Halloween Express Review Halloween Express Review

Halloween Express Review: Watto Mask, Christmas Tree Hat and Angry Birds

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Halloween Express

I have to say that service was fast with Halloween Express, I received it within 3 days! The kids were excited to get their costumes too! I let them choose what they wanted, it did take them awhile considering all they had to choose from. Halloween Express has many different ways to search if you don’t know what you are looking for. New Costumes for 2011, Kids Costumes Under $20, Plus Size Costumes plus so many more categories. Let’s say you are looking for kids’ costumes they then break it down into sub-categories, so it is so easy to get ideas. Another nice little touch that I got a kick out of was the follow-up email that stated:  “Thank you for your recent order from Halloween Express. To show our sincere appreciation we’ve changed our company name to “DenaExpress”. That just made me laugh!

The first costume my son picked was Angry Birds in Yellow. With this, you do need to stuff it with pillows. He wanted all blood and guts costumes but I had to politely disagree with him. So he chose one of the Hot Top Costumes.

Angry Bids Kids Costume

For our next costume, my oldest had to go with a Star Wars Watto Mask. I think he is at that age right now where dressing up for Halloween might be “uncool”, so he went with a mask and a pretty cool one at that!

RELATED:  Guest Post: Cheap and Easy Ways to Get in the Halloween Spirit

Watto Mask

The last item I chose was a Light Up Christmas Tree Hat. I was thinking that not only could I wear it for Halloween but Christmas too! The hat does require 2 AA batteries and the Christmas balls and Star all light up, they do not stay lit but it cycles through being lit. The hat reminds me of a big ball of tinsel.

Christmas Hat

Is your child still unsure of what to be this Halloween? Visit the Halloween Express website!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

139 Comment

  1. Avatar
    sabrina
    October 7, 2011 at 12:54 pm

    I love the supergirl costume from halloween express !

  2. Avatar
    sabrina
    October 7, 2011 at 12:57 pm

    wait i just saw rainbowbrite LOL !! I love halloween makes you feel like a kid :0

  3. Avatar
    Natalie A.
    October 8, 2011 at 11:32 pm

    I like the Elegant Blue Alice Costume! Thanks!

  4. Avatar
    Natalie A.
    October 8, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    I follow you on Twitter! @natdey

  5. Avatar
    Natalie A.
    October 8, 2011 at 11:35 pm

    I like you on Fb! Natalie Ahotaeilo…

  6. Avatar
    Natalie A.
    October 8, 2011 at 11:36 pm

    I like the sponsor on FB!

  7. Avatar
    Natalie A.
    October 8, 2011 at 11:37 pm

    I’m a subscriber!

  8. Avatar
    Shannon Thompson
    October 9, 2011 at 12:42 am

    i love the barbie super hero costume …

    dollhousecreation(at)gmail(dot)com

  9. Avatar
    Shannon Thompson
    October 9, 2011 at 12:43 am

    like Halloween Express on Facebook

    Teh Doll

    dollhousecreation(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. Avatar
    Shannon Thompson
    October 9, 2011 at 12:45 am

    follow you on twitter
    @mommyluck13
    Sha t
    dollhousecreation(at)gmail(dot)com

  11. Avatar
    Jenny
    October 9, 2011 at 5:36 pm

    I would be interested in getting the light sabers for my son. He is very into Star Wars right now.

  12. Avatar
    Jenny
    October 9, 2011 at 5:37 pm

    I follow on twitter! jenny_anwar

  13. Avatar
    Jenny
    October 9, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    I like you on facebook.

    Jenny ‘Lemke’ Anwar

  14. Avatar
    Jenny
    October 9, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    I like Halloween Express on facebook.

    Jenny ‘Lemke’ Anwar

  15. Avatar
    Jenny
    October 9, 2011 at 5:39 pm

    I subscribe to your emails.

  16. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    October 9, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    I like the Angry Birds costumes
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  17. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    October 9, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    I like you on FB
    Kimberly Schotz
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  18. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    October 9, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    I like Halloween Express on FB
    Kimberly Schotz
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  19. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    October 9, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    I follow you on twitter as kims2312
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  20. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    October 9, 2011 at 7:20 pm

    Email follower
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  21. Avatar
    Chelsea r
    October 10, 2011 at 7:31 am

    I like the thing one costume.
    chelsreb(at)aol(dot)com

  22. Avatar
    Chelsea r
    October 10, 2011 at 7:32 am

    I follow the review wire on twitter as @bmom76.
    chelsreb(at)aol(dot)com

  23. Avatar
    Chelsea r
    October 10, 2011 at 7:34 am

    I like the review wire on facebook.
    chelsea r
    chelsreb(at)aol(dot)com

  24. Avatar
    Chelsea r
    October 10, 2011 at 7:35 am

    I like Halloween express on facebook.
    chelsea r
    chelsreb(at)aol(dot)com

  25. Avatar
    Chelsea r
    October 10, 2011 at 7:36 am

    I am an email subscriber.
    chelsreb(at)aol(dot)Com

  26. Avatar
    Sena S
    October 10, 2011 at 8:44 am

    I would get the Night Camo Ninja Costume

  27. Avatar
    Sena S
    October 10, 2011 at 8:44 am

    – Grab my button and put on sidebar – http://senalovescandy.blogspot.com/

  28. Avatar
    Sena S
    October 10, 2011 at 8:46 am

    – Follow The Review Wire on Twitter @senaslc

  29. Avatar
    Sena S
    October 10, 2011 at 8:47 am

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook, Sena Slc

  30. Avatar
    Sena S
    October 10, 2011 at 8:47 am

    – I like Halloween Express on Facebook, Sena Slc

  31. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    October 10, 2011 at 8:56 am

    Following you on twitter *CharLuvsAbby3*

  32. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    October 10, 2011 at 8:56 am

    “Like” you on fb

  33. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    October 10, 2011 at 8:57 am

    Already a fan of Halloween Express on fb

  34. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    October 10, 2011 at 8:58 am

    Email subscribed

  35. Avatar
    Mami2jcn
    October 10, 2011 at 8:59 am

    I’d love this Elmo costume for my daughter–http://www.halloweenexpress.com/elmo-costume-p-22393.html

  36. Avatar
    Mami2jcn
    October 10, 2011 at 9:00 am

    I follow the review wire on Twitter (mami2jcn)

  37. Avatar
    Mami2jcn
    October 10, 2011 at 9:01 am

    I like the Review Wire on FB with my username Mary Happymommy.

  38. Avatar
    Mami2jcn
    October 10, 2011 at 9:01 am

    I like the Halloween Express on FB with my username Mary Happymommy.

  39. Avatar
    Mami2jcn
    October 10, 2011 at 9:02 am

    I subscribed to your email feed.

  40. Avatar
    Mami2jcn
    October 10, 2011 at 9:03 am

    tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/mami2jcn/status/123383095972999168

  41. Avatar
    Tiffany A
    October 10, 2011 at 11:27 am

    My daughter really likes the Anjelica costume.

  42. Avatar
    Tiffany A
    October 10, 2011 at 11:28 am

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook

    Tiffany Ahotaeiloa

  43. Avatar
    Tiffany A
    October 10, 2011 at 11:29 am

    I like Halloween Express on Facebook

    Tiffany Ahotaeiloa

  44. Avatar
    Tiffany A
    October 10, 2011 at 11:31 am

    I subscribe via email

  45. Avatar
    Danetta
    October 10, 2011 at 11:46 am

    I like the Pac-Man Costume!

  46. Avatar
    Danetta
    October 10, 2011 at 11:47 am

    I follow on Twitter as talonsmom731

  47. Avatar
    Danetta
    October 10, 2011 at 11:47 am

    like you on Facebook as Danetta Young

  48. Avatar
    Danetta
    October 10, 2011 at 11:48 am

    like Halloween Express on Facebook as Danetta Young

  49. Avatar
    Erin
    October 10, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    Our yard definitely could use more decor, so I would buy the Ground Breaker Light Skeleton!

  50. Avatar
    Erin
    October 10, 2011 at 3:27 pm

    I am an email subscriber!

  51. Avatar
    Erin
    October 10, 2011 at 3:27 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook!

  52. Avatar
    Erin
    October 10, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    I like Halloween Express on Facebook!

  53. Avatar
    kelly
    October 10, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    THE LIGHT SABORS

  54. Avatar
    kelly
    October 10, 2011 at 3:34 pm

    EMAIL SUBSCRIBER

  55. Avatar
    Jamie Brigham
    October 10, 2011 at 4:38 pm

    I would love to get my son an Elmo halloween costume

  56. Avatar
    Jamie Brigham
    October 10, 2011 at 4:38 pm

    I am following You on Twitter- @cinderella10383

  57. Avatar
    Jamie Brigham
    October 10, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    I am a fan of Yours on Facebook- Jamie Brigham *FB Name*

  58. Avatar
    Jamie Brigham
    October 10, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    I am a Fan of Halloween Express on Facebook- Jamie Brigham

  59. Avatar
    Jamie Brigham
    October 10, 2011 at 4:41 pm

    I am subscribed via RSS through Google Reader-
    Jamie Brigham *Google Reader Name*

  60. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    October 10, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    like on facebook (michelle b)
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  61. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    October 10, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    like halloween express on facebook (michelle b)
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  62. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    October 10, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    email subscriber
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  63. Avatar
    Roxy
    October 10, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    i’d love to get the candy corn costume

  64. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    October 10, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    Zombie Ghostface Costume

  65. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    October 10, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    e-mail subscriber

  66. Avatar
    Heather C
    October 10, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    I would love the Witch Goth Maiden Plus Size Adult Costume! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  67. Avatar
    Heather C
    October 10, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    I Follow you on Twitter (@Hyzennthlay)

  68. Avatar
    traci russell
    October 11, 2011 at 12:31 am

    i liked the midnight muskateer costume from halloween express

  69. Avatar
    traci russell
    October 11, 2011 at 12:32 am

    i liked u on fb

  70. Avatar
    traci russell
    October 11, 2011 at 12:34 am

    i liked hallowenn express on fb traci russell

  71. Avatar
    Kathy
    October 11, 2011 at 1:29 am

    I would get the Darth Vader costume for my son.

  72. Avatar
    Kathy
    October 11, 2011 at 1:33 am

    I follow the Review wire on twitter @sewmanythings

  73. Avatar
    Kathy
    October 11, 2011 at 1:37 am

    I “Like” the Review wire on fb as Farmgirl.

  74. Avatar
    Kathy
    October 11, 2011 at 1:39 am

    I “Like” Halloween Express on fb as Farmgirl.

  75. Avatar
    Kathy
    October 11, 2011 at 1:41 am

    I follow the Review wire via RSS feed.

  76. Avatar
    cole
    October 11, 2011 at 4:06 am

    I’d get decorations!

  77. Avatar
    Kelly D
    October 11, 2011 at 9:36 am

    I am interested in their Angry Birds costumes, especially the Angry Birds King Pig Mask

  78. Avatar
    Kelly D
    October 11, 2011 at 9:36 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on Twitter(kellysaver)

  79. Avatar
    Kelly D
    October 11, 2011 at 9:38 am

    I like Halloween Express on FB(kelly D Saver)

  80. Avatar
    Kelly D
    October 11, 2011 at 9:39 am

    I susbcribe to your email under kellywcuATyahooDOTcom

  81. Avatar
    Kelly D
    October 11, 2011 at 9:40 am

    Your button is on my sidebar at http://www.littlesaver.com

  82. Avatar
    Kim D.
    October 11, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    I would get the Fairy Tale Witch Costume for my daughter.

  83. Avatar
    Kim D.
    October 11, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    I follow The Review Wire on Twitter @mom22girlz.

  84. Avatar
    Kim D.
    October 11, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook.

  85. Avatar
    Kim D.
    October 11, 2011 at 12:19 pm

    I like Halloween Express on Facebook.

  86. Avatar
    Terri
    October 11, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    Awesome costumes, I’d love the Tom Arma Monarch Butterfly. Just too cute.

  87. Avatar
    Kristie Betts
    October 11, 2011 at 2:50 pm

    I would get Scooby Doo for my child

    Thanks for the chance to win

  88. Avatar
    Kristie Betts
    October 11, 2011 at 2:51 pm

    Following The Review Wire on Twitter (Kristie Betts – Momfreebies)

  89. Avatar
    Kristie Betts
    October 11, 2011 at 2:52 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook (Kriste Betts)

  90. Avatar
    Kristie Betts
    October 11, 2011 at 2:53 pm

    I like Halloween Express on Facebook (Kristie Betts)

  91. Avatar
    Kristie Betts
    October 11, 2011 at 2:54 pm

    Subscribed to your mailing list (Momsfreebies17@yahoo.com)

  92. Avatar
    jeff a
    October 12, 2011 at 1:28 am

    im interested in the mummy figure decoration–spooky lol

  93. Avatar
    jeff a
    October 12, 2011 at 1:29 am

    following on twitter as jeffantill

  94. Avatar
    jeff a
    October 12, 2011 at 1:32 am

    like The Review Wire on Facebook as jeff antill sr.

  95. Avatar
    jeff a
    October 12, 2011 at 1:32 am

    like Halloween Express on Facebook as jeff antill sr.

  96. Avatar
    jeff a
    October 12, 2011 at 1:34 am

    signed up for email as jeffro99518@yahoo.com

  97. Avatar
    Amber
    October 13, 2011 at 11:59 am

    Ooh I would love to win! I adore the cute little Rapzunzel costume from the Disney movie Tangled! Thanks 🙂

  98. Avatar
    Amber
    October 13, 2011 at 11:59 am

    I follow you on Twitter (roomofmyown)

  99. Avatar
    Amber
    October 13, 2011 at 12:00 pm
  100. Avatar
    Amber
    October 13, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    I RSS subscribe via Google reader.

  101. Avatar
    Amber
    October 13, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    I like you on Facebook (Amber H)

  102. Avatar
    Amber
    October 13, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    I like Halloween Express on Facebook (Amber H)

  103. Avatar
    Lana Bradstream
    October 13, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    Where do I start? The TOm Arma costumes are adorable! The satin elbow length gloves and the wicked cross choker are awesome!

  104. Avatar
    Lana Bradstream
    October 13, 2011 at 1:21 pm

    I like Halloween Express on Facebook.

  105. Avatar
    Lana Bradstream
    October 13, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    I like you on Facebook.

  106. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    October 13, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    I would choose for kids tinkerbell for my daughter, thor for my youngest and Pikachu Costume for my oldest thanks for the chance to win eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  107. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    October 13, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter @eaglesforjack eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  108. Avatar
    ew
    October 13, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    They have so many great costumes. One of my faves is the Angel Belle Costume

  109. Avatar
    Stephanie
    October 13, 2011 at 5:36 pm

    I’d be interested the Clonetrooper costume.
    mrshud at cox dot net

  110. Avatar
    Stephanie
    October 13, 2011 at 5:37 pm

    I like you on FB (Stephanie B.H.)
    mrshud at cox dot net

  111. Avatar
    Stephanie
    October 13, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    I like Halloween Express on FB (Stephanie B.H.)
    mrshud at cox dot net

  112. Avatar
    Stephanie
    October 13, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    email subscriber
    mrshud at cox dot net

  113. Avatar
    Melissa Salyer
    October 13, 2011 at 7:35 pm

    Id get the lady luck costume for myself

  114. Avatar
    Melissa Salyer
    October 13, 2011 at 7:35 pm

    i follow on twitter

  115. Avatar
    Melissa Salyer
    October 13, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    Liked The Review Wire on fb

  116. Avatar
    Melissa Salyer
    October 13, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    Halloween Express is liked on fb

  117. Avatar
    Melissa Salyer
    October 13, 2011 at 7:39 pm

    Also subscribed to the blog

  118. Avatar
    Emily Acker
    October 14, 2011 at 10:29 am

    I would get the Old Lady with Scarf mask!! Awesome!! 😀

  119. Avatar
    sherri crawford
    October 14, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    i would get the plus size red riding hood costume

  120. Avatar
    amanda thompson
    October 14, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    i would love to get the alice toddler costume

  121. Avatar
    Amber
    October 14, 2011 at 3:22 pm
  122. Avatar
    Heather B
    October 14, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    I’m interested in a Belle costume for my daughter. She is so excited for Halloween this year!

  123. Avatar
    Nancy
    October 14, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    I am interested in the Renaissance Lady Costume for adults.

  124. Avatar
    Nancy
    October 14, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    I am an email subscriber.

  125. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 14, 2011 at 5:28 pm

    The Unicorn Head looks very nice!

  126. Avatar
    Jacie Wright
    October 14, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    I like the genie costume!

  127. Avatar
    Jacie Wright
    October 14, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    jwtawny follows you on twitter!

  128. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 14, 2011 at 6:43 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  129. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 14, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  130. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 14, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    I follow Halloween Express on Facebook under the username likwan.

  131. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 14, 2011 at 7:11 pm

    I subscribed by email.

  132. Avatar
    Deb K
    October 14, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    I would love the Vampire Vixen Costume

    deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com

  133. Avatar
    Deb K
    October 14, 2011 at 8:39 pm

    I follow on Twitter~Deb55106

    deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com

  134. Avatar
    Deb K
    October 14, 2011 at 8:40 pm

    I Like you on FB~Deb S

    deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com

  135. Avatar
    Janet
    October 14, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    I think the kitty costume

  136. Avatar
    Rebecca Shockley
    October 14, 2011 at 9:48 pm

    I like the Wolverine Costume Kit

  137. Avatar
    Rebecca Shockley
    October 14, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    I follow you on Twitter as @mngirlinssp

  138. Avatar
    Rebecca Shockley
    October 14, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    I like you on FB as rebecca shockley

  139. Avatar
    Rebecca Shockley
    October 14, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    I like Halloween Express on Facebook as rebecca shockley

Comments are closed.