Essentials from oneCARE (Tide, Bounce, Dryel & Dreft) Essentials from oneCARE (Tide, Bounce, Dryel & Dreft)    

Essentials from oneCARE (Tide, Bounce, Dryel & Dreft)

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Essentials from oneCARESince we brought Sissy home I’ve used the Dreft Laundry Stain Remover a few times a week. I want to save her clothes for friends and family to use in the future and Dreft helps me to keep the baby’s clothes looking brand new. I will spare ya’ll the details, but, Sissy had an “explosion” and it was ALL.OVER. Needless to say, I rinsed the clothes and blanket she was swaddled in and immediately sprayed the Dreft. I let it sit for about a half-hour before sticking in the washer and TADA! there were no stains!

As for the Dreft Multi-Surface Cleaner, I haven’t used it yet. However, once Sissy gets a little older and able to touch and grab things I’ll be using this all over the house. I know one spot that’ll get sprayed down a lot will be the tray to her swing and on her stroller! I HATE using harsh chemicals on things that I know will come in contact with the kiddos. Being that Sissy and Mini-Me also both have sensitive skin I have to be cautious and being that this product comes from a well-known company, I totally trust it!

Essentials from oneCARE

I was also sent a ton of laundry essentials. While we are a jeans and t-shirt kinda family we really don’t have clothing that needs to be ironed or dry cleaned. However, our bed sheets are a different story. For some reason as soon as I take the sheets outta the dryer, they are wrinkled (anyone else have this problem?). Being a Mom of a newborn and an almost 4-year-old, I don’t think I could find time to iron the sheets! So instead I sprayed the Downy Wrinkle Releaser on the sheets and while they didn’t get all of the wrinkles out, it got the majority! From Dena: I HATE ironing. Growing up that was my job to iron my dad’s shirts, so now I am grown I send my husband shirts out, I have rebelled against ironing! But when it comes to my shirts or the kid’s shirts, I use the wrinkle releaser to help. It really works to reduce wrinkles.

RELATED:  Downlite Bedding

I gave the Dryel products to Dena being that her husband is a traveling businessman they use a dry cleaning service all the time. From Dena: I have used the Dryel products for some time now. It is very easy to use and smells great. I normally use it for those in-between times of sending his suits out to be dry cleaned. It has really cut the costs down.

This Holiday Season consider making a creative gift basket with items that the recipient can use in their everyday life. You can add an engraved business cardholder to the gift basket I created above. If you have a college graduate or someone who just moved into their own place you can add a box of spaghetti noodles and a homemade sauce to the basket with a quirky note saying “I’ll help do your laundry after you spill spaghetti sauce on your shirt!”

Have a new baby in the family? Create a gift basket and be sure to fill it with essentials that Mommy will enjoy using. For instance, be sure to include a package of Pampers diapers, wipes, pacifiers, a Lavender scented candle to relax both Mom and Baby, bathing essentials for baby and be sure to include a bottle of Dreft Laundry Stain Remover and the Multi-Surface cleaner to keep those cute clothes and toys clean!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

93 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    November 25, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    i do laundry on the weeknds so saturday mostly
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  2. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    November 25, 2011 at 5:25 pm

    emailsub
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  3. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    November 25, 2011 at 5:25 pm

    fblikeu as
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  4. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    November 25, 2011 at 5:26 pm

    twu as jacksondeb
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  5. Avatar
    Jackie
    November 25, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    I do laundry several times a week…no set day…whenever I have a load large enough.
    Thanks!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  6. Avatar
    Jackie
    November 25, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  7. Avatar
    Jackie
    November 25, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    I subscribe via email
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  8. Avatar
    debbie
    November 25, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    I usually do laundry either Sunday or Tuesday.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  9. Avatar
    Sus
    November 25, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    Whenever it start piling up. I hate having laundry sitting around.
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  10. Avatar
    Sus
    November 25, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    follow you on twitter
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  11. Avatar
    Sus
    November 25, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    like you on fb (sus)
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  12. Avatar
    Sus
    November 25, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    email subscriber
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  13. Avatar
    Karen
    November 25, 2011 at 7:20 pm

    *EVERY*day….lol

  14. Avatar
    Karen
    November 25, 2011 at 7:20 pm

    I subscribe to your rss feed

  15. Avatar
    Cindy
    November 26, 2011 at 5:38 am

    Everyday.

  16. Avatar
    Cindy
    November 26, 2011 at 5:38 am

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter.

  17. Avatar
    Cindy
    November 26, 2011 at 5:38 am

    Email subscriber.

  18. Avatar
    Kristi C
    November 26, 2011 at 5:40 am

    With five people in the house, I do at least a load of laundry everyday.

  19. Avatar
    Kristi C
    November 26, 2011 at 5:41 am

    follow you on twitter @5memb

  20. Avatar
    Kristi C
    November 26, 2011 at 5:42 am

    email subscriber

  21. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 2:29 am

    everyday,we have a load going!

  22. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 2:29 am

    like The Review Wire on Facebook-Gumma Medlin

  23. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 2:29 am

    like The Review Wire on twitter-gummasplace

  24. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 2:30 am

    Subscribe to The Review Wire by email-
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  25. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 2:31 am

    RT-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/140694022112034816

  26. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 27, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    I do a load a day

  27. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 27, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    I Follow The Review Wire on FB: P Elaine Livingston

  28. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 27, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    I Follow The Review Wire emails

  29. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 27, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    I Follow The Review Wire on twitter: @pamiam04468

  30. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    i do laundry twice a week normally on Wednesday and Saturday

  31. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    i follow you on twitter under WiseOwlDesigns

  32. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    like you on fb under Liz Wiseowldesigns

  33. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    email subscriber

  34. Avatar
    karen M
    November 28, 2011 at 10:56 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/141183582516412416

  35. Avatar
    Vanessa
    November 28, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    Lately, I do it all on Sunday. momlovesdeals at gmail dot com

  36. Avatar
    Vanessa
    November 28, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    I follow you on Twitter as mom_loves_deals. momlovesdeals at gmail dot com

  37. Avatar
    JILL WATKINS
    November 28, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    Saturday and Sunday- I work during the week can only do it on weekends.

    jill.watkins@gmail.com

  38. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    November 28, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    Saturday is my laundry day

  39. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    November 28, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    e-mail subscriber

  40. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    November 28, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    I dont have a specific day, but I do a load almost everyday

  41. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    November 28, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    Follow you on twitter

    @Olivewoodbooks

  42. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    November 28, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    Like you on FB

  43. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    November 28, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    Email Subbie

  44. Avatar
    linda brooks
    November 29, 2011 at 6:16 am

    I do laundry everyday.

  45. Avatar
    karen M
    November 29, 2011 at 9:27 am

    RT-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/141523490024075264

  46. Avatar
    karen M
    November 30, 2011 at 11:24 am

    RT-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/141915317675884544

  47. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 2:57 pm

    Mostly on Saturday-that’s my laundry day!
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  48. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    I am a The Review Wire Twitter follower @carla_aldrich
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  49. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    I already liked you on Facebook (as Carla Aldrich) and left a comment
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  50. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 2:59 pm

    I already subscribed to you via RSS Google Reader
    I also already subscribed via Feedburner email and I confirmed subscription.
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  51. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    chuckling at “what DAY”…I have 6 children including an infant and a toddler in cloth diapers. I do at least 6 loads of laundry EVERY SINGLE DAY no exceptions!!!

  52. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    twitter follow you

  53. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    subscriber

  54. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    facebook like you

  55. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 10:13 pm
  56. Avatar
    June
    December 1, 2011 at 8:40 am

    So Neat!

  57. Avatar
    karen M
    December 1, 2011 at 8:42 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/142237072302931968

  58. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:50 pm

    Sat and Sunday

  59. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:50 pm

    I like you on fb

  60. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    I follow you on twitter

  61. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:52 pm

    I Subscribe to The Review Wire by RSS Feed

  62. Avatar
    karen M
    December 2, 2011 at 9:54 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/142617414314627073

  63. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    tuesday is laundry day for me

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  64. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 12:08 pm

    I added your feed to my google reader

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  65. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 12:08 pm

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis H Uffmire)

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  66. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  67. Avatar
    karen M
    December 3, 2011 at 12:12 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/143014604652548097

  68. Avatar
    karen M
    December 4, 2011 at 10:31 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/143532792897220609

  69. Avatar
    karen M
    December 5, 2011 at 11:38 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/143730853116260352

  70. Avatar
    Jennifer S
    December 5, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    My laundry day is normally Friday and then it may spill over to Saturday.

  71. Avatar
    Jennifer S
    December 5, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    I am a fb fan 🙂

  72. Avatar
    sindy murray
    December 5, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    I tried to do one load a day!

  73. Avatar
    sindy murray
    December 5, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    Follow you on twitter @urmariposa

  74. Avatar
    sindy murray
    December 5, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    like you on FB! Sindy Murray (starlightears4)

  75. Avatar
    sindy murray
    December 5, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    email subscriber!

  76. Avatar
    karen M
    December 6, 2011 at 11:23 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/144089378308894721

  77. Avatar
    karen M
    December 7, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/144489519876538369

  78. Avatar
    Lawanna
    December 8, 2011 at 8:29 am

    Laundry day is Monday. I try to get all the clothes washed in one day. Towels and sheets are another day.

  79. Avatar
    Amanda
    December 8, 2011 at 9:43 am

    I do laundery almost every day. Will three kids (one of which changes clothes several times a day) I have to do it to keep up!
    jandrmom2009 at gmail dot com

  80. Avatar
    Amanda
    December 8, 2011 at 9:44 am

    Like you on FB
    jandrmom2009 at gmail dot com

  81. Avatar
    Dana Beeman
    December 8, 2011 at 11:50 am

    I usually do my laundry early Monday mornings or Sunday evening when no one else is in our building. 🙂
    Dana Beeman: danabeeman(at)gmail(dot)com

  82. Avatar
    Dana Beeman
    December 8, 2011 at 11:50 am

    @hazelfinn follows @TheReviewWire on Twitter.
    Dana Beeman: danabeeman(at)gmail(dot)com

  83. Avatar
    Dana Beeman
    December 8, 2011 at 11:51 am

    Liked The Review Wire on FB.
    facebook.com/danabeeman/
    Dana Beeman: danabeeman(at)gmail(dot)com

  84. Avatar
    Dana Beeman
    December 8, 2011 at 11:51 am

    Subscribed via email.
    Dana Beeman: danabeeman(at)gmail(dot)com

  85. Avatar
    karen M
    December 8, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/144830583644749824

  86. Avatar
    amanda
    December 9, 2011 at 3:56 am

    I usually do laundry during the week on like tuesdays or wendsdays

    Sweetlikecandy1688 at gmail dot com

  87. Avatar
    amanda
    December 9, 2011 at 3:58 am

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter @ sweetgirly1688

    Sweetlikecandy1688 at gmail dot com

  88. Avatar
    amanda
    December 9, 2011 at 4:03 am

    Liked the Review Wire on Facebook under the name Amanda sanchez

    Sweetlikecandy1688 at gmail dot com

  89. Avatar
    amanda
    December 9, 2011 at 4:04 am

    Subscribe to The Review Wire by email

    Sweetlikecandy1688 at gmail dot com

  90. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 10:06 am

    I typically do laundry on weekends.

  91. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 10:07 am

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  92. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 10:09 am

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  93. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 10:09 am

    I subscribed by email.

Comments are closed.