HMDX Bluetooth Alarm Clock and Jam XT Bluetooth Speaker HMDX Bluetooth Alarm Clock and Jam XT Bluetooth Speaker    

HMDX Audio: Get Sweet Sounds With the Bluetooth Alarm Clock and Jam XT Extreme Bluetooth Speaker

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

My son who has an iPod 5, wanted a charging station in his room but one that he could also listen to music. That’s when I came across the Freedom from HMDX. This little system fit the bill for him!

Freedom Bluetooth Alarm Clock with Lightning Pin

Freedom Bluetooth Alarm Clock

 

Not only does the Freedom charge his iPod but he can listen to his music on it or he can listen to the radio (FM only) and preset his favorite stations. He does wish that AM was available as he likes to listen to baseball games which are only on the AM stations.

This system comes with a preset clock, meaning the clock will automatically set itself when first plugged in. There is also a sync button, which my son has said has come in handy quite a few times.

It features 2 alarm settings plus a one day alarm instead of an everyday alarm function and a dimmer control to adjust the brightness, for the nighttime.

You are able to plug in your iPad but just make sure to pull out the stabilizing drawer on the back to add stability when the iPad is docked, hate for it to tip over!

Bluetooth is the best feature! This just means that you can listen to your device wirelessly which connects to all smartphones, tablets and MP3 players.

Hit the snooze button for the sleep feature to set the sleep timer for 90, 80, 70…10, or 5 minutes (I wish I could fall asleep in five minutes!). The alarm also features gradual wake, which means that the alarm begins soft and slowly gets louder.

HMDX Bluetooth Alarm Clock

 

 

HMDX Audio JAM XT Extreme Ruggedized Wireless Speaker

Jam XT Extreme Wireless Speaker Jam XT Extreme Ruggedized Wireless Speaker

 

This little bad boy connects wirelessly, up to 30 feet away from your Bluetooth friendly device. So you can pair this speaker with your iPhone and “jam” out anywhere! 

Even though it may look small, it produces quite a sound. It is compatible with nearly all Bluetooth-enabled devices: smart phones, tablets and most notebooks. It also comes with an line-in port for connecting non-Bluetooth devices. You will need to pair this with your device before you can listen to it though.

RELATED:  Be Ready to Handle the Outdoors with a Casio Pro Trek Watch

The Jam XT has a rubbery outside which makes it splash proof, drop proof, and dirt proof! I love that it is almost indestructible, specially if my teen gets ahold of it! The Jam XT is available in five colors: Black Currant (black), Blueberry (blue), Tangerine (orange), Watermelon (pink), and Strawberry (red) and has a flip up carabiner so you can clip it almost anywhere.

Jam’s lithium-ion battery is fully rechargeable and delivers up to four hours of wireless play.  The battery will last up to 4 hours when connected wirelessly and up to 12 hours when connected through Aux-In Audio Jack.

Overall, my son loves his dock for his room, with the ability to listen to his iPod and charge it, he is a happy camper. And the Jam XT Bluetooth Speaker will be great to toss in the bag for the pool this summer or when the kiddos are hanging out back and want to burn off some energy by dancing!

Stay Connected:

JAM Audio Giveaway

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER TINA WOO

One reader will receive JAM XT Extreme Ruggedized Wireless Speaker {$70} Color subject to availability. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 6.4.14

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

 

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

96 Comment

  1. Avatar
    gbelous
    May 21, 2014 at 4:35 pm

    I really like the size, it would be perfect to take outside while we hang out on our deck!

  2. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    May 21, 2014 at 5:59 pm

    I like that this is drop proof! My daughter the musician will enjoy this anywhere!

  3. Avatar
    Darlene Sullins
    May 21, 2014 at 8:22 pm

    This would be awesome for when we are outside grilling/having cookouts and getting ready for parties!

  4. Avatar
    Scott markman
    May 21, 2014 at 9:02 pm

    I like the distance away I can be from the speaker and still be connected.

  5. Avatar
    Beth Hill
    May 22, 2014 at 7:59 am

    I would LOVE to have this to use at my son’s grad party!

  6. Avatar
    Organic Squirrel
    May 22, 2014 at 9:43 am

    The rugged build of the speaker will be perfect for my 4-year-old! (He adores music of all types 🙂

  7. Avatar
    Carissa Joslyn
    May 22, 2014 at 10:09 am

    I love how you can connect via blue tooth or from a line! I would use this when I work out! My radio broke, and my speckers are weak on my tablet

  8. Avatar
    Darby
    May 22, 2014 at 11:57 am

    I would use this outside while sunbathing!

  9. Avatar
    Meena R
    May 23, 2014 at 12:00 am

    I love the bluetooth aspect to it and that this makes it possible for you to use it anywhere. I would use this when I’m working out on the treadmill.

  10. Avatar
    Heather Stokes
    May 23, 2014 at 12:37 pm

    I love that it’s rugged, so it would be perfect for my daughter. We would use it in her room and outside while playing. 🙂

  11. Avatar
    Linda Kish
    May 23, 2014 at 1:30 pm

    I like that it works up to 30 feet away from the source. I’d use it by my pool.

  12. Avatar
    Mary Somerville
    May 23, 2014 at 5:05 pm

    I love the wireless capability up to 30 feet-so much easier than being plugged in. It would be great to use outside-gardening, relaxing on the patio, at the beach, and camping!

  13. Avatar
    Melissa S
    May 23, 2014 at 5:37 pm

    I like that the battery will last 4 hours with wireless connection.

  14. Avatar
    Lori Hopkins
    May 23, 2014 at 6:24 pm

    I like the size, and would take out when I go to the pool or to lay in the sun.

  15. Avatar
    BlackAsphodel
    May 23, 2014 at 8:13 pm

    I like that it’s splash proof and that it comes in many colors. And of course that it’s compatible with bluetooth devices.

    blackasphodel(at)yahoo(dot)com

  16. Avatar
    E Kay
    May 23, 2014 at 10:37 pm

    I really like the size and of course that it’s wireless

  17. Avatar
    marian boll
    May 24, 2014 at 2:22 am

    Being able to take this anywhere because of being wireless and the perfect size!!

  18. Avatar
    Carol
    May 24, 2014 at 10:32 am

    I like that it works up to 30 feet away from the source. I’d use it out on the patio.

  19. Avatar
    Tyneisha Fondren
    May 24, 2014 at 2:42 pm

    I like that it is compatible with my smartphone. I would take this speaker to the park to have music at BBQs!

  20. Avatar
    Daniel G.
    May 24, 2014 at 5:56 pm

    WOuld be a cool present for my friend

  21. Avatar
    Kelly D
    May 24, 2014 at 6:53 pm

    I would take this on my back deck.

  22. Avatar
    velder dixon
    May 24, 2014 at 7:45 pm

    i would use this outside while swimming.

  23. Avatar
    Dana Cerrito
    May 24, 2014 at 11:51 pm

    I would rake it to the beach with us on the weekend. My favorite feature is that is wireless

  24. Avatar
    ken smith
    May 25, 2014 at 9:45 am

    I like the two alarm settings,I also like how small it is.It would be great for picnics and family gatherings.

  25. Avatar
    Debra S
    May 25, 2014 at 10:27 am

    I bought a laptop with blue tooth! I WANT some speakers now to use them EVERYWHERE. In every room. I love music all day long… well, evenings too, when I am sewing. I used to have a nice stereo system but blew it out. I need something…

  26. Avatar
    Darlene Carbajal
    May 25, 2014 at 11:39 am

    I like that it plays up to four hours. I would like use it while at the beach.

  27. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    May 25, 2014 at 12:40 pm

    I like the Rechargeable lithium-ion battery and the AC power cord which is also included. I would take to the beach with us.

  28. Avatar
    Carly
    May 25, 2014 at 1:01 pm

    I love that this is splash proof, drop proof, and dirt proof! My boyfriend is a landscaper and loves to listen to music at work, but having his phone sitting out on the job site is not a good idea. This little speaker would let him keep his phone in his pocket and still listen to music!

  29. Avatar
    Holly Guerrio
    May 25, 2014 at 1:15 pm

    My favorite feature is that it works up to 30 feet away. I would bring it out to my backyard.

  30. Avatar
    Cálaeb Temple
    May 25, 2014 at 4:04 pm

    i like that it’s splash-proof. i’d take this out in my backyard while grilling.

  31. Avatar
    Tina W
    May 25, 2014 at 4:31 pm

    I would take this camping with us in the mountains. Rock out while canoeing on the lake!

  32. Avatar
    Mary Songer
    May 25, 2014 at 6:50 pm

    I’d take it out on our deck so I could have my music while I relax.

  33. Avatar
    Jimmy Rector
    May 25, 2014 at 8:09 pm

    would be great for cookouts

  34. Avatar
    FRANK
    May 25, 2014 at 9:04 pm

    I like that Jam’s lithium-ion battery is fully rechargeable and will use it away from home.

  35. Avatar
    jose benavides
    May 26, 2014 at 4:41 am

    My favorite feature is the wifi of course and I would take it to the park ..

  36. Avatar
    Kathy Detweiler
    May 26, 2014 at 12:10 pm

    I love the bluetooth feature and I would use it in our courtyard when we are entertaining.

  37. Avatar
    Melanie Montgomery
    May 26, 2014 at 2:11 pm

    I like how durable they are. I’d use it at work.

  38. Avatar
    pu ye
    May 26, 2014 at 3:09 pm

    I like the distance away I can be from the speaker and still be connected

  39. Avatar
    christine jessamine
    May 26, 2014 at 4:42 pm

    I love the size of this! I would love to take this up with us to the lake

  40. Avatar
    amy rouse
    May 26, 2014 at 9:35 pm

    Tell me what feature you like most about the Jam XT Bluetooth Speaker,

    connects wirelessly, up to 30 feet away from your Bluetooth friendly device

    where would you like to take this to ‘jam’ out to your favorite music?

    at the river!

  41. Avatar
    melisa
    May 26, 2014 at 10:00 pm

    I like that you can play your phone music through this device. It’d be nice to use this in our office.

  42. Avatar
    laurie nykaza
    May 27, 2014 at 1:47 am

    I would love this out by the pool to play my favorite music with the family

  43. Avatar
    Veronica V
    May 27, 2014 at 2:45 am

    I like that it is splash proof and drop proof.

  44. Avatar
    Crystal Rose
    May 27, 2014 at 3:46 pm

    I like that it has a rubbery outside to protect it. I’d take it in my car with me.

  45. Avatar
    Misha Estrada
    May 28, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    I like that it is very durable. I would give this to my daughter.

  46. Avatar
    Birdiebee
    May 28, 2014 at 2:29 pm

    I always love how techi items connect wirelessly. This is a wonderful feature.

  47. Avatar
    polly
    May 28, 2014 at 3:39 pm

    I like that it has a rechargeable battery(great feature).I would use it in my office while I am at the computer.

  48. Avatar
    laura ari
    May 28, 2014 at 3:52 pm

    I would jam out at the ball field. I love that it connects wirelessly.

  49. Avatar
    Wes Hovorka
    May 28, 2014 at 6:16 pm

    i would use this outside while swimming.

  50. Avatar
    kelly nicholson
    May 29, 2014 at 2:18 am

    Tell me what feature you like most about the Jam XT Bluetooth Speake

    the colors are cool..ill take on my travels

  51. Avatar
    gayle gildehaus
    May 29, 2014 at 6:54 am

    I like that it is so well made.we would take this when we go to the beach or for a picnic.

  52. Avatar
    heather eg kaufman
    May 29, 2014 at 1:31 pm

    I love these & would take it camping with my family.

  53. Avatar
    Melissa Moore
    May 29, 2014 at 7:51 pm

    The size is fantastic. I would jam out by my pool

  54. Avatar
    Stacey Kostich
    May 29, 2014 at 7:53 pm

    I like that it is practically indestructible and that it can go anywhere…..like the beach this summer!

  55. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    May 29, 2014 at 8:26 pm

    I would take this with us when we go to the beach, beach house, swimming pool! We need music!

  56. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    May 30, 2014 at 4:40 pm

    I like that it’s Splash proof and drop proof. I’d take this on the beach. 🙂

  57. Avatar
    Steve Stone
    May 31, 2014 at 2:46 am

    I like the small size. I would use them in the yard.

  58. Avatar
    Gina H.
    May 31, 2014 at 2:57 am

    On vacation

  59. Avatar
    Jim Lipscomb
    May 31, 2014 at 7:09 am

    I like that is bluetooth and drop proof. I can see using this in the patio.

  60. Avatar
    Randy Compton
    May 31, 2014 at 9:54 am

    I liked that it is rugged. I am clumsy and will probably knock it in the floor at some point!

  61. Avatar
    kortney Picker
    May 31, 2014 at 10:28 am

    I really love the look of this speaker the colors are so cool looking and design is so sleek. The thing that is really amazing is that it is wireless and you can be 30 feet away from the speaker and still connect!

  62. Avatar
    Becky G.
    May 31, 2014 at 6:07 pm

    I really like that it is dirt proof and squash proof! With two dogs, two cats, three kids and four adults we need all of the help keeping things from breaking we can get!

  63. Avatar
    Brandy Davis
    May 31, 2014 at 7:03 pm

    I would use this in my office when have me time.

  64. Avatar
    Meghan
    May 31, 2014 at 7:51 pm

    I like the hook so it can be easily carried or hung up somewhere. I would likely use it around the house so music could follow me wherever I went!

  65. Avatar
    Brian Kautz
    May 31, 2014 at 8:36 pm

    I like the small size for my desk

  66. Avatar
    natalie yeoman
    June 1, 2014 at 7:37 pm

    i like that it is splash proof. i would use this speaker outside by our pool

  67. Avatar
    jamielee kimball
    June 1, 2014 at 8:59 pm

    I like that it can last up to 4 hours on wireless. This is enough time for any outing we might plan. I would like this for a beach trip this summer.

  68. Avatar
    wen budro
    June 1, 2014 at 11:02 pm

    My fave feature is that it’s bluetooth. I would take it camping or to the beach.

  69. Avatar
    Alpa
    June 2, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    For me Bluetooth is the best of the best features which makes it very handy and not being able to use this excellent product with the wire which is very irritating. i would take this along with myself to family picnics and beaches.

  70. Avatar
    Dario
    June 2, 2014 at 9:29 pm

    I like that its dirt and water proof i would attach it to my bike when i go riding because headphones get to sweatty

  71. Avatar
    Sarah Oswald
    June 3, 2014 at 12:14 am

    I would give this to my son so I am not sure where he would use it at. I love that the battery will last up to 4 hours when connected wirelessly and up to 12 hours when connected through Aux-In Audio Jack.

  72. Avatar
    gayle
    June 3, 2014 at 5:13 am

    I Love that it is splash proof, water proof and dirt proof because I would bring it camping !!

  73. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    June 3, 2014 at 1:39 pm

    I love that this has a rechargeable battery and a single charge last for up to four hours. I would love to have this to use by the pool in the summer.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  74. Avatar
    Lesley F
    June 3, 2014 at 3:11 pm

    I like that it is splash proof, drop proof, and dirt proof. I would use it a lot on our deck

  75. Avatar
    liz l
    June 3, 2014 at 5:15 pm

    I like that it works up to 30 feet away from the source.

    Read more: http://www.thereviewwire.com/2014/05/21/hmdx-bluetooth-alarm-clock-and-jam-xt-bluetooth-speaker/#ixzz33c4fUnz8
    Follow us: @thereviewwire on Twitter | TheReviewWire on Facebook

  76. Avatar
    Daniel M
    June 3, 2014 at 6:12 pm

    easy to use with bluetooth so no wires

  77. Avatar
    Michael W Perkins
    June 3, 2014 at 8:19 pm

    Wireless is everything

  78. Avatar
    Sky Evans
    June 3, 2014 at 9:35 pm

    I love its size. I would take this to the gym with me.

  79. Avatar
    Tracy C.
    June 4, 2014 at 12:13 am

    I would love to use this out in the yard

  80. Avatar
    Chic Southern Charm
    June 4, 2014 at 5:45 am

    I love that it’s portable. I would take it outside and listen to it at the pool.

  81. Avatar
    Pamela
    June 4, 2014 at 7:40 am

    I like that it’s wireless and sleek.

  82. Avatar
    Carl Todasco
    June 4, 2014 at 9:45 am

    like the size

  83. Avatar
    Sandy Carballo
    June 4, 2014 at 9:51 am

    I like that it connects wirelessly, up to 30 feet away from your Bluetooth friendly device.

  84. Avatar
    Lauren E.
    June 4, 2014 at 10:47 am

    I love that its sturdy. I’d give it to husband to use in his work shop

  85. Avatar
    Julie H
    June 4, 2014 at 10:54 am

    The feature I love best is its portable size – which will allow me to easily take it to the pool to jam!

  86. Avatar
    amanda whiltey
    June 4, 2014 at 11:33 am

    i like that this speaker is bluetooth compatible so i can bring it with me outside and use it. i plan on jamming out with this in the backyard while gardening or barbecuing.

  87. Avatar
    Samantha Daleo
    June 4, 2014 at 1:53 pm

    I love the fact that it is wireless. I would love to take it out on our boat or in our backyard when we are cooking out.

  88. Avatar
    Ravjot
    June 4, 2014 at 2:02 pm

    I like the fact that it can handle much more than other speakers.
    This will be really useful for parties at home and as a travel Companion

  89. Avatar
    Kris m
    June 4, 2014 at 3:21 pm

    I love that it is splash proof so I can use it poolside

  90. Avatar
    Claire
    June 4, 2014 at 5:16 pm

    I like that it works up to 30 feet away from the source. I’d use it by my pool!

  91. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    June 4, 2014 at 7:35 pm

    This would be perfect for my husband while he is outside grilling.

  92. Avatar
    Debra
    June 4, 2014 at 7:54 pm

    I love how compact it is. I can easily put in a bag as I head to head to beach or pool and have some music with me.

  93. Avatar
    Shemp DeYoung (@shempgames)
    June 4, 2014 at 8:16 pm

    I like the idea of having one of these babies in the car so I can have the same control over my listening choices there too.

  94. Avatar
    Anna H.
    June 4, 2014 at 9:20 pm

    I like that it is sturdy!

  95. Avatar
    Lorina Padgett
    June 4, 2014 at 10:14 pm

    I like that it is splash proof because I want to place in my daughter’s bathroom.

  96. Avatar
    Julie S
    June 4, 2014 at 10:28 pm

    I love that it’s so durable! I would use it everywhere! And I would also let my kids use it because I wouldn’t have to worry about them breaking it 🙂

Comments are closed.