Little Tikes TikeStix Review - The Review Wire Little Tikes TikeStix Review - The Review Wire

Little Tikes TikeStix Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Little Tikes has recently released one of their newest products called TikeStix, an all-new line of indoor and outdoor construction toys built for kids that promote innovative ways of toy building play. From forts and race

From forts and race cars to aliens and petting zoos, Little Tikes TikeStix are designed to encourage a child’s imagination and creativity, while teaching motor and project-building skills.  I received a set called TikeStix Clubhouse to review with my almost five-year-old. Once I opened it, I didn’t realize how thick the pieces would be, making it great for little hands. He was excited to build an “empire” for his new little Star Wars characters. The pieces were kind of hard to snap together, although the premise is easy, just push into place. I had to help him until he got the hang of putting them together. We had fun building several different play areas for his superheroes and even a fort, which a tarp is included to cover it with. This would be great for any “little builder”!

TikeStix: The Clubhouse is available in red, blue, green colors while TikeStix: PlayHouse has a pink, lavender and light green color scheme.

RELATED:  Phone Alternative for Kids: Relay LTE Walkie Talkie

The TikeStix Set includes:
* 1 Fabric tarp-measures: 34″l x 56″w
* 8 Fabric clips
* 41 Interlocking pieces

Little Tikes TikeStix ReviewLittle Tikes TikeStix ReviewLittle Tikes TikeStix ReviewLittle Tikes TikeStix ReviewLittle Tikes TikeStix Review

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Stay Connected: Visit the Little Tikes Website to see other great Little Tikes Products

 

 Little Tikes TikeStix Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – SEE BELOW FOR WINNER

1 Winner Will Receive Little Tikes TikeStix {RV Up To $49.99}! See Rafflecopter for Entry Details. Ends 6/20

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on June 20, 2012.

I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

36 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Rebecca Xavier
    June 7, 2012 at 5:25 pm

    We love to go to the beach during the summer.

  2. Avatar
    Sandra Beeman
    June 7, 2012 at 5:46 pm

    The little builder is almost one-year-old and is quite the project supervisor already. I know he would love setting up his own building and finding lots of things to do to make it fun for all!

  3. Avatar
    Janet W.
    June 7, 2012 at 5:50 pm

    We love playing outside during the summer in our backyard! My grandson really enjoys swinging!

  4. Avatar
    debbie jackson
    June 7, 2012 at 6:01 pm

    our fave to date is the classic pickup, wouldn’t be without it

  5. Avatar
    Amanda
    June 7, 2012 at 6:40 pm

    I would get this for my nephew who is turning 4 this summer.

  6. Avatar
    susan hartman
    June 7, 2012 at 9:33 pm

    I love having my nieces and their children over my house. I also love having toys like Little Tykes around for their kiddies to play with.

  7. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    June 8, 2012 at 12:46 am

    My son would love this, he loves to put things together

  8. Avatar
    Stephanie Hungerford
    June 8, 2012 at 1:06 am

    I love how durable little tikes products have always been. And I love that this set will encourage creativity

  9. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    June 8, 2012 at 1:22 am

    I love Little Tikes, we have items that we purchased for our 24 year old that are in great condition and still used today
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  10. Avatar
    felecia
    June 8, 2012 at 11:22 am

    My little girl would love this playhouse. She is always using sheets and blankets to build playhouses.

  11. Avatar
    Ashley Hatten
    June 8, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    my kids would love this! they’re always trying to build forts and club houses with whatever they can find thanks so much!

  12. Avatar
    Kelly A. Tanner
    June 8, 2012 at 10:38 pm

    I have two sweet but rambunctious little boys who love Little Tikes products! We are spending a lot of time outdoors this summer and they play all day!

  13. Avatar
    Lisa Montgomery
    June 11, 2012 at 11:18 am

    My boys love building things and climbing on the things they build. I love that these are made by little tikes becuase their stuff always holds up to my boys’ tough play!

  14. Avatar
    Darlene Owen
    June 11, 2012 at 12:49 pm

    My little grandson will be two in a few days and he is all boy loves to build, play with cars etc.

  15. Avatar
    Brandi Price
    June 12, 2012 at 4:11 pm

    I love how durable Little Tikes Toys are!

  16. Avatar
    Kristen
    June 12, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    I like to go swimming.

  17. Avatar
    polly
    June 13, 2012 at 8:09 pm

    our little grandson is almost 4 years old and he loves to build things…this would be perfect for him

  18. Avatar
    Sandra W.
    June 14, 2012 at 9:21 pm

    I like sitting outside while my little one splashes around in his kiddie pool

  19. Avatar
    Tracy Awalt Juliano
    June 16, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    We love going to the beach in the summer. The FL heat makes it a little too hot to do too much of anything else.

  20. Avatar
    Laura Jacobson
    June 16, 2012 at 1:36 pm

    Oh we love to play outside and LOVE Little Tikes! They are the one product we know will hold up with Carter playing with it and the outside toys of theirs hold up so well even in the rain!

  21. Avatar
    Gretchen Gerth
    June 16, 2012 at 11:47 pm

    I would choose playhouse. These remind me of something we had when my kids were little called PipeWorks, we used them to build houses, slides, cars, etc… The kids had so much fun. My grandchildren would love this set.

  22. Avatar
    Helen
    June 17, 2012 at 2:03 am

    I love taking a nice cold swim on a hot summer day

  23. Avatar
    Debbie Welchert
    June 17, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    Little Tikes is a company with products I can trust. My daughter played with Little Tikes when she was little and now my grandchildren play with their products. I love them. I have five little builders in my house. They would have so much fun with this. They would make a fort out of this in the middle of my living room and I will love watching them build it.

  24. Avatar
    Gianna
    June 18, 2012 at 12:41 am

    My kids love keeping busy and this looks like it would be so much fun for indoor play.

  25. Avatar
    Sarah Blake
    June 19, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    love swimming outside in the summer!

  26. Avatar
    Kasee Johnson
    June 19, 2012 at 6:20 pm

    My 3 youngest kids (ages 11, 7, & 4) cannot stop building!! Legos, wooden blocks, gears, K’Nex … they HAVE to build. They would absolutely LOVE these TikeStix.

  27. Avatar
    Myra R
    June 19, 2012 at 8:10 pm

    when iam outside i love laying in the hammock and reading a good book! i also love gardening!

  28. Avatar
    Belinda Harrington
    June 20, 2012 at 12:11 am

    My little builder loves to stack everything he can find. He uses all my tape to construct his skyscrapers to make sure they don’t fall. He would LOVE this gift!

  29. Avatar
    Alicia S.
    June 20, 2012 at 12:46 am

    Both of my little Builders would LOVE this, they love trying to build forts on their beds and building with Tinker toys, so this would incorporate a whole new building style for them learn and grow with! I’d play with these, they look amazing!

  30. Avatar
    Cassandra Eastman
    June 20, 2012 at 12:52 am

    My son just turned 3 a couple weeks ago, and we had a Bob the Builder birthday party for him. He LOVES building and fixing stuff so this would be great for him! I actually had a friend recommend them to me, i’d never heard of them but looks like a great product! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  31. Avatar
    Betty Barnhart Lockhart
    June 20, 2012 at 1:08 am

    I love LIttle Tykes!! Their toys last forever.My kids love Little Tykes!!

  32. Avatar
    Debbie/Africa's Blog
    June 20, 2012 at 2:44 pm

    love been outside and enjoying the weather!!

  33. Avatar
    amy marantino
    June 20, 2012 at 6:30 pm

    i like to play fetch with the dogs

  34. Avatar
    Jennifer P - Vicki Furrin on Rafflecopter
    June 20, 2012 at 9:58 pm

    I don’t have any little builders myself but my nephew has a little boy whose birthday is coming up. He’d love these and I love toys that encourage children’s imagination. Summer is for gardening and walking in the nearby park along the water. Also for road trips and festivals. Thanks for the giveaway.

  35. Avatar
    Carol ONeil
    June 20, 2012 at 11:05 pm

    My Grandson would love this.

  36. Avatar
    sarah oswald
    June 20, 2012 at 11:14 pm

    this is a wonderful idea my niece loves building with blocks she is going to love it if i win the playhouse.

Comments are closed.