Jaybird BlueBuds X Headphones Review | The Review Wire Jaybird BlueBuds X Headphones Review | The Review Wire    

Jaybird BlueBuds X Headphones Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

When I received the Jaybird BlueBuds X headphones, I knew these were going to be cool to test out. Jaybirds’ BlueBuds X are Bluetooth headphones that are very easy to pair to whatever device you are using. They work with any Bluetooth-enabled iPhone, iPod touch, iPod nano, iPad, iPad mini, or Mac. To pair it to your device, you first have to turn it on by holding the middle button for two seconds. Next, you hold the middle button again for four seconds and a voice, Jenna – the onboard voice prompts will say now pairing and within ten seconds it will be paired and ready if you did it correctly. The headphones have a controller that determines the right and left ear according to which way you wear it. The controller only has three buttons; on/off, up and down, but controls so much: play, pause, next, backtrack, answer, reject a call and redial.

JayBird BlueBuds X Headphones

The audio is awesome! The sound is fresh and pure and if you have songs with bass in them, no worries because that as well sounds exceptional. By perfecting a custom implementation of the native Bluetooth SBC codec, which they call Shift, the headphones deliver a level of purity. Also, BlueBuds X on-board filtering system, called PureSound filters out and eliminates white noise, delivering a clean audio experience.

Another cool feature is if you receive an incoming call, no need to take off your earphones… just answer it from the controller with just one touch. The earbuds also have a built-in system like Siri for the iPhone which allows you to say for example: “Call Home”. In my opinion, these are the best Bluetooth earbuds I have ever used!

RELATED:  iHome Spongebob Headphones Review

JayBird BlueBuds X Headphones

I went to go test them out while playing basketball and sprinting to see if they stayed on. While running and dribbling, they started to come lose but after a few adjustments, they stayed in my ear. While sprinting, the didn’t even start to come loose. Included are three sizes of “wings” that sit inside of the ear to help stay put and three different sizes of ear cushions. X-Fit design lets you use the headphones either in the traditional under-ear wearing style or over-ear, designed for those who do not want anything on your neck.

JayBird BlueBuds X Headphones

The BlueBuds X includes a lifetime warranty against sweat and is protected by Liquipel Sweat Repellant Nano Technology. These headphones are by far the best headphones, I would highly recommend a pair for anyone who likes to listen to music while working out or even those who just want a quality headset!

The headphone set includes:

  • JayBird BlueBuds X Premium Bluetooth Buds
  • Three pairs of ear tips (S,M,L)
  • Three pairs of secure fit ear cushions (S,M,L)
  • Two X-Fit cord management clips
  • Standard Micro-USB cable
  • Premium protective carry case

Stay Connected:

Written by Nick

I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Jaybird BlueBuds X Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

42 Comment

  1. Avatar
    denise smith
    July 10, 2013 at 12:22 am

    i would like these i could use these when im out taking my daily walking

  2. Avatar
    natalie nichols
    July 10, 2013 at 4:45 pm

    These would be so great for my boyfriend. He rides his bike to work every day.

  3. Avatar
    Jennifer Essad
    July 11, 2013 at 12:22 am

    I don’t own a pair-reading about Jaybird makes me want a pair even more! I need to save some money, they are on my wish list!

  4. Avatar
    Shirley Carr
    July 11, 2013 at 8:59 am

    What a great product. Can’t believe they are wireless with lifetime warranty. Would love to have these.

  5. Avatar
    Zan C
    July 11, 2013 at 11:42 am

    There is so much to like about these wireless water proof ear buds. I really like the fact that they come with 3 wings sets for a more custom fit. I also like that they put out high quality sound and have an easy switch from music to phone.

  6. Avatar
    chelesa sims
    July 11, 2013 at 7:11 pm

    these are nice. I like how they are sweat proof. Perfect for my husband

  7. Avatar
    Brenda Brown
    July 12, 2013 at 12:05 am

    My husband would love these!

  8. Avatar
    Erica Ardali
    July 12, 2013 at 3:25 am

    I want these. I’ve never head of them before, they really thought of everything?

  9. Avatar
    Stephanie Phelps
    July 12, 2013 at 8:36 am

    Oh my goodness I love that they are bluetooth this is so nice the ones I have now are not and what a pain it is!

  10. Avatar
    Jonathan Baker
    July 12, 2013 at 9:16 am

    Great review! I think these have to be one of the best headphones for running currently on the market. The battery life, weight, and fit sound perfect!

  11. Avatar
    Kathleen
    July 12, 2013 at 4:23 pm

    It is so important to me to find ear buds that are comfortable. Nothing is worse than wanting to listen to your iPod and the ear phones are killing your ears. These Jaybird BlueBuds look amazing!! Thanks for the review!

  12. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    July 13, 2013 at 7:19 am

    I will be the first to admit that I don’t know a lot about today’s technologies. But these are most definitely something that I need and could use. These look like they would work for everything that I need them for.

  13. Avatar
    Cheryl F.
    July 13, 2013 at 9:36 am

    I’d love to try these with my Mac Mini to keep the noise level down for others at home.

  14. Avatar
    Lorena Keech
    July 13, 2013 at 4:28 pm

    I’m impressed that you can answer the phone w/o making any changes.

  15. Avatar
    Denise Taylor-Dennis
    July 13, 2013 at 4:32 pm

    My daughter would love these she plays basketball and they sound like they are great for people that are very active.

  16. Avatar
    Gianna
    July 14, 2013 at 1:06 am

    They look very durable.

  17. Avatar
    Calvin Beattie
    July 14, 2013 at 12:07 pm

    BlueBuds X are the smallest Bluetooth headphones available, yet they pack an
    incredible 8 hours of play time, double that which has previously been possible
    from a product this small.

  18. Avatar
    Jessica Carlson
    July 15, 2013 at 1:03 am

    These would be awesome! I’m starting the gym and they have tvs and music…if you have headphones, or even to listen to my own mp3 music

  19. Avatar
    Theresa J
    July 15, 2013 at 6:01 pm

    My husband owns a pair and her absolutely loves them. He use them for everything including conference calls and workouts. I would love to have my own pair

  20. Avatar
    Renee Travis
    July 15, 2013 at 7:08 pm

    I love that there are many different ways you can wear them to make them comfortable for you. I also like that they are sweat proof!

  21. Avatar
    Wendy Mastin
    July 15, 2013 at 7:39 pm

    I like that they include three sizes of “wings” that sit inside of the ear to help stay put and three different sizes of ear cushions.

  22. Avatar
    annie page
    July 16, 2013 at 3:13 pm

    Well Jay you explained excellent what they were for and how to pair to you device. Got better info from your review they the site thanks for that

  23. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    July 16, 2013 at 10:03 pm

    These have got to be limosine of bluetooth earphones.This is so good technology here.My daughter’s fiance would love these.He’s into all the nice new techy stuff.That’s a really good review 🙂

  24. Avatar
    Misty Cotten
    July 17, 2013 at 12:01 pm

    these would be perfect for me as I start my running journey 🙂

  25. Avatar
    Cindi Decker
    July 18, 2013 at 12:21 am

    These would be great to wear while I work out at the gym.

  26. Avatar
    Michele P.
    July 18, 2013 at 1:57 am

    wow, these are very cool and I love the bluetooth feature to pair them with my phone.

  27. Avatar
    Kelly A. Tanner
    July 19, 2013 at 8:24 pm

    Wow, it’s awesome that they work great while exercising and I love all the control options!

  28. Avatar
    Tony D
    July 20, 2013 at 12:26 pm

    Most dope, I would love to use these when I cross country run and cycle.

  29. Avatar
    Jordan L
    July 20, 2013 at 4:33 pm

    These Jaybird Bluebuds X look amazing. My Sony earbuds just broke and need something new. Jaybirds Bluebuds X are of high quality and are able to do soo many things from being wireless and sweat resistant to having a long battery life with good sound quality. Definitely a must buy for anyone on the go!

  30. Avatar
    Susan Broughton
    July 21, 2013 at 3:28 am

    I really like the long battery life and a great warrenty

  31. Avatar
    Lanie
    July 22, 2013 at 9:10 pm

    Great review. These are the perfect sweat proof workout headphones. I love them and they look like they are great quality.

  32. Avatar
    Mia
    July 22, 2013 at 10:24 pm

    I’d love to try this product! They look like they’ve be great for when i’m out jogging!

  33. Avatar
    katklaw777
    July 23, 2013 at 1:41 am

    Not everyone’s ears are the same…I have small ears so I was glad to see that there are three pairs of ear tips (S,M,L). I could really use a pair of these…great review, thanks!

  34. Avatar
    Christian Alejandro
    July 25, 2013 at 6:02 pm

    It is great that they have different sizes! Thanks for the good review! I’ll keep an eye on these.

  35. Avatar
    autumn kelly
    July 25, 2013 at 9:58 pm

    These sound better than the ones that my husband keeps borrowin g(taking)from me. I’d love to have a set.

  36. Avatar
    Anastasia Alexander
    July 26, 2013 at 1:29 am

    These sound like a really great product. I love that you can just answer your phone with them. I usually can’t wear ear buds because they hurt my ear, but with all the different sizes I might be able to wear these ones.

    Thanks for the review. I found it very informative and thorough!

  37. Avatar
    Ari T.
    July 26, 2013 at 11:19 pm

    I’ve been interesting in getting Bluetooth headphones for some time, but did not know what to look for. I’m glad that the earbuds stay put while moving and that there’s two options (under or over ear) on how to wear them. I also appreciate the Shift codec that purifies sound quality. Thanks for the review, I am now much more familiar with what to look for in a quality pair of Bluetooth headphones.

  38. Avatar
    Linda Bradshaw
    July 26, 2013 at 11:39 pm

    This would be perfect for my teen son. He is 16. He is needing more headphones.

  39. Avatar
    Betsy Barnes
    July 28, 2013 at 11:25 pm

    These are so cool, I would love these, would eliminate the ear bud wires. 🙂

  40. Avatar
    MonaG
    July 30, 2013 at 1:24 am

    I watch my favorite shows on my iPad all the time and I would love to have headphones with superior sound quality and that will stay put. Right now, we only have one pair of generic headphones which we share. I would love to have my own set.

  41. Avatar
    Blessed Assurance
    July 30, 2013 at 5:38 pm

    I like the fact that they are sweat proof I sweat a lot.

  42. Avatar
    Lisa R
    July 31, 2013 at 10:30 pm

    I just recently got out of the hospital but I had walking around a track so this would help me pass the time with a ipod

    sibabe64 at ptd dot net

Comments are closed.