Smokey The Fire Truck from Matchbox Smokey The Fire Truck from Matchbox    

Watch my Video Review on Smokey The Fire Truck from Matchbox

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Smokey Fire Truck Review

Smokey has multiple modes for different kinds of interactions. Depending on his positioning, Smokey can operate in one of two main modes–character mode or truck mode. Smokey is in character mode when he is half or fully upright, and says phrases such as, “Smokey here! Reporting for duty!” When Smokey is on all six wheels, he is in truck mode and can be pushed forward and pulled backward to activate lights and sounds.

Using motion sensors and sound activation, Smokey is always on alert. He knows how to say over 95 phrases and can sing 4 different songs. Smokey will fall asleep if you leave him alone long enough but you can press his lights or push him around to wake him up again!

Smokey The Fire Truck Review

My four-year-old is still into dressing up and pretending to be a fireman. When he saw the commercials for Smokey that is all I heard about. So when I received one of these to try out he was elated! He liked the working fire hose to blast out the fires. It comes with 3 small foam balls that fit into the hose. Then there is a handle that you pull back on and the balls shoot out of the water cannon. The handle does need a bit of  oomph but my little one was able to get the hang of it. Also when changing from truck to standing the lever does need a bit of strength to do, my little one was frustrated at first. Overall he likes playing with it and mimicking Smokey. This would make a cute gift for any little one that loves their trucks!

________________________________________

Stay Connected: Visit Mattel on Facebook

RELATED:  K'NEX Titanfall Ultimate Building Set

Buy It: Matchbox Smokey The Fire Truck


GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER Debbie W- I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

1 winner will receive Smokey The Fire Truck, (RV $59.99)!

To Enter: Visit Matchbox and let me know what other product your child would like Santa to bring!

Thank You Mattel for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 12/9/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

133 Comment

  1. Kimberly Schotz
    November 26, 2011 at 1:28 am

    Mega Rig Shark Ship
    Kims2312@Verizon.net

  2. Kimberly Schotz
    November 26, 2011 at 1:29 am

    I follow you on twitter as kims2312
    Kims2312@Verizon.net

  3. Kimberly Schotz
    November 26, 2011 at 1:31 am

    I follow you on FB
    Kimberly Schotz
    Kims2312@Verizon.net

  4. Kimberly Schotz
    November 26, 2011 at 1:31 am

    Email follower
    Kims2312@Verizon.net

  5. Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:31 am

    Matchbox Stinky the garbage truck
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  6. Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:32 am

    Have your button on my sidebar – http://sueparks2003.blogspot.com/
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  7. Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:34 am

    Like YOU on fb
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  8. Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:35 am

    Follow YOU on twitter
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  9. Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:36 am

    Follow YOU on Email Sub
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  10. Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:43 am

    He picked out the MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set, I knew he would, he loves sharks among everything else! 😉
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  11. Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:45 am

    I follow The Wire Review on Twitter
    amberpebs
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  12. Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:47 am

    I like The Wire Review on Facebook
    Ashley Kirkland
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  13. Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:47 am

    I am an email subscriber
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  14. Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:48 am
  15. Leah Baird
    November 26, 2011 at 11:05 am

    MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
    lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  16. Leah Baird
    November 26, 2011 at 11:38 am

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter @lnb1191
    lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  17. Leah Baird
    November 26, 2011 at 11:53 am

    Like The Review Wire on Facebook
    Leah Baird
    lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  18. Janet W.
    November 26, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    My grandson would like the MATCHBOX City Service Station!

  19. Janet W.
    November 26, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    I follow you on twitter @jwatson50

  20. Janet W.
    November 26, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    I like you on facebook – Janet Watson

  21. Janet W.
    November 26, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    I subscribe to your emails.

  22. karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 1:17 am

    I would like Santa to bring the Matchbox Mega Rig Shark Ship
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  23. karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 1:18 am

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter-gummasplace
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  24. karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 1:19 am

    Subscribe to The Review Wire by email
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  25. karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 1:20 am

    like The Review Wire on Facebook-Gumma Medlin
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  26. karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 1:21 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/140676421109551105

  27. Vicki Wurgler
    November 27, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    MATCHBOX BIG RIG BUDDIES ROGER THE HELICOPTER

  28. Vicki Wurgler
    November 27, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    e-mail subscriber

  29. Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    The Matchbox® Wolf Mountain

  30. Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    i follow you on twitter under WiseOwlDesigns

  31. Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    like you on FB under Liz Wiseowldesigns

  32. Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    email subscriber

  33. Sus
    November 27, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    MATCHBOX BIG RIG BUDDIES ROGER THE HELICOPTER
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  34. Sus
    November 27, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    email subscriber
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  35. Sus
    November 27, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    follow you on twitter
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  36. Sus
    November 27, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    like you on fb (sus)
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  37. Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:44 am

    I like the fire truck

  38. Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:44 am

    I Follow The Review Wire emails

  39. Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:45 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on twitter: @pamiam04468

  40. Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:45 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on FB: P Elaine Livingston

  41. Sena S
    November 28, 2011 at 3:55 am

    The MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set! Thanks Mattel!

  42. Sena S
    November 28, 2011 at 3:56 am

    Button on sidebar – senalovescandy.blogspot.com

  43. Sena S
    November 28, 2011 at 3:58 am

    Like The Review Wire on Facebook – Sena Slc

  44. Sena S
    November 28, 2011 at 3:58 am

    – Follow The Review Wire on Twitter @senaslc

  45. Debbie Welchert
    November 28, 2011 at 7:25 am

    The Matchbox City Service Station would be a neat toy for Santa to bring.

  46. Debbie Welchert
    November 28, 2011 at 7:27 am

    I follow you on Twitter/flipper211

  47. Debbie Welchert
    November 28, 2011 at 7:34 am

    I like you on Facebook/Debbie Welchert

  48. Debbie Welchert
    November 28, 2011 at 7:34 am

    I subscribe via email.

  49. karen M
    November 28, 2011 at 10:26 am

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/141175980277497856
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  50. Anissa
    November 28, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    Mega rig Space Shuttle

  51. Vanessa
    November 28, 2011 at 3:26 pm

    My boys would love the police headquarters. momlovesdeals at gmail dot com

  52. Vanessa
    November 28, 2011 at 3:27 pm

    I follow you on Twitter as mom_loves_deals. momlovesdeals at gmail dot com

  53. Michelle Dippel
    November 28, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    Another interesting item : MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set

    (littleangel_mw at yahoo dot com)

  54. Michelle Dippel
    November 28, 2011 at 8:54 pm

    I am subscribed by email.
    (littleangel_mw at yahoo dot com)

  55. Michelle Dippel
    November 28, 2011 at 8:54 pm

    I follow you on FACEBOOK.
    fb = (michelle.s.dippel)
    (littleangel_mw at yahoo dot com)

  56. Michelle Dippel
    November 28, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    I follow you on TWITTER.
    twitter = (@DippelMichelle)
    (littleangel_mw at yahoo dot com)

  57. karen M
    November 29, 2011 at 9:16 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/141520803291340800

  58. sindy murray
    November 29, 2011 at 11:39 am

    I’m sure one of my son’s will love this one MATCHBOX MEGA RIG SHARK SHIP! Set!!

  59. sindy murray
    November 29, 2011 at 11:39 am

    Follow you on twitter @urmariposa

  60. sindy murray
    November 29, 2011 at 11:42 am

    like you on FB! Sindy Murray(starlightears4)

  61. sindy murray
    November 29, 2011 at 11:42 am

    email subscriber!

  62. Tammy1409
    November 29, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    My son would like the helicopter

  63. karen M
    November 30, 2011 at 11:13 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/141912458288840705

  64. Sarah
    November 30, 2011 at 11:30 am

    I am the mother of 4 boys- and I don’t think I could pick just one matchbox item. They would love and want all of them

  65. Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    MATCHBOX® ROCKY THE ROBOT TRUCK™ Vehicle would also be great for my son!!
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  66. Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    I am a The Review Wire Twitter follower @carla_aldrich
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  67. Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    I already liked you on Facebook (as Carla Aldrich) and left a comment
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  68. Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    I already subscribed to you via RSS Google Reader
    I also already subscribed via Feedburner email and I confirmed subscription.
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  69. Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 2:25 pm
  70. clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    my boys would love rocky the robot truck

  71. clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    twitter follow you

  72. clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    subscriber

  73. clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:53 pm
  74. clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:54 pm

    facebook liek you

  75. Shannon Thompson
    November 30, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set

    dollhousecreation(at)gmail(dot)com

  76. Shannon Thompson
    November 30, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    follow you on twitter
    @mommyluck13
    Sha t
    dollhousecreation(at)gmail(dot)com

  77. Shannon Thompson
    November 30, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    Subscribed google reader
    dollhousecreation(at)gmail(dot)com

  78. Laura Lien
    December 1, 2011 at 1:43 am

    1- Stinky The Garbage Truck . Thank You Matchbox for this great giveaway!!

  79. Laura Lien
    December 1, 2011 at 1:46 am

    2. I am following The Review Wire on Facebook!

  80. Laura Lien
    December 1, 2011 at 1:47 am

    3. I am subscribed to your email subscription

  81. Kevin E
    December 1, 2011 at 7:48 am

    My sons want the mega Rig Shark Ship!

  82. Kevin E
    December 1, 2011 at 7:49 am

    I follow The Review Wire on Twitter

    @kjmaje

  83. Kevin E
    December 1, 2011 at 7:52 am

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook

  84. Kevin E
    December 1, 2011 at 7:54 am

    I subscribe via RSS (Google Reader)

  85. karen M
    December 1, 2011 at 8:29 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/142233602887925761

  86. June
    December 1, 2011 at 8:37 am

    Love This!

  87. latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set

  88. latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    I like you on fb

  89. latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    I follow you on twitter

  90. latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    I Subscribe to The Review Wire by RSS Feed

  91. karen M
    December 2, 2011 at 9:40 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/142613949572063233

  92. karen M
    December 3, 2011 at 11:53 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/143009917459111937

  93. karen M
    December 4, 2011 at 10:17 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/143529273553195009

  94. Kerry
    December 5, 2011 at 8:33 am

    My son would love the fire truck but he also would love Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck

    alsatia23 at hotmail dot com

  95. Kerry
    December 5, 2011 at 8:34 am

    follow you on twitter @kezzygibbs

  96. Kerry
    December 5, 2011 at 8:35 am

    like you on facebook – kerry gibbs

  97. Kerry
    December 5, 2011 at 8:36 am

    rss subscriber in google reader

  98. Janet W.
    December 5, 2011 at 10:31 am

    My son has really been wanting Stinky The Garbage Truck

  99. karen M
    December 5, 2011 at 11:26 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/143727755941523458

  100. Heather C
    December 6, 2011 at 12:32 am

    My son would love the MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set!

  101. Heather C
    December 6, 2011 at 12:33 am

    I follow you on Twitter (@hyzennthlay)

  102. Heather C
    December 6, 2011 at 12:35 am

    I like you on Facebook (hyzennthlay c)

  103. karen M
    December 6, 2011 at 11:11 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/144086538106572800

  104. Shannon Thompson
    December 6, 2011 at 2:04 pm

    Matchbox® Wolf Mountain

    dollhousecreation(at)gmail(dot)com

    1. Shannon Thompson
      December 6, 2011 at 2:05 pm

      whoops .. disregard this entry

  105. Joyce Mlinek
    December 6, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    My grandson would also like the Matchbox Rocky the Robot Truck.

  106. Joyce Mlinek
    December 6, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    I follow The Review Wire on twitter.

  107. Joyce Mlinek
    December 6, 2011 at 3:32 pm

    I like The Review Wire on fb.

  108. Joyce Mlinek
    December 6, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    I subscribe to The Review Wire e-mails.

  109. Jerry
    December 6, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    Sky Busters Air Blade

  110. LEAH
    December 6, 2011 at 6:45 pm

    Mega Rigs Dinosaur Hunter would be a great choice for my son

  111. MAC
    December 6, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    The Shark Ship would be a hit…..but would like to win Smokey

  112. karen M
    December 7, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/144483822317207554

  113. Amanda
    December 8, 2011 at 9:32 am

    My son would love the Rocky the Robot Vehicle
    jandrmom2009 at gmail dot com

  114. Amanda
    December 8, 2011 at 9:33 am

    Like you on FB
    jandrmom2009 at gmail dot com

  115. karen M
    December 8, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/144821226530017280

  116. Kristie
    December 8, 2011 at 2:00 pm

    My son would like the MATCHBOX® Fire Station!

  117. Kristie
    December 8, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    I subscribe to your feed.

  118. Christine Jensen
    December 8, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    I like the Mickey Mouse Clubhouse cars

  119. Christine Jensen
    December 8, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    twitter follower as @stickyprints

  120. Christine Jensen
    December 8, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    facebook fan

  121. Christine Jensen
    December 8, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    RSS subscriber

  122. Emily
    December 9, 2011 at 12:16 am

    i follow you on twitter as @emilyreviewscom

  123. Emily
    December 9, 2011 at 12:17 am

    Im your email subscriber

  124. Emily
    December 9, 2011 at 12:17 am

    im your facebook fan as emily ev–t

  125. Patty
    December 9, 2011 at 6:24 am

    My grandson would also like the MATCHBOX® BIG RIG BUDDIES™ SMOKEY’S FIREHOUSE ADVENTURE™ Playset. His dad is a volunteer fireman so he spends some time at the real firehouse for different events.

  126. Christine Jensen
    December 9, 2011 at 8:44 am

    I Like the MIckey Mouse CLubhouse Matchbox Cars

  127. Kristie
    December 9, 2011 at 11:41 am

    My son would love the MATCHBOX® BIG RIG BUDDIES™ SMOKEY’S FIREHOUSE ADVENTURE™ Playset.

  128. Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    The SpongeBob Tub Adventure looks very nice!

  129. Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 2:20 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  130. Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  131. Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    I subscribed by email.

  132. Debra Elliott
    December 9, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
    Followed FB author debra ann gray elliott
    tweeted DebraAnnElliott

Comments are closed.