Review: Brownie Sampler from GourmetGiftBaskets.com Review: Brownie Sampler from GourmetGiftBaskets.com    

Review: Brownie Sampler from GourmetGiftBaskets.com

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

GourmetGiftBaskets.com carries delicious baked goods like gourmet brownies, cakes and cookies as well as speciality and very cute gift baskets if I do say so myself! I received a sample of their DE…wait for it… LICIOUS brownies. These brownies were really fresh and did not have the “I have been sitting in a storage room” taste.

Brownie Sampler from Gourmet Gift BasketsMy favorite was the Belgian Chocolate Chunk. It was so moist with lots of chocolate chunks, just look at the picture. I am not lying when I say that you could pass these off as “just out of the oven” now that is fresh! The Fudge Walnut and Peanut Butter were the next runners up. I split all of these us so the family could try each one. Unfortunately, because they are made in a facility with peanuts my youngest couldn’t have any. And it doesn’t stat that on the package, the peanut information comes on a card that has all of the ingredients and nutritional information. I would have liked to seen peanut info on the package, even if was in a form of a little sticker with a crossed out peanut. But other than that, I would definitely order these or give as a gift!

RELATED:  Sweet'N Low

Brownie Sampler from Gourmet Gift Baskets

 

The gourmet brownies I received from Gourmet Gift Baskets included:

  • · Belgian Chocolate Chunk
    · White Chocolate Macadamia Blonde
    · Butterscotch Blonde
    · Cheesecake
    · Peanut Butter
    · Fudge Walnut

Brownie Sampler from Gourmet Gift Baskets

 

Brownie Sampler from Gourmet Gift Baskets

Buy It: Order a special gift basket at GourmetGiftBaskets.com

Giveaway!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED- SEE BELOW FOR WINNER!

(1) Winner will receive 1 of each flavor of Gourmet Brownies (6 Brownies at RV $17.50) See Below For Entry Details. Ends 4/25/12



a Rafflecopter giveaway

An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on April , 2012.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

129 Comment

  1. Avatar
    HappyMomC
    April 11, 2012 at 9:14 am

    I’d love to try the Chocolate Gift Basket Classic – Sweet Decadence
    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Chocolate-Gift-Basket-Small.asp

  2. Avatar
    Erin @ Making Memories
    April 11, 2012 at 5:30 pm

    Everything looks so good but this http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Gourmet-Cheesecake-Sampler.asp
    HEAVEN!

  3. Avatar
    Kathy Ross
    April 11, 2012 at 5:45 pm
  4. Avatar
    Sandy VanHoey
    April 11, 2012 at 7:42 pm
  5. Avatar
    Jackie
    April 11, 2012 at 9:00 pm

    I like the New England Breakfast Gift Basket Deluxe
    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Breakfast-Gift-Basket-Large.asp

  6. Avatar
    Kathy S
    April 11, 2012 at 10:41 pm

    Would love to try the Nostalgic Candy Gift Crate™

  7. Avatar
    Debbie P
    April 12, 2012 at 9:52 am
  8. Avatar
    Erika P.
    April 12, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    I want to try the Gourmet Cheescake Sampler.

    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Gourmet-Cheesecake-Sampler.asp

  9. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    April 13, 2012 at 9:16 am
  10. Avatar
    Ellen S
    April 13, 2012 at 9:37 pm
  11. Avatar
    Ellen S
    April 13, 2012 at 9:38 pm
    1. Avatar
      Ellen S
      April 13, 2012 at 9:40 pm

      sorry, my first link wasn’t showing so did it again then they both displayed.

  12. Avatar
    Pam L.
    April 14, 2012 at 6:56 am

    Classic Spa Gift Basket would be great

  13. Avatar
    Shannon Baas
    April 14, 2012 at 11:55 am

    I would like this.

  14. Avatar
    Sue Ellison
    April 14, 2012 at 12:48 pm

    I would like to try the Gourmet Cheesecake Sampler.
    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Gourmet-Cheesecake-Sampler.asp

  15. Avatar
    ky2here
    April 14, 2012 at 1:29 pm

    come on over, we’re having red velvet cake: http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Red-Velvet-Cake.asp

  16. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    April 14, 2012 at 4:30 pm
  17. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    April 14, 2012 at 5:54 pm
  18. Avatar
    Peter G
    April 14, 2012 at 6:43 pm

    Chocolate Gift Basket Classic – Sweet Decadence

  19. Avatar
    Maija M
    April 14, 2012 at 6:56 pm
  20. Avatar
    Ann Fantom
    April 14, 2012 at 9:38 pm

    I would like Gourmet Gift Baskets’ Gourmet Cheesecake Sampler

    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Gourmet-Cheesecake-Sampler.asp

  21. Avatar
    Aaron Bretveld
    April 15, 2012 at 7:23 am

    I think that the New England Breakfast Gift Basket Deluxe™ sounds really awesome.

    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Breakfast-Gift-Basket-Large.asp

  22. Avatar
    EMMA L HORTON
    April 15, 2012 at 10:01 am
  23. Avatar
    tml
    April 15, 2012 at 10:23 am
  24. Avatar
    Jennifer
    April 15, 2012 at 10:50 am
  25. Avatar
    kristen m
    April 15, 2012 at 3:35 pm

    I would love the Wine Party Picnic Gift Basket

  26. Avatar
    rachel b.
    April 15, 2012 at 7:45 pm
  27. Avatar
    Joy F
    April 15, 2012 at 10:40 pm

    I like the Chocolate Gift Basket Classic – Sweet Decadence

  28. Avatar
    Patrice
    April 15, 2012 at 11:37 pm
  29. Avatar
    Sherry S.
    April 16, 2012 at 12:09 am
  30. Avatar
    Russell Moore
    April 16, 2012 at 2:24 am
  31. Avatar
    kelly nicholson
    April 16, 2012 at 2:53 am

    ill try this

    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Chocolate-Gift-Basket-Small.asp

    i hate captions//man i hate em!

  32. Avatar
    DeeAnn S
    April 16, 2012 at 8:19 am
  33. Avatar
    Michelle
    April 16, 2012 at 11:50 am
  34. Avatar
    crystle tellerday
    April 16, 2012 at 12:11 pm

    cheesecake sampler

  35. Avatar
    paige chandler
    April 16, 2012 at 3:03 pm

    Oh how I want this red velvet cake. Drool.

  36. Avatar
    Denise B.
    April 16, 2012 at 8:10 pm
  37. Avatar
    Jacob LaFountaine
    April 16, 2012 at 9:00 pm

    I like the Bread Board and Dipping set
    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Bread-Board-Gift-Basket.asp

  38. Avatar
    Linda Lansford
    April 16, 2012 at 9:24 pm

    I want Ravenswood Red Wine Gift Basket

  39. Avatar
    Ashley S
    April 17, 2012 at 1:17 am
  40. Avatar
    karen b
    April 17, 2012 at 8:34 pm

    I would love to try the snack basket, I always have those late nite munchies, thanks for the giveaway

    karenb834atyahoo.com

  41. Avatar
    Angela Winesburg
    April 18, 2012 at 1:19 am
  42. Avatar
    YAhn
    April 18, 2012 at 4:32 am

    Cookie sampler bkery goods

  43. Avatar
    KJ Skib
    April 18, 2012 at 12:43 pm
  44. Avatar
    Kristen
    April 19, 2012 at 5:14 pm
  45. Avatar
    Karen Propes
    April 19, 2012 at 6:24 pm

    I also like Chocolate Gift Basket Premium – Sweet Decadence
    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Chocolate-Gift-Basket-Medium.asp
    ncjeepster@aol.com

  46. Avatar
    Aly
    April 20, 2012 at 1:56 am
  47. Avatar
    Phoenix
    April 20, 2012 at 12:15 pm

    Cheesecake sampler!

  48. Avatar
    Kim
    April 20, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    Oh My Goodness Creme Brulee and Cheesecake my 2 favorite things together!!!! I want to try that!
    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Creme-Brulee-Cheesecake.asp

  49. Avatar
    Rebecca Parsons
    April 20, 2012 at 10:29 pm

    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Champagne-Chocolate-Suitcase.asp
    This sounds like the perfect feel good gift!

  50. Avatar
    Katie J
    April 20, 2012 at 11:28 pm
  51. Avatar
    Jody L
    April 21, 2012 at 2:59 am

    Anything chocolate & I’m one happy mama 😉 http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Chocolate-Gift-Basket-Small.asp

  52. Avatar
    Tegan
    April 21, 2012 at 8:29 am
  53. Avatar
    Rachel Newman
    April 21, 2012 at 4:46 pm

    Caramel, Butter, and Cheesy Cheddar Popcorn Tin – YUM!

  54. Avatar
    carol clark
    April 21, 2012 at 10:51 pm
  55. Avatar
    Michelle Fosnaugh
    April 23, 2012 at 7:06 am
  56. Avatar
    Paula Tavernie
    April 23, 2012 at 4:36 pm

    Id like the Gormet Cheesecake sampler!
    ptavernie at yahoo dot com

  57. Avatar
    Denise L
    April 23, 2012 at 6:28 pm

    I like the good/bad balance of this basket 🙂
    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Something-Naughty-Something-Nice.asp

  58. Avatar
    dario moniz
    April 23, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    i’d be happy finding this on my doorstep
    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/San-Pellegrino-Italian-Gift.asp

  59. Avatar
    holly
    April 23, 2012 at 11:57 pm

    there’s so many to choose from! but this looks fabulous…

    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Chocolate-Gift-Basket-Small.asp

  60. Avatar
    Shirley Hicks
    April 24, 2012 at 7:36 am
  61. Avatar
    Sarah
    April 24, 2012 at 8:46 am
  62. Avatar
    Nicole C.
    April 24, 2012 at 11:10 am

    I would love to try the Chocolate Lovers Cheesecake Sampler.

    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Chocolate-Lovers-Cheesecake-Sampler.asp

  63. Avatar
    shawna
    April 24, 2012 at 11:38 am

    I would like the champange and chocolate basket.

  64. Avatar
    Valerie Taylor Mabrey
    April 24, 2012 at 3:18 pm
  65. Avatar
    Molly K
    April 24, 2012 at 3:57 pm

    I would love to try the White Chocolate Cheesecake.

    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/White-Chocolate-Cheesecake.asp

  66. Avatar
    Savannah Miller
    April 24, 2012 at 4:22 pm
  67. Avatar
    Ed Nemmers
    April 24, 2012 at 6:14 pm

    I like the Bella Italiana – Italian Gift Basket too!

  68. Avatar
    Diane Baum
    April 24, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    White Chocolate Macadamia Blonde

  69. Avatar
    Laurie Emerson
    April 24, 2012 at 7:53 pm
  70. Avatar
    Heather S
    April 24, 2012 at 8:22 pm
  71. Avatar
    Janet W.
    April 24, 2012 at 8:36 pm
  72. Avatar
    Sheryl Gruhler
    April 24, 2012 at 8:45 pm

    cheese cake sampler

  73. Avatar
    mary gardner
    April 24, 2012 at 9:17 pm
  74. Avatar
    ELIZABETH CURSONLOVE
    April 24, 2012 at 10:24 pm

    Sweet decadence gift basket

  75. Avatar
    Pauline M
    April 24, 2012 at 10:33 pm

    I will always break my diet for red velvet cake! http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Red-Velvet-Cake.asp

  76. Avatar
    Suburban prep
    April 24, 2012 at 10:53 pm

    I would love to try the http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Gourmet-Pizza-Gift-Basket.asp as my husband loves pizza

  77. Avatar
    Kayla
    April 24, 2012 at 11:14 pm

    I’d like to try the Whoopie Pie Gift Basket.

  78. Avatar
    Angela Winesburg
    April 25, 2012 at 12:02 am
  79. Avatar
    Gianna
    April 25, 2012 at 1:59 am

    Bella Italiana™ – Italian Gift Basket
    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Italian-Gift-Basket-Large.asp

  80. Avatar
    Allison
    April 25, 2012 at 2:06 am
  81. Avatar
    Ashlee Ostrander
    April 25, 2012 at 2:51 am
  82. Avatar
    Heather R
    April 25, 2012 at 10:59 am

    I would love to try the Mother’s Day Butterfly Tea Time Gift Basket™
    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Mothers-Day-Butterflies-Tea-Gift-Basket.asp

  83. Avatar
    Dee W
    April 25, 2012 at 11:20 am

    Would love to try the red velvet cake http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Red-Velvet-Cake.asp

  84. Avatar
    Amanda Kinder
    April 25, 2012 at 11:33 am

    I’d love to try the Chocolate Cheesecake Sampler! http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Chocolate-Lovers-Cheesecake-Sampler.asp

  85. Avatar
    Charlotte Padgett
    April 25, 2012 at 12:07 pm

    I want to try the cheesecake.

  86. Avatar
    Amy DeLong
    April 25, 2012 at 3:13 pm
  87. Avatar
    Brandi
    April 25, 2012 at 3:38 pm

    I’d like to try the gourmet carrot cake!

  88. Avatar
    alyce poalillo
    April 25, 2012 at 3:48 pm

    Their Chocolate Gift Basket Classic – Sweet Decadence looks awesome and I would also love to try their Whoopie Pie sampler

  89. Avatar
    paige chandler
    April 25, 2012 at 4:02 pm
  90. Avatar
    Kristi Scoggins
    April 25, 2012 at 4:25 pm
  91. Avatar
    Michelle Tucker
    April 25, 2012 at 4:52 pm
  92. Avatar
    marci h
    April 25, 2012 at 6:01 pm

    i would love to try their cheesecake 🙂

  93. Avatar
    Lorayne Gothard
    April 25, 2012 at 6:13 pm
  94. Avatar
    Nikki Davis
    April 25, 2012 at 6:59 pm
  95. Avatar
    Marcia Goss
    April 25, 2012 at 8:24 pm

    I’d love to have the Bountiful Harvest Fruit Gift Basket.

  96. Avatar
    Traci Lynn Butler
    April 25, 2012 at 8:39 pm
  97. Avatar
    Christine
    April 25, 2012 at 9:17 pm
  98. Avatar
    Holly Hook
    April 25, 2012 at 9:38 pm
  99. Avatar
    Kerry
    April 25, 2012 at 9:48 pm
  100. Avatar
    Kim Reid
    April 25, 2012 at 9:58 pm

    I would love to try the Turtle Cheesecake! http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Turtle-Cheesecake.asp

    Thanks 🙂

  101. Avatar
    Lisa Garner
    April 25, 2012 at 10:09 pm

    I would love to try the Whoopie Pie Sampler: http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Whoopie-Pies-Sampler.asp

  102. Avatar
    Andrea Henry
    April 25, 2012 at 10:30 pm

    the cheesecake sampler

    1. Avatar
      Andrea Henry
      April 25, 2012 at 10:32 pm

      Presidents Choice Cheesecake Sampler forgot the link

      http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Presidents-Choice-Cheesecake-Sampler.asp

  103. Avatar
    Lisa
    April 25, 2012 at 11:32 pm

    I want to try the Red Velvet Cake

    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Red-Velvet-Cake.asp

  104. Avatar
    Barbara Long
    April 25, 2012 at 11:45 pm

    I would like to try the Fruit & Chocolate Dipping Delight basket.
    http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/Fruit-Chocolate-Fondue-Gift-Basket.asp

    longbarb1@aol.com

  105. Avatar
    Deborah Hogue
    April 26, 2012 at 12:00 am

Comments are closed.