Del Monte FruitBurst Squeezers Review Del Monte FruitBurst Squeezers Review    

Del Monte FruitBurst Squeezers Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Just like every other mom in America today, I am always looking for different ways to encourage my children to make healthy food & drink choices. When I had an opportunity to have my kids try & review a healthy snack option such as the Del Monte FruitBurst Squeezers, I was excited for their arrival.  Del Monte FruitBurst Squeezers is real fruit fun on the go.  It is a combination of natural fruit purees & juices all wrapped up in a cute little package with a really funky top.  Each pouch delivers 1 1/2 servings of real fruit (1/2 cup; concentrated equivalent to 3/4 cup fruit per USDA Equivalency Database), contains no artificial flavors,  and  none of that dirty little word of the century, high fructose corn syrup.  It is even packaged in a BPA free pouch, all while being an excellent source of Vitamin C & potassium.

PicMonkey Collage Del Monte

 

My daughter liked the product right off the bat.  The boys, on the other hand, not so much.  When I asked what they didn’t like about the snack, they both said the consistency.  It was a little too thick to be a drink, but perfect for mixing into yogurt or a smoothie. Even though I think that this snack would be great for sports, I am left wondering if the snack would be better served frozen.  The only problem with freezing is dispensing unless you left it out for a bit to make it a slushy consistency.

RELATED:  Easy Fresh Fruit Salad Recipe + Recipe Link Up

The Fruit Burst Squeezers are available in two varieties:

  • Simply Fruit (Strawberry, Mixed Berry and Apple Cinnamon)
  •  Fruit + Veggie (Peach-Mango and Blueberry)

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER JANE RITZ

One reader will receive a Del Monte FruitBurt Prize Pack. The Prize Pack Contains; Two boxes of Fruit Burst Squeezers, One Del Monte lunchbox, Orange-shaped eco-friendly shopping tote, Strawberry-shaped eco-friendly shopping tote and a Del Monte magnetic frame. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 10.7.13

An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Oct 7, 2013.

Disclosure: The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize. I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Del Monte or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

105 Comment

  1. Melanie Montgomery
    September 25, 2013 at 12:04 am

    they would like the simply fruit ones more

  2. Becky VanGinkel
    September 25, 2013 at 3:46 am

    Honestly I think they will like them both the same.. i think that the fruit will mask the veggie taste and they will all taste delicious to the kids 🙂 They won’t even know there are veggies in them! lol

    babydjs_mom@yahoo.com

  3. Sherry Compton
    September 25, 2013 at 10:11 am

    My daughter would love to try the fruit and veggie. She really loves vegetables.

  4. Sacha Schroeder
    September 25, 2013 at 11:52 am

    I think my kids would prefer the fruit ones.

  5. Holly W
    September 25, 2013 at 3:17 pm

    My kids would like the Simply Fruit ones.

  6. Elisheva
    September 25, 2013 at 3:37 pm

    I think they would love the simply fruit.

  7. lisa
    September 25, 2013 at 3:48 pm

    the Simply Fruit

  8. Rebecca Parsons
    September 25, 2013 at 4:03 pm

    I would like to say fruit & veggie, but I think it would be simply fruit.

  9. pu ye
    September 25, 2013 at 4:08 pm

    We would choose fruit

  10. sandra davis
    September 25, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    my kids would like the simply fruit the best

  11. Mia Dentice Carey
    September 25, 2013 at 5:38 pm

    I think my son would like the fruit the most

  12. Amy Z.
    September 25, 2013 at 5:47 pm

    They’d probably prefer the Del Monte Simply Fruit flavors.

  13. Stephanie Bourne
    September 25, 2013 at 6:00 pm

    I think my girls would like the Fruit + Veggie.

  14. Kim Pinch
    September 25, 2013 at 8:11 pm

    My kids would prefer the simply fruit ones more.

  15. Diane Sallans
    September 25, 2013 at 8:15 pm

    probably the simply fruit

  16. Brittany C.
    September 25, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    The fruit and veggie- the kid likes his veggies.

  17. julia
    September 25, 2013 at 10:35 pm

    they would like the del monte simply fruit.

  18. Sherry Compton
    September 26, 2013 at 8:29 am

    My grandkids would love the fruit ones.

  19. Vicki Wurgler
    September 26, 2013 at 8:46 am

    the simply fruit ones the best

  20. Dorothy Teel
    September 26, 2013 at 1:46 pm

    We would like the Simply fruit ones here, don’t like mangos here. I think they would be great chilled.. on a hot day

  21. Katherine Newton
    September 26, 2013 at 2:52 pm

    I think my two year old would like the fruit plus veggies ones. He is really into veggies right now!

  22. Stacy Anders
    September 26, 2013 at 4:41 pm

    I think my son would prefer the fruit plus veggie option. He, so far, has enjoyed almost every fruit and vegetable he has tried, however he does seem to prefer them mixed. I think he just likes more than one flavor at a time!

  23. Mia Dentice Carey
    September 26, 2013 at 6:02 pm

    my son would probably like the fruit best

  24. Andrea Mc
    September 26, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    If my kids are anything like me, they will prefer the fruit version.

  25. Natalie
    September 26, 2013 at 7:48 pm

    They would like the del monte simply fruit.

  26. samantha w
    September 26, 2013 at 7:58 pm

    My kids would like just the fruit.

  27. Miz Vickik
    September 26, 2013 at 8:25 pm

    Simply Fruit!

  28. Diane Sallans
    September 26, 2013 at 8:50 pm

    The fruit packs would be particularly good as an afternoon snack

  29. rich morris
    September 26, 2013 at 11:16 pm

    They’d probably like the Del Monte Simply Fruit ones more.

  30. natalie nichols
    September 27, 2013 at 5:20 am

    I think he would like the fruit + veggies.

  31. Sherry Compton
    September 27, 2013 at 8:29 am

    The Simply Fruit strawberry sounds good.

  32. Wehaf
    September 27, 2013 at 11:00 am

    We would prefer the simply fruit, even though the fruit and veggie blend is probably healthier.

  33. Jessica O
    September 27, 2013 at 12:55 pm

    My daughter would probably prefer the Simply Fruit.

  34. Sharon Kaminski
    September 27, 2013 at 1:12 pm

    I think my kids would like the fruit ones.

  35. felecia
    September 27, 2013 at 3:17 pm

    I think they would like the fruit.

  36. Saver Sara
    September 27, 2013 at 3:53 pm

    They would like the fruit but I’d give them both to increase veggies.

  37. Pauline M
    September 27, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    My kids are really fond of all kinds of fruits so I would have to go with the fruit packs!

  38. Michelle Plummer
    September 27, 2013 at 7:03 pm

    I think they would like them both, my kids are pretty easy going!

  39. Katrina A.
    September 27, 2013 at 8:37 pm

    I’d think my son would like the combo fruit and veggies. He is not a big fan of anything too too sweet so the added veggie helps mellow it out.

  40. Mia Dentice Carey
    September 27, 2013 at 9:46 pm

    my son will probably like the Del Monte Simply Fruit best

  41. D SCHMIDT
    September 27, 2013 at 9:51 pm

    My children would probably most like the simply fruit because they are not huge fans of their vegetables (sadly)

  42. tina reynolds
    September 27, 2013 at 9:54 pm

    I think my three kiddos would enjoy either the overall favorite I think would be the fruit.

  43. Holly W
    September 28, 2013 at 12:02 am

    My kids like the fruit ones

  44. Jane Squires
    September 28, 2013 at 12:08 pm

    Simply fruit although older grandson would go for fruit and veg

  45. Mia Dentice Carey
    September 28, 2013 at 1:12 pm

    my son would probably like Del Monte Simply Fruit the best

  46. kelly urban
    September 28, 2013 at 4:57 pm

    Probably just the fruit ones.

  47. dawn k
    September 28, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    I am sure that the fruit would be the favorite.

  48. jeremy mclaughlin
    September 28, 2013 at 8:50 pm

    My sons would like the fruit better.

  49. Kathy Davis
    September 28, 2013 at 9:40 pm

    My granddaughter is only 1 year old so she isn’t old enough to tell the difference. Her mother always gives her the fruit and vegetable pouches.

  50. Kathy Davis
    September 28, 2013 at 9:42 pm

    My granddaughter is only one year old so she isn’t old enough to tell the difference. Her mother always gives her the fruit and vegetable pouches and she loves them.

  51. Kathy Davis
    September 28, 2013 at 9:43 pm

    My granddaughter is only one year old so she isn’t old enough to tell the difference. Her mother always gives her the fruit and vegetable pouches and she loves them..

  52. Kathy Davis
    September 28, 2013 at 9:44 pm

    My granddaughter is only one year old so she isn’t old enough to tell the difference. Her mother always gives her the fruit and vegetable pouches and she loves them…

  53. Mia Dentice Carey
    September 29, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    my son would probably prefer the Del Monte Simply Fruit

  54. Jessamine D.
    September 29, 2013 at 11:37 pm

    I think my daughters would like the simply fruits more. 🙂

  55. Sherry Compton
    September 30, 2013 at 8:06 am

    My grandkids would want the simply fruit.

  56. sandra
    September 30, 2013 at 10:55 am

    i’m pretty sure they would prefer the simply fruit

  57. Mia Dentice Carey
    September 30, 2013 at 11:30 am

    My son would like Del Monte Simply Fruit

  58. Monique Rizzo
    September 30, 2013 at 6:38 pm

    Id like simple fruit.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  59. velder dixon
    September 30, 2013 at 7:47 pm

    fruit ones

  60. Holly W
    September 30, 2013 at 9:13 pm

    My kids would love the simply fruit one.

  61. beth shepherd
    September 30, 2013 at 9:15 pm

    Possibly the simple fruit

  62. pu ye
    October 1, 2013 at 4:07 pm

    they would like the simply fruit ones more

  63. Dawn Sweeps
    October 1, 2013 at 5:09 pm

    I’m pretty sure that the kids would like the fruits!

  64. Jane Ritz
    October 1, 2013 at 7:47 pm

    I think my grandchildren would like the fruit juice. I do have one grandson that I think would prefer the veggies. Thanks for this giveaway.

  65. Diane Sallans
    October 1, 2013 at 10:29 pm

    the simply fruit would be more versatile – any time of day – breakfast, lunch or snacks after school.

  66. angel d
    October 2, 2013 at 11:18 am

    they would prefer the Del Monte Simply Fruit.

  67. Tabathia B
    October 2, 2013 at 1:31 pm

    the del monte fruit

  68. Billie @ Rowell Reviews
    October 2, 2013 at 3:07 pm

    My son would like the fruit variety better.

  69. Darby
    October 3, 2013 at 1:53 pm

    simply fruit

  70. Christina Strapp
    October 3, 2013 at 9:17 pm

    I’m sure my daughter would like the fruit ones, but I would get her the fruit/veggie one since she is so picky.

  71. Sherry Compton
    October 4, 2013 at 8:17 am

    The simply fruit would be great.

  72. danielle johnson
    October 4, 2013 at 9:05 am

    I’m sure that my kids would love the simply fruit, but if i could get them to try the fruit plus veggie i’m sure they would love it. Thanks for the opportunity

  73. Kimberly Schotz
    October 4, 2013 at 11:24 am

    I think my daughter would like the Simply Fruit

  74. Kaycee
    October 4, 2013 at 3:59 pm

    My kid is open to eating about anything, so I think she would love either. 😀

  75. helga
    October 4, 2013 at 7:01 pm

    They would like fruit best.

  76. wendy b
    October 4, 2013 at 7:06 pm

    I’m guessing that they’ll like the simply fruit more.

  77. Rose Santuci-Sofranko
    October 4, 2013 at 10:09 pm

    I think we’d like the Simply Fruit best!

  78. Lilith Katz
    October 5, 2013 at 6:40 pm

    Del Monte Simply Fruit

  79. Lisa H.
    October 5, 2013 at 11:41 pm

    I think my daughter will like the Simply Fruit.

  80. Rebecca Orr
    October 5, 2013 at 11:53 pm

    I think my son would like the simply fruit.

  81. Stephanie Larison
    October 6, 2013 at 3:48 am

    My daughter has been on a fruit kick lately, so I will go with the fruit. For now, until she switches what she likes next week, lol.

  82. Rebecca Parsons
    October 6, 2013 at 3:50 am

    So today I asked them if they would eat their fruit and veggies together and my son said yes. So I think I would go with the Fruit & Veggies.

  83. Sandy VanHoey
    October 6, 2013 at 6:23 am

    We just bought 1 of each a week ago and my niece loved the peach mango fruit & veggies and my nephew liked the strawberry fruit one

  84. jessica edwards
    October 6, 2013 at 9:27 am

    My daughter is more likely to eat just the fruit.

  85. rich morris
    October 6, 2013 at 11:30 am

    I think they would like the Del Monte Simply Fruit better. Especially the strawberry one.

  86. Cori Westphal
    October 6, 2013 at 1:29 pm

    I’m pretty sure they’d like the fruit, but I bet they would like the fruit and veggie too, once they tried em!

    coriwestphal at msn dot com

  87. Karen F
    October 6, 2013 at 4:06 pm

    My boys loves fruits, all kinds, so they would enjoy the fruit the most.

  88. Nicole C.
    October 6, 2013 at 4:09 pm

    We would probably like the Del Monte Simply Fruit the best.

  89. Laurie Emerson
    October 6, 2013 at 11:11 pm

    It is a hard choice as I think they would like both but I think that they would probably enjoy Del Monte Simply Fruit the most.

  90. susan collins
    October 7, 2013 at 1:34 am

    my daughters would love the fruit ones

  91. kris m
    October 7, 2013 at 2:00 am

    I think my daughter would love the fruit and veggie and not even notice the veggie in it.

  92. liz
    October 7, 2013 at 9:37 am

    My nieces and nephews would like simply fruit more

  93. Laura Ellington
    October 7, 2013 at 9:58 am

    I think he would like the fruit ones better.

  94. Lindsey K
    October 7, 2013 at 12:23 pm

    She would like the fruit bursts more —- even though I wish she liked the veggies!

  95. Alicia
    October 7, 2013 at 1:26 pm

    I know for a fact my son would like the Del Monte Simply Fruit because he doesn’t like his food mixed.

  96. joanie
    October 7, 2013 at 2:00 pm

    my daughter would love and of course benefit from the fruit and veggie…

  97. Paula Tavernie
    October 7, 2013 at 3:15 pm

    They would like the Del Monte Simply Fruit the best!

  98. Natalie Yeoman
    October 7, 2013 at 3:26 pm

    They would like the fruit ones better

  99. Laura Smith
    October 7, 2013 at 7:14 pm

    I am sure my daughter would like the Del Monte Simply Fruit but I would prefer she had the Fruit + Veggie

  100. susan smoaks
    October 7, 2013 at 8:12 pm

    our son would like the simply fruit and our daughter would like the fruit and veggie.

  101. Diane Sallans
    October 7, 2013 at 8:38 pm

    The Fruit versions would be a big hit for after school snacks where kids are always looking for something sweet.

  102. Michelle Tucker
    October 7, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    I think the Del Monte Simply Fruit would be most liked.

  103. laurie
    October 7, 2013 at 9:41 pm

    I think mine will like the fruit

  104. Michael Lambert
    October 7, 2013 at 11:21 pm

    My daughter would like the fruit.

  105. laurie nykaza
    October 7, 2013 at 11:27 pm

    Simply Fruit ones would be great

Comments are closed.