Purex: Taking Care of Your Halloween Costumes Purex: Taking Care of Your Halloween Costumes    

Purex: Taking Care of Your Halloween Costumes

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Purex Plus Oxi

As a Purex Insider, I am privi’ed to a lot of top laundry information!

Did you know that Purex has an Oxi Sweepstakes taking place right now? There are $6,000 in prizes that they are giving away. The Sweepstakes ends November 30th, so you better scoot on over and get in on some of that $6,000 dollar action!

Do you know how to properly take care of your costumes? Here are a few Simple Ways to Clean and Store Halloween Costumes By Purex. To read the full story please visit Purex.

  • Washing Your Halloween Costumes – Most likely your Halloween costumes are made from special fabrics that require special care. Generally, your best bet is to hand wash costumes. Be sure to turn costumes inside out so you do not damage the outer garments. Always hang costumes to dry or lie flat, depending on the material.
  • Spot Cleaning Stubborn Stains –  Spot treat stains if your costume is not pre-fabricated. If you find any tears while you search for stains, be sure to sew or patch them up before storage.
  • Storing Your Halloween Costumes – Hanging costumes helps to prevent wrinkles and keep your costume in its original shape. Always put costumes in a sealed garment bag to protect them from pests. Costumes that you cannot hang should be folded and placed in a bin. Wrap any accessories like weapons or wands in newspapers or bubble tape and store in the bin.
RELATED:  How to Survive the Zombie Apocalypse

~ Did you know Purex has a new member to its detergent family? I did! This detergent has the cleaning power of oxi. I was lucky enough to have a bottle sent to me for review! With three stain-fighting enzymes in Purex plus Oxi each works against different types of stains for the most Purex stain-fighting power you can get.

 Purex Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – SEE BELOW FOR WINNER

 1 Winner Will Receive THREE free Purex plus Oxi product coupons. Coupons valid up to $6.00 each and expire 12/31/12. Open to U.S. residents only. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. See Rafflecopter for entry details. Ends 11/21

a Rafflecopter giveaway
An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on November 21, 2012.

Disclosure:  I was provided with product for this review All views and opinions with regard to Purex giveaway, products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.
Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

31 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Tiffany Christie
    November 8, 2012 at 3:08 am

    My biggest challenge is keeping up with it.

  2. Avatar
    Jessie C.
    November 8, 2012 at 5:24 pm

    Find time to do laundry.

  3. Avatar
    Amber
    November 8, 2012 at 5:40 pm

    My washer and dryer aren’t set up in a convenient way to transfer laundry from the washer to the dryer.

  4. Avatar
    Julie Cutshaw
    November 8, 2012 at 6:14 pm

    my biggest laundry challenge is my hubbys work uniforms that house gas grease & oil stains & purex can cut all & leave them fresh scented, love purex & everything new they come out with ony gets better, thanks
    sewitupjulie@gmail.com

  5. Avatar
    susan hartman
    November 8, 2012 at 11:29 pm

    I have so much clay in our soil its hard to get out.

  6. Avatar
    Sherrie C.
    November 9, 2012 at 7:18 am

    Removing blood and motor oil stains are my biggest challenge but I’ve found that applying generous amounts of Dawn Dish Soap to the affected area and letting it sit overnight helps to remove most, if not all, of the stain on the first wash.

    callawishes(at)hotmail(dot)com

  7. Avatar
    HappyMomC
    November 9, 2012 at 2:41 pm

    Folding all the clothes after the laundry ..agh!

  8. Avatar
    Jennifer S
    November 9, 2012 at 5:32 pm

    My biggest issue is the carrying back upstairs from the basement and then putting on hangers.

  9. Avatar
    Michele P.
    November 9, 2012 at 6:57 pm

    getting out greasy stains is a tough challenge for me.

  10. Avatar
    Mary Gallardo
    November 10, 2012 at 1:16 am

    the only real problems I have with laundry is that I have so much of it to do! It is my husband, myself, and 4 kids, so I am swamped!

  11. Avatar
    Shanda shaw
    November 11, 2012 at 10:37 pm

    My biggest challenge is getting stains out of my toddler’s clothes.

  12. Avatar
    Selinda
    November 13, 2012 at 8:45 am

    My biggest challenge is grass stains on my son’s knees!

  13. Avatar
    MaryAnn Casey
    November 13, 2012 at 9:59 am

    Make-up! Didi-7 is a great fix for that.

  14. Avatar
    Mary Happymommy
    November 13, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    Grass stains are a big challenge.

  15. Avatar
    Danielle B
    November 13, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    My husband works contruction so he comes home with numerous things on his clothes.

  16. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    November 14, 2012 at 11:11 am

    My husband works on cars so we are always battling oil and grease stains.

  17. Avatar
    Azslyn Cole
    November 14, 2012 at 2:22 pm

    my biggest laundry problem is getting stuck on stains out what i do is rub laundry detergent on the stain and let it sit for 1 day and wash it in hot water and the stain lifts out.

  18. Avatar
    sandra
    November 15, 2012 at 3:20 pm

    grass and food stains

  19. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    November 16, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    had time with permanent markers

  20. Avatar
    Brynn
    November 18, 2012 at 10:23 pm

    My biggest challenge…It NEVER ends!! haha

  21. Avatar
    Amy H
    November 19, 2012 at 1:20 pm

    My challenge is the amount.

  22. Avatar
    Shelley P
    November 19, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    My biggest challenge is dirt stains.

  23. Avatar
    Traci Lynn Butler
    November 20, 2012 at 2:21 pm

    Keeping up with it :p

  24. Avatar
    Denise Welch
    November 20, 2012 at 3:10 pm

    I use purex all the time love it

  25. Avatar
    sandra davis
    November 20, 2012 at 4:22 pm

    grease from cooking

  26. Avatar
    Ginger varner
    November 20, 2012 at 8:59 pm

    Hope I win

  27. Avatar
    Kathleen M Smith
    November 21, 2012 at 3:33 am

    My biggest challenge is tomato based stains

  28. Avatar
    Ann Cluck
    November 21, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    Thank you for this giveway!!

  29. Avatar
    Missy L
    November 21, 2012 at 2:10 pm

    My biggest challenge is folding so many loads a day. Also the strains from my kids

  30. Avatar
    Jackie H.
    November 21, 2012 at 5:26 pm

    This would be great to win, I love Purex and use it a lot!

  31. Avatar
    Cheryl Chervitz
    November 21, 2012 at 5:33 pm

    My biggest challenge is I don’t have a dryer at home, so I have to hang outside when its nice out.

Comments are closed.