ThermaPod Review: Mini Lunch Box - The Review Wire ThermaPod Review: Mini Lunch Box - The Review Wire

ThermaPod Review: Mini Lunch Box

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

ThermaPod Lunch BoxI received a Red ThermaPod Mini Lunchbox system to review. It looks like a cute little Laptop right. Well, you’d be wrong. So what is a ThermaPod Mini?  The ThermaPod is an all in one lunchbox, but better! Normally I pack my son’s lunches with already packaged snacks (chips, treats, nuts etc.) but with the ThermaPod Mini, I have been packing more healthy items, as there is not a lot of room compared to a standard lunchbox. Don’t get me wrong, I do like this lunchbox but because of its size, a growing boy like mine might starve because there just isn’t enough room to fit all the food they eat. My 3-year-old has been using it for pre-school and it holds just enough for him. I do like how you can microwave it – how nice that will be in the winter with Spaghetti O’s or even a Chunky Soup. Plus I like the secret compartment for the utensils. It is one step closer to a waste-free lunch.

This lunchbox has so many great features:

  • It’s an all-in-one unit. You don’t need separate containers and lids that can get lost or left at school, work, etc. The front has a latch that seals down the lid.
  • It has a hidden compartment for utensils. You just open the little compartment door and take out your cutlery. Place it back in when you are finished and it’s ready to go home with you. Plus it comes with utensils (A Limited Time Offer).
  • It has a seal. You can put different foods in each of the two compartments and not worry about leakage from one compartment to the other.
  • You can remove the compartment that holds the food so it can be cleaned easily. Dishwasher safe too! It is recommended that you take off the seal but you can leave it in.
  • It is 100% microwave safe! How cool is that?
  • It is BPA Free
RELATED:  Back To School Guest Series: Weekly Meal Plan Printables

Buy It: The ThermaPod Mini is available in Yellow, Blue, Green, Pink, Black, and Red. Use the code OHIOLUVSTHERMAPOD2010 to receive 20% off your purchase. Valid until October 12, 2010.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review.  All views and opinions with regard to the ThermaPod Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

33 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Karen
    October 13, 2010 at 9:19 am

    I watched the video and like that it is dishwasher safe…

  2. Avatar
    LADS
    October 13, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    Great looking product!

  3. Avatar
    Sylvia
    October 13, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    It is dishwaser, freezer and microwave safe. How great!

  4. Avatar
    Tina W
    October 13, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    The handles of the utensils are removable to store spices, etc. Genius!
    I agree it’s on the small side for big boys, but nice to be able to keep certain things cool or hot.

  5. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    October 13, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    Comes with a free set of cutlery (fork, knife, spoon and chopsticks!) for a limited time.

  6. Avatar
    Louis H
    October 13, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    I learned that the thermapod comes in 6 colors

  7. Avatar
    Christie
    October 13, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    It’s dishwasher safe and BPA free–2 requirements in my book!

  8. Avatar
    Shane R.
    October 13, 2010 at 8:09 pm

    Found out their products are BPA free. That’s great!

  9. Avatar
    Ronda
    October 13, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    I like that this is dishwasher, freezer and microwave safe.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  10. Avatar
    Karen
    October 14, 2010 at 4:34 am

    I love that it is BPA free. What a great design too. Love the lil utensils compartment. 🙂

  11. Avatar
    Dee
    October 14, 2010 at 11:03 am

    I love that it is dishwasher safe!!

  12. Avatar
    Gabrielle
    October 14, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    I love that you can fit everything in one small package (including utensils!) My husband hates having to keep track of forks and spoons during his hectic day so it would be nice to have a place he can always find them and easily store them after he’s done eating!

  13. Avatar
    Gabrielle
    October 14, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    like Thermapod on Facebook and told them you sent me!

    gabrielle p

  14. Avatar
    felecia
    October 15, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    I love the no lost lids concept.

  15. Avatar
    Nad
    October 15, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    I like that they are manufactured in North America and are BPA free.

  16. Avatar
    Mary J
    October 16, 2010 at 11:32 am

    It is BPA free.
    mary@cire.com

  17. Avatar
    Vee
    October 18, 2010 at 11:44 pm

    I think that it’s cool that handles of the cutlery unscrew and can carry salt, pepper, oil or vinegar inside!

    sswpss at yahoo dot com

  18. Avatar
    Sharon
    October 19, 2010 at 12:35 am

    I enjoyed knowing that a regular mom came up with this. Also, I like that you can microwave it.

  19. Avatar
    andrea v
    October 19, 2010 at 6:51 am

    dishwasher safe is great

  20. Avatar
    Nancy
    October 19, 2010 at 8:20 am

    I learned that they come in 6 colors, are freezer and microwave proof, and were started from a mother’s challenge to her husband’s company!

  21. Avatar
    Julie L
    October 19, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    Comes with a free set of cutlery (fork, knife, spoon and chopsticks!) for a limited time-learned-
    like that is dishwasher safe-and the design is neat

  22. Avatar
    Julie L
    October 19, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    like Thermapod on fb and left comment on their wall
    Julie S Laws

  23. Avatar
    Amanda
    October 19, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    That they are virtually leakproff- always good in my family!

  24. Avatar
    gala
    October 19, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    Manufactured in North America — it’s great

  25. Avatar
    Jody H
    October 19, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    I think it’s really cool that it’s microwave and dishwasher safe. It looks like a great product. I’d never heard of it before. Thanks for the review.

  26. Avatar
    katklaw777
    October 19, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    I was a little worried about the plastic aspect but I found it interesting to learn that the ThermaPod is among the safest plastic products on the market today. It contains absolutley no BPA or lead and is 100% made in North America of Eastman Triton plastic, one of the safest and most durable plastics available on the market today.

  27. Avatar
    Heather
    October 19, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    I like that it’s dishwasher safe, that helps a lot
    couponinggirl at gmail dot com

  28. Avatar
    casey f
    October 19, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    I love that the Thermapod is Dishwasher Safe, Microwave Safe, and Freezer Safe! I also like that it comes in 6 colors so each family member can have a different one! 🙂

    misscasey(at)woh(dot)rr(dot)com

  29. Avatar
    john
    October 19, 2010 at 4:09 pm

    Dishwasher Safe, Microwave Safe, Freezer Safe — all of these are really important

  30. Avatar
    Melody
    October 19, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    Convenient – they are dishwasher, freezer and microwave safe!!

  31. Avatar
    Jes
    October 19, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    I learned the ThermaPod is 100% made in North America of Eastman Triton plastic, one of the safest and most durable plastics available on the market today.

  32. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    October 19, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    you can get it in 6 different colors thanks for the chance

  33. Avatar
    lace
    October 19, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    I found out it comes in 6 colors.

Comments are closed.