Little One Books Review: I love Trucks by Philemon Sturges Little One Books Review: I love Trucks by Philemon Sturges

Little One Books Review: I Love Trucks by Philemon Sturges

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

As young-at-heart grandparents and proud owners of Little One Books, we handpick and review great books, videos, and music that make a meaningful difference in your little one’s world. Choose with care. – Little One Books

Little One Books

I love children’s books, I must admit. I am always buying my son’s books. We have books everywhere in every room. I was excited to learn that I would be working with Little One Books. It took me a while to finally narrow my choice down but I decided to go with, I Love Trucks! by Philemon Sturges, from Little One Books.

I Love Trucks!

My three-year-old is into firetrucks and diggers now, so this book is great. He loves looking at all the different trucks and can tell us all about them!  This book is perfect for any little one who loves trucks. Vehicles that crawl, roll, dig, dump, mix concrete, gobble trash, and do a multitude of other things are depicted in simple rhyming language and big, bold illustrations.

RELATED:  12 After School Snacks {Roundup}

Little One Books, is a great site. They not only offer books but music and video too. Their product is hand-selected for children ages Birth to 5 Years Old. At Little One Books, they help you narrow your search which helps to choose a product easy. There is also a description of why they chose the product (book, video or music) for their site.

Stay Connected: Visit The Little One Books, Little One Books on Facebook and Little One Books on Twitter

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

29 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    December 15, 2010 at 7:04 am

    I would let my son choose, although I think he probably would choose Horton Hears a Who!

  2. Avatar
    kimi pitt
    December 15, 2010 at 9:20 am

    The book hug for birth to 12 months. Two reasons…It has a monkey on the front cover and the title is hug…I love hugs!!

  3. Avatar
    kimi pitt
    December 15, 2010 at 9:22 am

    Forum member!!

  4. Avatar
    Carole Spring
    December 15, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    I would choose Llama Llama Mad At Mama and Llama Llama Red Pajama.
    blondie_31971(at)yahoo(dot)com

  5. Avatar
    Allie Wiley
    December 15, 2010 at 5:27 pm

    I would have to go with Chica Chica Boom Boom.
    lil_allie_baby at hotmail dot com

  6. Avatar
    Lisa Garrett
    December 15, 2010 at 5:34 pm

    I would get Curious George Learns to count from 1-100 and How do Dinosaurs Go To School. Thank you so much for the awesome giveaway!

  7. Avatar
    Karen
    December 15, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    I would choose Detective Small in the Amazing Banana Caper

  8. Avatar
    susan
    December 15, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    I’d choose Let’s Eat !by Ana Zamorana.

  9. Avatar
    Gwen Lawhorn
    December 15, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    My son would love Merry Christmas Curious George!

  10. Avatar
    Tanya
    December 17, 2010 at 1:14 am

    I would get Dora’s Big Book of Stories

  11. Avatar
    felecia
    December 17, 2010 at 10:14 am

    I would choose Eloise in Springtime dvd

  12. Avatar
    Amanda
    December 17, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    I love Berenstain Bears- so Berenstain Bears and the baby sitter would be my choice

  13. Avatar
    Linda Kish
    December 17, 2010 at 11:17 pm

    I’d get The Best Mouse Cookie

    lkish77123 at gmail dot com

  14. Avatar
    Rachel B.
    December 20, 2010 at 12:48 am

    Id choose the “Daddy Kisses” and “Mommy Hugs” books for my daughter.

  15. Avatar
    Kim
    December 20, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    I’d love–Thomas’s Christmas Delivery
    by Wilbert Vere Awdry

  16. Avatar
    meredith
    December 21, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    Wheels on the Bus by: Raffi would be my top choice. We love that story and love Raffi!

  17. Avatar
    Holly
    December 21, 2010 at 9:59 pm

    I would choose “Owl Babies”

  18. Avatar
    Tara
    December 22, 2010 at 8:10 am

    I love how they have the books broken down into age categories – makes shopping really easy! I would choose How Do Dinosaurs Go To School!

  19. Avatar
    Rachel Davis
    December 22, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    I would like to read Merry Christmas Curious George!! It sounds like a great book!!

    Rachelcnjdavis AT hotmail DOT com

  20. Avatar
    deanna
    December 25, 2010 at 2:43 am

    fave: Baby Animals
    by: Dorling Kindersley Publishing
    xoxoxo

  21. Avatar
    Kelly Massman
    December 26, 2010 at 11:11 am

    The Fall of Freddie the Leaf
    by: Leo Buscaglia would be what I would choose!

    thanks!
    kmassmanATgmailDOTcom

  22. Avatar
    Pat
    December 26, 2010 at 11:21 am

    I would choose Llama, Llama Red Pajama

  23. Avatar
    Trisha Lynn
    December 27, 2010 at 10:36 pm

    I would love the frog and toad book!

  24. Avatar
    Erinn
    December 28, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    I am so excited to see they have the Wheels On The Bus series! Hope to win so i can get my son another DVD…he loves his Mongo one!

  25. Avatar
    Nancy
    December 28, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    I’d chose The Rainbow Fish book.

  26. Avatar
    Nell
    December 28, 2010 at 11:15 pm

    If I won, I would choose these books:
    Hot Air: The (Mostly) True Story of the First Hot-Air Balloon Ride
    Gossie & Gertie

    I love Little One Books! Thanks for the chance to win!

  27. Avatar
    Sarah G
    December 29, 2010 at 10:33 am

    I would choose the book, “Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?”

  28. Avatar
    phxbne
    December 29, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    Llama Llama Mad at Mama

  29. Avatar
    sarah l
    December 29, 2010 at 5:09 pm

    One of the Llama Llama books

Comments are closed.