Kroger ‘Taste of Italy’ + Michael Angelo’s Review Kroger ‘Taste of Italy’ + Michael Angelo’s Review

Kroger ‘Taste of Italy’ + Michael Angelo’s Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Michael Angelo’s is just one of the many delizioso meals you will find in the Taste of Italy going on now at Kroger. I stopped at my local Kroger and found 2 different family size varieties, the Eggplant Parmesan and the Lasagna with Meat Sauce.

Michael Angelo's Family Meals

The Eggplant Parmesan is made with fresh eggplant, that is lightly breaded, and just the right amount of tomato sauce – made from hand selected, vine-ripened tomatoes – and then topped with Mozzarella. Sprinkled a blend of imported cheeses – Parmigiano Reggiano & Pecorino Romano – to complete the dish.

The Lasagna with Meat Sauce offers imported Pecorino Romano cheese and imported olive oil from the old country. Also included in this dish is fresh beef, vine-ripened tomatoes and fresh herbs that are sautéed and layered with firm 100% semolina lasagna and premium cheeses.

I went with the lasagna! I also grabbed a box of garlic bread sticks to go with it. The prep time was easy, I placed the lasagna in the oven for 40 minutes, then added the breadsticks the last 7 minutes.

Michael Angelo's and Breadsticks

Yum… hot bubbly lasagna!

Michael Angelo's Lasagna

La cena è pronta! (dinner’s ready)… I added a side salad with Italian dressing along with a little vino to complete the meal. Buon Appetito!

Michael Angelo's Dinner

 

Taste of Italy
Kroger-TasteofItaly
Not sure what the Taste of Italy is all about? Stop into Kroger to discover Italian flavor for 2 weeks! You can save with digital coupons, check out delicious recipes and more as you explore Italian cooking and culture. You could even win a trip to Italy!

RELATED:  belVita Bites Breakfast Biscuits #MorningWin

You can easily spot “Italian” products with all the displays around the store. The front of the store had an Italian feel with all types of products in crates, olive oil, wine, pasta and such.

Taste of Italy at Kroger

 

Plus, look for in-store Taste of Italy events beginning the week of September 27. See your local store and weekly ad for details. Visit Kroger.com/ItalianWorldFlavor for more details.

Michael Angelo's GiveawayStay Connected:

Giveaway:CLOSED

WINNER: Tiffani P

One reader will receive$25 in vouchers for Michael Angelo’s product. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 10.22.15

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Get Email Updates! 

Sign up to Receive the Latest with The Review Wire Newsletter!

   

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

24 Comment

  1. Erin Ellis
    October 8, 2015 at 10:03 am

    Lasagna is my favorite! Thank you for the wonderful giveaway.
    Erin

  2. Natalie
    October 8, 2015 at 10:04 am

    I love Italian food! I love to make manicotti and alfredo! Really any dish with pasta is tasty.

  3. Shannon
    October 8, 2015 at 1:24 pm

    I like to make my own homemade pizza all of the time. Besides that I really like Alfredo sauce over noodles.

  4. Kristen
    October 8, 2015 at 4:01 pm

    I love stuffed shells with ricotta and broccoli…and lasagna!

  5. Dana Rodriguez
    October 8, 2015 at 6:54 pm

    We love eggplant parm and stuffed jumbo shells.My secret ingredient is my fiance’s home made meat sauce.So yummy!

  6. David
    October 8, 2015 at 7:52 pm

    Of all stereotypical Italian foods, pizza would be my favorite. I can eat it with any toppings you throw on there, or even none at all.

  7. Barrie
    October 8, 2015 at 8:54 pm

    My favorite italian dish is chicken or eggplant parmesan. Adding sour cream makes it more creamy.

  8. David Fultner
    October 8, 2015 at 8:59 pm

    I love spaghetti squash. We had it tonight.

  9. Cathy French
    October 8, 2015 at 9:48 pm

    My favorite Italian dish is lasagna. I haven’t made it in awhile but I have always ricotta cheese which my boyfriend hates. I’ve never tried cottage cheese but many people have told me its delicious.

  10. Elena
    October 8, 2015 at 11:28 pm

    My favorite Italian dish is lasagna. I just made it tonight

  11. Debra Warila
    October 8, 2015 at 11:35 pm

    I guess I would have to go with Lasagna as my fave, although I adore everything Italian. No secret ingredient, just lots of ricotta and oregano.

  12. Shakeia Rieux
    October 9, 2015 at 1:40 am

    My favorite italian dish is fettuccine alfredo

  13. Melinda Dean
    October 9, 2015 at 5:36 am

    My favorite Italian dish is Lasgana, no secret ingredients other than extra ricotta cheese. I tend to not eat as much Italian food as I like due to health reasons.

  14. Sharon Rooney
    October 9, 2015 at 7:09 am

    I love Italian food but my favorite is gnocchi with meat sauce. A close runner up would be lasagna and chicken piccata.

  15. Nell Jennings
    October 9, 2015 at 9:27 am

    My favorite Italian Dish is pizza. I love mushrooms and Canadian bacon.

  16. Sheila K.
    October 9, 2015 at 10:46 am

    My favorite Italian dish is eggplant parmesan. I never cook it myself, though, because Michael Angelo’s eggplant parm is the best I have EVER had (even in restaurants)!

  17. Sherri J
    October 9, 2015 at 7:38 pm

    I love to make baked ziti. I like to cook it with the cheese baked on top and not mixed in with the pasta. I have made this for 20+ years.

  18. Debbie Welchert
    October 10, 2015 at 11:02 am

    My favorite Italian dish is lasagna with lots of cheese. It’s such nice comfort food. The only secret ingredient I add is love….

  19. Mary
    October 10, 2015 at 7:25 pm

    That look so delicious.

  20. Angela Saver
    October 20, 2015 at 9:41 pm

    My favorite Italian dish is Chicken Fettucine Alfredo! My “secret” ingredient is A LOT of garlic!

  21. laurie murley
    October 21, 2015 at 11:36 pm

    my favorite Italian dish is lasagna or spaghetti. I don’t have any special ingredient.

  22. Tracie Cooper
    October 22, 2015 at 7:55 pm

    I love Chicken Marsala! I love mushrooms in wine sauce!

  23. Sue Hull
    October 22, 2015 at 8:28 pm

    My favorite dish is spaghetti. Thank you for the chance 🙂

  24. Lily Kwan
    October 22, 2015 at 11:14 pm

    My favorite Italian dish is gnocchi. I don’t have a secret ingredient for it.

Comments are closed.