Eleven Madison Park Cookbook Review Eleven Madison Park Cookbook Review    

Eleven Madison Park Cookbook Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Eleven Madison Park-The Cookbook by Daniel Humm, Will Guidara

Wow, what a cookbook! This is a beautiful cookbook. The presentation is phenomenal. The paper is rich, glossy and simply superb. The photographs are works of art. ‘The Cookbook’ belongs to an end table. Maybe even in a museum.

But does it belong on your bookshelf? This is not a cookbook for amateurs or beginners. This is for serious cooks, home chefs who want to produce truly gourmet meals.

The two authors, Daniel Humm and Will Guidara are full time, professional chefs who grew up wanting to be chefs and are comfortable using all kinds of techniques and working with special ingredients and elaborate recipes.

RELATED:  The Waiting Booth Book Blast

Francesco Tonelli, the photographer, is a food stylist and professional chef and is also very comfortable around elaborate recipes and ingredients.

Eleven Madison Park: The Cookbook

This is not to say that ‘The Cookbook’ contains hard to follow recipes; far from it. But it does require close attention to detail and the purchase of ingredients that one would normally not use on a daily basis.

If you truly like to cook, are familiar with a lot of techniques and want to impress, then you should have ‘The Cookbook’ on your shelf. Review by Larry G.

Buy It: Eleven Madison Park: The Cookbook

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

35 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    November 26, 2011 at 1:33 am

    My very favorite Receipe is Prime Rib
    Kims2312@Verizon.net

  2. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    November 26, 2011 at 1:34 am

    I follow you on twitter as kims2312
    Kims2312@Verizon.net

  3. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    November 26, 2011 at 1:35 am

    Email follower
    Kims2312@Verizon.net

  4. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    November 26, 2011 at 1:36 am

    I like you on FB
    Kimberly Schotz
    Kims2312@Verizon.net

  5. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:16 am

    A zuchini recipe from my sister
    Gladys P
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  6. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:19 am

    Follow the review wire on twitter
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  7. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:20 am

    Like YOU on fb
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  8. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:21 am

    Follow YOU via Email sub
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

    I HAVE A VERY HARD TIME GETTING YOUR BUTTON TO STAY.

  9. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:14 am

    My Favorite is Squash Casserole!
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  10. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:15 am

    I follow you Twitter
    amberpebs
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  11. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:16 am

    I like The wire review on facebook
    Ashley Kirkland
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  12. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:17 am

    I am an email subscriber
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  13. Avatar
    Dawn
    November 26, 2011 at 1:29 pm

    Guidara isn’t a chef – he is the GM

  14. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:41 am

    my french onion soup

  15. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:41 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on FB: P Elaine Livingston

  16. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:42 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on twitter: @pamiam04468

  17. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:42 am

    I Follow The Review Wire emails

  18. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:56 pm

    thats a tough one! all time favorite…probably my spaghetti pie recipe. Its delicious. I can make it for guests and its well loved and my family really likes it

  19. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    twitter follow you

  20. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    facebook like you

  21. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    subscriber

  22. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:58 pm
  23. Avatar
    June
    December 1, 2011 at 8:38 am

    Great Cookbook!

  24. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    the neely’s potato salad

  25. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    I like you on fb

  26. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    I follow you on twitter

  27. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    I Subscribe to The Review Wire by RSS Feed

  28. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    my favorite recipe is baked eggplants

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  29. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    I added your feed to my google reader

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  30. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis H Uffmire)

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  31. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  32. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    My all time favorite recipe is cheesecake.

  33. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 2:28 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  34. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  35. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    I subscribed by email.

Comments are closed.