Kokopax City Carrier Review | The Review Wire Kokopax City Carrier Review | The Review Wire    

Kokopax City Carrier Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Our mission was to create a beautiful, lightweight baby backpack carrier that would help parents survive everyday life, everywhere. – Kokopax

I wish I had one of these for my kids. But my boys grew so big so fast that carrying them around on my back was just not an option. Mini Me, however is three years old and would probably still fit, at least according to the weight restrictions! My favorite, if I had to choose would be the Hoot fabric. Kokopax also gives back too! They contribute 10% of the proceeds from their organic line to help fund the i-m-perfect foundation, this foundation serves children with special needs.

kokopax carriers

Features:

  • – positions baby at eye-level for 360 degree world view
  • – really easy to load (even for dads)
  • – made with durable, easy-to-clean fabric
  • – powder coated aluminum frame
  • – comfortable shoulder straps
  • – adjustable frame to fit individual user
  • – padded waist support
  • – handy storage pocket with Velcro closure
  • – kickstand for easy loading
  • – 5-pt. safety harness
  • – ties to secure pax protector™
  • – toy ring to attach koko™ or other toys
  • – weighs approximately 3 lbs.
  • – fits in airline overhead bins
  • – makes a great every day baby backpack that is great for indoors and outdoors!
  • – for use from 6 months to 2 years (or up to 35 pounds)
  • – patent pending
  • – certified by the JPMA to the ASTM F2549-09 Frame Child Carrier standard
RELATED:  Ju-Ju-Be Diaper Bag Review

Stay Connected: Visit Kokopax on Facebook

Buy It: See Available Kokopax on Amazon: UPDATE 8/2015 – KOKOPAX IS NO LONGER IN BUSINESS

GIVEAWAY!

1 winner will receive a Kokopax City Carrier, (RV $99.99)!

To Enter: Visit Kokopax and tell me something you learned about the company

Thank You Kokopax for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 8/16/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was not provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Kokopax City Carrier or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!




Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

142 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Pam L.
    August 5, 2011 at 10:16 am

    Sarah Spoor started her company in 2007

  2. Avatar
    Pam L.
    August 5, 2011 at 10:17 am

    I Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter: @pamiam04468

  3. Avatar
    Pam L.
    August 5, 2011 at 10:18 am

    I Follow CintiCoupons on FB P Elaine Livingston

  4. Avatar
    Pam L.
    August 5, 2011 at 10:18 am

    I Follow CintiCoupons by email

  5. Avatar
    Stephanie Schubert
    August 5, 2011 at 11:11 am

    They offer three different styles of baby carriers

  6. Avatar
    domestic diva
    August 5, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    I learned they carry 3 types of carriers, and they’re all adjustable.

  7. Avatar
    Marlene Breakfield
    August 5, 2011 at 4:30 pm

    I learned that they have created an organic accessory line with the ultimate in comfort, safety and fun for your baby.
    marlenebreakfield(at)yahoo(dot)com

  8. Avatar
    Marlene Breakfield
    August 5, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    Twitter follower @mbreakfield
    marlenebreakfield(at)yahoo(dot)com

  9. Avatar
    Marlene Breakfield
    August 5, 2011 at 4:35 pm

    Liked you on FB
    marlenebreakfield(at)yahoo(dot)com

  10. Avatar
    Marlene Breakfield
    August 5, 2011 at 4:35 pm

    rss feed subscriber
    marlenebreakfield(at)yahoo(dot)com

  11. Avatar
    Christina
    August 5, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    The creator got the idea by her parents carrying her and her siblings in a carrier when they were younger(whew,remember those times in the old photos they posted!)

  12. Avatar
    Christina
    August 5, 2011 at 6:29 pm

    your twitter follower @sunshyne1977

  13. Avatar
    Andrea
    August 6, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    I learned that a portion of their proceeds go to a foundation that serves children with special needs.

  14. Avatar
    Rebecca Graham
    August 7, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    I learned the company was founded in 2007 in Henderson NV.

  15. Avatar
    Elizabeth K
    August 7, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    I learned that for use from 6 months to 2 years (or up to 35 pounds).

  16. Avatar
    Kathy Voss
    August 7, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    They have 3 types of carriers an thy are all adjustable

  17. Avatar
    Kathy Voss
    August 7, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    I Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter as Kathy Voss @ lossewilwarin

  18. Avatar
    Laura L.
    August 7, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    I learned that Kokopax is committed to charitable contributions, and have partnered with the i-m-perfect foundation, which serves children with special needs.

  19. Avatar
    courtney
    August 7, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    i learned the name of the company came from Pattycake and Koko’s Kitten

  20. Avatar
    Laura L.
    August 7, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    I left a comment on the non-giveaway post – “10 Newbie Extreme Coupon Mistakes to Avoid”

  21. Avatar
    courtney
    August 7, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    i’m following your twitter meandbells

  22. Avatar
    courtney
    August 7, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    i like you on fb courtney bella

  23. Avatar
    courtney
    August 7, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    email subscriber

  24. Avatar
    Tarah
    August 8, 2011 at 1:27 pm

    kokopax, llc was founded in 2007 in Henderson, Nevada by Sarah Spoor.

  25. Avatar
    kelley
    August 8, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    I like that the company was started by a Mom.

  26. Avatar
    kelley
    August 8, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    follow u on twitter

  27. Avatar
    crystle tellerday
    August 8, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    the company was founded in 2007

  28. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 8, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    The eventors parents used an old framed carrier for them as a child, inturn they used carriers for their 4 children. This is how they became inspired.
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  29. Avatar
    Kendyl
    August 8, 2011 at 11:24 pm

    I learned the “pax” in the name comes from the Latin word for peace. (kendylann3 at yahoo)

  30. Avatar
    Kendyl
    August 8, 2011 at 11:25 pm

    I like you on FB (Ken.dyl Se.rrano)

  31. Avatar
    Kendyl
    August 8, 2011 at 11:25 pm

    I follow your blog via RSS feed.

  32. Avatar
    Aimee E.
    August 9, 2011 at 6:32 am

    I learned where their name came from and that “pax” is from the Latin word for “peace”.

  33. Avatar
    Betsy Hoff
    August 9, 2011 at 10:11 am

    I learned that many celebrities own a Kokopax like the Band members of the group “No Doubt”

  34. Avatar
    Soha Molina
    August 9, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    They have partnered with the i-m-perfect foundation

  35. Avatar
    Emily R.
    August 10, 2011 at 8:25 am

    Kokopax was created by a mom of four children named Sarah Spoor.

    mscoffee77(AT)juno(DOT)com

  36. Avatar
    Lucy
    August 10, 2011 at 11:58 am

    I learned that Kokopax also created these ADORABLE little organic monkey pillows! So cute!

  37. Avatar
    kelly D
    August 10, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    I learned that the Kokopax carrier is 100% cotton canvas printed in Los Angeles.

  38. Avatar
    kelly D
    August 10, 2011 at 4:48 pm

    I follow you on twitter(kellysaver)

  39. Avatar
    kelly D
    August 10, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    I like you on FB(kelly D)

  40. Avatar
    kelly D
    August 10, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    I subscribe to your email under kellywcuATyahooDOTcom

  41. Avatar
    kelly D
    August 10, 2011 at 4:53 pm

    Your button is on my sidebar at http://www.littlesaver.com

  42. Avatar
    Renee
    August 10, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    The company donates 10% of proceeds!

    What a way to give back.

    I love it! Especially since you are a small company. You have won me over!

  43. Avatar
    amy v
    August 10, 2011 at 11:08 pm

    i learned the company was created in ’07 in nevada by sara spor

    annae07@aol.com

  44. Avatar
    amy v
    August 10, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    email sub

    annae07@aol.com

  45. Avatar
    Heidi Daily
    August 11, 2011 at 11:17 am

    I learned the development of the kokopax started in 2007 after the birth of the designer’s 4th child

  46. Avatar
    Heidi Daily
    August 11, 2011 at 11:18 am

    I follow you on twitter @hreall

  47. Avatar
    Heidi Daily
    August 11, 2011 at 11:18 am

    I like you on facebook heidi reall daily

  48. Avatar
    LB
    August 12, 2011 at 4:05 pm

    Kokopax was inspired by Sarah’s mom

    petrellniyc-blog at yahoo dot com

  49. Avatar
    LB
    August 12, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    follow you on twitter – lbandj

  50. Avatar
    LB
    August 12, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    facebook fan – lori b… c…

  51. Avatar
    LB
    August 12, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    email subscriber – petrellinyc-blog at yahoo

  52. Avatar
    Danelle
    August 12, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    I learned that Kokopax (the name) came from a combintion of Koko (the gorilla) and pax, which means peace but sounds like packs. How perfect!

    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  53. Avatar
    wcc
    August 12, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    I learned that they also have an organic accessory line. Thanks for the chance! 🙂

  54. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 12, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    Follow YOU via Email
    Gladys P
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  55. Avatar
    Karen Gonyea
    August 12, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    Sarah Spoor started her company in 2007 🙂

  56. Avatar
    deanna
    August 13, 2011 at 1:35 am

    learned : they have partnered with the i-m-perfect foundation
    xoxoxo

  57. Avatar
    deanna
    August 13, 2011 at 1:36 am

    follow you on twitter @
    dlw447
    xoxoxo

  58. Avatar
    deanna
    August 13, 2011 at 1:38 am

    like you on FB as deanna time
    xoxoxo

  59. Avatar
    deanna
    August 13, 2011 at 1:38 am

    RSS subscribed
    xoxoxo

  60. Avatar
    chelsea jackson
    August 13, 2011 at 8:09 am

    I learned about their partnership with the I M perfect foundation.

    laylasmama317@aim.com

  61. Avatar
    chelsea jackson
    August 13, 2011 at 8:09 am

    liked you on FB

    (chelsea jackson)

    laylasmama317@aim.com

  62. Avatar
    chelsea jackson
    August 13, 2011 at 8:10 am

    subscribed via email

    laylasmama317@aim.com

  63. Avatar
    Amy
    August 13, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    I learned she is lives in Boulder and has 4 children. 🙂

    Very cool company!

  64. Avatar
    Amy
    August 13, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    Twitter follower @ambabya.

    And I see she TRAVELED to Boulder, she doesn’t live there. Oops. I got too excited thinking she was near me.

  65. Avatar
    Amy
    August 13, 2011 at 1:58 pm

    I like you on FB. Amy Carlson

  66. Avatar
    Amy
    August 13, 2011 at 2:01 pm

    I subscribe via email

  67. Avatar
    SHAYNA
    August 13, 2011 at 3:26 pm

    I LEARNED THAT THE NAME KOKOPAX CAME FROM A COMBINATION OF “PATTYCAKE” AND “KOKO’S KITTEN”

    shebebes@yahoo.com

  68. Avatar
    SHAYNA
    August 13, 2011 at 3:28 pm

    I LIKE CINCINNATI COUPONS ON FB 🙂

    (SHAYNA BROOKMAN)

    shebebes@yahoo.com

  69. Avatar
    Lesli
    August 14, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    I learned that the owner’s parents carried me in an old framed carrier, everywhere.

  70. Avatar
    Lea
    August 15, 2011 at 1:28 am

    I’ve learned about a new web site that I never heard of. And I’ve fallen in love with their products. Thanks! =)

  71. Avatar
    tina
    August 15, 2011 at 2:26 am

    i learned they have an organic accessory line =D

  72. Avatar
    Ericka
    August 15, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    I learned that kokopax, llc was founded in 2007 in Henderson, Nevada by Sarah Spoor.

    ericka082 AT gmail DOT com

  73. Avatar
    Kristen
    August 15, 2011 at 12:14 pm

    I learned they carry a line of organic products and accessories.

  74. Avatar
    Anthony
    August 15, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    founded in 2007! nice company

  75. Avatar
    Anthony
    August 15, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    Great company! founded in 2007

  76. Avatar
    Diane Baum
    August 15, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    I learned the company was started by Sara Spoor

  77. Avatar
    Michelle Cain
    August 15, 2011 at 2:05 pm

    I learned the company was started by a mom!

  78. Avatar
    Michelle Cain
    August 15, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    Following CintiCoupons on Twitter!! (twitter name: faithhopelove20)

  79. Avatar
    Michelle Cain
    August 15, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    I liked Cincinnati coupons on facebook!! (Michelle Cain)

  80. Avatar
    Emily
    August 15, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    They have a great range of organic baby accessories!

  81. Avatar
    megan
    August 15, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    I learned that this would be something my husband could manage without me!!

  82. Avatar
    McKim
    August 15, 2011 at 2:45 pm

    They contribute a portion of their proceeds from their organic line to help fund the i-m-perfect foundation. This foundation serves children with special needs.

  83. Avatar
    McKim
    August 15, 2011 at 2:46 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  84. Avatar
    Brittany Massie
    August 15, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    I found out that a portion of the organic line proceeds goes to the i-m-perfect foundation.

    I also liked you on FB and commented on your wall !

  85. Avatar
    Angela
    August 15, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    I learned that it was founded in 2007 in Henderson NV

  86. Avatar
    Angela
    August 15, 2011 at 4:34 pm

    Liked you on FB (AngelaWinesburg)

  87. Avatar
    jeff brown
    August 15, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    They have 3 different types of carriers.

  88. Avatar
    Kathy Conder
    August 15, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    I love that the velour in the carrier is made with organic cotton. I would love to win this!

    nannykbc@aol.com

  89. Avatar
    shawna
    August 15, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    They donate a portion of their proceeds to children with special needs.

  90. Avatar
    Jennifer Calhoun
    August 15, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    The city carrier can carry children up to 2 years old or 35 pounds.

    jen121419(at)hotmail(dot)com

  91. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    August 15, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    I learned that Kokopax contributes a protion of their sales to the i-m-perfect Foundation for children with special needs.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  92. Avatar
    minda staake
    August 15, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    Founder for the company is from Henderson, NV., a place I am very familar with. Anyone from Henderson has a heads up for business—and she has super material patterns to choose from.

  93. Avatar
    Jessica
    August 15, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    Founded in 2007

  94. Avatar
    bonnie
    August 15, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    I learned that founder, Sarah Spoor, is a mother of four.

  95. Avatar
    bonnie
    August 15, 2011 at 9:39 pm

    I follow CintiCoupons on Twitter.

    @PTSweeper

  96. Avatar
    Julia
    August 15, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    Company was started in 2007.

  97. Avatar
    jose gutierrez
    August 15, 2011 at 10:00 pm

    they offer 3 different types of carriers.

  98. Avatar
    Kim
    August 15, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    I learned the company name came from her two favorite childhood books.

  99. Avatar
    justin castillo
    August 15, 2011 at 10:31 pm

    I learned that Kokopax is partnered with the i-m-perfect foundation and gives 10 percent. Nice

  100. Avatar
    Solducky
    August 15, 2011 at 10:31 pm

    I learned that they have a really cute organic accessory line too!

  101. Avatar
    justin castillo
    August 15, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    Following Cincinnati Coupons on Twitter

  102. Avatar
    Solducky
    August 15, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    Twitter follower duckybunny

  103. Avatar
    justin castillo
    August 15, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    Like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  104. Avatar
    justin castillo
    August 15, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    Joined newsletter spacebarshift at gmail dot com

  105. Avatar
    Donald
    August 15, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    hopscotch looks awesome!

  106. Avatar
    shirley pebbles
    August 16, 2011 at 12:09 am

    Sarah Spoor started the company in 2007.

  107. Avatar
    misty brewer
    August 16, 2011 at 12:28 am

    i want

  108. Avatar
    R Hicks
    August 16, 2011 at 1:30 am

    I learned Sara Spoor founded the company 2007

    brich22 at earthlink dot net

  109. Avatar
    cassandra
    August 16, 2011 at 4:37 am

    I learned that it was created in Henderson Nevada.

  110. Avatar
    Toni
    August 16, 2011 at 8:03 am

    Products are organic. I wish these were around when my kids were little but would love to have one for grand daughter.

  111. Avatar
    Amy K.
    August 16, 2011 at 8:37 am

    I learned about the organic accessory line – love that for my baby!

  112. Avatar
    Pennie
    August 16, 2011 at 8:37 am

    The company was founded by Sara Spoor

  113. Avatar
    Stephanie Huff
    August 16, 2011 at 9:21 am

    They have several types of adjustable carriers!

  114. Avatar
    kathy pease
    August 16, 2011 at 9:37 am

    they have partnered with the i-m-perfect foundation. This foundation was created to celebrate the imperfect in all of us. We will be contributing a portion of our proceeds from our organic line to help fund the i-m-perfect foundation. This foundation serves children with special needs.

  115. Avatar
    kathy pease
    August 16, 2011 at 9:50 am

    rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  116. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    August 16, 2011 at 10:32 am

    I visited Kokopax and I learned that they were inspired by the owner’s mom using a lightweight carrier 30 years ago

  117. Avatar
    Randi Burlew
    August 16, 2011 at 10:37 am

    It was founded in 2007.

  118. Avatar
    Sarah Mudge
    August 16, 2011 at 12:46 pm

    I learned that 10% of their organic line proceeds are donated to i-m-perfect.org!

    mutzismycat@yahoo.com

  119. Avatar
    Brandon mcnabb
    August 16, 2011 at 12:46 pm

    They are adjustable!

  120. Avatar
    Sarah Mudge
    August 16, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    I’m following you on twitter – sassyluvchic.

  121. Avatar
    Sarah Mudge
    August 16, 2011 at 12:54 pm

    I “liked” you on facebook.

  122. Avatar
    Sarah Mudge
    August 16, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    I am subscribed by email – mutzismycat@yahoo.com

  123. Avatar
    lilshuga2001
    August 16, 2011 at 1:05 pm

    Wow~ Company started over 30 yrs ago!

  124. Avatar
    lilshuga2001
    August 16, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    Follow u on twitter

  125. Avatar
    lilshuga2001
    August 16, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    Subscriber!~

  126. Avatar
    Donna Ralph
    August 16, 2011 at 1:12 pm

    kokopax, llc was founded in 2007 in Henderson, Nevada by Sarah Spoor. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  127. Avatar
    chrissy smith
    August 16, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    company started in 2007 and really cute prints

  128. Avatar
    Sarah M.
    August 16, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    I enjoyed learning how Sarah and her husband came up with their product name. Koko for the book and pax Latin for peace (and packs) 😉 really cool!

  129. Avatar
    MARGARET MARTIN
    August 16, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    I learned the development of the kokopax started in 2007 after the birth of the designer’s 4th child

  130. Avatar
    Jennifer J
    August 16, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    I learned the the carriers are available at a few of the Burlington Coat Factories near my house!

  131. Avatar
    lynda
    August 16, 2011 at 2:37 pm

    kopax has an organic line…very cool!

  132. Avatar
    Steph A
    August 16, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    I learned that the founder of Kokopax was inspired by vintage lightweight carriers, she loved the function but didn’t care for the appearance so wanted to make more attractive carriers!

  133. Avatar
    Steph A
    August 16, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    I like you on facebook! stephanie a….

  134. Avatar
    Steph A
    August 16, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    I subscribe to your emails!

  135. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    August 16, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    they also make really cute diaper bags, I love the samantha diaper tote™ flutter thanks for the chance to win eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  136. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    August 16, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    I follow you on twitter @eaglesforjack thanks for the chance eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  137. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    August 16, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    I subscribe to your blog eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  138. Avatar
    darcie arnold
    August 16, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    i learned that the company was started my a mother witch is cool!!

    this would be perfect for my brothers baby.

  139. Avatar
    Kevin Dillon
    August 16, 2011 at 6:05 pm

    Inspired. She said it all started 30 years ago. When her parents carried her in a framed carrier.

  140. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 16, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    I learned that the company was started in September 2007.

  141. Avatar
    Jodi A
    August 16, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    The velour made with organic cotton.

  142. Avatar
    Wendy McBride
    August 16, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    I learned that the Mother that created these carriers was carried in a similar one by her parents 30 years ago.

    wendym at cableone dot net

Comments are closed.