Gnomeo & Juliet Movie Review | The Review Wire Gnomeo & Juliet Movie Review | The Review Wire    

Gnomeo & Juliet Movie Trailer

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

We got a chance to take our families this past Saturday. I doubted that Mini Me was going to be able to sit still during the entire thing, but, she surprised me! She sat through the entire movie and loved it! I must say, I was also a little skeptical and didn’t think the movie was going to capture my attention as an adult, but, I found Gnomeo and Juliet very captivating. It’s definitely a movie for all ages!

GNOMEO & JULIET hits theaters everywhere in 3D on February 11th!

Two garden gnomes, Gnomeo (voice of James McAvoy) and Juliet (voice of Emily Blunt), try to avoid tragedy and find a happy ending to their star-crossed love affair when they are caught up in a feud between neighbors.

GNOMEO & JULIET

The greatest love story ever told, starring…garden gnomes? In the upcoming “Gnomeo & Juliet,” Shakespeare’s revered tale gets a comical, off-the-wall makeover. Directed by Kelly Asbury (“Shrek 2”) and showcasing both classic and original songs by Elton John, the film features the voices of James McAvoy and Emily Blunt as Gnomeo and Juliet, who have as many obstacles to overcome as their quasi-namesakes when they are caught up in a feud between neighbors. But with plastic pink flamingos and thrilling lawnmower races in the mix, can this young couple find lasting happiness?

RELATED:  Lego Star Wars: The New Yoda Chronicles DVD

 

Stay Connected:

gnomeo-juliet-prize-pack

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY OS NOW CLOSED – WINNERS: #4 DIANE F & # 86 BETH – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

1 winner will receive a Gnomeo & Juliet Prize Pack!

– Gnomeo & Juliet t-shirt in youth sizes of S, M, L, XL and colors of red or blue

– Gnomeo & Juliet one-size fits all beanies in colors of red or blue

– Gnomeo & Juliet mini-notebooks shaped like a Gnome hat (front cover is red, back cover is blue)

To Enter: Let me know if you have any Gnomes Decorating Your Lawn

Thank You Touchtone Pictures for this great giveaway!

Extra Entries: These are to be completed only after initial entry. All entrants that do not do the initial entry will be disqualified. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

123 Comment

  1. Diane F
    February 9, 2011 at 10:41 am

    No gnomes on my lawn, but I have them on my farm (farmville) 😉

  2. Diane F
    February 9, 2011 at 10:42 am

    I follow on Twitter

  3. Diane F
    February 9, 2011 at 10:42 am

    I ‘like’ CC on fb

  4. Nicole C.
    February 9, 2011 at 11:01 am

    No, there are no gnomes in my yard!

  5. PinchingAbe
    February 9, 2011 at 11:11 am

    No gnomes here… just lots of left over fall leaves!

    iclipcoupons at gmail dot com

  6. PinchingAbe
    February 9, 2011 at 11:11 am

    I follow on twitter as PinchingAbe.

    iclipcoupons at gmail dot com

  7. Jessi
    February 9, 2011 at 11:21 am

    We don’t have an lawn gnomes in our yard, but my mom has a large farm, and they’re strategically placed all over. The kids love going for walks and seeing if there are any new ones.

  8. Jessi
    February 9, 2011 at 11:23 am

    I follow you on twitter. @JessAriasCooper

  9. Jessi
    February 9, 2011 at 11:26 am

    I like you on Facebook. (Jessi Arias-Cooper)

  10. SANDY
    February 9, 2011 at 11:46 am

    NONE

  11. katrina
    February 9, 2011 at 3:15 pm

    We actually have a girl and boy florida gator gnome in our yard!

  12. Reyna
    February 9, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    Hmmm, no gnomes in my yard, but some are pretty cute! I always loved that Travelocity gnome!

  13. Reyna
    February 9, 2011 at 3:26 pm

    I follow you on Twitter from @polopony95!

  14. Shannon Baas
    February 9, 2011 at 3:32 pm

    We do not have any gnomes.

  15. kelly
    February 9, 2011 at 5:56 pm

    none on my yard!!

  16. kelly
    February 9, 2011 at 5:57 pm

    EMAIL SUBSCRIBER

  17. Jake B
    February 9, 2011 at 6:32 pm

    No gnomes in my yard
    powersoccer13@gmail.com

  18. Jake B
    February 9, 2011 at 6:33 pm

    I follow CintiCoupons on twitter- gc13182
    powersoccer13@gmail.com

  19. Jake B
    February 9, 2011 at 6:37 pm

    Im an email subscriber to your feed/newsletter
    powersoccer13@gmail.com

  20. ChristiS
    February 9, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    No gnomes in my yard, but I’d be willing to try ’em there! 🙂

  21. danielle h
    February 9, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    no gnomes yet but there will be i think they are so cute…i have lots on my farmville lol

  22. amy h
    February 9, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    No gnomes in my yard!

  23. amy h
    February 9, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    email subscriber

  24. Janet Jackson
    February 9, 2011 at 9:48 pm

    No gnomes on my lawn!

    i_luv_lordcyan@yahoo.com

  25. Janet Jackson
    February 9, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    I like you on fb

    i_luv_lordcyan@yahoo.com

  26. Janet Jackson
    February 9, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    I subscribe to your e-mail

    i_luv_lordcyan@yahoo.com

  27. Debra Hall
    February 9, 2011 at 11:22 pm

    no gnomes here

  28. Rebecca
    February 10, 2011 at 12:35 am

    I have no gnomes on my lawn but I have gnome cereal bowls 🙂

  29. banquetbabe
    February 10, 2011 at 1:37 am

    just on my farmville with the gnomes…lol

  30. Rebecca Graham
    February 10, 2011 at 2:41 am

    We don’t have any yard Gnomes but I wish we did.

  31. Rebecca Graham
    February 10, 2011 at 2:42 am

    Follow you on Twitter; rhoneygee

  32. Rebecca Graham
    February 10, 2011 at 2:43 am

    Like you on Facebook: Rebecca Honey Graham

  33. Arlene Mobley
    February 10, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    No yard Gnomes here. This looks like a great movie!

  34. Claire
    February 10, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    Unfortunately I don’t have a lawn… sad!!

  35. Meena
    February 10, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    I have no gnomes on my lawn but I have 2 little gnomes living in my house! 🙂

  36. Melissa
    February 10, 2011 at 8:10 pm

    We have little bitty gnomes that are garden stakes

    m.m.masek@gmail.com

  37. amie d
    February 10, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    no Gnomes yet, but I have always wanted one! Thanks!

  38. amie d
    February 10, 2011 at 8:28 pm

    follow CC on twitter @amied027

  39. amie d
    February 10, 2011 at 8:29 pm
  40. amie d
    February 10, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    like CC on FB under a rene denning

  41. david basile
    February 10, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    no gnomes

  42. Kathryn
    February 10, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    No Gnomes on my lawn!! Just toys

  43. Kathryn
    February 10, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    I liked you on Facebook.

  44. Kathryn
    February 10, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    I subscribe by email.

  45. Tina W
    February 10, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    No gnomes here, but I do have a ginormous ceramic pig planter. (seriously, it’s about half of life size). I like gnomes, but what I have really wanted for a long time is one of those geese that comes with the seasonal outfits.

  46. Tina W
    February 10, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    Follow Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook (tina woo)

  47. Tina W
    February 10, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    email subscriber

  48. meme
    February 11, 2011 at 1:40 am

    no gnomes outside I have a small one inside on shelf

  49. meme
    February 11, 2011 at 1:42 am

    email subscriber

  50. chris sorel
    February 11, 2011 at 9:22 am

    no more gnome as he left somewhere end of summer and never came back. Will be a new one again this summer

  51. chris sorel
    February 11, 2011 at 9:22 am

    email subscriber

  52. chris sorel
    February 11, 2011 at 9:24 am

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  53. chris sorel
    February 11, 2011 at 9:24 am

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter

  54. felecia
    February 11, 2011 at 9:40 am

    I have one on my porch

  55. felecia
    February 11, 2011 at 9:41 am

    email subscriber

  56. Megan
    February 11, 2011 at 9:52 am

    I don’t have a yard to put gnomes in 🙁 but If I did I would definately have some lol and I ‘Like” CC on Facebook 🙂

  57. evelyn
    February 11, 2011 at 10:17 am

    I’d love the red for my son

  58. cindy
    February 11, 2011 at 11:19 am

    nope, no gnomes…
    with this movie out now we will likely have them this yr though

  59. Deb K
    February 11, 2011 at 11:19 am

    As a matter of fact we do have a gnome right by the garden in the front yard 🙂

    deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com

  60. Deb K
    February 11, 2011 at 11:20 am

    I follow with Twitter~Deb55106

    deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com

  61. Deb K
    February 11, 2011 at 11:21 am

    I like you on FB~Deb S

    deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com

  62. Deb K
    February 11, 2011 at 11:23 am

    Email Subscriber

    deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com

  63. Sarah M
    February 11, 2011 at 11:38 am

    no gnomes in garden but we love them just the same!

  64. Sarah M
    February 11, 2011 at 11:41 am

    follow you on twitter @singsongsarah

  65. Laura P
    February 11, 2011 at 11:44 am

    We don’t have any gnomes in our yard, though they always make me smile. 🙂

    Thanks for hosting the giveaway!

  66. Laura P
    February 11, 2011 at 11:46 am

    I follow you on twitter (@ihave4monkeys)

  67. sos
    February 11, 2011 at 11:58 am

    No gnomes on my lawn

  68. susan smoaks
    February 11, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    i do not have any gnomes decorating my lawn

  69. Becky
    February 11, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    no gnomes in our yard

  70. Ashley
    February 11, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    I don’t have any YET! I just moved into our new house and this summer I plan to get outside and decorate the back yard, soooo maybe soon! 😉

  71. Ashley
    February 11, 2011 at 12:13 pm

    I Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter

  72. Roseann K.
    February 11, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    I have a few gnomes. One in my garden and the other on my deck. They are adorable!

  73. Jody H
    February 11, 2011 at 12:41 pm

    No gnomes on my lawn, but this sounds like a cute movie.
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  74. Jody H
    February 11, 2011 at 12:41 pm

    I follow on twitter (hifam).
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  75. Jody H
    February 11, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    I subscribe with email.
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  76. Marci J
    February 11, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    No, my aunt has a lot though on her lawn in the summer!

  77. Beth Runions
    February 11, 2011 at 1:02 pm

    No gnomes in my yard. My 2 year old was a gnome for Halloween!!

  78. Amy
    February 11, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    No Gnomes in my yard!

  79. Ember
    February 11, 2011 at 1:04 pm

    No Gnomes but I do have birds! =)

  80. Beth Runions
    February 11, 2011 at 1:04 pm

    I “like” you on facebook!!

  81. Ember
    February 11, 2011 at 1:05 pm

    twitter follower
    @embergrl

  82. Beth Runions
    February 11, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    I get and love your newsletter

  83. mandy agnello
    February 11, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    nope no lawn gnomes for me

  84. mandy agnello
    February 11, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    i follow on twitter

  85. mandy agnello
    February 11, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    i like you on facebook

  86. Amy
    February 11, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    I follow on twitter!

  87. Amy
    February 11, 2011 at 1:12 pm

    I tweeted about your giveaway!

  88. Amy
    February 11, 2011 at 1:12 pm

    I Like you on Facebook!

  89. Amy
    February 11, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    I am an RSS subscriber!

  90. Beckee
    February 11, 2011 at 1:16 pm

    We sadly have no Gnomes in our yard

  91. Beckee
    February 11, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    Follow you on Twitter @beckee13

  92. Beckee
    February 11, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    Like you on FB

  93. Beckee
    February 11, 2011 at 1:19 pm

    I am an email subscriber!

  94. WeeMason's Mom
    February 11, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    We’ve got a medium sized gnome in our garden!

  95. Shelby
    February 11, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    no gnomes in my yard. Thanks!

  96. ivonia class
    February 11, 2011 at 5:27 pm

    Unfortunately, I don’t have any gnomes in my yard.

  97. elka
    February 11, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    nope we don’t have any Gnomes Decorating our Lawn but they’re cute

  98. elka
    February 11, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    I Subscribed by email.

  99. Judy Bradley
    February 11, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    I do not have any gnomes anywhere on my property

  100. Judy Bradley
    February 11, 2011 at 6:04 pm
  101. phxbne
    February 11, 2011 at 6:05 pm

    no gnome

  102. phxbne
    February 11, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter @phxbne

  103. Judy Bradley
    February 11, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    I like you on facebook Judy Clark Bradley

  104. phxbne
    February 11, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed

  105. Judy Bradley
    February 11, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    I subscribed via email

  106. renee
    February 11, 2011 at 6:10 pm

    No gnomes, just some handmade animals planters my brother in law made!

    yeloechikee at hotmail dot com

  107. kristen
    February 11, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    no gnomes are decorating my yard BUT a Purdue gnome decorates our bathroom! lol

  108. kristen
    February 11, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    follow on twitter

  109. Marie
    February 11, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    No nomes in our lawn.

  110. Alissa
    February 11, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    No gnomes! captainliss40(at)gmail(dot)com

  111. milo johnston
    February 11, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    I don’t have any yet but i bet after the movie we will 🙂

  112. milo johnston
    February 11, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    I follow CintiCoupons on Twitter
    milo johnston

  113. milo johnston
    February 11, 2011 at 6:42 pm

    I follow CintiCoupons on fb 🙂
    laneand miloannjohnston

  114. DanV
    February 11, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    I don’t have any Gnomes Decorating my Lawn but wish I did

  115. DanV
    February 11, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    I Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter

  116. Gianna
    February 11, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    I don’t have any garden gnomes.

  117. Gianna
    February 11, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

  118. Chandra Morse
    February 11, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    No gnomes but no yard!

  119. amber whitehead
    February 12, 2011 at 12:07 am

    No garden gnomes.

  120. amber whitehead
    February 12, 2011 at 12:08 am

    Follow on twitter (aawhitehead)

  121. amber whitehead
    February 12, 2011 at 12:09 am

    like on fb

  122. michele hunter
    February 12, 2011 at 4:30 am

    I don’t have any gnomes in my garden, but I have a couple of dragonfly stakes, a butterfly and a copper cat hanging from one of my planters.

  123. Stephanie
    February 12, 2011 at 11:08 am

    We don’t have any garden gnomes, maybe we should.

Comments are closed.