Thomas & Friends PlayDate 3 DVD Set Thomas & Friends PlayDate 3 DVD Set

Thomas & Friends PlayDate 3 DVD Set Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Start your engines and chuff along to the ultimate playdate! Thomas the Train PlayDate Pack on DVD from Lionsgate and HIT Entertainment is new in stores. Thomas and all his railway friends welcome you aboard for three exciting DVDs. Adventure is full steam ahead as the engines attend Sodor’s Winter Festival, race along with a new jet engine, visit the construction site of the new school, track down a possible monster and much more!

Thomas & Friends PlayDate 3 DVD Set

Thomas and the Jet Engine: All the engines on the Island of Sodor work very hard to keep things running smoothly on Sir Topham Hatt’s railway. But even with all this hard work, sometimes unexpected things can happen. Who would have guessed that Thomas would rocket past the proud and fast Gordon, thanks to a surprising push from a jet engine? Join all of your friends on the Island of Sodor as they go full steam ahead with some great adventures.

Special Features:

• 6 Episodes
• Character Cube
• Sing-Along Song: Boo! Boo! Choo Choo
• Thomas Gallery
• 3 Bonus DVD Games: Counting Corner, What Came First? and Memory Madness
• Web Site Fun

On-Site With Thomas: See Oliver’s exciting discovery at the construction site for the new school and help the team decide who is the most important engine! Can Kelly save Isobella, and see who is hiding in the forest? All aboard for nonstop excitement with Thomas!

RELATED:  This Means War DVD Review

Special Features:

• 6 Episodes
• Character Gallery
• Read-Along
• 2 Sing-Alongs
• 2 Games
• DVD-ROM Game

Thomas & The Really Brave Engines: Adventures abound on the Island of Sodor for Thomas & Friends! It’s Thomas to the rescue as Fergus breaks the rules and learns a very valuable lesson. Is there a monster lurking in the misty valley at Castle Loch? Twin engines Donald and Douglas find out! Come aboard for all the fun!

Special Features:

• 6 Episodes
• Character Gallery
• Read-Along Story: The Midnight Ride of Thomas the Tank Engine
• Sing-Along Song: Troublesome Trucks
• 2 Bonus DVD Games: Sodor Spelling Game and Picture Puzzle Fun
• DVD-ROM Game: Coloring Creation

If your little one likes trains then this collection is sure to be a hit. My little one liked watching all of them, but his favorite had to be On-Site With Thomas, just because of all the construction. He also liked the sing-alongs offered in all the movies. This would make a great set for long car rides on summer vacation!

BUY IT: You can pick up The Thomas & Friends: Play Date Pack where DVDs are sold or check it out on Amazon

Stay Connected: Visit Thomas and Friends on Facebook

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

29 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Pam L.
    May 25, 2011 at 10:56 am

    My granddaughters love rusty

  2. Avatar
    Amber
    May 25, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    My daughter loves Percy!

    littleamberfaith at yahoo dot com

  3. Avatar
    Ann
    May 25, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    My grandson loves them all, especially Thomas ever since he was tiny.

  4. Avatar
    Kimberly
    May 26, 2011 at 12:53 am

    We like Thomas
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  5. Avatar
    alison
    May 26, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    for my son who loves percy

  6. Avatar
    Emily R.
    May 26, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    I want to win for our two little boys. The love all the characters on Thomas & Friends, but love Thomas the best:)

    mscoffee77(AT)juno(DOT)com

  7. Avatar
    Rebecca Graham
    May 27, 2011 at 3:44 am

    I would like to win this for my nephew and his favorite character is James.

  8. Avatar
    Adrienne gordon
    May 27, 2011 at 7:52 am

    My son who loves Percy.

  9. Avatar
    Amber
    May 27, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    My 4yr old son would LOVE this set – his favorite character of course is Thomas, but he loves them all and can remember each show he has seen in vivid detail!

  10. Avatar
    Debra Hall
    May 27, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    it would be for my grandkids and Fergus is the fav next to Thomas

  11. Avatar
    Daniel M
    May 28, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    for my nephew who likes percy

  12. Avatar
    Karen Gonyea
    May 29, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    Rusty is our fav 🙂

  13. Avatar
    Amanda
    May 29, 2011 at 8:15 pm

    One of my sons turns 5 next month and he loves Thomas! His little brother, who is 3, loves James.

  14. Avatar
    Tiffany LaCourse
    May 30, 2011 at 12:46 am

    My son & he loves Percy!
    banks_family_5@yahoo.com

  15. Avatar
    April Bever
    May 30, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    This would be for my son and he likes Thomas.

  16. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    May 30, 2011 at 4:38 pm

    I would love to win for my daughters – they love Thomas and Henry

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  17. Avatar
    Erica C.
    May 30, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    My nephew would love this! His favorite is Percy.

  18. Avatar
    lisa
    May 30, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    My son loves Percy

  19. Avatar
    Barbara
    May 30, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    Oh this is perfect for my son he LOVES Thomas!!!

  20. Avatar
    Rosey
    May 31, 2011 at 7:11 am

    I would like to win this for my best friend’s son who has a birthday this summer. His favorite character is Thomas.

  21. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    May 31, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    percy is our favorite and i would love this for our daughter

  22. Avatar
    Latoshia
    May 31, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    My girls! They love James!

  23. Avatar
    Leslie S.
    May 31, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    My son(who is about to turn 4) loves Thomas.This would be a great set for him.Thanks!
    lstanziani(at)yahoo(dot)com

  24. Avatar
    kathy pease
    May 31, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    id love this for my niece and she loves percy

  25. Avatar
    Michelle H.
    May 31, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    My son loves Thomas. This would be for him.

  26. Avatar
    Gianna
    May 31, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    My son and Thomas.

  27. Avatar
    Roxann
    May 31, 2011 at 8:54 pm

    This would be for my grandson. He loves percy.

  28. Avatar
    DanV
    May 31, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    I would like this for my kids and James is their favorite

  29. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    May 31, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    I would Love to win for my Nephew!His Favorite is Thomas!

Comments are closed.