Mixed Chicks Hair Products: A Curly Revolution Review Mixed Chicks Hair Products: A Curly Revolution Review    

Mixed Chicks Hair Products Review: A Curly Revolution

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Created by two women, Kim Etheredge and Wendi Levy, who couldn’t find the right blend of products to control and style their curls, created Mixed Chicks, a line that is simple (only six products), smells delicious and leaves hair bouncy. – Mixed Chicks Hair Products

Mixed ChicksI received several of the Mixed Chicks products to try out: The Clarifying Shampoo, Detangling Deep Conditioner, Leave-In Conditioner, and The Hair Silk. All I can say is WOW! I love what this does for my hair. I do not have naturally curly hair, I have to get a perm so now that it is starting to grow out I really have to work on pumping those curls back up. I love what the leave-in conditioner and hair silk do for my hair. I was skeptical to use the leave in, I have never used a leave-in conditioner. I thought that it would weigh my hair down or make it look greasy.

RELATED:  Robin McGraw Revelation Skincare Line

Mixed Chicks Hair Products

Boy was I wrong. I don’t have to use any other styling product with it. Normally I use a mouse, but this takes its place. It makes my hair smooth. Then when it is dry, I use the Gloss and Shinning Hair Silk. The Hair Silk makes your hair look more vibrant. The light reflecting formula not only gives you added shine but prevents fly-aways and splits. These are some of the best products I have found!

Buy It: You can get all of these great products at Mixed Chicks or mixed Chicks on Amazon!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

52 Comment

  1. Avatar
    K
    August 5, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    I would like to try the “Hair Silk”

  2. Avatar
    K
    August 5, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    I subscribe to your RSS feed

  3. Avatar
    phillisha Duffey
    August 5, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    I would like to try the no frizz TRIO

  4. Avatar
    phillisha Duffey
    August 5, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    I follow on twitter

  5. Avatar
    phillisha Duffey
    August 5, 2010 at 7:14 pm

    I like you on facebook

  6. Avatar
    meeyeehere
    August 5, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    The paddle hair brush looks great too! Looks like some great products

  7. Avatar
    felecia digsby
    August 6, 2010 at 11:58 am

    I would love to try the PINAPPLE COCONUT BAR SOAP.

  8. Avatar
    felecia digsby
    August 6, 2010 at 11:59 am

    email subscriber

  9. Avatar
    dramaqueensmum
    August 6, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    Wow, I thought I had crazy hair. I’d love to try the detangling DEEP conditioner. dramaqueensmum@gmail.com

  10. Avatar
    dramaqueensmum
    August 6, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    Follow you on Twitter. (dramaqueensmum)

  11. Avatar
    dramaqueensmum
    August 6, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    I follow you through google reader. dramaqueensmum@gmail.com

  12. Avatar
    dramaqueensmum
    August 6, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    I follow you by e mail. dramaqueensmum@gmail.com

  13. Avatar
    Christie
    August 6, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    email subscriber

  14. Avatar
    Christie
    August 6, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    fb fan

  15. Avatar
    Christie
    August 6, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    I’d love the no frizz trio…or the set of sample packs to try it out!

  16. Avatar
    Hannah Cathey
    August 6, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    I would like to try Hair Silk.

  17. Avatar
    Lauren Keith
    August 7, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    I subscribe rrs feed and have crazy hair.

  18. Avatar
    Henria O.
    August 8, 2010 at 1:26 am

    I would love to try the Detangling Deep Conditioner!
    sazzyfrazz at gmail dot com

  19. Avatar
    Henria O.
    August 8, 2010 at 1:27 am

    Email subscriber!
    sazzyfrazz at gmail dot com

  20. Avatar
    Henria O.
    August 8, 2010 at 1:27 am

    Twitter follower (@sazzyfrazzy)!
    sazzyfrazz at gmail dot com

  21. Avatar
    Henria O.
    August 8, 2010 at 1:28 am

    Facebook follower!
    sazzyfrazz at gmail dot com

  22. Avatar
    Claudia Magallan-Berroud
    August 8, 2010 at 10:09 am

    Hi, I would love to try the kids BC2. I struggle with my 6 year old hair she is biracial Hispanic/African American and I would love to find a product that would help with her hair.

  23. Avatar
    Joy
    August 9, 2010 at 6:54 am

    I’d love to try the Detangling Deep Conditioner.
    memorieslost[at]gmail[dot]com

  24. Avatar
    Melissa
    August 9, 2010 at 10:16 am

    I’d love to try the detangling deep conditioner!

  25. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    August 9, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    I’d like to try the detangling deep conditioner
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  26. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    August 9, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    email subscriber
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  27. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    August 9, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    twitter follower (chelleb36)
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  28. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    August 9, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    fb fan (michelle b)
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  29. Avatar
    adrian
    August 9, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    the detangling DEEP conditioner also sounds great

  30. Avatar
    adrian
    August 9, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    email subscriber
    Thanks for the chance!

  31. Avatar
    sara
    August 9, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    I would love to try the gloss and shining hair silk!

  32. Avatar
    Deanna G.
    August 9, 2010 at 10:55 pm

    I’d like to try the detangling DEEP conditioner!

  33. Avatar
    Deanna G.
    August 9, 2010 at 10:55 pm

    I follow Cincinnati Coupons on Twitter as “calidreamin87”

  34. Avatar
    Deanna G.
    August 9, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook.

  35. Avatar
    Deanna G.
    August 9, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    I subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons w/Google Reader.

  36. Avatar
    Phillisha D
    August 9, 2010 at 11:50 pm

    I subscribe to Cincinnati coupons via email already

  37. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    August 10, 2010 at 6:16 am

    paddle brush

  38. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    August 10, 2010 at 6:21 am

    Follow Cincinnati Coupons on Twitter
    @jennifer57

  39. Avatar
    Ria
    August 10, 2010 at 11:48 am

    the no-frizz trio
    rmartinclarke at gmail dot com

  40. Avatar
    Ria
    August 10, 2010 at 11:48 am

    i follow CC on twitter- rsmc1
    rmartinclarke at gmail dot com

  41. Avatar
    Ria
    August 10, 2010 at 11:49 am

    I like CCon FB – ria clarke
    rmartinclarke at gmail dot com

  42. Avatar
    Ria
    August 10, 2010 at 11:49 am

    I subscribe
    rmartinclarke at gmail dot com

  43. Avatar
    Julie L
    August 10, 2010 at 12:16 pm
  44. Avatar
    Julie L
    August 10, 2010 at 12:17 pm

    like u on fb-Julie Laws

  45. Avatar
    Julie L
    August 10, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    email subscriber

  46. Avatar
    Rebekah
    August 10, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    I like the no frizz TRIO

  47. Avatar
    Rebekah
    August 10, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    I follow Cincinnati Coupons on Twitter – miryfaye

  48. Avatar
    Rebekah
    August 10, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    I subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons via email

  49. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    August 10, 2010 at 10:27 pm

    I would like to try detangling DEEP conditioner (33oz / 1 liter) thanks for the chance to win eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  50. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    August 10, 2010 at 10:27 pm

    i subscribe thanks

  51. Avatar
    Victoria Zumbrum
    August 10, 2010 at 11:17 pm

    I am an email subscriber and my hair is hard to deal with. Please enter me in contest. Tore923@aol.com

  52. Avatar
    Henria O.
    August 10, 2010 at 11:48 pm

    Thank you so much! I am thrilled to have won this for my daughter’s naturally curly hair!

Comments are closed.