HoneyBaked Ham Summertime BBQ HoneyBaked Ham Summertime BBQ    

HoneyBaked Ham Summertime BBQ

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

‘Betcha don’t think HoneyBaked Ham for BBQ? Well, they have recently launched a new line just for summertime. I must say I wasn’t surprised at the great taste, because you know just how delicious their hams are! I was able to try a little bit of all they had to offer, thanks to Larry the assistant manager at my local store. HoneyBaked Ham BBQ

 

The best part of the BBQ line is that everything is FULLY COOKED making warning a fast and easy task. Also, this BBQ line will only be available through Labor Day 2014. But I hope that they decide to carry the pulled pork, our favorite of the bunch, all season.

BERKSHIRE BLACK GOLD PORK – The ribs and pulled pork use ultra-premium Berkshire Black Gold pork. Chefs around the world prize Berkshire pork for its juicy, tender texture and melt-in-your-mouth flavor. I unfortunately did not get any pictures of the ribs and pulled pork, I do apologize! The ribs come in it’s own “heating bag” that you can place right in the stove. They do recommend adding apple juice or other liquid to help from drying out while re-heating. The pulled pork was THE BOMB! It was everyone’s favorite by far! We are now spoiled after having the black gold pork!

pork-ribspulled-pork~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

CERTIFIED ANGUS BEEF – The beef brisket is sourced from the only people in the country to make brisket using Certified Angus Beef. Certified Angus Beef, which is abundantly flavorful, incredibly tender and naturally juicy, it is a cut above USDA Prime, Choice and Select. The brisket is gently smoked for hours over low heat creating a tender, flavorful brisket unlike any you have ever tried. My husband and son really love brisket. It is sliced fresh to order right in front of you. This went pretty fast as it was nice and tender and with the Original BBQ and creamy Mac & Cheese made a quick and easy meal to prepare. HoneyBaked Ham beef brisket

 

ALL-NATURAL CHICKEN – The pulled chicken is 100% all-natural white meat. They don’t shred it too finely because they want you to appreciate the quality of the chicken itself. They serve it with our Tantalizing Bar-B-Que Sauce, adding just the right amount of tangy flavor without overpowering the naturally tender, juicy chicken. I picked up a pound of the chicken, and while it tasted good, the chunks were too large. That was easily remedied though buy just pilling it apart. HoneyBaked Ham Pulled Chicken

 

STEVE’S SMOKEY ACRES SAUSAGES – HoneyBaked Ham searched the country for the absolute best sausages, and they found them at Steve’s Smokey Acres in Ellendale, Minnesota. They have won over 360 state and national awards and are pioneers in smoked meats. They carry both the Cheddar Smoked Sausage and a Jalapeño Pepper Jack Smoked Sausage, two of Steve’s Smokey Acres top sellers. I went with a few of the Cheddar Sausages and have even had to go back to pick up some more! STEVE'S SMOKEY ACRES SAUSAGES

RELATED:  Get Ready For Some Football with a HoneyBaked Ham Super Sandwich! #HoneyBakedGameDay

 

These sides will only be available for a little while: Loaded Potato Salad, Macaroni Salad with Cheddar, Apple Poppy Seed Cole Slaw, Broccoli Bliss, Pit-Baked Beans with Brisket and White Cheddar Mac & Cheese. I went with the Mac & Cheese, a favorite in this house! It was so creamy and was a great accompaniment to the pulled pork. HoneyBaked BBQ Sides

 

The Pork Barrel BBQ Sauces are available in 3 flavors: Original, Sweet and BBQ. I picked up a jar of the Original BBQ…my mouth is watering as I type! HoneyBaked Ham BBQ Sauces  

This is what you will receive with the $75 Voucher:

  • ~2 lbs of Certified Angus Beef Brisket or 2 slabs of Berkshire Black Gold Pork Ribs
  • ~2 lbs of Berkshire Black Gold Pulled Pork or All-Natural Pulled Chicken
  • ~4 lbs of Summertime Side Dishes (6 options to choose from)
  • ~12 Rolls (Honey-Kissed Hawaiian or Jalapeño Corn Bread)
  • ~Voucher expires 8/30/2014

Summertime BBQ is only available in certain locations. Please make sure you have a location close to you as it is only valid at these select stores in Ohio: Parma, Willoughby, Rocky River, Fairlawn, Maple Heights, Canton, Colerain, Kenwood, Salem, Centerville, Beechmont, Strongsville, Chapel Hill, Fields Ertel and these stores in Kentucky: Louisville, Lexington, Florence, Fern Creek.

Stay Connected:

HoneyBaked Ham Giveaway Special Offers:

  • Make sure to print these coupons for some BBQ Deals

 

HoneyBaked Ham Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER Courtney Pies

One reader will receive a $75 Voucher to try the new Summertime BBQ line (Voucher expires 8/30/2014). See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents – see above for exact locations. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 8.8.14

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

93 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Linda Madden
    July 30, 2014 at 1:49 am

    My favorite items are fried chicken, potato salad, and baked beans

  2. Avatar
    Jim Lipscomb
    July 30, 2014 at 2:51 am

    I like to bring chips, Cokes, and something sweet.

  3. Avatar
    James Robert
    July 30, 2014 at 7:48 am

    I’d have chicken on the BBQ, potato or macaroni salad and baked beans

  4. Avatar
    Amber
    July 30, 2014 at 8:51 am

    I would like to have hamburgers, hot dogs, and macaroni salad at my bbq.

  5. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    July 30, 2014 at 9:06 am

    We love having potato or macaroni salad, cole slaw, hot dogs, and chili.

  6. Avatar
    Natalie F
    July 30, 2014 at 10:57 am

    I always like to bring lemonade, especially if it is hot. Potato salad is a must. And then some kind of meat like BBQ chicken, pulled pork, or burgers.

  7. Avatar
    Tracy Pryor
    July 30, 2014 at 11:31 am

    I would bring strawberry shortcake, potato salad, and pulled pork sandwiches.

  8. Avatar
    Maryssa T.
    July 30, 2014 at 12:30 pm

    I love any kind of salad whether it’s potato or macaroni! Mmmmm

  9. Avatar
    HS
    July 30, 2014 at 12:31 pm

    I’ll pack fruit salad, cheese platter and artisan bread.

  10. Avatar
    AndreaH
    July 30, 2014 at 1:16 pm

    If I were going on a picnic I would definitely take potato salad. I love my dad’s recipe and it wouldn’t be a bbq without it. I would also probably pack some type of fruit dessert like watermelon or cantaloup pieces. I guess I would have to take some type of meat for my hubby so yeah something like sausage or even just grilled hotdogs.

  11. Avatar
    Suzanne h
    July 30, 2014 at 2:00 pm

    I love to have corn on the cob at picnics. It’s the best when grilled.

  12. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    July 30, 2014 at 2:01 pm

    Potato salad, fried chicken, sushi, fruits, Perrier!

  13. Avatar
    Lynn Z
    July 30, 2014 at 2:14 pm

    potato & Mac salad

  14. Avatar
    Marcia Belknap
    July 30, 2014 at 2:31 pm

    Hamburgers, Chips and BLT Pasta Salad

  15. Avatar
    kathy artis
    July 30, 2014 at 3:01 pm

    Hamburgers, tomatoes, lettuce, mayo,mustard, pickles,little Deb cakes

  16. Avatar
    Dawn Ganey
    July 30, 2014 at 4:22 pm

    I would pack fried chicken, potato salad & baked beans for a nice picnic outing with my family.

  17. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    July 30, 2014 at 4:51 pm

    I love fried chicken or bbq sandwiches, potato salad, pickles and lightly sweet tea or lemonade.

  18. Avatar
    Samantha Daleo
    July 30, 2014 at 4:55 pm

    I usually bring the potato salad to a picnic.

  19. Avatar
    cheryl lister
    July 30, 2014 at 5:17 pm

    We like barbecued pork chops, grilled corn salad, guacamole and chips, and strawberry shortcake.

  20. Avatar
    Brynn
    July 30, 2014 at 5:20 pm

    I love making sandwiches and macaroni salad with sodas and pickles!

  21. Avatar
    Tammy Schweitzer
    July 30, 2014 at 5:35 pm

    Foe me it is cold fried chicken potato salad & cookies enjoy & relax

  22. Avatar
    Linda Szymoniak
    July 30, 2014 at 5:37 pm

    If there’s any type of barbeque meat, I always make my cheesy potato bake (my mom’s recipe). It’s the perfect accompaniment to barbeque.

  23. Avatar
    David fultner
    July 30, 2014 at 6:01 pm

    I would pack ham and potato salad.

  24. Avatar
    Tamra Phelps
    July 30, 2014 at 6:08 pm

    I think pulled pork sandwiches, potato salad, maybe some watermelon, would be great for a picnic! I’d be happy with that.

  25. Avatar
    Cheryl Rogers
    July 30, 2014 at 6:08 pm

    we are in the south so it has to be sweet tea as beverage of choice, and some macaroni salad, along with brownies or a pie of some sort. Fried chicken is one of the favorites with our family but I would love some of the pork/ ham options in this package.

  26. Avatar
    Jennifer M
    July 30, 2014 at 6:54 pm

    I love bringing desserts like cookies and lemon bars.

  27. Avatar
    Tammy Woodall
    July 30, 2014 at 7:16 pm

    I would pack Baked Beans and Corn on the Cob.

  28. Avatar
    Melissa Mazzur
    July 30, 2014 at 7:34 pm

    When I go on a picnic I love to pack a huge hoagie with ham and cheese. Then we add potato salad, broccoli salad, cheeses, grapes, and something sweet for dessert

  29. Avatar
    shelly peterson
    July 30, 2014 at 8:19 pm

    I like chicken, potato salad and watermelon.

  30. Avatar
    Cathy French
    July 30, 2014 at 9:37 pm

    Some of my favorite items to pack for a bbq picnic is fried and bbq chicken, califlower salad and baked beans.

  31. Avatar
    Erin Madigan
    July 30, 2014 at 9:44 pm

    If I was going on a picnic, I would bring potato salad, baked beans, and chicken! Definitely the best foods for the outdoors!

  32. Avatar
    Christina
    July 30, 2014 at 9:47 pm

    I love the sides/salads for a BBQ – baked potato salad,homemade baked beans are my favorites.

  33. Avatar
    jenn huey
    July 30, 2014 at 9:55 pm

    I love to pack, macaroni salad and baked beans for a picnic

  34. Avatar
    Sarah L
    July 30, 2014 at 10:25 pm

    I like good bratwurst and wheat buns.
    Thanks for the contest.

  35. Avatar
    Nicole Dz
    July 30, 2014 at 11:31 pm

    We always pack some fresh fruit, pasta salad, hamburgers, hotdogs, and chips.

  36. Avatar
    Cheryl Dangelo
    July 31, 2014 at 1:06 am

    Potato salad and bakef beans

  37. Avatar
    Kelly Hughes
    July 31, 2014 at 5:35 am

    I’m a huge fan of potato salad and coleslaw, but my husband’s Paleo lifestyle has caused me to make some adaptations that have turned out amazingly! sweet potato and honey mustard potato salad and dairy-free coleslaw are my new faves!

  38. Avatar
    Ellen Casper
    July 31, 2014 at 8:56 am

    I like bringing potato salad and broccoli salads to bbq’s

  39. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    July 31, 2014 at 9:19 am

    I love to pack coleslaw, potato salad, corn, baked potatoes and bread rolls.

  40. Avatar
    Natalie Brown
    July 31, 2014 at 2:30 pm

    Hi! My favorite BBQ picnic items are BBQ beef sandwiches, red potato salad, and fruit salad. Yummy! Thank-you for this awesome chance!

  41. Avatar
    Cynthia
    July 31, 2014 at 8:20 pm

    I love BBQ chicken and pasta salad. Yummy!

  42. Avatar
    Shay Haggins
    July 31, 2014 at 8:26 pm

    I would pack chips salad with ranch dressing potato salad and bread rolls

  43. Avatar
    Elizabeth
    August 1, 2014 at 12:50 am

    I would probably bring barbecue chicken sandwiches, fruit salad, and potato salad. I also love ice tea to drink. And brownies for dessert!

  44. Avatar
    Kristen
    August 1, 2014 at 6:38 am

    BBQ chicken and ribs and corn on the cob.

  45. Avatar
    Alona Y
    August 1, 2014 at 1:55 pm

    I love having a delicious homemade pasta salad, like chicken bacon gorgonzola! And I really like turkey burgers.

  46. Avatar
    steven weber
    August 1, 2014 at 3:00 pm

    proteins, potato salad, fruit, veggies, chips and drinks.

  47. Avatar
    christine j
    August 1, 2014 at 11:00 pm

    bbq pulled pork for sandwiches, pasta salad, lemonade would be good too.

  48. Avatar
    Colleen Maurina
    August 1, 2014 at 11:13 pm

    I like to pack fried chicken, potato salad and a fruit. Picnics are so fun!

  49. Avatar
    Allison Ziff
    August 2, 2014 at 1:33 am

    I would pack hamburgers, hot dogs, pasta salad & chips.

  50. Avatar
    Sarah C
    August 2, 2014 at 10:52 am

    I like bringing potato salad to a BBQ

  51. Avatar
    Kristi C
    August 2, 2014 at 11:21 am

    My favorite is BBQ chicken with potato salad and fruit salad.

  52. Avatar
    Renee Walters
    August 2, 2014 at 3:30 pm

    I would like to have hamburgers, hot dogs, and macaroni salad at my bbq.

  53. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    August 2, 2014 at 6:12 pm

    We like to have big deli sandwiches on soft French rolls, fruit and chips

  54. Avatar
    polly
    August 2, 2014 at 7:41 pm

    I love to have Deviled Eggs, Potato Salad, Fruit Salad and BBQ Chicken and chips.

  55. Avatar
    bacardibarbiebabe
    August 3, 2014 at 2:21 am

    My favorite picnic foods include macaroni salad, baked beans, hamburgers, hot dogs, BBQ chicken and potato chips.

  56. Avatar
    Misha Estrada
    August 3, 2014 at 4:49 pm

    I like corn on the cob and coleslaw.

  57. Avatar
    Adrienne McElwain
    August 4, 2014 at 12:36 am

    Chicken, bbq sauce, pie, bottle fo wine, sack drinks for the kiddos, and cheese & olives!

  58. Avatar
    laurie nykaza
    August 4, 2014 at 1:13 am

    Corn on the cob and potato salad . We love pie with it too.

  59. Avatar
    Maggie Anders
    August 4, 2014 at 2:12 am

    If I was going on a picnic some of my fave bbq items would be ribs, potato salad, baked beans, garlic bread, iced tea, and a strawberry short cake for dessert.

  60. Avatar
    marnie ward
    August 4, 2014 at 5:11 am

    One of our favorite items that we pack are BBQ beans. My husband make the best beans ever and everyone always looks forward to them.

  61. Avatar
    heather eg kaufman
    August 4, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    I would have to say Deviled eggs!

  62. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    August 4, 2014 at 6:40 pm

    Baked beans, potato salad, and chips are great BBQ sides. It’s always nice to have brownies for dessert and don’t forget the plastic silverware, plates, and napkins.

  63. Avatar
    bill norris
    August 4, 2014 at 7:04 pm

    I prefer hot dogs, hamburgers and chips.

  64. Avatar
    Ann Fantom
    August 5, 2014 at 11:29 am

    I pack hamburgers, hotdogs, potato salad, chips, grapes, fruit salad, soda, water etc for our picnics.

  65. Avatar
    Tiffany Schmidt
    August 5, 2014 at 12:37 pm

    The one thing I always pack for a BBQ is wet naps! You know you’re gonna get messy 😉

  66. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    August 5, 2014 at 8:03 pm

    When we go on a picnic, I pack ingredients for all kinds of sandwiches,chips, and some fruit or brownies for dessert. I like to keep it simple so I’m not worn out before we go!

  67. Avatar
    michelle k.
    August 5, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    I love to have hamburgers and hot dogs on the bar-b-que. I would also pack some fresh fruit.

  68. Avatar
    Jeanine
    August 5, 2014 at 8:58 pm

    If I’m having a picnic, I like to have tater salad, cold chicken, rolls, and a batch of brownies to share!

  69. Avatar
    Joyce Harrell
    August 5, 2014 at 10:12 pm

    I would take potato salad, cole slaw, declined eggs along with my ham

  70. Avatar
    Donna Warrington
    August 6, 2014 at 11:55 am

    Along with the ham, corn-on-the-cob and potatoes grilled right along with perhaps some chicken as well.

  71. Avatar
    Angela W
    August 6, 2014 at 8:48 pm

    I pack chicken, fresh fruit, macaroni salad, and some SWEET TEA.

  72. Avatar
    Dara Nix
    August 6, 2014 at 10:11 pm

    We like to pack fried chicken, baked beans & potato salad!

  73. Avatar
    maleficent m
    August 7, 2014 at 7:38 am

    pulled pork for sandwiches and potato salad…and maybe corn on the cob.

  74. Avatar
    Crystal Rose
    August 7, 2014 at 12:16 pm

    I like to pack watermelon and root beer.

  75. Avatar
    Diane S
    August 7, 2014 at 2:14 pm

    We always pack the macaroni salad, the burgers/hotdogs, watermelon and soda and water.

  76. Avatar
    Helga
    August 7, 2014 at 7:46 pm

    I like to bring great sides, like salads and chips. Also good beverages besides soda.

  77. Avatar
    Sara Sharp
    August 7, 2014 at 10:27 pm

    Pulled pork or chicken salad sandwiches with pasta salad and fruits and veggies!

  78. Avatar
    Denise C
    August 7, 2014 at 11:31 pm

    A picnic must have Coke, BBQ beans, and potato salad or it’s not a picnic. Curiously enough, the main course doesn’t matter – it’s all in the drink and sides!

  79. Avatar
    Tara Liebing
    August 8, 2014 at 12:36 am

    When I have a picnic I like to bring BBQ ribs, potato salad and spring salad.

  80. Avatar
    Deb K
    August 8, 2014 at 2:00 am

    I like to take potato salad and baked beans.

  81. Avatar
    Mippy/Sabrina
    August 8, 2014 at 6:34 am

    If I was going on a picnic some of my favorite items would be; potato salad, cantaloupe chunks or pineapple chunks, chips maybe and some carrot sticks. 🙂

  82. Avatar
    Amber Mejia
    August 8, 2014 at 9:18 am

    Ham, baked beans, potato salad

  83. Avatar
    Cathy C
    August 8, 2014 at 9:46 am

    I would bring sandwiches, chips and sweet tea!

  84. Avatar
    Stephanie F.
    August 8, 2014 at 10:29 am

    I like to pack potato salad, corn on the cob, baked beans, and strawberry shortcake.

  85. Avatar
    KV
    August 8, 2014 at 11:40 am

    I’d take potato salad, green beans, & chocolate cake.

  86. Avatar
    Sheila Vives
    August 8, 2014 at 12:06 pm

    Pulled Pork for sandwiches, Baked Beans, Potato Salad, and some delicious cheesecake

  87. Avatar
    Jennifer Archdeacon
    August 8, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    Some of my favorite picnic items to take are lemonade and fried chicken.

  88. Avatar
    lisa
    August 8, 2014 at 1:37 pm

    my BBQ items i would bring are BBQ sauce for the chicken. BBQ spare ribs soaked over night. BBQ chips and special sides of salads.

  89. Avatar
    robyn donnelly
    August 8, 2014 at 4:10 pm

    I would make sure we had baked beans, potato salad, chips and dip, coleslaw, and some great bread.

  90. Avatar
    Deena Martin Bailey
    August 8, 2014 at 5:06 pm

    Potato Salad, Baked Beans, Slaw, rolls, Pepsi, and Brownies

  91. Avatar
    Candace
    August 8, 2014 at 9:53 pm

    I love to bring potato salad and baked beans.

  92. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 8, 2014 at 11:23 pm

    I would bring ribs, pasta salad, corn, watermelon, cheesecake, and lemonade.

  93. Avatar
    kathy dalton
    August 8, 2014 at 11:39 pm

    I love chicken breast, cole slaw, pickles and potato salad

Comments are closed.