Gnomeo & Juliet Movie Trailer | The Review Wire Gnomeo & Juliet Movie Trailer | The Review Wire

Gnomeo & Juliet Movie Trailer

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

We got a chance to take our families this past Saturday. I doubted that Mini-Me was going to be able to sit still during the entire thing, but, she surprised me! She sat through the entire movie and loved it! I must say, I was also a little skeptical and didn’t think the movie was going to capture my attention as an adult, but, I found Gnomeo and Juliet very captivating. It’s definitely a movie for all ages!

GNOMEO & JULIET hits theaters everywhere in 3D on February 11th!

Two garden gnomes, Gnomeo (voice of James McAvoy) and Juliet (voice of Emily Blunt), try to avoid tragedy and find a happy ending to their star-crossed love affair when they are caught up in a feud between neighbors.

RELATED:  Edsel McFarlan's New Car iPad App Review

GNOMEO & JULIET

The greatest love story ever told, starring…garden gnomes? In the upcoming โ€œGnomeo & Juliet,โ€ Shakespeare’s revered tale gets a comical, off-the-wall makeover. Directed by Kelly Asbury (โ€œShrek 2โ€) and showcasing both classic and original songs by Elton John, the film features the voices of James McAvoy and Emily Blunt as Gnomeo and Juliet, who have as many obstacles to overcome as their quasi-namesakes when they are caught up in a feud between neighbors. But with plastic pink flamingos and thrilling lawnmower races in the mix, can this young couple find lasting happiness?

 

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

59 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Diane F
    February 9, 2011 at 10:41 am

    No gnomes on my lawn, but I have them on my farm (farmville) ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Avatar
    Nicole C.
    February 9, 2011 at 11:01 am

    No, there are no gnomes in my yard!

  3. Avatar
    Jessi
    February 9, 2011 at 11:21 am

    We don’t have an lawn gnomes in our yard, but my mom has a large farm, and they’re strategically placed all over. The kids love going for walks and seeing if there are any new ones.

  4. Avatar
    SANDY
    February 9, 2011 at 11:46 am

    NONE

  5. Avatar
    katrina
    February 9, 2011 at 3:15 pm

    We actually have a girl and boy florida gator gnome in our yard!

  6. Avatar
    Shannon Baas
    February 9, 2011 at 3:32 pm

    We do not have any gnomes.

  7. Avatar
    kelly
    February 9, 2011 at 5:56 pm

    none on my yard!!

  8. Avatar
    Jake B
    February 9, 2011 at 6:32 pm

    No gnomes in my yard
    powersoccer13@gmail.com

  9. Avatar
    ChristiS
    February 9, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    No gnomes in my yard, but I’d be willing to try ’em there! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Avatar
    danielle h
    February 9, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    no gnomes yet but there will be i think they are so cute…i have lots on my farmville lol

  11. Avatar
    amy h
    February 9, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    No gnomes in my yard!

  12. Avatar
    Janet Jackson
    February 9, 2011 at 9:48 pm

    No gnomes on my lawn!

    i_luv_lordcyan@yahoo.com

  13. Avatar
    Debra Hall
    February 9, 2011 at 11:22 pm

    no gnomes here

  14. Avatar
    Rebecca
    February 10, 2011 at 12:35 am

    I have no gnomes on my lawn but I have gnome cereal bowls ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Avatar
    banquetbabe
    February 10, 2011 at 1:37 am

    just on my farmville with the gnomes…lol

  16. Avatar
    Rebecca Graham
    February 10, 2011 at 2:41 am

    We don’t have any yard Gnomes but I wish we did.

  17. Avatar
    Arlene Mobley
    February 10, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    No yard Gnomes here. This looks like a great movie!

  18. Avatar
    Claire
    February 10, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    Unfortunately I don’t have a lawn… sad!!

  19. Avatar
    Meena
    February 10, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    I have no gnomes on my lawn but I have 2 little gnomes living in my house! ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Avatar
    Melissa
    February 10, 2011 at 8:10 pm

    We have little bitty gnomes that are garden stakes

    m.m.masek@gmail.com

  21. Avatar
    amie d
    February 10, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    no Gnomes yet, but I have always wanted one! Thanks!

  22. Avatar
    david basile
    February 10, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    no gnomes

  23. Avatar
    Kathryn
    February 10, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    No Gnomes on my lawn!! Just toys

  24. Avatar
    Tina W
    February 10, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    No gnomes here, but I do have a ginormous ceramic pig planter. (seriously, it’s about half of life size). I like gnomes, but what I have really wanted for a long time is one of those geese that comes with the seasonal outfits.

  25. Avatar
    meme
    February 11, 2011 at 1:40 am

    no gnomes outside I have a small one inside on shelf

  26. Avatar
    chris sorel
    February 11, 2011 at 9:22 am

    no more gnome as he left somewhere end of summer and never came back. Will be a new one again this summer

  27. Avatar
    felecia
    February 11, 2011 at 9:40 am

    I have one on my porch

  28. Avatar
    evelyn
    February 11, 2011 at 10:17 am

    I’d love the red for my son

  29. Avatar
    cindy
    February 11, 2011 at 11:19 am

    nope, no gnomes…
    with this movie out now we will likely have them this yr though

  30. Avatar
    Deb K
    February 11, 2011 at 11:19 am

    As a matter of fact we do have a gnome right by the garden in the front yard ๐Ÿ™‚

    deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com

  31. Avatar
    Sarah M
    February 11, 2011 at 11:38 am

    no gnomes in garden but we love them just the same!

  32. Avatar
    Laura P
    February 11, 2011 at 11:44 am

    We don’t have any gnomes in our yard, though they always make me smile. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for hosting the giveaway!

  33. Avatar
    sos
    February 11, 2011 at 11:58 am

    No gnomes on my lawn

  34. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    February 11, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    i do not have any gnomes decorating my lawn

  35. Avatar
    Becky
    February 11, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    no gnomes in our yard

  36. Avatar
    Ashley
    February 11, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    I don’t have any YET! I just moved into our new house and this summer I plan to get outside and decorate the back yard, soooo maybe soon! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  37. Avatar
    Roseann K.
    February 11, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    I have a few gnomes. One in my garden and the other on my deck. They are adorable!

  38. Avatar
    Jody H
    February 11, 2011 at 12:41 pm

    No gnomes on my lawn, but this sounds like a cute movie.
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  39. Avatar
    Marci J
    February 11, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    No, my aunt has a lot though on her lawn in the summer!

  40. Avatar
    Beth Runions
    February 11, 2011 at 1:02 pm

    No gnomes in my yard. My 2 year old was a gnome for Halloween!!

  41. Avatar
    Ember
    February 11, 2011 at 1:04 pm

    No Gnomes but I do have birds! =)

  42. Avatar
    mandy agnello
    February 11, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    nope no lawn gnomes for me

  43. Avatar
    WeeMason's Mom
    February 11, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    We’ve got a medium sized gnome in our garden!

  44. Avatar
    Shelby
    February 11, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    no gnomes in my yard. Thanks!

  45. Avatar
    ivonia class
    February 11, 2011 at 5:27 pm

    Unfortunately, I don’t have any gnomes in my yard.

  46. Avatar
    elka
    February 11, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    nope we don’t have any Gnomes Decorating our Lawn but they’re cute

  47. Avatar
    Judy Bradley
    February 11, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    I do not have any gnomes anywhere on my property

  48. Avatar
    phxbne
    February 11, 2011 at 6:05 pm

    no gnome

  49. Avatar
    renee
    February 11, 2011 at 6:10 pm

    No gnomes, just some handmade animals planters my brother in law made!

    yeloechikee at hotmail dot com

  50. Avatar
    kristen
    February 11, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    no gnomes are decorating my yard BUT a Purdue gnome decorates our bathroom! lol

  51. Avatar
    Marie
    February 11, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    No nomes in our lawn.

  52. Avatar
    Alissa
    February 11, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    No gnomes! captainliss40(at)gmail(dot)com

  53. Avatar
    milo johnston
    February 11, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    I don’t have any yet but i bet after the movie we will ๐Ÿ™‚

  54. Avatar
    DanV
    February 11, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    I don’t have any Gnomes Decorating my Lawn but wish I did

  55. Avatar
    Gianna
    February 11, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    I don’t have any garden gnomes.

  56. Avatar
    Chandra Morse
    February 11, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    No gnomes but no yard!

  57. Avatar
    amber whitehead
    February 12, 2011 at 12:07 am

    No garden gnomes.

  58. Avatar
    michele hunter
    February 12, 2011 at 4:30 am

    I don’t have any gnomes in my garden, but I have a couple of dragonfly stakes, a butterfly and a copper cat hanging from one of my planters.

  59. Avatar
    Stephanie
    February 12, 2011 at 11:08 am

    We don’t have any garden gnomes, maybe we should.

Comments are closed.