Smokey The Fire Truck from Matchbox Smokey The Fire Truck from Matchbox    

Watch my Video Review on Smokey The Fire Truck from Matchbox

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Smokey Fire Truck Review

Smokey has multiple modes for different kinds of interactions. Depending on his positioning, Smokey can operate in one of two main modes–character mode or truck mode. Smokey is in character mode when he is half or fully upright, and says phrases such as, “Smokey here! Reporting for duty!” When Smokey is on all six wheels, he is in truck mode and can be pushed forward and pulled backward to activate lights and sounds.

Using motion sensors and sound activation, Smokey is always on alert. He knows how to say over 95 phrases and can sing 4 different songs. Smokey will fall asleep if you leave him alone long enough but you can press his lights or push him around to wake him up again!

Smokey The Fire Truck Review

My four-year-old is still into dressing up and pretending to be a fireman. When he saw the commercials for Smokey that is all I heard about. So when I received one of these to try out he was elated! He liked the working fire hose to blast out the fires. It comes with 3 small foam balls that fit into the hose. Then there is a handle that you pull back on and the balls shoot out of the water cannon. The handle does need a bit of  oomph but my little one was able to get the hang of it. Also when changing from truck to standing the lever does need a bit of strength to do, my little one was frustrated at first. Overall he likes playing with it and mimicking Smokey. This would make a cute gift for any little one that loves their trucks!

________________________________________

Stay Connected: Visit Mattel on Facebook

RELATED:  Pressman Toys Gifts For Girls: Pikmi Pops & Shopkins

Buy It: Matchbox Smokey The Fire Truck


GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER Debbie W- I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

1 winner will receive Smokey The Fire Truck, (RV $59.99)!

To Enter: Visit Matchbox and let me know what other product your child would like Santa to bring!

Thank You Mattel for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 12/9/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

133 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    November 26, 2011 at 1:28 am

    Mega Rig Shark Ship
    Kims2312@Verizon.net

  2. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    November 26, 2011 at 1:29 am

    I follow you on twitter as kims2312
    Kims2312@Verizon.net

  3. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    November 26, 2011 at 1:31 am

    I follow you on FB
    Kimberly Schotz
    Kims2312@Verizon.net

  4. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    November 26, 2011 at 1:31 am

    Email follower
    Kims2312@Verizon.net

  5. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:31 am

    Matchbox Stinky the garbage truck
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  6. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:32 am

    Have your button on my sidebar – http://sueparks2003.blogspot.com/
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  7. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:34 am

    Like YOU on fb
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  8. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:35 am

    Follow YOU on twitter
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  9. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:36 am

    Follow YOU on Email Sub
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  10. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:43 am

    He picked out the MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set, I knew he would, he loves sharks among everything else! 😉
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  11. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:45 am

    I follow The Wire Review on Twitter
    amberpebs
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  12. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:47 am

    I like The Wire Review on Facebook
    Ashley Kirkland
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  13. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:47 am

    I am an email subscriber
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  14. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:48 am
  15. Avatar
    Leah Baird
    November 26, 2011 at 11:05 am

    MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
    lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  16. Avatar
    Leah Baird
    November 26, 2011 at 11:38 am

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter @lnb1191
    lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  17. Avatar
    Leah Baird
    November 26, 2011 at 11:53 am

    Like The Review Wire on Facebook
    Leah Baird
    lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  18. Avatar
    Janet W.
    November 26, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    My grandson would like the MATCHBOX City Service Station!

  19. Avatar
    Janet W.
    November 26, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    I follow you on twitter @jwatson50

  20. Avatar
    Janet W.
    November 26, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    I like you on facebook – Janet Watson

  21. Avatar
    Janet W.
    November 26, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    I subscribe to your emails.

  22. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 1:17 am

    I would like Santa to bring the Matchbox Mega Rig Shark Ship
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  23. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 1:18 am

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter-gummasplace
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  24. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 1:19 am

    Subscribe to The Review Wire by email
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  25. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 1:20 am

    like The Review Wire on Facebook-Gumma Medlin
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  26. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 1:21 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/140676421109551105

  27. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    November 27, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    MATCHBOX BIG RIG BUDDIES ROGER THE HELICOPTER

  28. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    November 27, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    e-mail subscriber

  29. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    The Matchbox® Wolf Mountain

  30. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    i follow you on twitter under WiseOwlDesigns

  31. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    like you on FB under Liz Wiseowldesigns

  32. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    email subscriber

  33. Avatar
    Sus
    November 27, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    MATCHBOX BIG RIG BUDDIES ROGER THE HELICOPTER
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  34. Avatar
    Sus
    November 27, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    email subscriber
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  35. Avatar
    Sus
    November 27, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    follow you on twitter
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  36. Avatar
    Sus
    November 27, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    like you on fb (sus)
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  37. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:44 am

    I like the fire truck

  38. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:44 am

    I Follow The Review Wire emails

  39. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:45 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on twitter: @pamiam04468

  40. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:45 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on FB: P Elaine Livingston

  41. Avatar
    Sena S
    November 28, 2011 at 3:55 am

    The MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set! Thanks Mattel!

  42. Avatar
    Sena S
    November 28, 2011 at 3:56 am

    Button on sidebar – senalovescandy.blogspot.com

  43. Avatar
    Sena S
    November 28, 2011 at 3:58 am

    Like The Review Wire on Facebook – Sena Slc

  44. Avatar
    Sena S
    November 28, 2011 at 3:58 am

    – Follow The Review Wire on Twitter @senaslc

  45. Avatar
    Debbie Welchert
    November 28, 2011 at 7:25 am

    The Matchbox City Service Station would be a neat toy for Santa to bring.

  46. Avatar
    Debbie Welchert
    November 28, 2011 at 7:27 am

    I follow you on Twitter/flipper211

  47. Avatar
    Debbie Welchert
    November 28, 2011 at 7:34 am

    I like you on Facebook/Debbie Welchert

  48. Avatar
    Debbie Welchert
    November 28, 2011 at 7:34 am

    I subscribe via email.

  49. Avatar
    karen M
    November 28, 2011 at 10:26 am

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/141175980277497856
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  50. Avatar
    Anissa
    November 28, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    Mega rig Space Shuttle

  51. Avatar
    Vanessa
    November 28, 2011 at 3:26 pm

    My boys would love the police headquarters. momlovesdeals at gmail dot com

  52. Avatar
    Vanessa
    November 28, 2011 at 3:27 pm

    I follow you on Twitter as mom_loves_deals. momlovesdeals at gmail dot com

  53. Avatar
    Michelle Dippel
    November 28, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    Another interesting item : MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set

    (littleangel_mw at yahoo dot com)

  54. Avatar
    Michelle Dippel
    November 28, 2011 at 8:54 pm

    I am subscribed by email.
    (littleangel_mw at yahoo dot com)

  55. Avatar
    Michelle Dippel
    November 28, 2011 at 8:54 pm

    I follow you on FACEBOOK.
    fb = (michelle.s.dippel)
    (littleangel_mw at yahoo dot com)

  56. Avatar
    Michelle Dippel
    November 28, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    I follow you on TWITTER.
    twitter = (@DippelMichelle)
    (littleangel_mw at yahoo dot com)

  57. Avatar
    karen M
    November 29, 2011 at 9:16 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/141520803291340800

  58. Avatar
    sindy murray
    November 29, 2011 at 11:39 am

    I’m sure one of my son’s will love this one MATCHBOX MEGA RIG SHARK SHIP! Set!!

  59. Avatar
    sindy murray
    November 29, 2011 at 11:39 am

    Follow you on twitter @urmariposa

  60. Avatar
    sindy murray
    November 29, 2011 at 11:42 am

    like you on FB! Sindy Murray(starlightears4)

  61. Avatar
    sindy murray
    November 29, 2011 at 11:42 am

    email subscriber!

  62. Avatar
    Tammy1409
    November 29, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    My son would like the helicopter

  63. Avatar
    karen M
    November 30, 2011 at 11:13 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/141912458288840705

  64. Avatar
    Sarah
    November 30, 2011 at 11:30 am

    I am the mother of 4 boys- and I don’t think I could pick just one matchbox item. They would love and want all of them

  65. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    MATCHBOX® ROCKY THE ROBOT TRUCK™ Vehicle would also be great for my son!!
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  66. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    I am a The Review Wire Twitter follower @carla_aldrich
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  67. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    I already liked you on Facebook (as Carla Aldrich) and left a comment
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  68. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    I already subscribed to you via RSS Google Reader
    I also already subscribed via Feedburner email and I confirmed subscription.
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  69. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 2:25 pm
  70. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    my boys would love rocky the robot truck

  71. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    twitter follow you

  72. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    subscriber

  73. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:53 pm
  74. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:54 pm

    facebook liek you

  75. Avatar
    Shannon Thompson
    November 30, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set

    dollhousecreation(at)gmail(dot)com

  76. Avatar
    Shannon Thompson
    November 30, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    follow you on twitter
    @mommyluck13
    Sha t
    dollhousecreation(at)gmail(dot)com

  77. Avatar
    Shannon Thompson
    November 30, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    Subscribed google reader
    dollhousecreation(at)gmail(dot)com

  78. Avatar
    Laura Lien
    December 1, 2011 at 1:43 am

    1- Stinky The Garbage Truck . Thank You Matchbox for this great giveaway!!

  79. Avatar
    Laura Lien
    December 1, 2011 at 1:46 am

    2. I am following The Review Wire on Facebook!

  80. Avatar
    Laura Lien
    December 1, 2011 at 1:47 am

    3. I am subscribed to your email subscription

  81. Avatar
    Kevin E
    December 1, 2011 at 7:48 am

    My sons want the mega Rig Shark Ship!

  82. Avatar
    Kevin E
    December 1, 2011 at 7:49 am

    I follow The Review Wire on Twitter

    @kjmaje

  83. Avatar
    Kevin E
    December 1, 2011 at 7:52 am

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook

  84. Avatar
    Kevin E
    December 1, 2011 at 7:54 am

    I subscribe via RSS (Google Reader)

  85. Avatar
    karen M
    December 1, 2011 at 8:29 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/142233602887925761

  86. Avatar
    June
    December 1, 2011 at 8:37 am

    Love This!

  87. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set

  88. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    I like you on fb

  89. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    I follow you on twitter

  90. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    I Subscribe to The Review Wire by RSS Feed

  91. Avatar
    karen M
    December 2, 2011 at 9:40 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/142613949572063233

  92. Avatar
    karen M
    December 3, 2011 at 11:53 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/143009917459111937

  93. Avatar
    karen M
    December 4, 2011 at 10:17 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/143529273553195009

  94. Avatar
    Kerry
    December 5, 2011 at 8:33 am

    My son would love the fire truck but he also would love Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck

    alsatia23 at hotmail dot com

  95. Avatar
    Kerry
    December 5, 2011 at 8:34 am

    follow you on twitter @kezzygibbs

  96. Avatar
    Kerry
    December 5, 2011 at 8:35 am

    like you on facebook – kerry gibbs

  97. Avatar
    Kerry
    December 5, 2011 at 8:36 am

    rss subscriber in google reader

  98. Avatar
    Janet W.
    December 5, 2011 at 10:31 am

    My son has really been wanting Stinky The Garbage Truck

  99. Avatar
    karen M
    December 5, 2011 at 11:26 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/143727755941523458

  100. Avatar
    Heather C
    December 6, 2011 at 12:32 am

    My son would love the MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set!

  101. Avatar
    Heather C
    December 6, 2011 at 12:33 am

    I follow you on Twitter (@hyzennthlay)

  102. Avatar
    Heather C
    December 6, 2011 at 12:35 am

    I like you on Facebook (hyzennthlay c)

  103. Avatar
    karen M
    December 6, 2011 at 11:11 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/144086538106572800

  104. Avatar
    Shannon Thompson
    December 6, 2011 at 2:04 pm

    Matchbox® Wolf Mountain

    dollhousecreation(at)gmail(dot)com

    1. Avatar
      Shannon Thompson
      December 6, 2011 at 2:05 pm

      whoops .. disregard this entry

  105. Avatar
    Joyce Mlinek
    December 6, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    My grandson would also like the Matchbox Rocky the Robot Truck.

  106. Avatar
    Joyce Mlinek
    December 6, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    I follow The Review Wire on twitter.

  107. Avatar
    Joyce Mlinek
    December 6, 2011 at 3:32 pm

    I like The Review Wire on fb.

  108. Avatar
    Joyce Mlinek
    December 6, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    I subscribe to The Review Wire e-mails.

  109. Avatar
    Jerry
    December 6, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    Sky Busters Air Blade

  110. Avatar
    LEAH
    December 6, 2011 at 6:45 pm

    Mega Rigs Dinosaur Hunter would be a great choice for my son

  111. Avatar
    MAC
    December 6, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    The Shark Ship would be a hit…..but would like to win Smokey

  112. Avatar
    karen M
    December 7, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/144483822317207554

  113. Avatar
    Amanda
    December 8, 2011 at 9:32 am

    My son would love the Rocky the Robot Vehicle
    jandrmom2009 at gmail dot com

  114. Avatar
    Amanda
    December 8, 2011 at 9:33 am

    Like you on FB
    jandrmom2009 at gmail dot com

  115. Avatar
    karen M
    December 8, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/144821226530017280

  116. Avatar
    Kristie
    December 8, 2011 at 2:00 pm

    My son would like the MATCHBOX® Fire Station!

  117. Avatar
    Kristie
    December 8, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    I subscribe to your feed.

  118. Avatar
    Christine Jensen
    December 8, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    I like the Mickey Mouse Clubhouse cars

  119. Avatar
    Christine Jensen
    December 8, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    twitter follower as @stickyprints

  120. Avatar
    Christine Jensen
    December 8, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    facebook fan

  121. Avatar
    Christine Jensen
    December 8, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    RSS subscriber

  122. Avatar
    Emily
    December 9, 2011 at 12:16 am

    i follow you on twitter as @emilyreviewscom

  123. Avatar
    Emily
    December 9, 2011 at 12:17 am

    Im your email subscriber

  124. Avatar
    Emily
    December 9, 2011 at 12:17 am

    im your facebook fan as emily ev–t

  125. Avatar
    Patty
    December 9, 2011 at 6:24 am

    My grandson would also like the MATCHBOX® BIG RIG BUDDIES™ SMOKEY’S FIREHOUSE ADVENTURE™ Playset. His dad is a volunteer fireman so he spends some time at the real firehouse for different events.

  126. Avatar
    Christine Jensen
    December 9, 2011 at 8:44 am

    I Like the MIckey Mouse CLubhouse Matchbox Cars

  127. Avatar
    Kristie
    December 9, 2011 at 11:41 am

    My son would love the MATCHBOX® BIG RIG BUDDIES™ SMOKEY’S FIREHOUSE ADVENTURE™ Playset.

  128. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    The SpongeBob Tub Adventure looks very nice!

  129. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 2:20 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  130. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  131. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    I subscribed by email.

  132. Avatar
    Debra Elliott
    December 9, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
    Followed FB author debra ann gray elliott
    tweeted DebraAnnElliott

Comments are closed.