ThermaPod Review: Mini Lunch Box - The Review Wire ThermaPod Review: Mini Lunch Box - The Review Wire

ThermaPod Review: Mini Lunch Box

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

ThermaPod Lunch BoxI received a Red ThermaPod Mini Lunchbox system to review. It looks like a cute little Laptop right. Well, you’d be wrong. So what is a ThermaPod Mini?  The ThermaPod is an all in one lunchbox, but better! Normally I pack my son’s lunches with already packaged snacks (chips, treats, nuts etc.) but with the ThermaPod Mini, I have been packing more healthy items, as there is not a lot of room compared to a standard lunchbox. Don’t get me wrong, I do like this lunchbox but because of its size a growing boy like mine might starve because there just isn’t enough room to fit all the food they eat. My 3 year old has been using it for pre-school and it holds just enough for him. I do like how you can microwave it – how nice that will be in the winter with Spaghetti O’s or even a Chunky Soup. Plus I like the secret compartment for the utensils. It is one step closer to a waste free lunch.

This lunchbox has so many great features:

  • It’s an all one unit. You don’t need separate containers and lids that can get lost or left at school, work, etc. The front has a latch that seals down the lid.
  • It has a hidden compartment for utensils. You just open the little compartment door and take out your cutlery. Place it back in when you are finished and it’s ready to go home with you. Plus it comes with utensils (A Limited Time Offer).
  • It has a seal. You can put different foods in each of the two compartments and not worry about leakage from one compartment to the other.
  • You can remove the compartment that holds the food so it can be cleaned easily. Dishwasher safe too! It is recommended that you take off the seal but you can leave it in.
  • It is 100% microwave safe! How cool is that.
  • It is BPA Free

Buy It: The ThermaPod Mini is available in Yellow, Blue, Green, Pink, Black and Red. Use the code OHIOLUVSTHERMAPOD2010 to receive 20% off your purchase. Valid until october 12, 2010.

RELATED:  Head Back To School with Disney's Jake and Sofia Jumping Beans Clothes at Kohl's #MagicAtPlay

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER #46 Vee – I sent you an email!

ThermaPod is Giving 1 Winner a Thermapod Mini (RV $24.95)

To Enter: Visit ThermaPod Then Leave Me a Comment on Something You Found Interesting

Thank You ThermaPod for this great giveaway!

Extra Entries: These are to be completed only after initial entry. All entrants that do not do the initial entry will be disqualified. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

– Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter

– Tweet about this giveaway by copying and pasting the tweet below and leaving me the link. Tweet daily for an extra entry every day!

WIN A TheraPod Lunch Box @thermapod @CintiCoupons –  http://bit.ly/dlGwoe  #giveaway

– If you like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook, Leave a comment

– If you like Thermapod on Facebook, leave this comment on their wall ” I Want To Make My Life Easy! I just entered to win a ThermaPod at CincinnatiCoupons.net –http://bit.ly/dlGwoe ”

– Blog about this giveaway, with a link to my blog. Come back and leave the link to your blog post

– Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription. You’re sure to become addicted to saving money with these daily updates!

– Grab my button and put up on your blog. Please leave an address where it can be found.

– Join My Blog Frog

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 10/19/2010. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review.  All views and opinions with regard to the ThermaPod Review or the company are my own and were not influenced  by the company.

   

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

92 Comment

  1. Karen
    October 13, 2010 at 9:19 am

    I watched the video and like that it is dishwasher safe…

  2. Karen
    October 13, 2010 at 9:20 am

    I subscribe to your RSS feed

  3. Karen
    October 13, 2010 at 9:20 am

    I am a member of your Blog Frog

  4. LADS
    October 13, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    Great looking product!

  5. Sylvia
    October 13, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    It is dishwaser, freezer and microwave safe. How great!

  6. Sylvia
    October 13, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    I subscribe by email

  7. Tina W
    October 13, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    The handles of the utensils are removable to store spices, etc. Genius!
    I agree it’s on the small side for big boys, but nice to be able to keep certain things cool or hot.

  8. Tina W
    October 13, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    I subcribe by email.

  9. Jennifer Barr
    October 13, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    Comes with a free set of cutlery (fork, knife, spoon and chopsticks!) for a limited time.

  10. Jennifer Barr
    October 13, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter
    @jennifer573

  11. Jennifer Barr
    October 13, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook,

  12. Jennifer Barr
    October 13, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription.

  13. Jennifer Barr
    October 13, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    follow via blog frog

  14. Louis H
    October 13, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    I learned that the thermapod comes in 6 colors

  15. Louis H
    October 13, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

  16. Louis H
    October 13, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

  17. Louis H
    October 13, 2010 at 4:33 pm

    I like Thermapod on facebook (Louis Here) + wall post

  18. Christie
    October 13, 2010 at 5:44 pm

    email subscriber

  19. Christie
    October 13, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    It’s dishwasher safe and BPA free–2 requirements in my book!

  20. Christie
    October 13, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    FB fan

  21. Shane R.
    October 13, 2010 at 8:09 pm

    Found out their products are BPA free. That’s great!

  22. Shane R.
    October 13, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    Twitter follower!

  23. Shane R.
    October 13, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    E-mail subscriber!

  24. Ronda
    October 13, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    I like that this is dishwasher, freezer and microwave safe.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  25. Ronda
    October 13, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    I subscribe to your emails.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  26. Karen
    October 14, 2010 at 4:34 am

    I love that it is BPA free. What a great design too. Love the lil utensils compartment. 🙂

  27. Dee
    October 14, 2010 at 11:03 am

    I love that it is dishwasher safe!!

  28. Dee
    October 14, 2010 at 11:04 am

    I liked you on FB. (Deirdre Kute Gatti)

  29. Gabrielle
    October 14, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    I love that you can fit everything in one small package (including utensils!) My husband hates having to keep track of forks and spoons during his hectic day so it would be nice to have a place he can always find them and easily store them after he’s done eating!

  30. Gabrielle
    October 14, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    Following CintiCoupons on Twitter

    twitter.com/camonkeymomma

  31. Gabrielle
    October 14, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

    gabrielle p

  32. Gabrielle
    October 14, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    like Thermapod on Facebook and told them you sent me!

    gabrielle p

  33. Gabrielle
    October 14, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    I Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed

  34. Gabrielle
    October 14, 2010 at 3:44 pm
  35. felecia
    October 15, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    I love the no lost lids concept.

  36. felecia
    October 15, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    email subscriber

  37. felecia
    October 15, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    joined blog frog

  38. Nad
    October 15, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    I like that they are manufactured in North America and are BPA free.

  39. Nad
    October 15, 2010 at 8:32 pm

    I follow CintiCoupons on twitter @nadicherie

  40. Mary J
    October 16, 2010 at 11:32 am

    It is BPA free.
    mary@cire.com

  41. Mary J
    October 16, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    Email subscriber. mary@cire.com

  42. Mary J
    October 16, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    FB liker of Cincinnati Coupons .Mary Jacobowitz

  43. Vee
    October 18, 2010 at 11:44 pm

    I think that it’s cool that handles of the cutlery unscrew and can carry salt, pepper, oil or vinegar inside!

    sswpss at yahoo dot com

  44. Vee
    October 18, 2010 at 11:45 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook, my FB name is Vicki Sh

    sswpss at yahoo dot com

  45. Sharon
    October 19, 2010 at 12:35 am

    I enjoyed knowing that a regular mom came up with this. Also, I like that you can microwave it.

  46. andrea v
    October 19, 2010 at 6:51 am

    dishwasher safe is great

  47. andrea v
    October 19, 2010 at 6:53 am

    follow you on twitter=vickers2622

  48. andrea v
    October 19, 2010 at 6:53 am

    email subscriber

  49. andrea v
    October 19, 2010 at 6:55 am

    like you on facebook

  50. Nancy
    October 19, 2010 at 8:20 am

    I learned that they come in 6 colors, are freezer and microwave proof, and were started from a mother’s challenge to her husband’s company!

  51. Nancy
    October 19, 2010 at 8:20 am

    I am an e-mail subscriber.

  52. Julie L
    October 19, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    Comes with a free set of cutlery (fork, knife, spoon and chopsticks!) for a limited time-learned-
    like that is dishwasher safe-and the design is neat

  53. Julie L
    October 19, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    like u on fb-Julie S Laws
    thanks for the giveaway

  54. Julie L
    October 19, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    email subscriber

  55. Julie L
    October 19, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    like Thermapod on fb and left comment on their wall
    Julie S Laws

  56. Joy Gentry
    October 19, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    LOVE that it is microwave safe.

  57. Joy Gentry
    October 19, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Follow CC on FB.

  58. Joy Gentry
    October 19, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Follow on RSS feed.

  59. Amanda
    October 19, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    That they are virtually leakproff- always good in my family!

  60. Amanda
    October 19, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    I like CC on Facebook

  61. Amanda
    October 19, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    I am an email subscriber

  62. gala
    October 19, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    Manufactured in North America — it’s great

  63. gala
    October 19, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    like you on FB (gala ya)

  64. gala
    October 19, 2010 at 1:21 pm

    like Thermapod on Facebook and left a message (gala ya)

  65. Jody H
    October 19, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    I think it’s really cool that it’s microwave and dishwasher safe. It looks like a great product. I’d never heard of it before. Thanks for the review.

  66. Jody H
    October 19, 2010 at 3:01 pm

    I subscribe with email. hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  67. katklaw777
    October 19, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    I was a little worried about the plastic aspect but I found it interesting to learn that the ThermaPod is among the safest plastic products on the market today. It contains absolutley no BPA or lead and is 100% made in North America of Eastman Triton plastic, one of the safest and most durable plastics available on the market today.

  68. katklaw777
    October 19, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    I subscribe via email.

  69. Heather
    October 19, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    I like that it’s dishwasher safe, that helps a lot
    couponinggirl at gmail dot com

  70. Heather
    October 19, 2010 at 3:54 pm

    I follow Cincinnati coupons on Twitter
    @hford5302

  71. Heather
    October 19, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    I follow Cincinnati coupons on FB
    Heather SAving
    couponinggirl at gmail dot com

  72. Heather
    October 19, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    I like Thermapod on FB
    Heather Saving
    couponinggirl at gmail dot com

  73. casey f
    October 19, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    I love that the Thermapod is Dishwasher Safe, Microwave Safe, and Freezer Safe! I also like that it comes in 6 colors so each family member can have a different one! 🙂

    misscasey(at)woh(dot)rr(dot)com

  74. casey f
    October 19, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    follow you on twitter @MissLeeThatsME

    misscasey(at)woh(dot)rr(dot)com

  75. casey f
    October 19, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    like you on facebook as Casey Lee Flick

    misscasey(at)woh(dot)rr(dot)com

  76. john
    October 19, 2010 at 4:09 pm

    Dishwasher Safe, Microwave Safe, Freezer Safe — all of these are really important

  77. Sarah L
    October 19, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    Dishwasher and microwave safe

  78. Sarah L
    October 19, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    FB fan

  79. Melody
    October 19, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    Convenient – they are dishwasher, freezer and microwave safe!!

  80. Jes
    October 19, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    I learned the ThermaPod is 100% made in North America of Eastman Triton plastic, one of the safest and most durable plastics available on the market today.

  81. Jes
    October 19, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    “like” Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  82. Jes
    October 19, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons via RSS Feed

  83. Jes
    October 19, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    “like” Thermapod on Facebook and left a comment on their wall

  84. lauren
    October 19, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    I subscribe RRS feed as Lauren Keith

  85. lauren
    October 19, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    FACEBOOK Fan am I….yes

  86. Ria
    October 19, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    BPA free!
    rmartinclarke at gmail dot com

  87. Ria
    October 19, 2010 at 7:57 pm

    twitter follower @rsmc1
    rmartinclarke at gmail dot com

  88. tina reynolds
    October 19, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    you can get it in 6 different colors thanks for the chance

  89. tina reynolds
    October 19, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    i follow on twitter

  90. tina reynolds
    October 19, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    facebook fan (mrstinareynolds)

  91. tina reynolds
    October 19, 2010 at 8:21 pm

    i subscribe

  92. lace
    October 19, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    I found out it comes in 6 colors.

Comments are closed.