7:06 pm

    My first love was a little boy named Timmy. We were in preschool together and had a sweet, sweet friendship. If I were a facebooker I would look for him; instead, I just remember him fondly.

  121. Avatar
    Aprul Patterson
    October 12, 2014 at 9:25 pm

    I do remember my first love. Just celebrated 22 years of marriage.

  122. Avatar
    Rose Santuci-Sofranko
    October 12, 2014 at 10:51 pm

    I remember THINKING I was in love before…BUT, my “True Love” is the man I Married 6 1/2 years ago…swoon…

  123. Avatar
    Nancy
    October 12, 2014 at 11:18 pm

    Of course I remember my first love – I married him!

  124. Avatar
    Ellen Casper
    October 13, 2014 at 7:41 am

    I see my first love every day – I’ve been married to him for 27 years!

  125. Avatar
    Nichole Smith
    October 13, 2014 at 10:06 am

    I do not remember my first love.

  126. Avatar
    Deb H
    October 13, 2014 at 11:31 am

    I remember my first love every day. He passed away in March of 2008. He was my best friend and my inspiration. I miss him all the time.

  127. Avatar
    Donna L
    October 13, 2014 at 12:59 pm

    Yes I do remember.

  128. Avatar
    Murry
    October 13, 2014 at 1:37 pm

    I do remember and I thought it would last.

  129. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    October 13, 2014 at 2:02 pm

    Yes I remember I married him 😉

  130. Avatar
    Yvette Figueroa
    October 13, 2014 at 4:00 pm

    My first love *5th grade* and I are still good friends!

  131. Avatar
    Missy
    October 13, 2014 at 4:51 pm

    Yes I remember my first love, it such a fun feeling.

  132. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    October 13, 2014 at 7:39 pm

    Yes in High School. I still remember our first date.

  133. Avatar
    Robyn Norris
    October 13, 2014 at 8:48 pm

    I do remember my first love. But I was so naive that it’s sort of laughable now!

  134. Avatar
    Bridgett Wilbur
    October 13, 2014 at 9:41 pm

    Yes I do and the funny thing is he married my best friend and we are still friends,

  135. Avatar
    tracy webb
    October 13, 2014 at 9:41 pm

    My first and last love will always be the man I married. We have 3 little love, who have given us much joy.

  136. Avatar
    Jesselyn A/
    October 13, 2014 at 11:51 pm

    I sure do! I married him (after losing touch when we went off to college (me NYC – him in COlorado) – didn’t find each other again until we were 39 ~ married sixmonths later!

  137. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 14, 2014 at 2:27 am

    I do remember my first love.

Comments are closed.