Brunch at Bobby’s by Bobby Flay | The Review Wire Brunch at Bobby’s by Bobby Flay | The Review Wire    

Brunch at Bobby’s by Bobby Flay

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

While brunch is my favorite meal, I do not get to have it as much as I would like! French Toast and waffles are my downfall. My father in law has the best brunch… on some Sundays after church we all gather at the In-Laws house for this feast that he prepares. He loves to cook, while I prefer to head straight to a restaurant! So for this, I am so grateful that he likes to make “Sunday Brunch” for all of us! Bobby’s new book has given both of us some new ideas to try for our next get together.

Bobby Flay may be best known for his skills at the grill, but brunch is his favorite meal of the week. In Brunch @ Bobby’s he includes 140 recipes starting with the lip-smacking cocktails, both spiked and virgin, that we have come to expect from him, along with hot and iced coffees and teas.

Sangria Sunrise

 

He then works his way through eggs; pancakes, waffles, and French toast (including flavored syrups and spreads); pastries (a first) and breads; salads and sandwiches; and side dishes. Pull up a seat and enjoy a Sangria Sunrise, Carrot Cake Pancakes with Maple-Cream Cheese Drizzle, Sautéed Bitter Green Omelets, and Wild Mushroom-Yukon Gold Hash. This is how Bobby does brunch.

RELATED:  Scooter’s Spaghetti Recipe { Plus a Recipe Link Up }

CarrotCakePancakes

 

Brunch @ Bobby's

Stay Connected: #BrunchatBobbysBook

Giveaway:CLOSED

WINNER David Fultner

One reader will receive A copy of Brunch @ Bobby’s and a $50 Visa gift card to stock up on materials for the perfect brunch! {$80}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 10.20.15

 

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

 

Get Email Updates! 

Sign up to Receive the Latest with The Review Wire Newsletter!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

42 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Alisson H.
    October 6, 2015 at 10:40 am

    My favorite brunch item is probably any variety of french toast. I am a huge breakfast lover enjoy trying seasonal brunch items like strawberry french toast or something like that.

  2. Avatar
    DANIELLE WILLIAMS
    October 6, 2015 at 11:03 am

    I absolutely love french toast. I usually use jam instead of syrup OH and fried potatoes and sausage served with a yummy mimosa <3 ah now I am hungry…

  3. Avatar
    Natalie
    October 6, 2015 at 2:43 pm

    My favorite thing to eat at brunch is a veggie egg white omelet or french toast. I tend not to follow a recipe for the omelet but rather throw ingredients together.

  4. Avatar
    Kristen
    October 6, 2015 at 5:49 pm

    My favorite is french toast made with fresh sourdough with butter and maple syrup & nitrate-free bacon.

  5. Avatar
    Anita Duvall
    October 6, 2015 at 7:16 pm

    I really like Eggs Benedict, Toast, and fresh fruit and juice for brunch.

  6. Avatar
    ellen schull
    October 6, 2015 at 7:38 pm

    I could eat brunch at all 3 meals. I love hash browns, and egg bake the best. I wish I could eat it now…..

  7. Avatar
    Carrie Smith
    October 6, 2015 at 7:53 pm

    I love quiche but I’ve actually never made it! My favorite thing to make cr brunch is sausage and egg casserole.

  8. Avatar
    Pauline Gorczycki
    October 6, 2015 at 8:06 pm

    BOBBY FLAY IS MY FAVORITE CHEFT. I LOVE THE WAY HE COOK HE IS GREAT.

  9. Avatar
    Mary Beth Elderton
    October 6, 2015 at 8:21 pm

    I like frittata or quiche and fruits for brunch. I also don’t mind a nice Mimosa or Irish coffee 🙂

  10. Avatar
    shelly peterson
    October 6, 2015 at 9:25 pm

    I love brunch. My favorite is a ham and cheese omelet and hash browns.

  11. Avatar
    sheila ressel
    October 6, 2015 at 10:01 pm

    My favorite brunch item is waffles. I like to make add pecans and strawberries or bananas to them with whipped cream and syrup. So yummy!

  12. Avatar
    Leigh Anne Borders
    October 6, 2015 at 10:29 pm

    I love to make quiches for brunch. One of the Bobby’s recipes I want to try is the carrot cake pancakes with the maple cream cheese syrup!

  13. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    October 7, 2015 at 12:46 am

    My favorite brunch item is Flap Jacks(Crepes)! I make them thicker than normal,so I stack them like pancakes,with syrup on top!!

  14. Avatar
    Laura J
    October 7, 2015 at 1:04 am

    Oh one of my all time favorite brunch foods is Eggs Benedict! Those Carrot Cake Pancakes look amazing! I love carrot cake!

  15. Avatar
    Debra Warila
    October 7, 2015 at 2:08 am

    My favorite brunch menu includes Eggs Benedict and a good Cheese Danish. I also love freshly-squeezed orange juice.

  16. Avatar
    Holly Thomas
    October 7, 2015 at 6:18 am

    My favorite brunch menu item is French Toast.

  17. Avatar
    Shelley Homel
    October 7, 2015 at 9:20 am

    I love Brunch @ Bobby’s and have found lots of inspiration for great weekend brunches for my honey. It would be great to have the cookbook to add to my collection.

  18. Avatar
    Steven weber
    October 8, 2015 at 12:13 am

    my favorite brunch food is an egg bake with bacon.

  19. Avatar
    Shannon
    October 8, 2015 at 1:32 pm

    I love pancakes. I like to make whole wheat pancakes and serve them with homemade blueberry sauce.

  20. Avatar
    Mary
    October 8, 2015 at 5:11 pm

    I love everything he make, but Im a taco type of girl and he be getting down making tacos.

  21. Avatar
    Allison Swain
    October 8, 2015 at 6:02 pm

    I like breakfast hash, burritos, sandwiches, pancakes, with fruits for brunches.

    Thank you for the chance to win this.

  22. Avatar
    David Fultner
    October 8, 2015 at 8:55 pm

    I love crab cake Benedict. I wish I had some know.

  23. Avatar
    Pamela Gurganus
    October 8, 2015 at 11:23 pm

    I love brunch and all items on a brunch menu. My favorite brunch menu item though is eggs benedict!

  24. Avatar
    Angelica
    October 9, 2015 at 7:50 pm

    Just a heads up. It worked yesterday but your word of the day link redirects to your home page.

  25. Avatar
    Bebe
    October 10, 2015 at 8:41 am

    My favorite brunch item is croissants and jam, maybe a few slices of bacon, and a nice cup of tea. Thanks for the nice giveaway 🙂

  26. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    October 11, 2015 at 8:29 pm

    I really like Eggs Benedict, bagels and fresh fruit for brunch

  27. Avatar
    Pamela Gurganus
    October 12, 2015 at 11:25 am

    Hi! I just wanted to let you know that I’m not seeing your “Stumble” button anywhere on your page and your word of the day link isn’t working, it takes me to the wrong page. Thank you for your time and help!

    1. Avatar
      Dena
      October 12, 2015 at 1:40 pm

      Pamela – The stumble upon is the 3rd circle down on the Flares bar to the left. It looks like an inchworm

  28. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    October 12, 2015 at 11:45 am

    My favorite brunch item is pancakes with strawberries, whipped cream, and strawberry syrup. I would have coffee and cram to drink. It’s a great brunch!

  29. Avatar
    Pamela Gurganus
    October 13, 2015 at 6:04 pm

    Thanks for responding. It must be my computer, because I don’t have a flares bar on the left. Thanks for your help!

  30. Avatar
    terry myers
    October 14, 2015 at 10:44 am

    I like the french toast with bacon

  31. Avatar
    Stacy
    October 14, 2015 at 1:44 pm

    As a vegan, if I want brunch, I have to cook it myself because it is hard to find vegan breakfast/brunch options in my little town. My favorite brunch item is tofu scramble on avocado toast. And of course my other favorite brunch item is mimosas! Although that Sangria Sunrise just may replace my mimosa the next time we have brunch.

  32. Avatar
    Betsy Rubendall Barnes
    October 17, 2015 at 6:39 pm

    Years ago, I used to have brunch a lot when family lived close. My favorite dish to make would be a quiche. Most times it would be a Broccoli Cheese Quiche 🙂

  33. Avatar
    Colleen Maurina
    October 17, 2015 at 8:29 pm

    My favorite brunch items are pancakes and bacon. Would love to have some new brunch recipes to try!

  34. Avatar
    denise low
    October 19, 2015 at 4:12 pm

    My favorite brunch item would be pizza. We like pizza at our house.

  35. Avatar
    sarah k
    October 19, 2015 at 7:14 pm

    Some of my favorite brunch items are quiche, french toast with butter and powdered sugar and croissants, well I could eat croissants anytime:)

  36. Avatar
    Linda Moffitt
    October 19, 2015 at 9:42 pm

    My favorite Brunch foods would be French Toast Or Steak and Eggs Or Belgian Waffles. I Love those and could eat them all the time though.

  37. Avatar
    laurie murley
    October 20, 2015 at 2:18 am

    my favorite brunch menu is ham and biscuits. their is a lot of different things for brunch

  38. Avatar
    terry myers
    October 20, 2015 at 6:41 am

    I watch Bobvy on the food network

  39. Avatar
    Amanda Sakovitz
    October 20, 2015 at 9:36 am

    My favorite brunch item is waffles. I don’t have them often so its a treat when I do.

  40. Avatar
    Sarah Hayes
    October 20, 2015 at 8:22 pm

    I love making pancakes for brunch. I like using just bananas, coconut flour and eggs for them

  41. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 20, 2015 at 11:31 pm

    My favorite brunch menu item is omelets. This book looks very interesting!

Comments are closed.