R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour: The Series – Volume 5 and 6 R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour: The Series – Volume 5 and 6    

R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour: The Series Volume 5 and 6

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Get ready for Halloween with a few good spooky stories…My boys like The Haunting Hour, especially my ten year old. They have a spookiness to them that isn’t too scary but scary enough that my six year old won’t watch! Just unleash in time for Halloween are the latest R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour: The Series – Volume 5 and Volume 6

Delivering spine-tingling tales, the award-winning “R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour: The Series” features guest star appearances from some of young Hollywood’s biggest names, including Dakota Goyo (Real Steel), Liam James (The Killing),  Joel Courtney (Super 8), Dylan Minnette (Awake), Riley Griffiths (Super 8). Jean-Luc Bilodeau (Kyle XY) and Frankie Jonas (Jonas L.A.)  Join these talented young actors as they coax you through the creepy and crawly stories of The Haunting Hour’s outrageously fun second season.

The Haunting Hour The Series  Volume 5 DVD

R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour: The Series – Volume 5 DVD

Episodes:

  • Scary Mary, Part 1
  • Scary Mary, Part 2
  • Swarmin’ Norman
  • Flight
  • Pumpkinhead

Bonus Features:

  • A Look Behind The Screams
  • Original Promos

The Haunting Hour The Series  Volume 6

R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour: The Series – Volume 6 DVD

Episodes:

  • Creature Feature, Part 1
  • Creature Feature, Part 2
  • Brush With Madness
  • Sick
  • Mascot 
RELATED:  Disney's The Little Mermaid Diamond Edition

Bonus Features:

  • A Look Behind The Screams
  • Original Promos

Stay Connected:

  •  You can like Shout Factory on Facebook and follow them on Twitter
  • You can catch The Haunting on Saturdays at 6 and 6:30 p.m. (ET) on The Hub.

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER JULIA

One reader will receive The Haunting Hour: The Series – Volume 5 and 6 {RV $30}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 10.9.13

An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Oct 9, 2013.

Disclosure: The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize. I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to The Haunting Hour Series or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

56 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    September 24, 2013 at 12:36 pm

    My kids hid in my shed when I was cleaning it. I briefly left to answer the phone. They waited 10 minutes after I came back before jumping out. I almost had a heart attack. LOL!

  2. Avatar
    June S.
    September 24, 2013 at 1:22 pm

    When I was younger my one brother always played pranks on me. One year on April Fools Day he went into my bedroom and turned everything upside down as an April Fools Day Joke. I was not happy about it either because I had just cleaned my bedroom real good the weekend before.

  3. Avatar
    Debby Chandler
    September 24, 2013 at 3:19 pm

    I can’t think of a time when I was pranked or pranked someone.

  4. Avatar
    amanda whitley
    September 24, 2013 at 4:32 pm

    i prank my husband all the time. my favorite was when i changed his birthday on facebook and everyone was posting happy birthday on the wrong day.

  5. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    September 24, 2013 at 5:11 pm

    I am deadly afraid of spiders so my little sister placed a huge tarantula in my bed – I screamed for about 15 minutes and have never forgiven her.

  6. Avatar
    steve weber
    September 24, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    Ive done the classic chop of the finger trick and pulled it off nicely.

  7. Avatar
    Shemp DeYoung (@shempgames)
    September 24, 2013 at 5:47 pm

    My son often scared his sister when she was younger by putting his rubber snakes and spiders in her clothes or bag.

  8. Avatar
    Kelly Nicholson
    September 24, 2013 at 5:59 pm

    when the town that dreaded sundown came out?..i wore a sheet mast outside one time as a joke..i scared the neighbors so bad that the police were stationed on my block for a week

    these caption are so freaking silly….missing the captin causes me to re-type …I HATE CAPTIONS…YOU DO NOT NEED THE SILLY CAPTION…YOU DONR NEED IT!!

  9. Avatar
    julia c
    September 24, 2013 at 6:49 pm

    While this is funny it was also horrible. Two years ago my mother-in-law put on a scary mask and hid under the stairwell. She did not realize my 2 yr old son would be there so when she jumped out at my niece he screamed bloody murder and to this day he refuses to walk in the garage/basement without being carried.

  10. Avatar
    dv8
    September 24, 2013 at 7:55 pm

    I once replaced all the sugar with salt, making my parents’ morning coffee a surprise.

  11. Avatar
    Jeanne
    September 24, 2013 at 9:58 pm

    My husband pulled a terrible one on me. He came home early from work one night. I was in the shower and didn’t know he was home. You can only guess what he did. Scared the you know what out of me when he pulled back the curtain!!

  12. Avatar
    soha molina
    September 24, 2013 at 10:17 pm

    My daughter scared me hiding under the bed.

  13. Avatar
    Ann Parker
    September 24, 2013 at 11:13 pm

    When my children were young they would go to sleep when they came home from school. I know this sounds cruel but it was funny, I would wake them up and say omg you are late for the bus, you need to hurry hurry before you miss the bus. Of course it was 6pm and not 6am. Was funny…they think so to now that they are older.

  14. Avatar
    DEBIJOT
    September 24, 2013 at 11:19 pm

    The kids were in the den with the lights off watching a scary movie. I came running around the corner screaming. They watched the rest of the movie with the lights on!

  15. Avatar
    sandra davis
    September 25, 2013 at 1:26 am

    my son gets me often. the last time i was coming in the house after dark and he was standing behind the door and jumped out at me. i am gonna get him good one day.

  16. Avatar
    Dorothy Teel
    September 25, 2013 at 10:07 am

    I spent the night with a best friend years ago (eons) and her brother hid in the bedroom closet and then when we got ready for bed and was trying to go to sleep he snuck out of closet and scared the be diddly out of us, we hit him numerous times.. and he whined to his mom and she took our side and said he deserved it for scaring us..

  17. Avatar
    lisa
    September 25, 2013 at 3:48 pm

    I jumped out at them when we played hide and seek

  18. Avatar
    Mia Dentice Carey
    September 25, 2013 at 5:43 pm

    Only prank I can think of was in college when we would ‘antique’ people…throw flour on them.

  19. Avatar
    Renata Lopes
    September 26, 2013 at 9:07 am

    Whenever we play hide and seek is the game they love.

  20. Avatar
    Tara C
    September 26, 2013 at 9:26 am

    One of my boys finds it HILARIOUS to hide around random corners and jump out at the person entering the room (complete with a loud GOTCHA! shout). It was funny the first couple of times… 😉

  21. Avatar
    Fawn H
    September 26, 2013 at 9:58 am

    My husband and boys love to pop out of closets or from behind doors to scare me and each other.

  22. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    September 26, 2013 at 1:23 pm

    Our most scary moment was when we in the woods and a bear came waddling down the path, did we take off.

  23. Avatar
    desiree
    September 26, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    we would be on the phone and say nut ward doctor kook speaking

    then we answer phone the reilly nut house who do you need

  24. Avatar
    Mia Dentice Carey
    September 26, 2013 at 6:00 pm

    I scare our dog by hiding behind doors after I run down the hall

  25. Avatar
    Michelle Plummer
    September 27, 2013 at 7:04 pm

    I get scared any time someone walks in the room quietly!

  26. Avatar
    Mia Dentice Carey
    September 27, 2013 at 9:48 pm

    Jumping out from behind a door & yelling boo…is about the only thing I can think of…

  27. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    September 28, 2013 at 6:40 am

    It doesn’t take much to scare me!Just jump out at me from around a corner and I will squeal! LOL!

  28. Avatar
    Beanybopp
    September 28, 2013 at 10:01 am

    When my sister had me do “bloody Mary” in the mirror in her room. I swear I saw a woman with stringy black hair, bloody scratches down her face and everything. I was scared so badly! I believe I was like 9 at the time. My sister got into so much trouble!

  29. Avatar
    Mia Dentice Carey
    September 28, 2013 at 1:08 pm

    Just jumping out behind doors

  30. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    September 29, 2013 at 11:35 pm

    We were at Target and I saw a scary mask there. I wore it and then turned around to look at my 2 year old. She shouted and then ran away crying. I laughed and at the same time felt bad for scaring her. LOL.

  31. Avatar
    Katie Bellamy
    September 30, 2013 at 12:35 am

    I’m so afraid of spiders and my husband hides fake ones from time to time! Freaks me out!

  32. Avatar
    Mia Dentice Carey
    September 30, 2013 at 11:32 am

    I guess I’m boring cuz all I really do is hide behind doors

  33. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    October 1, 2013 at 7:41 pm

    When I was a child I was VERY quiet. Well when I was in 5th grade I dressed up as a witch-one like you have never seen. No one recognized me. This quiet little girl hid behind trees, jumped out at people and screamed-and this was at a church party. It was such fun to be a stinker once in my life.

  34. Avatar
    angel d
    October 2, 2013 at 11:21 am

    i hid in a tree and jumped out to scare my son

  35. Avatar
    soha molina
    October 4, 2013 at 11:05 am

    hiding behind the door and jumping out at me.

  36. Avatar
    Amber Terry
    October 5, 2013 at 1:13 am

    My brother always hides behind a door or in the dark somewhere in the house and pops out at me when I least expect it 🙂

    Thank you for the giveaway!

  37. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    October 5, 2013 at 11:42 pm

    I love to hide around the corner or behind the couch and jump out

  38. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    October 6, 2013 at 11:40 pm

    Best one was hiding in our walk in closet when me and hubby first married and waited for him to walk in and get dressed to jump out… First and LASt time I ever did that!

  39. Avatar
    Stephanie Larison
    October 7, 2013 at 4:19 am

    I’m always jumping out of the doorway when my husband comes out of the bathroom. Lol, he jumps and gets so mad. You’d think he would be cautious by now.

  40. Avatar
    Laura Smith
    October 7, 2013 at 7:07 pm

    My daughter is constantly scaring me by hiding and then jumping out, I hate it she thinks she is funny.

  41. Avatar
    Lesley F
    October 7, 2013 at 9:35 pm

    My son hid behind the shower curtain and jumped out. I was not too happy

  42. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    October 8, 2013 at 12:32 am

    The last time that I went down to reset a breaker that had tripped I was standing looking to see which it was in a dark basement when my husband reached out and grabbed my leg. It scared me half to death.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  43. Avatar
    soha molina
    October 8, 2013 at 12:53 pm

    The only time we scare each other is jumping out from behind a door or wall.

  44. Avatar
    Rebecca Peters
    October 8, 2013 at 4:44 pm

    I went running outside screaming that one of the kids got hurt… and my boyfriend went running inside as i stood there and laughed.. yeah mean i know..

  45. Avatar
    Tracy Jones
    October 8, 2013 at 8:22 pm

    Let me star with, my son claims he can’t be scared. He was sitting in my office chair. I put on one of his Halloween masks. I quietly got behind the chair, leaned over the top to get close to him. I started breathing heavy. I heard the highest pitch scream come out of him.

  46. Avatar
    Mary Cloud
    October 8, 2013 at 10:30 pm

    I put a coiled up rubber snake in front of the front door when I was younger. Scared my mom – I thought she was going to cut a flip trying to get away
    annabella @ centurytel dot net

  47. Avatar
    kris m
    October 9, 2013 at 1:29 am

    when I jumped out from behind the door when my daughter was getting out of the shower

  48. Avatar
    Megan Parsons
    October 9, 2013 at 8:13 am

    I snuck up behind my husband and stood there quietly. When he turned around he jumped so high!

  49. Avatar
    Lesley F
    October 9, 2013 at 9:02 am

    When the movies with Freddy Kruger came out, they scared me a lot. My husband would do the impression of Freddy Kruger all the time just to scare me and trust me, it sounds just like him.

  50. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    October 9, 2013 at 9:05 am

    I bought some fake dog poop and put it on my daughters bed. She freaked out thinking our dog pooped on her bed.

  51. Avatar
    Ronald O.
    October 9, 2013 at 12:28 pm

    When I was a teenager, I played a prank on my brother. I was eating some beef jerky and my brother asked me if he could have some. I told him yes, but then the phone rang and he went into another room to answer it. He was out of sight for a minute. We had a little dog, and her dog food and snacks was at arms reach where I was sitting at the time. And we had a bag of dog’s beef jerky that looked pretty much like the beef jerky I was eating from the bag I had. I quickly grabbed some of the dog’s jerky treats (palmed it). My brother comes back into the room and asks again, can he have some. I told him sure, then I proceeded to give him our dog’s beef jerky. He said thanks! And he began to eat it. I asked him, do you like it? He says, yeah! And he thanked me and stepped out of the room, again. LOL I did all that I could to keep a straight face and to keep from laughing out aloud. He comes back into the room where I was. And of course he had already finished eating the pieces of the dog’s beef jerky. And then I told him that he just ate our little dog’s beef jerky treats! LOL He then yelled out a few choice expletives at me and then quickly ran to the kitchen sink to try and hack up the dog’s jerky he just ate. LOL At this point, I was laughing deliriously! I pulled this prank on him as a pay back for something he did to me in the past. LOL

  52. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    October 9, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    one time our son put a rubber snake on my pillow, it scared the mess out of me, best prank ever

  53. Avatar
    Kaci Guisinger Harrison
    October 9, 2013 at 8:26 pm

    I took a fishing line down through my kids bedroom and tied a baby doll onto the end of it and late one night I pulled that line easy a little and then a little easier and then HARD! It was floating up to the ceiling and crashing back down into the toy box and boy did it scare the heck out of them! It was hilarious, yeah they laugh about it now lol

  54. Avatar
    liz l
    October 9, 2013 at 8:48 pm

    When I was younger we used to have a mannequin type doll. I had it sitting on my bed and when a girlfriend was over I knocked the head off- she screamed!

  55. Avatar
    Roxann
    October 9, 2013 at 10:29 pm

    When I was younger I put ketchup on myself and was laying on the kitchen floor screaming. I scared a lot of people.

  56. Avatar
    Michelle Tucker
    October 9, 2013 at 11:03 pm

    Gosh, I can’t really think of anything crazy. My husband once ran into the bathroom when I was in the shower and threw cold water on me. I still haven’t gotten him back for that.

Comments are closed.