Mega Bloks Barbie Build ‘n Play Luxe Camper Mega Bloks Barbie Build ‘n Play Luxe Camper    

Mega Bloks Barbie Build ‘n Play Luxe Camper #BarbieCamper

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I recently received the Mega Bloks Barbie Build ‘n Play Luxe Camper and thought it would be great as an afternoon project for my 5 year old daughter, and she loved it. All of the pieces (305 to be exact) were nicely packaged in separate bags making the pieces easy to organize. The building instructions were great, the color coded parts made the directions easy for my daughter to follow as she was building.

Mega Bloks Barbie Build ‘n Play Lux Camper

 

All the little extras sets; the pool, table, chair, camp fire and scooter were all easy enough for her to put together herself. However, I had to stay with her while building because she had difficulty getting some pieces to stay on, they just didn’t click together easily. The smaller building pieces on the camper were the most difficult for her. It turned into a project for both of us that took a solid two hours to complete. I am not sure that a 4-5 year old would be able to build this set completely by themselves. However, the finished product is amazing.

Mega Bloks Giveaway: Barbie Build ‘n Play Luxe Camper

 

The Barbie Camper is sturdy enough to actually stay together while she (and her two year old sister) plays with it. There are enough extra’s to keep the set fun to play with for a long time. My daughter’s favorite part is the bunk beds in the camper and the Barbie hair and make-up table. The stickers and extra flowers and bows to add at the end allow for creativity and little changes during future play, which keeps my girls interested in toys longer…always a bonus!

Mega Bloks Barbie Build ‘n Play Lux Camper

 

This was our first experience with a Mega Bloks Build n’ Play set and turned out to be a huge success. My daughter was able to put together a toy sturdy enough to play with and the entire set turned out as it appears on the box. We will definitely be buying more of these sets!

RELATED:  Madame Alexander Doll Review: Pinkalicious Doll

Written by Melissa

Features:

  • ·Buildable vacation camper with hot tub, scooter and picnic table
  • ·Luxe Camper Barbie with interchangeable skirt, and for the first time Chelsea
  • ·Highly detailed accessories like a fire pit, lounge chair, picnic table, flowers, make-up kit, bunk beds, and more!
  • ·Sparkling blocks to add a Barbie flair to your designs
  • ·Combine with all of the Mega Bloks Barbie sets to build a fabulous world of fashion, friends and fun!

Stay Connected:

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER Linda Meyers-Gabbard

One reader will receive a Mega Bloks Barbie Build ‘n Play Luxe Camper {$30}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 4.2.14

The Review Wire's Disclosure PolicyAll entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!




Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

96 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Jennifer Pittman
    March 19, 2014 at 1:23 am

    I want to win this for my daughter – she loves blocks!

  2. Avatar
    Stephanie Colvin
    March 19, 2014 at 1:37 am

    I want to win it for my daughter!! She would absolutely love it! It brings building and Barbies together! Those are who two favorite things.

  3. Avatar
    polly
    March 19, 2014 at 1:38 am

    I would love to win this for my great niece, She is a big Barbie fan!

  4. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    March 19, 2014 at 8:35 am

    I would love this for my granddaughter. She is getting into building and legos like her older brother.

  5. Avatar
    Sheryl
    March 19, 2014 at 9:11 am

    My niece likes to play with my son’s Lego pieces. I would love to give this Barbie set to her.

  6. Avatar
    Kelly D
    March 19, 2014 at 10:04 am

    I would like to win this because my daughter would enjoy building it and pretending like she is going camping.

  7. Avatar
    Sarah Issac
    March 19, 2014 at 10:41 am

    My daughter loves these sets so it would be for her

  8. Avatar
    Pauline Milner
    March 19, 2014 at 11:04 am

    This would be a perfect gift for our Niece. She loves Barbies and she loves to build. Mega Bloks are one of her favorite toys. Thank you for another super giveaway opportunity. Please keep up the terrific blogging.

  9. Avatar
    Shannon
    March 19, 2014 at 1:31 pm

    I’d love to win this for my nieces since they love building sets

  10. Avatar
    Michaeline Pashley
    March 19, 2014 at 1:43 pm

    My daughter loves pink and to build!

  11. Avatar
    Linda Bradshaw
    March 19, 2014 at 1:47 pm

    I want to have this for my nieces. They come and visit all the time and I need to have stuff for them to play with.

  12. Avatar
    nicole dz
    March 19, 2014 at 3:11 pm

    I would like to win this for my daughter cuz she loves barbies!

  13. Avatar
    amy stonger
    March 19, 2014 at 4:22 pm

    I want to win this prize for my daughter. I think she would have hours of fun playing with it!

  14. Avatar
    sara giresi
    March 19, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    My son’s bff would love this!

  15. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    March 19, 2014 at 5:17 pm

    I would love to win this for my youngest child because they are a Mega Blocks fan!

  16. Avatar
    lissa crane
    March 19, 2014 at 5:27 pm

    I would love to win this for my beautiful daughter! she loves all things Barbie, so I know she would love this!

  17. Avatar
    Tamara N
    March 19, 2014 at 7:48 pm

    I would give this to my niece for her birthday.

  18. Avatar
    Maria Malaveci
    March 19, 2014 at 8:10 pm

    Would love to win for my daughter

  19. Avatar
    TAMMY CUEVAS
    March 19, 2014 at 8:22 pm

    I want to win this for my granddaughter. I enjoy buying “girly” things like Barbies and baby dolls, but because she plays so much with her older brother, she really enjoys anything with wheels. The Barbie Camper would be a great compromise. 🙂

  20. Avatar
    melissaandkeith miller
    March 19, 2014 at 8:50 pm

    i would love this for my niece! She loves Barbies

  21. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    March 19, 2014 at 8:58 pm

    I want to win this for my granddaughter she just got her first Barbie doll for Christmas

  22. Avatar
    Heather B
    March 19, 2014 at 9:00 pm

    I would love to win this for my daughter because she loves to build things!

  23. Avatar
    jeremy mclaughlin
    March 19, 2014 at 9:35 pm

    This would be great for my niece.

  24. Avatar
    Aly
    March 19, 2014 at 10:48 pm

    I would love to win this for my son; he loves blocks and cars!

  25. Avatar
    samantha Wagner
    March 19, 2014 at 10:53 pm

    I would like to win this for my daughter. She has just started to play with legos

  26. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    March 19, 2014 at 10:57 pm

    My nieces love building things and barbies so Id love to win this for them. Thank you 🙂

  27. Avatar
    Terry Maigi
    March 19, 2014 at 11:21 pm

    I would love to win this for my little girls upcoming birthday!!

  28. Avatar
    sandra davis
    March 20, 2014 at 3:30 am

    i want to win this for my niece because she loves mega blocks and barbie and she would love this as well.

  29. Avatar
    Linda Madden
    March 20, 2014 at 3:48 am

    My granddaughter and I both love Barbie and Leggos. I would give this to her if I won.

  30. Avatar
    Debbie Jackson
    March 20, 2014 at 6:41 am

    I would love to win this and use it as a gift for my niece.

  31. Avatar
    michiganmama
    March 20, 2014 at 9:13 am

    I would love to win this for my daughter. I recently lost my job and my husband can’t work due to chronic back pain. Little gifts for her like this are few and far between. <3

  32. Avatar
    tara darity
    March 20, 2014 at 10:30 am

    I want to win for my daughter because she would love this!

  33. Avatar
    Rebecca Orr
    March 20, 2014 at 3:27 pm

    I would love to win this for my cousins daughters. My daughter is a bit too young for these yet.

  34. Avatar
    Beth W
    March 20, 2014 at 5:20 pm

    I’d love to win this for my niece who loves building and is just starting to like Barbie.

  35. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    March 20, 2014 at 8:55 pm

    I want to win this for my granddaughter. She turns 5 soon and this would make a wonderful birthday present. She’s all about Barbie!

  36. Avatar
    Victoria Carlson
    March 20, 2014 at 9:32 pm

    I would love to win this prize for my niece! She would have so much fun playing with this and using her imagination!

  37. Avatar
    Natalie Brown
    March 21, 2014 at 2:31 am

    Hi! My favorite toy as a child was my Barbie Camper. This one is sooooo much more detailed than mine was. lol I’d like to win this for my grand daughter so she can have happy memories of a Barbie Camper too. Thank-you!

  38. Avatar
    Robin O
    March 21, 2014 at 7:14 am

    This looks fabulous–I would love to win for my daughter (she likes Barbie as much as I do)!

  39. Avatar
    gayle gildehaus
    March 21, 2014 at 9:07 am

    my boys have lots of legos and my little girl would like some of her own in pink her favorite color

  40. Avatar
    Dawn Ganey
    March 21, 2014 at 11:49 am

    This barbie camper looks so fun. I want it for my niece.

  41. Avatar
    Linda Meyers-Gabbard
    March 21, 2014 at 1:15 pm

    I would love to win this awesome giveaway for my niece Stella. I had Barbie dolls as a child and I would like to pass on the joys of playing with them to Stella.

  42. Avatar
    angel d
    March 21, 2014 at 1:39 pm

    i would like to win this because its awesome and looks fun and would like to win it for my niece

  43. Avatar
    Jessica Cox
    March 21, 2014 at 2:57 pm

    I would like to win this for my daughter who loves Barbies and creating new things

  44. Avatar
    Michelle C
    March 21, 2014 at 10:05 pm

    I love encouraging my daughter’s enjoyment of building and she is a big fan of Barbie. Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  45. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    March 21, 2014 at 10:14 pm

    I would love to win this for my granddaughter

  46. Avatar
    Leesa McClure
    March 21, 2014 at 11:02 pm

    I love Barbie and remember playing with her for hours, I would give this to my niece.

  47. Avatar
    AndreaH
    March 22, 2014 at 12:43 am

    I use to play with all kinds of Barbie toys so this would be so neat to win for my niece to show her how fun Barbie can be. I also like that it needs to be put together instead of just taking it out of the package to play with.

  48. Avatar
    JR FrugalMom
    March 22, 2014 at 1:12 am

    I’d love to win this prize for my niece, she loves camping and she is always so stylish.

  49. Avatar
    Robin Abrams
    March 22, 2014 at 11:34 am

    I would love to win this for my grandkids. My grandson also likes to play barbies

  50. Avatar
    Rhonda Martin
    March 22, 2014 at 6:17 pm

    I love Mega bloks and when they are combined with Barbie it makes for a great imagination toy for little Miss “K”. She loves her dolls and this build n play lux camper one would be perfect for her. She just turned 5 and would get a lot of play time out of this set.

  51. Avatar
    Christy Denton
    March 22, 2014 at 10:23 pm

    I want to win this for my daughter! Her two cousins are coming in a few months from another state, and I would give it to her then so they can all put it together and play with it together.

  52. Avatar
    courtney b
    March 23, 2014 at 12:09 am

    my daughter and shes obsessed with barbie!

  53. Avatar
    laurie nykaza
    March 23, 2014 at 2:06 am

    My niece would love it she love mega blocks and barbies

  54. Avatar
    kresta underwood
    March 23, 2014 at 10:56 am

    I want to win this for my granddaughter. She loves barbies.

  55. Avatar
    Shelley P
    March 23, 2014 at 4:48 pm

    I would love to win this for my kids. They love playing with Mega Bloks and this is a really great set. Love all the accessories!

  56. Avatar
    natalie yeoman
    March 23, 2014 at 8:27 pm

    i want to win this for my niece because she really loves barbie she would freak for this

  57. Avatar
    Anita
    March 23, 2014 at 10:35 pm

    love to win this for my kids. either one would be great as I have a boy and girl

  58. Avatar
    Marilyn Nawara
    March 23, 2014 at 11:01 pm

    I would like to win this for my Granddaughter — she would love to play with this.

  59. Avatar
    adria b
    March 24, 2014 at 3:00 am

    my grand daughter just loves anything to do with Barbie. We are working on her taking better care of her barbie toys. This would be a great addition to her collection.

  60. Avatar
    malrew
    March 24, 2014 at 3:14 am

    i would give this to my niece who would definitely be able to enjoy it

  61. Avatar
    Fawn H
    March 24, 2014 at 11:36 am

    I would love to win this for my kids. I love that it is a build n’ play set and that my kids can use their imagination with this.

  62. Avatar
    Katey Myers
    March 24, 2014 at 11:57 am

    I would like to win it because I… err… my daughter would enjoy playing with it.

  63. Avatar
    Kristen
    March 24, 2014 at 8:50 pm

    I like to win because my friend’s daughter would like this for her upcoming birthday.

  64. Avatar
    Iliana R
    March 24, 2014 at 11:58 pm

    I would love to win it for my little niece!

  65. Avatar
    Lauren Watson
    March 25, 2014 at 10:47 am

    My niece loves to build things with Legos and she loves Barbie. If i won , i would give this to her.

  66. Avatar
    felecia
    March 25, 2014 at 1:31 pm

    I would love to win this for my daughter. She would enjoy it!

  67. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    March 25, 2014 at 3:31 pm

    I’d love to win this because I know my daughters will have fun playing with them. 🙂

  68. Avatar
    Misha Estrada
    March 25, 2014 at 4:23 pm

    This would be for my daughter. She loves barbies, loves pink, and loves building.

  69. Avatar
    Misty VanEpps
    March 25, 2014 at 4:57 pm

    I want to play with it! But I want to win it for my 9 yr old daughter! she would love this! And I love how creative you can be with building blocks.

  70. Avatar
    Nicole Sender
    March 25, 2014 at 8:39 pm

    I love Barber toys and my niece would love the camper!

  71. Avatar
    Deb Charte
    March 26, 2014 at 10:14 am

    I would love to win this for my niece who loves barbie.

  72. Avatar
    desiree
    March 27, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    the girl will be love to have this and they love to play with it

  73. Avatar
    Les Johnson
    March 27, 2014 at 2:05 pm

    I would like to win this for my daughter because she loves playing with MegaBlocks and Barbie. This is the best of both worlds.

  74. Avatar
    Sandra VanHoey
    March 27, 2014 at 6:23 pm

    I’d like to win for my granddaughters because they love Barbie and it would entertain them playing for hours

  75. Avatar
    Lana Bradstream
    March 27, 2014 at 8:00 pm

    I want to win this for my daughter. She loves Barbies

  76. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    March 28, 2014 at 9:52 pm

    My six year old daughter would go crazy for this

  77. Avatar
    Kerry G.
    March 29, 2014 at 4:01 pm

    I’d like to win this for my daughter because she would enjoy building the camper and having Barbie pretend to camp.

  78. Avatar
    Julie
    March 29, 2014 at 9:57 pm

    I would love to win this for my daughter for her bday she would love to play with this… cute

  79. Avatar
    Daniel M
    March 29, 2014 at 11:53 pm

    wanna win for my niece!

  80. Avatar
    Shannon
    March 30, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    I would give this to my friend’s little girl. Thank you for the chance to win. Have a sweet day.

  81. Avatar
    Tanya holland
    March 30, 2014 at 7:44 pm

    I would love to win this for my two daughters. They love Barbie and they love playing with blocks.

  82. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    April 1, 2014 at 8:30 am

    My daughter would love this.

  83. Avatar
    kris m
    April 1, 2014 at 8:06 pm

    great gift from the Easter Bynny

  84. Avatar
    jeanne belbot
    April 1, 2014 at 8:07 pm

    I wanna win!! Cute prize.

  85. Avatar
    liz l
    April 1, 2014 at 10:26 pm

    My niece loves Barbie, so this would be perfect for her

  86. Avatar
    Fisher
    April 2, 2014 at 1:10 am

    I would love to win this prize for my daughter. I always believed building blocks help develops kids imagination and patience as it can take some time to build the set as pictured in the front box.

  87. Avatar
    Raina DelRio
    April 2, 2014 at 9:02 am

    I want to win this because it looks like a fun activity for my daughter and I to do together (I STILL love Barbie!). If I won I would give this to my daughter.

  88. Avatar
    Amanda Rogers
    April 2, 2014 at 10:58 am

    I would love to win those for my beautiful little girl 🙂 She loves mega blocks toys, whether it’s girls or boys!!

  89. Avatar
    Julia
    April 2, 2014 at 11:34 am

    I’d love it for my daughter because I know she loves Barbie and building

  90. Avatar
    Lesley F
    April 2, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    I would love it for my niece

  91. Avatar
    Darlene Sullins
    April 2, 2014 at 2:42 pm

    I want to win this for my daughters because its SUPER cute and I know they would LOVE it!!!

  92. Avatar
    Tonya
    April 2, 2014 at 2:49 pm

    I love Legos-they are great toys for children’s development. I want to win this for my 6 year old daughter!

  93. Avatar
    Teresa Moore
    April 2, 2014 at 4:31 pm

    I would love to win this for my daughter. She loves Barbie!

  94. Avatar
    Angie Carroll
    April 2, 2014 at 4:50 pm

    My daughter would love it!

  95. Avatar
    Brittany Mcintosh
    April 2, 2014 at 10:31 pm

    For a little girl named jayden, she would love it

  96. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    April 2, 2014 at 11:16 pm

    I want to win this prize because it looks very fun! I want to win it for my friend.

Comments are closed.