Eleven Madison Park Cookbook Review Eleven Madison Park Cookbook Review    

Eleven Madison Park Cookbook Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Eleven Madison Park-The Cookbook by Daniel Humm, Will Guidara

Wow, what a cookbook! This is a beautiful cookbook. The presentation is phenomenal. The paper is rich, glossy and simply superb. The photographs are works of art. ‘The Cookbook’ belongs on an end table. Maybe even in a museum.

But does it belong on your bookshelf? This is not a cookbook for amateurs or beginners. This is for serious cooks, home chefs who want to produce truly gourmet meals.

The two authors, Daniel Humm and Will Guidara are full time, professional chefs who grew up wanting to be chefs and are comfortable using all kinds of techniques and working with special ingredients and elaborate recipes.

Francesco Tonelli, the photographer, is a food stylist and professional chef and is also very comfortable around elaborate recipes and ingredients.

This is not to say that ‘The Cookbook’ contains hard to follow recipes; far from it. But it does require close attention to detail and the purchase of ingredients that one would normally not use on a daily basis.

If you truly like to cook, are familiar with a lot of technique and want to impress, then you should have ‘The Cookbook’ on your shelf. Review by Larry G.

Buy It: Eleven Madison Park: The Cookbook


GIVEAWAY! CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER KIMBERLY S – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

1 winner will receive Eleven Madison Park-The Cookbook, (RV $50)!

To Enter: Let Me Know Your All Time Favorite Recipe!

Extra Entries: These are to be completed only after initial entry. All entrants that do not do the initial entry will be disqualified. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

RELATED:  Capstone Young Readers Halloween Books Review

– Follow The Review Wire on Twitter

– Tweet about this giveaway by copying and pasting the tweet below and leaving me the link. Tweet daily for an extra entry every day!

#WIN Eleven Madison Park-The #Cookbook@littlebrown @TheReviewWire – http://bit.ly/skuUK9 #giveaway 12/9

– If you like The Review Wire on Facebook, Leave a comment

– Blog about this giveaway, with a link to my blog. Come back and leave the link to your blog post

– Subscribe to The Review Wire by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription.

– Grab my button and put up on your blog. Please leave an address where it can be found.

<div align="center">
<a href="https://thereviewwire.com"
title="The Review Wire"><img src="https://thereviewwire.com/wp-
content/uploads/2011/09/125logo.jpg"
alt="The Review Wire" style="border:none;" /></a></div>

 

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 12/9/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the Eleven Madison Park Cookbook Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

44 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    November 26, 2011 at 1:33 am

    My very favorite Receipe is Prime Rib
    Kims2312@Verizon.net

  2. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    November 26, 2011 at 1:34 am

    I follow you on twitter as kims2312
    Kims2312@Verizon.net

  3. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    November 26, 2011 at 1:35 am

    Email follower
    Kims2312@Verizon.net

  4. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    November 26, 2011 at 1:36 am

    I like you on FB
    Kimberly Schotz
    Kims2312@Verizon.net

  5. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:16 am

    A zuchini recipe from my sister
    Gladys P
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  6. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:19 am

    Follow the review wire on twitter
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  7. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:20 am

    Like YOU on fb
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  8. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:21 am

    Follow YOU via Email sub
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

    I HAVE A VERY HARD TIME GETTING YOUR BUTTON TO STAY.

  9. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 4:28 am

    Have your button on my sidebar – http://sueparks2003.blogspot.com/
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  10. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:14 am

    My Favorite is Squash Casserole!
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  11. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:15 am

    I follow you Twitter
    amberpebs
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  12. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:16 am

    I like The wire review on facebook
    Ashley Kirkland
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  13. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:17 am

    I am an email subscriber
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  14. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 26, 2011 at 9:18 am
  15. Avatar
    Leah Baird
    November 26, 2011 at 11:09 am

    I love My mom mashed potatoes they have green onions, sour cream, and cheddar cheese. lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  16. Avatar
    Leah Baird
    November 26, 2011 at 11:38 am

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter @lnb1191
    lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  17. Avatar
    Leah Baird
    November 26, 2011 at 11:54 am

    Like The Review Wire on Facebook
    Leah Baird
    lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  18. Avatar
    Dawn
    November 26, 2011 at 1:29 pm

    Guidara isn’t a chef – he is the GM

  19. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:41 am

    my french onion soup

  20. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:41 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on FB: P Elaine Livingston

  21. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:42 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on twitter: @pamiam04468

  22. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:42 am

    I Follow The Review Wire emails

  23. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:56 pm

    thats a tough one! all time favorite…probably my spaghetti pie recipe. Its delicious. I can make it for guests and its well loved and my family really likes it

  24. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    twitter follow you

  25. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    facebook like you

  26. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    subscriber

  27. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:58 pm
  28. Avatar
    June
    December 1, 2011 at 8:38 am

    Great Cookbook!

  29. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    the neely’s potato salad

  30. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    I like you on fb

  31. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    I follow you on twitter

  32. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    I Subscribe to The Review Wire by RSS Feed

  33. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    my favorite recipe is baked eggplants

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  34. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    I added your feed to my google reader

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  35. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis H Uffmire)

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  36. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  37. Avatar
    Dana Beeman
    December 8, 2011 at 11:59 am

    My all time favorite recipe is my mother’s, passed down to me, for Pecan Pie. 🙂
    Dana Beeman: danabeeman(at)gmail(dot)com

  38. Avatar
    Dana Beeman
    December 8, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    @hazelfinn follows @TheReviewWire on Twitter.
    Dana Beeman: danabeeman(at)gmail(dot)com

  39. Avatar
    Dana Beeman
    December 8, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    Liked The Review Wire on FB.
    facebook.com/danabeeman/
    Dana Beeman: danabeeman(at)gmail(dot)com

  40. Avatar
    Dana Beeman
    December 8, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    Subscribed via email.
    Dana Beeman: danabeeman(at)gmail(dot)com

  41. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    My all time favorite recipe is cheesecake.

  42. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 2:28 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  43. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  44. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    I subscribed by email.

Comments are closed.