Disney's Planes App: Storybook Deluxe Review Disney's Planes App: Storybook Deluxe Review    

Disney’s Planes App: Storybook Deluxe Review #DisneyPlanes

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Planes: Storybook Deluxe By Disney

I was able to review the app before it hits the theaters today! The storybook deluxe app features the story of Planes along with clips and music from the movie. I like the storybook apps especially if it is from a movie that my kids like, it will keep them occupied for quite some time!

Disney Planes Storybook Deluxe AppPlanes follow the story of Dusty Cropper, a big-hearted, speed-loving crop duster who dreams of competing in the toughest and most exhilarating around-the-world air race in history. There are only a couple of not-so-small problems—Dusty is not exactly built for racing, and he is afraid of heights! With the support of friends, including the Skipper (his coach), Dusty reaches heights he never dreamed possible and in the process, gives a spellbound world the inspiration to soar.

There are three options for play:

Read & Fly: Offers text and voice narration or you have the option to record your own voice. There are also pages where you can race the planes using tilt and play technology.

Race & Fly: You get to choose which plane you would like to race with and unlock others using points you accumulate from the game. Then you get to choose a flight path. This also uses the tilt and play technology.

Scan & Fly: Find a Planes Logo and scan it to unlock a new plane. I received an email with the logo in it so I scanned that and it worked!

RELATED:  Holiday Gift Guide 2014: 30 Unique iPhone Cases You Need To See

Stay Connected:

App:

Planes Storybook Deluxe

 

Want More:

 

Planes App Giveaway: CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS CLOSED: SEE BELOW FOR WINNERS

Five (5) readers will receive a Planes Storybook Deluxe App{RV $7 ea}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 8.22.13

Disclosure: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on August 22, 2013. I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Planes App Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

36 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Samantha Williams
    August 9, 2013 at 8:28 am

    Nice. My kids love all things Disney.

  2. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    August 9, 2013 at 10:24 am

    This looks like a fun movie. Thanks.

  3. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    August 9, 2013 at 10:26 am

    My grand kids want to see this really bad. They loved Cars, and their dad is interested in planes and flying.

  4. Avatar
    Maria Malaveci
    August 9, 2013 at 11:07 am

    My kids are super excited about this movie. My son loved Cars!

  5. Avatar
    Janet W.
    August 9, 2013 at 5:15 pm

    Looks like a great app that my grandsons would enjoy!

  6. Avatar
    Janet W.
    August 9, 2013 at 5:16 pm

    I think my grandsons are mostly interesting because it is about airplanes! They get so excited whenever they see one, and to now have a cartoon movie with airplanes, they are just going to love it!

  7. Avatar
    Dawn Monroe
    August 9, 2013 at 7:19 pm

    Im always looking for fun age appropriate apps.

  8. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    August 9, 2013 at 7:57 pm

    We cannot wait to see this movie!

  9. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    August 9, 2013 at 8:04 pm

    We will take our kids! They look forward to seeing the same characters in cars!

  10. Avatar
    Samantha w
    August 9, 2013 at 9:33 pm

    So excited about this movie

  11. Avatar
    Samantha w
    August 9, 2013 at 9:37 pm

    My son loves planes so he is so excited about a movie that is all about them

  12. Avatar
    katie
    August 9, 2013 at 11:43 pm

    It looks like such a cute movie!

  13. Avatar
    Melissa M
    August 10, 2013 at 12:59 am

    My boys would love this!

  14. Avatar
    Jessica B.
    August 10, 2013 at 9:22 pm

    I’d like to win this.

  15. Avatar
    Rachel V
    August 10, 2013 at 10:19 pm

    My daughter would love this!

  16. Avatar
    kelly
    August 11, 2013 at 6:12 pm

    My niece would have fun with this.

  17. Avatar
    felecia
    August 12, 2013 at 3:58 pm

    This movie looks great.

  18. Avatar
    felecia
    August 12, 2013 at 3:59 pm

    My kids are looking forward to all the planes and I doo plan on seeing it.

  19. Avatar
    Emily
    August 12, 2013 at 9:11 pm

    My husband wants to take our daughter to see this.

  20. Avatar
    Rebecca
    August 13, 2013 at 4:06 pm

    I am very excited to see this movie!

  21. Avatar
    Tiffany Schmidt
    August 14, 2013 at 11:27 am

    We still haven’t seen it yet, but my kids are anxious! My two year old thinks it’s CARS with wings. Can’t wait to see their reaction to it!

  22. Avatar
    Addison Kat
    August 14, 2013 at 12:01 pm

    My son is excited about this movie! He loves planes!

  23. Avatar
    Addison Kat
    August 14, 2013 at 12:05 pm

    My kids are looking forwards to the movie planes because my son loves planes and he loves the movie cars. I’m planning on taking him after it comes out and most likely to a semi empty theater where they won’t so mind so much a child who can’t sit still throughout an entire movie but will scream his head off if we leave.

  24. Avatar
    Gwen Chatham
    August 14, 2013 at 10:02 pm

    Can’t wait for the movie!

  25. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    August 15, 2013 at 12:51 pm

    This seems like a nice app my daughters will enjoy. Thank you! 🙂

  26. Avatar
    Jennifer Aldridge
    August 16, 2013 at 4:57 pm

    Can’t wait to see the movie!

  27. Avatar
    brooke
    August 17, 2013 at 6:31 am

    my son will love this!

  28. Avatar
    Lauren Knott
    August 17, 2013 at 7:06 pm

    My son can’t wait to see this movie!

  29. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    August 19, 2013 at 8:40 am

    My son thinks Dusty is hilarious, what a fantastic movie.

  30. Avatar
    pinky sade
    August 19, 2013 at 2:58 pm

    thank you!

  31. Avatar
    Paula Tavernie
    August 21, 2013 at 12:35 pm

    I would love this for my grandson!!

  32. Avatar
    Paula Tavernie
    August 21, 2013 at 12:37 pm

    We have not seethe movie yet but my grandson is excited to see it because he loves Planes!

  33. Avatar
    gretchen
    August 21, 2013 at 2:14 pm

    We LOVE Disney apps – planes would be fun!!

  34. Avatar
    Carly B.
    August 21, 2013 at 8:19 pm

    my pilot husband will love this! 😉

  35. Avatar
    Jessica G
    August 22, 2013 at 1:26 pm

    My daughter would love this 🙂

  36. Avatar
    liz
    August 22, 2013 at 8:53 pm

    We love all things Disney!

Comments are closed.