Naturally Nora: All Natural Baking Mixes Naturally Nora: All Natural Baking Mixes    

Naturally Nora: All Natural Baking Mixes

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Naturally Nora produces all-natural baking mixes for dessert-lovers of all ages. We use NO artificial ingredients, so our products don’t contain any hydrogenated oils or trans fats. – Naturally Nora

Nora is actually a person! She worked hard to find the exact ingredients that would not only be healthy, but tasty too! She states: “It sounds easy, but I assure you it wasn’t! Finding unbleached, un-bromated wheat flour was hard. I also learned that the “perfectly moist” texture that kids love is typically the result of thickening agents and chemical fillers. All-natural cocoa (processed without alkali) isn’t readily available. And the vanilla. Oh, the vanilla! That alone was months of sampling before finding the ideal one. And I still wasn’t done! I wanted a delicious all-natural confetti cake. But all-natural dots like that didn’t exist! That is until I convinced a terrific company to create the perfect colored dots with all-natural colors and ingredients just for me.”

Naturally Nora Cake Mixes

I was sent several products in the Naturally Nora Baking line. The boys wanted to try the Alot’a Dots Cake with Alot’a Dot Vanilla Frosting first. I made 24 mini cupcakes and 12 medium sized cupcakes. Well, I left them out to cool before I frosted them and by the time I went to make the frosting half of them were gone! The kids were off of school that day due to a snow storm so we were stuck inside all day. The joke was on them though because the icing was the best part. They wished they would have waited! I love buttercream frosting, that is the only kind I order on my cakes. But this icing was rich and creamy and had a great vanilla taste. I was kind of glad they ate the cupcakes without the icing because it just left more for me.

Naturally Nora Brownies
My little one was disappointed that he could not eat them as they are produced in a facility that also uses milk, soy, peanuts and tree nuts. However, they are free of dairy and soy! The Fantastic Fudgy Brownies do NOT contain soy or dairy. The Doubly Fudgy Brownies do NOT contain dairy but they do have soy, so make sure you read the label.

RELATED:  SweetRiot riotBar Dark Chocolate Gift Sets

Naturally Nora offers 5 different Cake Mixes: Sunny Yellow, Cheerful Chocolate, Cookie Cookie, Surprising Stars and Alot’a Dots. They have 4 different Frostings and 2 Types of Brownie Mixes: Double Fudgy and Fantastic Fudgy.

Stay Connected:

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS CLOSED – WINNERS: 54 DARCY, MYA, 140 NANCY – I SENT YOU EMAILS!

Each winner will receive Chocolate and Vanilla Cake Mixes and The Chocolate and Vanilla Frosting Mixes, (RV $12.00)!

To Enter: Visit Naturally Nora and let me know what flavor you would like to try

Thank You Naturally Nora for this great giveaway!

Extra Entries: These are to be completed only after initial entry. All entrants that do not do the initial entry will be disqualified. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 2/1/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

97 Comment

  1. Avatar
    carole
    January 26, 2011 at 10:53 am

    I”d like to try the cheerful chocolate
    carole
    gram122@comcast.net

  2. Avatar
    carole
    January 26, 2011 at 10:53 am

    subscriber
    carole
    gram122@comcast.net

  3. Avatar
    Nora
    January 26, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    I would like to try the cheerful chocolate mix. Although the doubly fudgy brownies look tempting too!
    njlk90 at aol dot com

  4. Avatar
    Sue H
    January 26, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    I choose Naturally Nora chocolate cake mix and vanilla or chocolate frosting.

  5. Avatar
    Amber
    January 26, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    Vanilla!

  6. Avatar
    Tina W
    January 26, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    Fantastic Fudgy Brownies sound pretty darn good to me!! (especially the Peanut Butter Brownies recipe you can use them in!)
    auntietina21 AT hotmail.com

  7. Avatar
    Jo
    January 27, 2011 at 7:47 am

    I would like to try the cookie cookie cake mix
    strezo@sbcglobal.net

  8. Avatar
    Tara
    January 27, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    oooh yummm! these look divine! I’d love to try the fudgy fudgy brownies and the cookie cookie cake mix.
    thanks!

  9. Avatar
    Minta
    January 27, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    I’d like to try the Cheerful Chocolate frosting mix. Sounds so good.

    beyondthestarvingartist at gmail dot com

  10. Avatar
    Minta
    January 27, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    Following CintiCoupons on Twitter @mintaburst

    beyondthestarvingartist at gmail dot com

  11. Avatar
    Minta
    January 27, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    Email subscriber.

    beyondthestarvingartist at gmail dot com

  12. Avatar
    Minta
    January 27, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook(Minta D)

    beyondthestarvingartist at gmail dot com

  13. Avatar
    Stephanie V.
    January 27, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    yellow cake mix
    tvollowitz at aol dot com

  14. Avatar
    Debra Hall
    January 27, 2011 at 11:56 pm

    i liked cincinnati coupons on facebook

  15. Avatar
    nicole
    January 28, 2011 at 12:28 am

    I would like to try the surprising stars cake batter.

  16. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    January 28, 2011 at 2:26 am

    I would like to try The Surprisng Stars!

  17. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    January 28, 2011 at 2:28 am

    Liked Naturally Nora on Facebook(Tami Vollenweider)!

  18. Avatar
    SANDY
    January 28, 2011 at 5:44 am

    cheerful chocolate

  19. Avatar
    Jordan
    January 28, 2011 at 8:37 am

    I would like to try the alot’a dots.
    Buletproof_monkey@yahoo.com

  20. Avatar
    Jordan
    January 28, 2011 at 8:39 am

    email subscriber
    Buletproof_monkey@yahoo.com

  21. Avatar
    Maureen
    January 28, 2011 at 10:11 am

    I would love the Sunny Yellow.

  22. Avatar
    River
    January 28, 2011 at 10:23 am

    I’d like the vanilla mix

  23. Avatar
    felecia
    January 28, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    I would like to try surprising stars

  24. Avatar
    felecia
    January 28, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    email subscriber

  25. Avatar
    Kimberly
    January 28, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    I would like to try the Doubly Fudgy Brownies too.

  26. Avatar
    Sue Farrell
    January 28, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    I would like to try Alot’a Dots cause it just looks happy and fun.

  27. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    January 28, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    the brownie mix

  28. Avatar
    susan varney
    January 28, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    double fudgy brownies mverno@roadrunner.com

  29. Avatar
    Alicia Webster
    January 28, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    I would love to try the Fantastic Fudgy Brownies also.
    Alicia Webster
    5webs@comcast.net

  30. Avatar
    Alicia Webster
    January 28, 2011 at 7:11 pm

    I subscribe via E-mail
    Alicia Webster
    5webs@comcast.net

  31. Avatar
    jolene
    January 29, 2011 at 10:47 am

    id like to try cheerful chocolate

  32. Avatar
    DeeAnn S
    January 29, 2011 at 11:40 am

    I’d like to try the Cookie Cookie cake. Thanks

  33. Avatar
    Carrie K
    January 29, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    I’d like to try the Surprising Stars cake with the Alot’A Dots frosting.

  34. Avatar
    Darcy Keith
    January 29, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    I would like to try the Fantastic Fudgy.

  35. Avatar
    Penny Snyder
    January 29, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    Would love to try the Cookie Cookie cake…..grammypenny@frontier.com

  36. Avatar
    ria
    January 29, 2011 at 11:44 pm

    A lot a dots cake and frosting
    rmartinclarke @ gmail.com

  37. Avatar
    Christina Almond
    January 29, 2011 at 11:49 pm

    I would love to try the Fantastic Fudgy Brownies! Sounds yummy! 🙂

  38. Avatar
    Christina Almond
    January 29, 2011 at 11:52 pm

    Tweeted giveaway:

    http://twitter.com/calmond/status/31575166152605696

    christinaalmond at gmail dot com

  39. Avatar
    ria
    January 29, 2011 at 11:52 pm

    like you on fb- ria clarke

  40. Avatar
    Christina Almond
    January 29, 2011 at 11:52 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook. (Christina Almond)

    christinaalmond at gmail dot com

  41. Avatar
    ria
    January 29, 2011 at 11:53 pm

    like nora on fb

  42. Avatar
    Christina Almond
    January 29, 2011 at 11:54 pm

    I like Naturally Nora on Facebook. (Christina Almond)

    christinaalmond at gmail dot com

  43. Avatar
    Cindy Merrill
    January 30, 2011 at 5:59 am

    The Surprising Star mix is something I’d love to try! I’d use this prize for our Senior Center’s bakesale: We’re trying to raise funds for the Arts and Crafts room.

  44. Avatar
    Paul
    January 30, 2011 at 9:10 am

    I like the idea of a cake with little bits of cookies in every bite.

  45. Avatar
    Joanna
    January 30, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    Cheerful Chocolate!

  46. Avatar
    Amber G.
    January 30, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    I would LOVE to try any of these, but the Double Fudgy Brownie Mix sounds the best to me! Thanks for the opportunity to win such a tasty treat!!!
    karmakaytlyn@yahoo.com

  47. Avatar
    Christine
    January 30, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    like to try the cheerful chocolate mix

  48. Avatar
    Mary J
    January 31, 2011 at 12:40 am

    I pick the Surprising Stars .

  49. Avatar
    Mary J
    January 31, 2011 at 12:43 am

    I like Naturally Nora on FB.Mary Jaco.
    mary@cire.com

  50. Avatar
    Mary J
    January 31, 2011 at 12:43 am

    I like you on FB. Mary Jaco
    mary@cire.com

  51. Avatar
    Ms. T
    January 31, 2011 at 2:59 am

    Like cheerful chocolate..

  52. Avatar
    Courtney S
    January 31, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    I’d love to try the cookie cookie flavor.

  53. Avatar
    Molly K
    January 31, 2011 at 5:19 pm

    I would love to try the Double Fudgy Brownies.

  54. Avatar
    Valeen Ni
    January 31, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    I’d love to try the Double Fudgy Brownie Mix!

    Yum!

  55. Avatar
    Erin G
    January 31, 2011 at 7:50 pm

    I would like to try the Cheerful Chocolate

    erroneous02(at)yahoo(dot)com

  56. Avatar
    Erin G
    January 31, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    Liked you on FB (Erin Greenup)

    erroneous02(at)yahoo(dot)com

  57. Avatar
    Erin G
    January 31, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    Liked Naturally Nora on FB (Erin Greenup)

    erroneous02(at)yahoo(dot)com

  58. Avatar
    Kerry
    January 31, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    I’m dying to try the cookie cookie!!!

  59. Avatar
    Shannon McGrew
    January 31, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    I’d love to try the Doubly Fudgy Brownies… They sound awesome!

    keelagodrino(at)gmail(dot)com

  60. Avatar
    Becky
    January 31, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    I’d love to try the Cookie Cookie cake flavor – sounds yummy!

  61. Avatar
    shawna
    January 31, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    I would like the alota dots

  62. Avatar
    Amanda S.
    January 31, 2011 at 9:25 pm

    I’d like to try the Fantastic Fudgy Brownie Mix

  63. Avatar
    Ed Nemmers
    January 31, 2011 at 9:33 pm

    I would like to try the Cookie Cookie Cake mix!

  64. Avatar
    Erin E
    January 31, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    I would love to try the Cookie Cookie Cake Mix. Thank you for the lovely giveaway.
    sewmuchstuff at ymail dot com

  65. Avatar
    Erin E
    January 31, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    I like you on Facebook (Erin E)
    sewmuchstuff at ymail dot com

  66. Avatar
    Erin E
    January 31, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    I like Naturally Nora on Facebook (Erin E)
    sewmuchstuff at ymail dot com

  67. Avatar
    Jacob LaFountaine
    January 31, 2011 at 10:17 pm

    Cheeful Chocolate

  68. Avatar
    Elisa
    January 31, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    I would like to try the Cheerful Chocolate mix.

  69. Avatar
    Linda Lansford
    January 31, 2011 at 11:44 pm

    yellow cake mix with dots

  70. Avatar
    Cynthya P
    February 1, 2011 at 12:29 am

    I’d like to try them all, but I’d start with the Sunny Yellow cake mix.

  71. Avatar
    valerie
    February 1, 2011 at 1:59 am

    Chocolate! 🙂

  72. Avatar
    shemp
    February 1, 2011 at 3:15 am

    Alot’a Dots

  73. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    February 1, 2011 at 4:44 am

    i would love to try the sunny yellow yellow cake mix

  74. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    February 1, 2011 at 4:46 am

    subscriber

  75. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    February 1, 2011 at 4:46 am

    your fb fan tony l smoaks

  76. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    February 1, 2011 at 4:46 am

    their fb fan tony l smoaks

  77. Avatar
    Jennifer
    February 1, 2011 at 7:33 am

    I would like to try the Cookie Cookie mix.

  78. Avatar
    Jennifer
    February 1, 2011 at 7:34 am

    I follow you on Twitter. (redjen76)

  79. Avatar
    Melissa B.
    February 1, 2011 at 7:41 am

    I would love to try Cheerful Chocolate.

  80. Avatar
    tina page
    February 1, 2011 at 9:59 am

    these cakes look great! i would love to have the surprising stars.
    trixie420247 at yahoo dot com

  81. Avatar
    tina page
    February 1, 2011 at 10:02 am

    twitter follower(@trixie420247)
    trixie420247 at yahoo dot com

  82. Avatar
    Veronica Garrett
    February 1, 2011 at 10:35 am

    I would like to try Cheerful Chocolate.

  83. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    February 1, 2011 at 11:03 am

    Double Fudgy Brownie Mix

  84. Avatar
    Kristi
    February 1, 2011 at 11:24 am

    I’d like to try Alota Dots Yellow Cake Mix

  85. Avatar
    sheri
    February 1, 2011 at 11:47 am

    I would like to try the cookie cake!

  86. Avatar
    Candie L
    February 1, 2011 at 11:53 am

    I would love the double fudgy brownies. Thank you

  87. Avatar
    Nancy
    February 1, 2011 at 12:22 pm

    I’d like to try the Cookie Cookie Cake Mix.

  88. Avatar
    Nancy
    February 1, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    I am an e-mail subscriber.

  89. Avatar
    Mya Brooks
    February 1, 2011 at 12:48 pm

    Sunny Yellow!!! Thank you for the awesome giveaway!!

  90. Avatar
    susanmeep
    February 1, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    the cheerful chocolate would be great to try! suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  91. Avatar
    Beth Runions
    February 1, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    the cheerful chocolate looks yummy!!

  92. Avatar
    Beth Runions
    February 1, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    I like Naturally Nora on facebook! I saw her on 2 different new stations last week and she has some great ideas to do with these products. The cake on a stick is cute! We are making it this weekend!!

  93. Avatar
    ERICA
    February 1, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    VANILLA!

  94. Avatar
    leslie
    February 1, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    i would like to try sunny yellow. I am going to buy some even if i don’t win.

  95. Avatar
    Diane Baum
    February 1, 2011 at 4:05 pm

    Fudgy fudge brownies please

  96. Avatar
    Jennifer Jozwiak
    February 1, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    I’d like to try Cheerful Chocolate!

  97. Avatar
    Lynn
    February 1, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    I would like to try the ‘Cheerful Chocolate’ flavor.

Comments are closed.