Our Favorite Back to School Tips | The Review Wire Our Favorite Back to School Tips | The Review Wire

Our Favorite Back to School Tips

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Getting your family prepared to head back to school, can be difficult especially after a long, fun-filled summer. Here are a few of our favorite Back to School Tips to help you along the way.

Back To School

1. If you have kids in high school or college, what about getting them a custom-made USB drive? Not only will they be the envy of all the other kids but it is a fun way for them to show off something about them. FormURLife Review: Custom USB Drives.

 2. Some schools, like my kids, do not have air conditioning in all parts of the school which makes it pretty hot during class…send them back with a Cuipo by SIGG: Kids ECO-Friendly Water Bottles.

3. Are you looking for a printer for your kids to print off all those reports? Read my review on the Epson Artisan 1430 Inkjet Printer or the Epson NX430 Small-In-One-Printer. What about a shredder Fellowes: P-12C?

RELATED:  Back To School Guest Series: Box Tops Organization

4. Every kid needs a lunchbox…take a look at the ThermaPod: Mini Lunch Box. Don’t forget to send them a little love in their lunchbox with Say Please: The Original Lunch Box Notes.

5. Back-to-School Supplies Checklist – Backpack? Check. Pencils? Check. Safety scissors? Not Yet. Use the same checklist each time you head out to grab supplies, to keep track of what you have already purchased and the things you still need to. These are also handy if you have more than one child. Simply print 2, 3, 4 lists and add their name to the top

 

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

18 Comment

  1. Avatar
    KS
    July 15, 2013 at 2:15 pm

    Make your child’s favorite breakfast and slip an encouraging note like “Hope you have a great day!” in her lunch bag.

  2. Avatar
    Lacretia
    July 15, 2013 at 5:13 pm

    I love shopping the back to school sales and specials – there are such great deals to be had!

  3. Avatar
    Rebekah Gyger
    July 15, 2013 at 8:06 pm

    Have tennis shoes. Always.

  4. Avatar
    vanessa
    July 15, 2013 at 8:32 pm

    pray for your kids and teachers.

  5. Avatar
    kelsey r
    July 15, 2013 at 10:27 pm

    only buy when there is sales going on

  6. Avatar
    julie
    July 16, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    buy school supplies early while the prices are hot!

    jmatek AT wi DOT rr DOT com

  7. Avatar
    tess
    July 18, 2013 at 9:21 am

    the best back to school tip i have is, shop the school supply sales and stock up for the whole year and grab the snacks at that time too
    tcogbill at live dot com

  8. Avatar
    Jen C.
    July 20, 2013 at 7:18 pm

    Search all flyers for the best sales and keep receipts!!

  9. Avatar
    Peggy D
    July 21, 2013 at 9:49 am

    shop early in the season, weeks prior to BTS so it doesn’t hit you all at once. Check sales as the weeks go by to get the deals

  10. Avatar
    Robert Shank
    July 21, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    Although back to school can be somewhat scary for kids, they need to be reminded that these can be some of the greatest years of their lives.

  11. Avatar
    rebecca shockley
    July 21, 2013 at 11:11 pm

    Mine would be shop early so you have a better selection of everything

  12. Avatar
    PaulaMS
    July 22, 2013 at 6:51 am

    I always buy extra of the supplies that will need to replenished through out the school year while they are on sale.

  13. Avatar
    Lisa B.
    July 22, 2013 at 3:00 pm

    I usually like to start stocking up early and get things on clearance too!

  14. Avatar
    Elena
    July 30, 2013 at 12:39 pm

    Don’t wait for the list. Get the staples first and use the list to fill in. If there’s an incorrect item, it can always be returned or used as a spare.

  15. Avatar
    Raeanna C.
    July 31, 2013 at 8:03 pm

    Shop when there are sales going on. If your state has a tax-free weekend, this is probably the best time to shop since usually there are many sales going and it’s also tax free. Have a list prepared before you go so it will make it easier on you. If you have coupons use them!

    I suggest if you have a Walmart that is open 24/7 go shopping around midnight or later if possible especially during tax-free weekend. You can avoid the crowds and they will price match.

  16. Avatar
    bill norris
    August 10, 2013 at 4:54 pm

    back to school sales… buy in bulk if possible… you can always find a use for school supplies

  17. Avatar
    tuesday
    August 13, 2013 at 12:03 pm

    Shop early with coupons!

  18. Avatar
    TawndaM
    August 15, 2013 at 9:21 am

    start the schedule early… most likely… they WILL fight you, but it will pay off in the end

Comments are closed.