Smokey The Fire Truck from Matchbox Smokey The Fire Truck from Matchbox

Watch my Video Review on Smokey The Fire Truck from Matchbox

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Smokey has multiple modes for different kinds of interactions. Depending on his positioning, Smokey can operate in one of two main modes–character mode or truck mode. Smokey is in character mode when he is half or fully upright, and says phrases such as, “Smokey here! Reporting for duty!” When Smokey is on all six wheels, he is in truck mode and can be pushed forward and pulled backward to activate lights and sounds.
Smokey Fire Truck Review

Smokey has multiple modes for different kinds of interactions. Depending on his positioning, Smokey can operate in one of two main modes–character mode or truck mode. Smokey is in character mode when he is half or fully upright, and says phrases such as, “Smokey here! Reporting for duty!” When Smokey is on all six wheels, he is in truck mode and can be pushed forward and pulled backward to activate lights and sounds.

Using motion sensors and sound activation, Smokey is always on alert. He knows how to say over 95 phrases and can sing 4 different songs. Smokey will fall asleep if you leave him alone long enough but you can press his lights or push him around to wake him up again!

RELATED:  Little Kids Toys Review: No Spill Bubbles

Smokey The Fire Truck Review

My four-year-old is still into dressing up and pretending to be a fireman. When he saw the commercials for Smokey that is all I heard about. So when I received one of these to try out he was elated! He liked the working fire hose to blast out the fires. It comes with 3 small foam balls that fit into the hose. Then there is a handle that you pull back on and the balls shoot out of the water cannon. The handle does need a bit of oomph but my little one was able to get the hang of it. Also when changing from truck to standing the lever does need a bit of strength to do, my little one was frustrated at first. Overall he likes playing with it and mimicking Smokey. This would make a cute gift for any little one that loves their trucks!

Stay Connected: Visit Mattel on Facebook

Buy It: Matchbox Smokey The Fire Truck

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

31 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:43 am

    He picked out the MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set, I knew he would, he loves sharks among everything else! 😉
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  2. Avatar
    Janet W.
    November 26, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    My grandson would like the MATCHBOX City Service Station!

  3. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 1:17 am

    I would like Santa to bring the Matchbox Mega Rig Shark Ship
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  4. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    November 27, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    MATCHBOX BIG RIG BUDDIES ROGER THE HELICOPTER

  5. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    The Matchbox® Wolf Mountain

  6. Avatar
    Sus
    November 27, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    MATCHBOX BIG RIG BUDDIES ROGER THE HELICOPTER
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  7. Avatar
    Sena S
    November 28, 2011 at 3:55 am

    The MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set! Thanks Mattel!

  8. Avatar
    Debbie Welchert
    November 28, 2011 at 7:25 am

    The Matchbox City Service Station would be a neat toy for Santa to bring.

  9. Avatar
    Anissa
    November 28, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    Mega rig Space Shuttle

  10. Avatar
    Vanessa
    November 28, 2011 at 3:26 pm

    My boys would love the police headquarters. momlovesdeals at gmail dot com

  11. Avatar
    Michelle Dippel
    November 28, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    Another interesting item : MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set

    (littleangel_mw at yahoo dot com)

  12. Avatar
    sindy murray
    November 29, 2011 at 11:39 am

    I’m sure one of my son’s will love this one MATCHBOX MEGA RIG SHARK SHIP! Set!!

  13. Avatar
    Tammy1409
    November 29, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    My son would like the helicopter

  14. Avatar
    Sarah
    November 30, 2011 at 11:30 am

    I am the mother of 4 boys- and I don’t think I could pick just one matchbox item. They would love and want all of them

  15. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    MATCHBOX® ROCKY THE ROBOT TRUCK™ Vehicle would also be great for my son!!
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  16. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    my boys would love rocky the robot truck

  17. Avatar
    Laura Lien
    December 1, 2011 at 1:43 am

    1- Stinky The Garbage Truck . Thank You Matchbox for this great giveaway!!

  18. Avatar
    Kevin E
    December 1, 2011 at 7:48 am

    My sons want the mega Rig Shark Ship!

  19. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set

  20. Avatar
    Kerry
    December 5, 2011 at 8:33 am

    My son would love the fire truck but he also would love Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck

    alsatia23 at hotmail dot com

  21. Avatar
    Janet W.
    December 5, 2011 at 10:31 am

    My son has really been wanting Stinky The Garbage Truck

  22. Avatar
    Heather C
    December 6, 2011 at 12:32 am

    My son would love the MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set!

  23. Avatar
    Joyce Mlinek
    December 6, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    My grandson would also like the Matchbox Rocky the Robot Truck.

  24. Avatar
    Jerry
    December 6, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    Sky Busters Air Blade

  25. Avatar
    LEAH
    December 6, 2011 at 6:45 pm

    Mega Rigs Dinosaur Hunter would be a great choice for my son

  26. Avatar
    MAC
    December 6, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    The Shark Ship would be a hit…..but would like to win Smokey

  27. Avatar
    Amanda
    December 8, 2011 at 9:32 am

    My son would love the Rocky the Robot Vehicle
    jandrmom2009 at gmail dot com

  28. Avatar
    Kristie
    December 8, 2011 at 2:00 pm

    My son would like the MATCHBOX® Fire Station!

  29. Avatar
    Patty
    December 9, 2011 at 6:24 am

    My grandson would also like the MATCHBOX® BIG RIG BUDDIES™ SMOKEY’S FIREHOUSE ADVENTURE™ Playset. His dad is a volunteer fireman so he spends some time at the real firehouse for different events.

  30. Avatar
    Kristie
    December 9, 2011 at 11:41 am

    My son would love the MATCHBOX® BIG RIG BUDDIES™ SMOKEY’S FIREHOUSE ADVENTURE™ Playset.

  31. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    The SpongeBob Tub Adventure looks very nice!

Comments are closed.