Top DreamWorks Characters to Watch This Halloween Top DreamWorks Characters to Watch This Halloween    

Top DreamWorks Characters to Watch This Halloween

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

With Halloween in less than three weeks, the spooky (more like terrifyingly gruesome horror) movies are starting to pop up on TV. I don’t want my kids watching that stuff. DreamWorks has three titles that are suited for little ones to watch this Halloween. Plus check out the Top 5 DreamWorks Characters to catch up on this Halloween!

Dreamworks

Shrek the Musical

The greatest fairy tale never told comes to life as never before in DreamWorks’ Shrek The Musical, the highly acclaimed Broadway production based on the smash-hit movie. Called a “triumph of comic imagination” (Elysa Gardner, USA Today that “never stints on spectacle or laughs” (David Rooney, Variety Shrek The Musical received eight 2009 Tony Award nominations including Best Musical, winning Best Costume Design of a Musical (Tim Hatley) and received a Grammy Award nomination for Best Musical Show Album.

Shrek

Shrek

 

Shrek may not want to welcome visitors to his home in the swamp, but this big green ogre would make a fun guest in your home this Halloween! Although he puts up a tough front, Shrek has a soft spot in his heart for those he cares about, especially Donkey and Fiona. This goofy guy brings the laughs with his Scottish-Irish accent and one-liners! He’s also great for scaring off enemies with his stinky breath, huge size, and frightening yell.

 

Monsters vs. Aliens: Cloning Around

Get ready for a world of hilarious monster mischief and alien antics in this all-new animated TV series inspired by DreamWorks Animation’s ginormous hit movie Monsters vs. Aliens. Join team leader Susan, muscle-bound Link, ingenious Dr. Cockroach, Ph.D., and B.O.B., the gelatinous blob, as the residents of the government containment area embark on fun-filled adventures under the not-too-watchful eye of General Monger!

B.O.B

B.O.B

 

B.O.B., short for Benzoate Ostylezene Bicarbonate, got his name when he was accidentally created in a laboratory from some scientists experimenting with chemically- and genetically-altered food products. This one-eyed blue blob was held in captivity in Area Fifty-Something for decades, but he still has a friendly personality and contagious smile. Since B.O.B is a large gelatinous mass, he can change his shape easily and absorb any object. Although he has no brain, B.O.B. is quite intelligent! This big, blue blob is exactly the person you want by your side on a creepy Halloween night.

Dr. Cockroach, Ph.D.

An intellectual mad scientist, Dr. Cockroach, Ph.D. is known for bursting into psychotic laughter while completing his experiments. But, don’t be fooled. Dr. Cockroach has not always been this way. In the 60’s he developed a device that would allow humans to live a lifespan similar to that of a cockroach. When his creation went wrong, Dr. Cockroach came away with the head of a bug and the ability to climb walls and digest garbage just like cockroaches. His intelligence and lifespan make him a force to be reckoned with!

RELATED:  LINCOLN Trailer and Screen Shots

Kung Fu Panda: Scorpion Sting

Get ready for more high-kicking action and fur-flying fun in this awesome animated TV series based on the Academy Award®-Nominated hit movie Kung Fu Panda*! He may not be your typical warrior, but Po packs an arsenal of martial arts skills as big as his heart…and his stomach. Always ready to fight for what’s right, Po and the Furious Five—Tigress, Monkey, Mantis, Crane and Viper—face exotic dangers at every turn, including a pair of magic shoes with an evil “sole,” and Scorpion, one of the sharpest villains in all the land!

Po

 Po

 

The courageous dragon warrior, Po Ping, is always up for a new adventure. Although Po is not your typical Kung Fu warrior, he uses his personality and his strengths to solve problems and protect those who need him most. He has an excitement for life and is determined to be the best warrior that he can possibly be. Sometime Po can be a little immature and rambunctious, but he has a kind heart and knows the importance of family.

Tigress

A vital member to the Furious Five, Tigress has unmatchable strength and bravery. She is a master at Kung Fu and at one point was considered to be destined for the title of Dragon Warrior. Although her short temper can still appear sometimes, Tigress has learned to be more friendly and calm. At times she is quiet and less sociable than the other members of the Furious Five. Overall, she possesses a strength and dignity that makes others admire her.

DreamWorks Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER Laurie Emerson

One reader will receive 3 DreamWorks DVD that include: Monsters vs. Aliens: Cloning Around, Kung Fu Panda: The Scorpion Sting, and Shrek the Musical on Blu-ray {RV $60}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 10.22.13

 

All entries will be verified. An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S.residents only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Oct 22, 2013.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to DreamWorks or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company. I am not responsible for shipment of the prize.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

 

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

93 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 10, 2013 at 8:21 am

    I am looking forward to Shrek. I liked the movies and the characters.

  2. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    October 10, 2013 at 1:06 pm

    I’m looking forward to the Kung Fu Panda DVD 🙂

  3. Avatar
    steve weber
    October 10, 2013 at 5:03 pm

    I’m looking forward to seeing Shrek the musical.. I’ve heard great things.

  4. Avatar
    Debby Chandler
    October 10, 2013 at 5:19 pm

    I’m looking forward to watching Shrek the most.

  5. Avatar
    JJ Caraway
    October 10, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    I am looking forward to Shrek the musical because I have watched with my grandchildren and I love to movie.

  6. Avatar
    Sylvia White
    October 10, 2013 at 5:36 pm

    I am looking forward to Shrek the Musical

  7. Avatar
    Andrea Williams
    October 10, 2013 at 5:52 pm

    These all look really cool, but I think my son would choose to watch Kung Fu Panda first.

  8. Avatar
    julia
    October 10, 2013 at 6:16 pm

    I am most looking forward to Monsters vs. Aliens: Cloning Around.

  9. Avatar
    Kim Pinch
    October 10, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    We are looking forward to Kung Fu Panda: Scorpion Sting.

  10. Avatar
    Kaci Guisinger Harrison
    October 10, 2013 at 6:43 pm

    Monster vs Aliens. I’ve never seen it or heard of it so I’d love to watch it with my kids. They like stuff like this.

  11. Avatar
    Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    October 10, 2013 at 9:35 pm

    I can’t wait to watch Shrek!

  12. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    October 10, 2013 at 9:51 pm

    I’d like to watch Kung Fu Panda-Scorpion King as my first choice

  13. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    October 10, 2013 at 9:58 pm

    I’d have to say Monsters Vs. Aliens.I haven’t seen it yet and my nieces said it’s a really cool movie.Thank you 🙂

  14. Avatar
    sandra davis
    October 11, 2013 at 12:33 am

    I am most looking forward to watching monsters vs aliens.

  15. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    October 11, 2013 at 5:38 am

    We love Monsters Inc. so we are excited for Monsters vs. Aliens: Cloning Around.

  16. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 11, 2013 at 8:17 am

    My grand kids would like to see the Kung Fu Panda.

  17. Avatar
    Mary Dailey
    October 11, 2013 at 9:50 am

    Monsters vs Aliens

  18. Avatar
    christina moore
    October 11, 2013 at 10:56 am

    I would love to watch the Shrek movie with my granddaughter.

  19. Avatar
    Stephanie Phelps
    October 11, 2013 at 11:02 am

    I look forward to seeing the Kung Fu Panda: Scorpion Sting because we have never seen it and I know the kids would love it!

  20. Avatar
    kim
    October 11, 2013 at 11:50 am

    Shrek the musical my kids love shrek they have watched shrek so many times I know the movie by heart

  21. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    October 11, 2013 at 1:22 pm

    We are looking forward to watch Kung Fu Panda: Scorpion Sting the most.

  22. Avatar
    Kelly Nicholson
    October 11, 2013 at 1:37 pm

    monsters vs aliens sounds like a fun and interesting movie to watch when there’s nothing else to watch

  23. Avatar
    gbelous
    October 11, 2013 at 2:00 pm

    I want to see Monsters vs. Aliens: Cloning Around, it looks hilarious!

  24. Avatar
    bill norris
    October 11, 2013 at 3:12 pm

    I would love to be able to watch the Monsters vs Aliens dvd please.

  25. Avatar
    angie
    October 11, 2013 at 6:45 pm

    Monsters vs Aliens

  26. Avatar
    Cheryl Abdelnour
    October 11, 2013 at 7:31 pm

    I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING SHREK THE MUSICAL.

  27. Avatar
    Shannon Baas
    October 11, 2013 at 9:17 pm

    I am looking forward to watching Shrek, the musical.

  28. Avatar
    Jan
    October 11, 2013 at 10:56 pm

    I want to see Shrek the Musical 🙂

  29. Avatar
    Lisa B.
    October 12, 2013 at 12:46 am

    I would love to watch Monsters vs. Aliens: Cloning Around with my kids! Looks like a great family movies 🙂

  30. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 12, 2013 at 8:24 am

    I’m interested in Shrek and would like to watch it with my daughter.

  31. Avatar
    Suzanne Denys
    October 12, 2013 at 9:06 pm

    Monsters vs Aliens Cloning

  32. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    October 12, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    My daughter loves Shrek so I would be excited to see Shrek the Musical

  33. Avatar
    Margot C
    October 13, 2013 at 2:55 am

    I would be getting this for Alysia who loves all of these movies, but probably she likes ‘Kung Fu Panda’ best.

  34. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 13, 2013 at 7:09 am

    I really liked Shrek the movie and can’t wait to see this version.

  35. Avatar
    Daniel M
    October 13, 2013 at 1:24 pm

    my niece really wants to seee Monsters vs. Aliens: Cloning Around

  36. Avatar
    karen
    October 13, 2013 at 7:43 pm

    I really want to watch Monsters vs. Aliens: Cloning Around with my niece and nephew!

  37. Avatar
    Katie Bellamy
    October 13, 2013 at 10:41 pm

    We would like to see Monster Vs. Aliens! My kids are on a “monster” thing right now!

  38. Avatar
    Mary Cloud
    October 13, 2013 at 10:51 pm

    My kids would love the Monsters vs Aliens the most
    annabella @ centurytel dot net

  39. Avatar
    Margot C
    October 14, 2013 at 2:05 am

    I took Alysia to see ‘Kung Fu Panda’ when it was new so tat would be special for us.

  40. Avatar
    Debby Chandler
    October 14, 2013 at 12:01 pm

    I would like to see Kung Fu Panda

  41. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 14, 2013 at 1:07 pm

    Shrek as a musical sounds like fun.

  42. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    October 14, 2013 at 4:31 pm

    I’d like to watch Kung Fu Panda: Scorpion Sting

  43. Avatar
    Jackie
    October 14, 2013 at 5:19 pm

    I would love to watch the Shrek DVD first. I think my family would enjoy it.
    Thanks!

  44. Avatar
    Ashley turicik
    October 14, 2013 at 7:05 pm

    I am most excited to see monsters vs aliens

  45. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    October 14, 2013 at 7:08 pm

    i think my kids would monsters vs aliens first

  46. Avatar
    Christina
    October 14, 2013 at 10:37 pm

    I would love to see Shrek the Musical. I love Shrek and Musicals

  47. Avatar
    velder dixon
    October 14, 2013 at 11:16 pm

    monsters vs aliens

  48. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 15, 2013 at 7:50 am

    My grand kids are looking forward to the Kung Fu Panda.

  49. Avatar
    Tara O.
    October 15, 2013 at 8:30 am

    I’m most excited to watch Kung Fu Panda because Jack Black cracks me up!

  50. Avatar
    Cynthia C
    October 15, 2013 at 10:28 am

    My nephew’s favorite is Kung Fu Panda

  51. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    October 15, 2013 at 12:07 pm

    I am most looking forward to Shrek the Musical.

  52. Avatar
    Lesley M
    October 15, 2013 at 8:21 pm

    I love Shrek, so definitely Shrek the Musical!

  53. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    October 15, 2013 at 11:44 pm

    My daughters would love the Monsters vs. Aliens DVD 🙂

  54. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 16, 2013 at 8:27 am

    I am wanting to see Shrek.

  55. Avatar
    Brandi Price
    October 16, 2013 at 6:09 pm

    Looking forward to seeing Shrek the Musical! I love Shrek and so does my 4 year old son!

  56. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 17, 2013 at 7:45 am

    I like Shrek, and I’m looking forward to it.

  57. Avatar
    Renee Walters
    October 17, 2013 at 9:27 am

    I’m looking forward to the Kung Fu Panda DVD!

  58. Avatar
    Daniel M
    October 17, 2013 at 12:40 pm

    want to see the kung fu panda!

  59. Avatar
    Merry
    October 17, 2013 at 3:21 pm

    I am most looking forward to Kung Fu Panda because my boys love the characters.

  60. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    October 17, 2013 at 3:24 pm

    I looking forward to the Monsters vs. Aliens: Cloning Around

  61. Avatar
    Susan Broughton
    October 17, 2013 at 8:36 pm

    I love all of them! But if I had to choose I guess Jack Black’s previous movie of Kung Fu Panda.

  62. Avatar
    Renee Walters
    October 18, 2013 at 6:59 am

    I’m looking forward to seeing Shrek the musical.

  63. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 18, 2013 at 8:07 am

    My grand son liked Kung Fu Panda.

  64. Avatar
    Dorothy Teel
    October 18, 2013 at 11:02 am

    We would really like to see Kung Fu Panda Scorpion Sting here at my house, I laugh every time I see a Kung Fu Panda and Po.

  65. Avatar
    Stephanie Larison
    October 18, 2013 at 9:35 pm

    My daughter loves Shrek, so I think she’d like Shrek the musical best.

  66. Avatar
    Lisa B.
    October 18, 2013 at 10:16 pm

    Monsters vs. Aliens: Cloning Around but they all look great!

  67. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 19, 2013 at 7:55 am

    I think Shrek the Musical sounds interesting.

  68. Avatar
    Heather B
    October 20, 2013 at 2:40 am

    I think my children and I would enjoy Shrek the most

  69. Avatar
    Kathie Craig
    October 20, 2013 at 3:10 am

    I would like to see Shrek The Musical the most.

  70. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 20, 2013 at 8:31 am

    I’m not sure my grandkids have seen Monsters vs. Aliens. This one sounds good though.

  71. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    October 20, 2013 at 3:25 pm

    I am looking forward to watching Monsters vs Aliens.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  72. Avatar
    laurie nykaza
    October 21, 2013 at 1:59 am

    the kids want to watch Monsters vs aliens but i know they will love them all

  73. Avatar
    Lesley F
    October 21, 2013 at 10:48 am

    I am looking forward to Monsters vs. Aliens: Cloning Around

  74. Avatar
    Abigail
    October 21, 2013 at 1:49 pm

    Ive heard great things about Monsters VS Aliens!

  75. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    October 21, 2013 at 3:21 pm

    I am most looking forward to Shrek the Musical.

  76. Avatar
    Daniel M
    October 21, 2013 at 4:47 pm

    kung fu panda!

  77. Avatar
    Candice Hull
    October 21, 2013 at 11:01 pm

    We really loved the Kung Fu Panda movie and the tv show, so I am sure we will love this Kung Fu Panda movie. Thank you

  78. Avatar
    naomi bailey
    October 21, 2013 at 11:07 pm

    definitely Monsters vs. Aliens

  79. Avatar
    Laurie Emerson
    October 21, 2013 at 11:18 pm

    I am most looking forward to Shrek the Musical.

  80. Avatar
    brittani adams
    October 21, 2013 at 11:32 pm

    i am looking forward most to seeing and winning shrek the musical!!!

  81. Avatar
    kris m
    October 22, 2013 at 1:20 am

    i love watching shrek over and over looking most forward to that

  82. Avatar
    Lesley F
    October 22, 2013 at 5:23 am

    We are looking forward to Monsters vs. Aliens: Cloning Around

  83. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 22, 2013 at 8:21 am

    I would like to see Shrek. Can you imagine him singing?!

  84. Avatar
    al
    October 22, 2013 at 9:20 am

    I would want to see Kung Fu Panda: Scorpion Sting

  85. Avatar
    Vicki Hale
    October 22, 2013 at 10:06 am

    Good Morning! I am looking forward to watching Shrek the musical. But, I want to watch all of them with my grandkids! Thanks. Vicki.

  86. Avatar
    Renee Walters
    October 22, 2013 at 11:06 am

    I’m looking forward to seeing Shrek the musical

  87. Avatar
    Tanya White
    October 22, 2013 at 11:51 am

    I am looking forward to seeing monster vs aliens

  88. Avatar
    Nicole C.
    October 22, 2013 at 3:52 pm

    I am looking most forward to watching Monsters vs. Aliens: Cloning Around.

  89. Avatar
    Candace
    October 22, 2013 at 6:34 pm

    We are excited to watch Monsters vs Aliens.

  90. Avatar
    AEKZ2
    October 22, 2013 at 6:56 pm

    I’d really like to watch Kung Fu Panda. My kids would probably like to watch Monsters vs Aliens, though.

  91. Avatar
    meme
    October 22, 2013 at 7:19 pm

    I really want to see Shrek Musical.

  92. Avatar
    Vikki Billings
    October 22, 2013 at 7:29 pm

    I am looking forward to Shrek. I love the Shrek movies, they are so funny!

  93. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 23, 2013 at 6:40 am

    I am looking forward to watching Shrek the Musical the most.

Comments are closed.