Little One Books Review: I love Trucks by Philemon Sturges Little One Books Review: I love Trucks by Philemon Sturges    

Little One Books Review: I Love Trucks by Philemon Sturges

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Little One Books

As young-at heart grandparents and proud owners of Little One Books, we handpick and review great books, video and music that make a meaningful difference in your little one’s world. Choose with care. – Little One Books

I Love Trucks! by Philemon SturgesI love children’s books, I must admit. I am always buying my son’s books. We have books everywhere in every room. I was excited to learn that I would be working with Little One Books. It took me awhile to finally narrow my choice down but I decided to go with, I Love Trucks! by Philemon Sturges, from Little One Books. My three year old is into firetrucks and diggers now, so this books is great. He loves looking at all the different trucks and can tell us all about them!  This book is perfect for any little ones who love trucks. Vehicles that crawl, roll, dig, dump, mix concrete, gobble trash, and do a multitude of other things are depicted in simple rhyming language and big, bold illustrations.

Little One Books, is a great site. They not only offer books, but music and video too. Their product is hand selected for children ages Birth to 5 Years Old. At Little One Books, they help you narrow your search which helps choosing a product easy. There is also a description on why they chose the product (book, video or music) for their site.

RELATED:  Nerd Block Jr. Subscription Box Review (April 2015)

Stay Connected: Visit The Little One Books Blog, Little One Books on Facebook and Little One Books on Twitter

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED- #17 – LISA G – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

Little One Books is Giving 1 Winner A $25 Gift Certificate

To Enter: Visit Little One Books Then Leave Me a Comment on What You Would Choose

Thank You Little One Books for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 12/29/2010. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review.  All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced  by the company.

Sign up to Receive Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

76 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    December 15, 2010 at 7:04 am

    I would let my son choose, although I think he probably would choose Horton Hears a Who!

  2. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    December 15, 2010 at 7:10 am

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter
    @jennifer57

  3. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    December 15, 2010 at 7:34 am

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook,

  4. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    December 15, 2010 at 7:35 am

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription.

  5. Avatar
    kimi pitt
    December 15, 2010 at 9:20 am

    The book hug for birth to 12 months. Two reasons…It has a monkey on the front cover and the title is hug…I love hugs!!

  6. Avatar
    kimi pitt
    December 15, 2010 at 9:21 am

    Twitter follower…

  7. Avatar
    kimi pitt
    December 15, 2010 at 9:21 am

    Facebook fan!

  8. Avatar
    kimi pitt
    December 15, 2010 at 9:22 am

    RSS feeder as well!!

  9. Avatar
    kimi pitt
    December 15, 2010 at 9:22 am

    Forum member!!

  10. Avatar
    Carole Spring
    December 15, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    I would choose Llama Llama Mad At Mama and Llama Llama Red Pajama.
    blondie_31971(at)yahoo(dot)com

  11. Avatar
    Allie Wiley
    December 15, 2010 at 5:27 pm

    I would have to go with Chica Chica Boom Boom.
    lil_allie_baby at hotmail dot com

  12. Avatar
    Allie Wiley
    December 15, 2010 at 5:27 pm

    I follow you on twitter @alliejean125
    lil_allie_baby at hotmail dot com

  13. Avatar
    Allie Wiley
    December 15, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    I like you on FB username RileyRoy AllieWiley
    lil_allie_baby at hotmail dot com

  14. Avatar
    Allie Wiley
    December 15, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    I signed up for your emails
    lil_allie_baby at hotmail dot com

  15. Avatar
    Lisa Garrett
    December 15, 2010 at 5:34 pm

    I would get Curious George Learns to count from 1-100 and How do Dinosaurs Go To School. Thank you so much for the awesome giveaway!

  16. Avatar
    Lisa Garrett
    December 15, 2010 at 5:37 pm

    I like Cinncinati Coupons on FB.

  17. Avatar
    Lisa Garrett
    December 15, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    I now follow via google reader.

  18. Avatar
    Karen
    December 15, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    I would choose Detective Small in the Amazing Banana Caper

  19. Avatar
    Karen
    December 15, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    I subscribe to your rss feed

  20. Avatar
    susan
    December 15, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    I’d choose Let’s Eat !by Ana Zamorana.

  21. Avatar
    susan
    December 15, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    I follow CintiCoupons on Twitter.

  22. Avatar
    Gwen Lawhorn
    December 15, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    My son would love Merry Christmas Curious George!

  23. Avatar
    Gwen Lawhorn
    December 15, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on facebook.

  24. Avatar
    Gwen Lawhorn
    December 15, 2010 at 9:55 pm

    I subscribe via e-mail.

  25. Avatar
    lauren
    December 16, 2010 at 6:52 am

    facebook fan

  26. Avatar
    lauren
    December 16, 2010 at 6:52 am

    rrs feed follower by google reader as Lauren keith

  27. Avatar
    Tanya
    December 17, 2010 at 1:14 am

    I would get Dora’s Big Book of Stories

  28. Avatar
    Tanya
    December 17, 2010 at 1:15 am

    i like your facebook page (Tanya Riley)

  29. Avatar
    felecia
    December 17, 2010 at 10:14 am

    I would choose Eloise in Springtime dvd

  30. Avatar
    felecia
    December 17, 2010 at 10:14 am

    email subscriber

  31. Avatar
    Amanda
    December 17, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    I love Berenstain Bears- so Berenstain Bears and the baby sitter would be my choice

  32. Avatar
    Amanda
    December 17, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    I subscribe via email

  33. Avatar
    Linda Kish
    December 17, 2010 at 11:17 pm

    I’d get The Best Mouse Cookie

    lkish77123 at gmail dot com

  34. Avatar
    Rachel B.
    December 20, 2010 at 12:48 am

    Id choose the “Daddy Kisses” and “Mommy Hugs” books for my daughter.

  35. Avatar
    Rachel B.
    December 20, 2010 at 12:48 am

    I follow CintiCoupons on Twitter under rbenson1011

  36. Avatar
    Rachel B.
    December 20, 2010 at 12:49 am

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook- rachel livingston

  37. Avatar
    Rachel B.
    December 20, 2010 at 12:49 am

    I subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons via email

  38. Avatar
    Kim
    December 20, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    I’d love–Thomas’s Christmas Delivery
    by Wilbert Vere Awdry

  39. Avatar
    Kim
    December 20, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    twitter follow u -kgail11

  40. Avatar
    Kim
    December 20, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    subscribe to u

  41. Avatar
    meredith
    December 21, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    Wheels on the Bus by: Raffi would be my top choice. We love that story and love Raffi!

  42. Avatar
    Holly
    December 21, 2010 at 9:59 pm

    I would choose “Owl Babies”

  43. Avatar
    Holly
    December 21, 2010 at 10:01 pm

    I follow on twitter!
    name: jluvy

  44. Avatar
    Holly
    December 21, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on FB
    name: Ha-Lee

  45. Avatar
    Holly
    December 21, 2010 at 10:03 pm

    I subscribe to your emails!
    basil_wild (at) hotmail

  46. Avatar
    Tara
    December 22, 2010 at 8:10 am

    I love how they have the books broken down into age categories – makes shopping really easy! I would choose How Do Dinosaurs Go To School!

  47. Avatar
    Tara
    December 22, 2010 at 8:10 am

    follow you on Twitter! th7272

  48. Avatar
    Tara
    December 22, 2010 at 8:10 am

    like you on Facebook! Tara H O

  49. Avatar
    Tara
    December 22, 2010 at 8:11 am

    I subscribe to your e-mails!

  50. Avatar
    Rachel Davis
    December 22, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    I would like to read Merry Christmas Curious George!! It sounds like a great book!!

    Rachelcnjdavis AT hotmail DOT com

  51. Avatar
    deanna
    December 25, 2010 at 2:43 am

    fave: Baby Animals
    by: Dorling Kindersley Publishing
    xoxoxo

  52. Avatar
    deanna
    December 25, 2010 at 2:44 am

    RSS subscribed
    xoxoxo

  53. Avatar
    deanna
    December 25, 2010 at 2:44 am

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook
    xoxoxo

  54. Avatar
    Kelly Massman
    December 26, 2010 at 11:11 am

    The Fall of Freddie the Leaf
    by: Leo Buscaglia would be what I would choose!

    thanks!
    kmassmanATgmailDOTcom

  55. Avatar
    Pat
    December 26, 2010 at 11:21 am

    I would choose Llama, Llama Red Pajama

  56. Avatar
    Trisha Lynn
    December 27, 2010 at 10:36 pm

    I would love the frog and toad book!

  57. Avatar
    Trisha Lynn
    December 27, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    I follow you on twitter1

  58. Avatar
    Trisha Lynn
    December 27, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    I like you on FB!

  59. Avatar
    Trisha Lynn
    December 27, 2010 at 10:38 pm

    I subscribe by email!

  60. Avatar
    Erinn
    December 28, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    I am so excited to see they have the Wheels On The Bus series! Hope to win so i can get my son another DVD…he loves his Mongo one!

  61. Avatar
    Erinn
    December 28, 2010 at 1:55 pm

    I am a subscriber 2 erinnsluka@gmail.com

  62. Avatar
    Nancy
    December 28, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    I’d chose The Rainbow Fish book.

  63. Avatar
    Nancy
    December 28, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    I am an e-mail subscriber.

  64. Avatar
    Nell
    December 28, 2010 at 11:15 pm

    If I won, I would choose these books:
    Hot Air: The (Mostly) True Story of the First Hot-Air Balloon Ride
    Gossie & Gertie

    I love Little One Books! Thanks for the chance to win!

  65. Avatar
    Nell
    December 28, 2010 at 11:17 pm

    I subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by Email Subscription.

  66. Avatar
    Nell
    December 28, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    I grabbed your button and put it on my blog:
    http://oldsockfarmer.blogspot.com/

  67. Avatar
    Nell
    December 28, 2010 at 11:23 pm
  68. Avatar
    Emily
    December 28, 2010 at 11:51 pm

    i follow CintiCoupons on twitter as @forgetshyness

  69. Avatar
    Sarah G
    December 29, 2010 at 10:33 am

    I would choose the book, “Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?”

  70. Avatar
    Sarah G
    December 29, 2010 at 10:35 am

    I’m following you on Twitter. (@capitallyfrugal)

  71. Avatar
    Sarah G
    December 29, 2010 at 10:37 am

    I “liked” you on Facebook. (Capitally Frugal)

  72. Avatar
    phxbne
    December 29, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    Llama Llama Mad at Mama

  73. Avatar
    phxbne
    December 29, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    RSS subscriber

  74. Avatar
    phxbne
    December 29, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    Twitter follow phxbne

  75. Avatar
    sarah l
    December 29, 2010 at 5:09 pm

    One of the Llama Llama books

Comments are closed.