Scholastic's Bink & Gollie DVD Scholastic's Bink & Gollie DVD    

Scholastic’s Bink & Gollie DVD

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

BINK & GOLLIE... AND MORE STORIES ABOUT FRIENDSHIP

This is a cute DVD, that I really didn’t think my almost six year old boy would like to watch. But I put it in without telling him what it was and he liked watching the shows. We both agreed that Bink & Gollie was our favorite!

This new DVD in the SCHOLASTIC STORYBOOK TREASURES collection is perfect for kids as they wind down the school year, get ready for camp and look forward to spending the summertime with friends. BINK & GOLLIE…AND MORE STORIES ABOUT FRIENDSHIP is an all-new compilation headlined by “Bink & Gollie”, from Kate DiCamillo.  A story of two very different girls who are the best of friends, Bink and Gollie don’t agree on anything, but they learn ways to keep their friendship going strong.

Other shows include:

  • ·”A Sick Day for Amos Mcgee” (by Philip C. Stead, illustrated by Erin E. Stead, narrated by David de Vries) – Amos receives unexpected guests from the zoo when he’s home with the sniffles and sneezes.
  • ·”The Other Side” (by Jacqueline Woodson, illustrated by E.B. Lewis, narrated by Toshi Widoff-Woodson) – A friendship develops between two kids from opposite sides of a segregated town.
  • · “Cat and Canary” (written and illustrated by Michael Foreman) – Cat’s unlikely friend Canary shows him a great time when his master is away at work.
RELATED:  Finding Nemo Review: 3D DVD & Printable Activities

FEATURES

  • ·Author and illustrator interviews
  • ·Read-Along Function

GIVEAWAY:CLOSED;

WINNERS MICHELLE E, PAOL T, SACHA S

3 Winner’s will each receive the DVD Bink & Gollie {RV $14.99}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 6.15.13

Sweet Summertime

Welcome to the Sweet Summertime Giveaway Hop

This event is hosted by Cheap Is The New Classy and Woolrich. Make sure to enter the Grand Prize: An Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug from Woolrich {up to $200 Value}
Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on June 15, 2013.

I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Bink & Gollie and Products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

29 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    June 2, 2013 at 8:36 am

    The Magic School Bus From Sea to Space for my grand kids.

  2. Avatar
    Georgia Beckman
    June 2, 2013 at 10:55 am

    My grandchildren would enjoy Stone Soup.

  3. Avatar
    Merry
    June 2, 2013 at 12:26 pm

    My boys would like The Magic School Bus Takes A Dive

  4. Avatar
    June S.
    June 2, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    We like Max’s Chocolate Chicken DVD.

  5. Avatar
    Tami Valentine
    June 2, 2013 at 3:26 pm

    The book, Katie loves the Kittens is an adorable book….so I think the DVD would be good too

  6. Avatar
    Vanessa Vazquez
    June 2, 2013 at 3:45 pm

    Stone Soup looks fun!

  7. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    June 2, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    The Magic School Bus: Holiday Special is one I think my niece would love

  8. Avatar
    Liza @ Views From the 'Ville
    June 2, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    My daughter would like Treasury of 50 Storybook Classics – Animal Antics and more!

  9. Avatar
    bn100
    June 2, 2013 at 6:04 pm

    the red hen

  10. Avatar
    Dorothy Teel
    June 2, 2013 at 6:33 pm

    My granddaughter would love Stellaluna or any of th Stone Soup ones..

  11. Avatar
    steve weber
    June 2, 2013 at 10:40 pm

    my niece would enjoy Stone Soup DVD.

  12. Avatar
    sandra davis
    June 3, 2013 at 3:38 am

    like the The Magic School Bus: Creepy Crawly Fun

  13. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    June 3, 2013 at 6:08 am

    My grandchildren would also like Stone Soup.

  14. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    June 3, 2013 at 8:27 am

    Larkyn would love the Magic School Bus All About Teacher DVD!

  15. Avatar
    michelle elizondo
    June 3, 2013 at 2:50 pm

    My kids would like max chocolate chicken as well.

  16. Avatar
    Jessica Cox
    June 5, 2013 at 2:15 pm

    The The Mouse and the Motorcycle

  17. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    June 5, 2013 at 8:54 pm

    Too Many Toys

  18. Avatar
    jamie braun
    June 6, 2013 at 10:57 pm

    she would love stone soup

  19. Avatar
    polly
    June 7, 2013 at 10:46 am

    my grandson would like Too Many Toys

  20. Avatar
    Marissa M
    June 9, 2013 at 5:06 pm

    We would love The Twelve Days of Christmas…and more classic holiday stories on DVD

  21. Avatar
    Saver Sara
    June 10, 2013 at 9:44 am

    Too Many Toys looks like a good option.

  22. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    June 10, 2013 at 11:48 pm

    I like the Stone Soup… and other stories from the Asian Tradition

  23. Avatar
    Mippy/Sabrina
    June 12, 2013 at 9:26 am

    The Magic School Bus

  24. Avatar
    Maria Gagliano
    June 13, 2013 at 6:56 am

    My kids love Max and Ruby. They would love the Max’s Chocolate Chicken DVD

  25. Avatar
    Kylie C
    June 13, 2013 at 3:32 pm

    The “The Red Hen… and more cooking stories” looks really fun.

  26. Avatar
    Edna Williams
    June 14, 2013 at 5:51 pm

    My niece would love Stone Soup DVD.

  27. Avatar
    Daniel M
    June 14, 2013 at 8:53 pm

    the magic school bus

  28. Avatar
    annie page
    June 15, 2013 at 12:43 am

    I think Robot zot would be fun

  29. Avatar
    Becca Wilson
    June 15, 2013 at 3:02 pm

    My son would enjoy the Spring Collection because he loves Max and Ruby!

Comments are closed.