Make it a Crayola Holiday With These HOT Gifts Make it a Crayola Holiday With These HOT Gifts

Make it a Crayola Holiday With These HOT Gifts

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Crayola

Crayola has created an on-line gift guide making it easy to select the perfect creative activity for the child on your list. It’s available at Crayola. You can search it by age, gender and type of product, like mess-free and washable products and activities that offer surprising experiences.

I was lucky enough to receive some of Crayola’s Hot Gifts for this Holiday Season. Unfortunately, I didn’t get any pictures but my kids had a blast with all of these new toys! I think the biggest hit was the presto dots, my three year old can’t stop playing with it!

Glow Explosion Spin Magic

Never before has paper been a surface for creating glowing drawings! Glow Explosion Spin Magic is a revolutionary activity toy that lets kids create multi-colored glow-in-the-dark art with markers that light up like glow sticks on paper. The spinning base lets kids create magical mobiles and whirling lanterns for a never-before-seen “glow show” that will wow the entire family when the lights go out. Colorful, glowing shapes like planets or hot air balloons appear as if they are spinning in mid-air. The base unit doubles as a lantern with five different scenes that create cool shadow-effects as they rotate around the radiant, glowing designs created on Glow Explosion paper. $19.99, 6+

Crayola Color Wonder Sound Studio

The Crayola Color Wonder Sound Studio makes coloring a magical mess-free adventure for little eyes and ears! Kids can add fun, action-packed sound effects like dinosaur roars, motor cycle engines, giggles and even the voices of Buzz Lightyear, Woody and the Disney Princesses to their coloring pages. Sounds play back when they color their pictures. Just choose a sound and add it anywhere on the coloring page to create one-of-a-kind coloring stories with surprising sound effects. Kids can also play back all the sounds they experienced while they were coloring. Sixty sounds can be matched to any image on any page for hours of colorful fun! $29.99, 3+

Crayola Model Magic Presto Dots

Crayola Model Magic Presto Dots received “Toy of the Year” honors from Good Housekeeping, Parenting and Parents magazines. The “magic” behind Presto Dots comes from Model Magic’s – a truly different modeling material that doesn’t crumble. It’s not clay, it’s not dough – it’s Crayola Model Magic. Kids can create 3-D, bumpy characters with the easy-to-use “Pop-Dot” tool that grabs just the right amount of Model Magic for building an original creature. A quick press and pop covers characters with presto dots. Pop away with different colored dots, or pop dots on top of dots to create original 3-D creatures that air-dry in 24 hours. $19.99, 5+

RELATED:  Hasbro's Taboo Game Review

So why are Crayola crayons, a holiday classic and a perennial stocking stuffer on the list? This year, specially-marked Crayola crayon boxes (48, 64, 96, 120-ct. as well as the 150-ct. Crayon Tower) include a free code that provides 6-month unlimited access to the Story Studio custom coloring book maker. What a great value! Available at Crayola.com, Story Studio allows kids to transform themselves into a cartoon character from a digital photo or web cam image, customize their character with hats, sunglasses, costumes and other fun accessories and then select a theme to create a custom story book they can print and color. Story Studio was named “High Tech Toy of the Year” by the Oppenheim Toy Portfolio. $5-$15, 3+

Visit Story Studio to try it for free for visiting Cincinnati Coupons.  Use code PRY4DBJJ.

If you are planning on shopping Crayola for the holidays, be sure to download a Rebate Form at Crayola. You could save over $20!

Stay Connected:

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – #93 CATHY W. – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

Crayola and My Blog Spark is Giving 1 Winner A Crayola Gift Pack (Glow Explosion Spin Magic, Mess Free Color Wonder Sound Studio, Model Magic Presto Dots and a 64 Box of Crayola Crayons with an access code to try the Story Studio)(RV $75)

To Enter: Visit Crayola Then Leave Me a Comment on Something that Seems Interesting

Thank You  Crayola and My Blog Spark for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 12/29/2010. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review from Crayola and My Blog Spark.  All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced  by the company.


   

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

62 Comment

  1. Jennifer Barr
    December 15, 2010 at 7:13 am

    glow station on the go

  2. Heather Chandler
    December 15, 2010 at 8:43 am

    I know a few kids that would love to try the crayon maker.

  3. Karen
    December 15, 2010 at 9:16 am

    My kids would love the telescoping crayon case.

  4. meeyeehere aka Rachel Crisman
    December 15, 2010 at 10:57 am

    The Glow Explosion would be the thing for my two year old son and my three year old niece
    jacksoncrisman@yahoo.com

  5. tess
    December 15, 2010 at 11:26 am

    the glow explosion spin magic looks interesting
    tcogbill at live dot com

  6. Jennifer
    December 15, 2010 at 2:31 pm

    The Glow Explosion Spin Magic looks like tons of fun for both of my kids.

  7. valerie
    December 15, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    the model magic kits look like lots of fun

  8. Melissa G
    December 15, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    I also like the Glow Dome! Thanks! melissaroehl at gmail dot com

  9. Jackie
    December 15, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    I like the Scribble and Sing Art Station. Thanks!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  10. Donna Warrington
    December 15, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    We could really use a Crayola Crayon Maker

    Donna

  11. andrea v
    December 15, 2010 at 8:34 pm

    i’ve always liked the glow station

  12. Soha Molina
    December 15, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    I like Crayola Crayon Maker.

  13. Janet
    December 15, 2010 at 10:55 pm

    My daughter would love any of the crayola product. She spends hours at her art desk.

  14. lauren
    December 16, 2010 at 10:05 am

    My favorite is the Crayola Crayon Maker

  15. Jake B
    December 16, 2010 at 12:11 pm

    Color Wonder Sound Studio looks awesome 🙂

  16. Jake B
    December 16, 2010 at 12:13 pm

    I subscribe to your email feed 🙂 powersoccer13@gmail.com

  17. Gwen Lawhorn
    December 16, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    I think my son would love the Color Me a Song activity set. His two favorite things all in one.

  18. Tanya
    December 17, 2010 at 1:02 am

    The Crayon Maker looks like fun

  19. felecia
    December 17, 2010 at 10:05 am

    The color me a song product looks interesting.

  20. Amanda
    December 17, 2010 at 12:37 pm

    The color twister spin art looks really neat

  21. Aleksandra
    December 18, 2010 at 8:05 am

    I like their twistable crayons a lot. Thanks for the chance!

  22. lucyt
    December 18, 2010 at 10:32 am

    I like the glow dome.

  23. Liza Vladyka
    December 18, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    Crayola® Color-Fillz™ SpongeBob

  24. Ashley Gatewood
    December 18, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    I like the scribble and sing art station…It’s perfect for little ones to start practicing their artistic side:)
    ashleygatewood@mail.com

  25. beth gormley
    December 19, 2010 at 8:31 am

    I like the crayola wonder–especially now that my daughter is interested—she is 2 1/2 and really can’t make a messs from thoses

  26. Tara
    December 19, 2010 at 8:42 am

    the Jumbles look interesting to me! I didn’t realize Crayola had so many fun things!

  27. Cathy W
    December 19, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    The Crayola® USB EZ Type Keyboard is cute
    cjwallace43 at gmail dot com

  28. Steph
    December 19, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    I like the Crayola Disney Mini Coloring Pages-Toy Story and the Crayola Chalk Maker – Wild Safari.

  29. Stephanie R
    December 19, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    The Pop Art Pixies Color Glow Lamps seem interesting!

  30. Rachel B.
    December 20, 2010 at 12:38 am

    The Crayola Beginnings Bop & Color for babies looks interesting and awesome!

  31. Raven In A Blue Room
    December 20, 2010 at 3:35 am

    I love the Color Wonder Sound Studio

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  32. Claire
    December 21, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    The Sound Studio seems rad!

    Thanks!

  33. Shelly D.
    December 21, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    The presto dots look very interesting!

  34. Sarah L
    December 21, 2010 at 5:35 pm

    I’m really interested in the Color Wonder finger paints!

  35. Liza
    December 21, 2010 at 6:24 pm

    The dry erase activity center sounds like it would be hours of (non-messy) fun and easy to take to church, restaurants, etc. Didn’t know Crayola made something like that.

    Thanks for the chance to win!

    –Liza

    ejm6x (at) yahoo (dot) com

  36. Elaine
    December 21, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    I like the telescoping crayon case.

  37. Karen
    December 21, 2010 at 8:02 pm

    My nephew would love the sound studio.

  38. mar
    December 21, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    All of the new fun products they have been coming out with! begd at live dot com

  39. sandy
    December 22, 2010 at 12:14 am

    I think the colored bubbles look really neat!

    slzz@mail.com

  40. Stacy
    December 22, 2010 at 1:21 pm

    I love that they have a whole “mess-free” section!

  41. julie
    December 22, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    the telescoping crayon tower sounds really cool!

  42. Emily R
    December 22, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    The Crayola® Model Magic Presto Dots Minis: Cake/Ice Cream, Looks fun!

  43. Mary Ann
    December 22, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    my daughter loves to draw and create things. She’d love the sound board or the glow board.

  44. Janet
    December 23, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    my daughters spend hours at their “art” table — an old plastic picnic table. They would enjoy any of these.

  45. Kim B
    December 23, 2010 at 7:48 pm

    I think the crayon maker looks like fun!

  46. Alyssa Hunter
    December 23, 2010 at 9:10 pm

    The glow station would be something that my 6 year old would definitely love. I know it is on his wish list for this year.

  47. Kerrie G
    December 24, 2010 at 12:24 am

    I think the Crayola® Model Magic Presto Dots to the Max – for Boys! (23-2250) sounds like a lot of fun!!

  48. Sandra Rieder
    December 25, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    Crayon maker looks interesting.

  49. shana vaughn
    December 25, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    The Glow Station really looks neat!

  50. Hailey
    December 26, 2010 at 11:47 am

    The sound studio looks interesting!

  51. Mary J
    December 27, 2010 at 11:55 am

    I like the Crayon maker.

  52. Joshlin
    December 27, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    My son would love the Sponge Bob Color ‘N Smell kit.

  53. Trisha Lynn
    December 27, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    The crayola glow dome looks cool!

  54. Rebecca
    December 28, 2010 at 2:57 am

    crayon maker looks messy, but fun!

  55. susanmeep
    December 28, 2010 at 9:59 am

    the on the go glow station is great suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  56. anna violette donald
    December 28, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    Crazy Snow everywhere but here in Alaska!! huh?

  57. Erinn
    December 28, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    I love the To Go stations..like Glow Explosion!

  58. Victoria
    December 28, 2010 at 5:27 pm

    telescoping crayon case!

  59. jennifer caccamo
    December 28, 2010 at 10:16 pm

    Glow explosion looks awesome! My son would love it.

  60. Sarah G
    December 29, 2010 at 3:55 pm

    The Crayola 3D Dry Erase Board looks really neat!

  61. Kay M
    December 29, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    I love the color bath drops. I know my grandson would love them.
    theblackat at hotmail dot com

  62. Sarah Vickers
    December 29, 2010 at 6:19 pm

    I think my kids would love the crayon maker!

Comments are closed.