2011 On The Go Organizer & Planner | The Review Wire 2011 On The Go Organizer & Planner | The Review Wire    

2011 On The Go Organizer & Planner

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Updated 9/2016: This company is no longer in business

Created by Professional Organizer and Motivational Speaker Pam Socolow, the Family Facts (TM) line of organizational tools help people get organized quickly and stay organized easily. “Organized information is the key to running a busy family,” says Ms. Socolow “knowing where to put information is half the battle, finding the information when you need it is the other half.” Family Facts products are extraordinary in that they’re functional, stylish and very affordable.

 

With three kids we are always on the go, between sports, school activities, scouts and everything in between, I need to make sure everything is written down. My planner that I have been using is getting way too small. So I was excited to be able to try out the Family Facts On The Go Organizer. The vinyl binder holds paper that measures 4.5 x 8.5 and comes fully assembled with a weekly calendar, 80 formatted pages, over 300 stickers, pocket folders, business card holders and a pen. A few features that I love are the pouches and holders in the back. There is even a zippered pouch for money or those coupons you need to keep with you just in case! I also like the perforated tabs at the bottom so you can flip right to the days page. There are all kinds of pages for different contacts, names, dates, numbers. And lists pages, a few of them include: Travel Planner, Insurance Info, Medical Info, and even a list for Store Gift Certificates. This planner also fits right into my purse if I wanted to carry it around.

RELATED:  100 Days to Christmas eBook

BUY IT: Family Facts Organizers can be found in the USA at Barnes & Noble. For any refills or accessories, you can visit their website family-facts.com Check out Family Organizers on Amazon.com

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER #171 – TINA R – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

Family Facts Giving 1 Winner A 2011 On The Go Organizer $ Planner (RV $14.95)

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 12/29/2010. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review.  All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced  by the company.


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway Disclosure.Sponsored by Tomoson.com

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

153 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Astrid Johnson
    December 18, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    Oooooh! I would love to get that Recipe Organizer/Party Planning book! They all look very nice to have, though.

  2. Avatar
    Astrid Johnson
    December 18, 2010 at 11:13 pm

    I like you on FB 🙂

  3. Avatar
    Margie
    December 19, 2010 at 12:34 am

    I would enjoy the school years Memento Keeper.

  4. Avatar
    Margie
    December 19, 2010 at 12:35 am

    I love you on facebook

  5. Avatar
    Margie
    December 19, 2010 at 12:38 am

    I get your emails.

  6. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    December 19, 2010 at 9:40 am

    Memento Keeper

  7. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    December 19, 2010 at 9:41 am

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter
    @jennifer57

  8. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    December 19, 2010 at 9:41 am

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

    chevybelair1 at juno dot com

  9. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    December 19, 2010 at 9:53 am

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription.

  10. Avatar
    Gail E
    December 19, 2010 at 10:41 am

    I love the regular on the go planner and would love to win this! Happy Holidays girls!

  11. Avatar
    Gail E
    December 19, 2010 at 10:42 am

    I like Cinci. Coupons on Facebook too.

  12. Avatar
    Gail E
    December 19, 2010 at 10:43 am

    I am already an email subscriber too! 🙂

  13. Avatar
    Cathy W
    December 19, 2010 at 11:57 am

    I could use the Recipe Organizer and Party Planner Recipe Organizer and Party Planner
    cjwallace43 at gmail dot com

  14. Avatar
    Cathy W
    December 19, 2010 at 11:59 am

    Email subscriber
    cjwallace43 at gmail dot com

  15. Avatar
    Cathy W
    December 19, 2010 at 11:59 am

    FB fan (Cathy Wallace)
    cjwallace43 at gmail dot com

  16. Avatar
    Cathy W
    December 19, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    Follow on twitter @cjwallace43
    cjwallace43 at gmail dot com

  17. Avatar
    Cathy W
    December 19, 2010 at 12:01 pm
  18. Avatar
    kimi pitt
    December 19, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    oh family life with it all right there would be awesome!!

  19. Avatar
    kimi pitt
    December 19, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    Twitter follower

  20. Avatar
    kimi pitt
    December 19, 2010 at 2:20 pm

    Facebook fan #1!

  21. Avatar
    kimi pitt
    December 19, 2010 at 2:21 pm

    Forum board member & going to start a topic after finishing this!!

  22. Avatar
    kimi pitt
    December 19, 2010 at 2:21 pm

    RSS feeder as well!!

  23. Avatar
    Liza Vladyka
    December 19, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    *School Years Memento Keeper

  24. Avatar
    Liza Vladyka
    December 19, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    twitter you

  25. Avatar
    Liza Vladyka
    December 19, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    fb you

  26. Avatar
    Liza Vladyka
    December 19, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    email

  27. Avatar
    DebbyM
    December 19, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    I would love to have the Family Life organizer….or the Recipe Organizer.

    Thanks for the great giveaway!
    Happy Holidays!

  28. Avatar
    Elizabeth
    December 19, 2010 at 10:32 pm

    Oh I love the School years memento keeper, so cute!

  29. Avatar
    Elizabeth
    December 19, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    Follow you on twitter – @dwtc187

  30. Avatar
    Elizabeth
    December 19, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    Like you on FB – Beth Albright

  31. Avatar
    Elizabeth
    December 19, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    Subscribe by email!

  32. Avatar
    Ashley
    December 19, 2010 at 10:45 pm

    I really like the School Years Memento Keeper. My mom had something similar when we were growing up and I’d love to have this one for my son.

    demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

  33. Avatar
    Chrystal D
    December 19, 2010 at 11:08 pm

    I love the Recipe Organizer, I could definitely put that one to good use!

  34. Avatar
    Rachel B.
    December 20, 2010 at 12:08 am

    The School Year’s Memento Keeper would be a great.

  35. Avatar
    Rachel B.
    December 20, 2010 at 12:12 am

    I follow CintiCoupons on Twitter under rbenson1011

  36. Avatar
    Rachel B.
    December 20, 2010 at 12:13 am

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook under rachel livingston

  37. Avatar
    Rachel B.
    December 20, 2010 at 12:13 am

    I subscribe via email

  38. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    December 20, 2010 at 3:46 am

    I subscribed to your feed via google reader

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  39. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    December 20, 2010 at 3:47 am

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  40. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    December 20, 2010 at 3:47 am

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  41. Avatar
    Jo
    December 20, 2010 at 9:21 am

    recipe and party planner organizer
    strezo@sbcglobal.net

  42. Avatar
    Jo
    December 20, 2010 at 9:29 am

    email subscriber
    strezo@sbcglobal.net

  43. Avatar
    Ames
    December 21, 2010 at 12:26 pm

    Piece of Mind looks excellent too!

  44. Avatar
    Trena Cortez
    December 21, 2010 at 2:05 pm

    I love the 2011 Family Activity Wall Calendar as well 🙂

    raindrops9276@yahoo.com

  45. Avatar
    Trena Cortez
    December 21, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    “Like” Cincinnati Coupons on FB.

    raindrops9276@yahoo.com

  46. Avatar
    punkrockchic
    December 21, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    I could definitely use the recipe organizer!

  47. Avatar
    Lauren
    December 21, 2010 at 3:05 pm

    The Recipe Organizer would be great!

  48. Avatar
    Ashley C
    December 21, 2010 at 3:33 pm

    I love there recipie planner

  49. Avatar
    Sandy
    December 21, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    I need the Recipe Organizer and Party Planner!

  50. Avatar
    Sarah
    December 21, 2010 at 5:42 pm

    I could really use the Recipe Organizer!

    Thanks! ♥ Sarah.

  51. Avatar
    Sarah
    December 21, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    Following CintiCoupons on Twitter (@Sarit_Gabay)

    Thanks! ♥ Sarah.

  52. Avatar
    Sarah
    December 21, 2010 at 5:44 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook (Sarit Gabay).

    Thanks! ♥ Sarah.

  53. Avatar
    Sarah
    December 21, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    Subscribed to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed.

    Thanks! ♥ Sarah.

  54. Avatar
    Jen
    December 21, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    I like the Family Wall Calender too

  55. Avatar
    Marija
    December 21, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    I’d love the recipe planner.

    marija.majerle at gmail dot com

  56. Avatar
    Marija
    December 21, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    following you on twitter @mrsclutterbuck

    marija.majerle at gmail dot com

  57. Avatar
    sandy
    December 22, 2010 at 12:08 am

    I could also use the Recipe Organizer!

    slzz@mail.com

  58. Avatar
    sandy
    December 22, 2010 at 12:08 am

    email subscriber
    slzz@mail.com

  59. Avatar
    MelodyJ
    December 22, 2010 at 1:59 am

    The Peace Of Mind one looks good.

    melodyj(at)gmail(dot)com

  60. Avatar
    felecia
    December 22, 2010 at 10:01 am

    I could use the recipe organizer

  61. Avatar
    felecia
    December 22, 2010 at 10:01 am

    email subscriber

  62. Avatar
    Emily R
    December 22, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    I could use the LIFE Organizer

  63. Avatar
    Sara T
    December 22, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    the recipe organizer would be nice

  64. Avatar
    Grace
    December 22, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    The Family Facts Pregnancy Organizer & Planner looks very useful

  65. Avatar
    Alyssa Hunter
    December 23, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    The recipe planner and party planner would definitely be the next one I would get.

  66. Avatar
    Kate
    December 23, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    I could really use the On the Go organizer

  67. Avatar
    Kate
    December 23, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    Following you on twitter

  68. Avatar
    Marci J
    December 24, 2010 at 7:49 am

    I could also use the regular planner- thanks for the chance to win!

  69. Avatar
    Lorrie
    December 25, 2010 at 12:11 am

    I would use the School Years Memento Keeper.

  70. Avatar
    Lorrie
    December 25, 2010 at 12:12 am

    following on twitter: @pinklady705

  71. Avatar
    Lorrie
    December 25, 2010 at 12:12 am

    like you on facebook

    Lorrie R.

  72. Avatar
    Lorrie
    December 25, 2010 at 12:13 am

    email subscriber

  73. Avatar
    deanna
    December 25, 2010 at 2:37 am

    like: school years momento keeper
    xoxoxo

  74. Avatar
    deanna
    December 25, 2010 at 2:38 am

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook
    xoxoxo

  75. Avatar
    deanna
    December 25, 2010 at 2:38 am

    RSS subscribed
    xoxoxo

  76. Avatar
    Benita
    December 25, 2010 at 6:31 pm

    I can really use the recipe organizer and party planner.

    bgcchs(at)yahoo(dot)com

  77. Avatar
    Hailey
    December 26, 2010 at 11:43 am

    Definitely the recipe organizer…thanks!

  78. Avatar
    kelly w.
    December 26, 2010 at 3:03 pm

    I could really use the School Years Memento Keeper

    chlorinebrain at sbcglobal dot net

  79. Avatar
    Mary J
    December 27, 2010 at 11:35 am

    I would order the The Family Facts Pregnancy Organizer & Planner as a gift for my expecting friend.

  80. Avatar
    Mary J
    December 27, 2010 at 11:35 am

    Email subscriber.

  81. Avatar
    Mary J
    December 27, 2010 at 11:36 am

    Fb liker.

  82. Avatar
    Jessica
    December 27, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    I really like the School Years Memento Keeper!

  83. Avatar
    Carrie Baird
    December 28, 2010 at 12:59 am

    I could also use the LIFE Organizer. Thanks for the giveaway! wgbc1446[at]yahoo[dot]com

  84. Avatar
    susanmeep
    December 28, 2010 at 9:39 am

    I could use the Recipe Organizer suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  85. Avatar
    Erinn
    December 28, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    I want the On the go Organizer

  86. Avatar
    Erinn
    December 28, 2010 at 1:34 pm

    I subscribe @ erinnsluka2gmail.com

  87. Avatar
    amy d
    December 28, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    School Years Memento Keeper.
    amy16323(at)gmail(dot)com

  88. Avatar
    Victoria
    December 28, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    I would use the Recipe Organizer and Party Planner!

  89. Avatar
    Amanda C
    December 28, 2010 at 5:44 pm

    The recipe organizer for sure!

  90. Avatar
    Angela Winesburg
    December 28, 2010 at 8:21 pm

    I could use the recipe and party planner organizer

  91. Avatar
    Nancy
    December 28, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    I could also use their Family Activity Wall calendar that sells for $12.99.

  92. Avatar
    Nancy
    December 28, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    I am an e-mail subscriber.

  93. Avatar
    Terri
    December 28, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    The recipe organizer would be great. Thanks for the contest.

  94. Avatar
    Gina Alfani
    December 28, 2010 at 9:45 pm

    I would love the Life Organizer

    gina_alfani at yahoo dot com

  95. Avatar
    Gina Alfani
    December 28, 2010 at 9:47 pm

    I follow you on Twitter @labelladiva

    gina_alfani at yahoo dot com

  96. Avatar
    Gina Alfani
    December 28, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    I like your blog on Facebook (Gina Alfani)

    gina_alfani at yahoo dot com

  97. Avatar
    Gina Alfani
    December 28, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    I am an email subscriber

    gina_alfani at yahoo dot com

  98. Avatar
    Gina Alfani
    December 28, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    Your blog button is on the sidebar of my blog under the heading “fav giveaway sites”

    http://labelladiva.blogspot.com

    gina_alfani at yahoo dot com

  99. Avatar
    tallcapp
    December 28, 2010 at 11:44 pm

    I would also like the recipe organizer. My current system is a mess.

  100. Avatar
    Mickey Coutts
    December 29, 2010 at 1:19 am

    Visited Family Facts by Pam Socolow and would love the Life Organizer.

  101. Avatar
    Mickey Coutts
    December 29, 2010 at 1:20 am

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter (mickeycoutts)

  102. Avatar
    Mickey Coutts
    December 29, 2010 at 1:21 am

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook (Mickey Coutts)

  103. Avatar
    Mickey Coutts
    December 29, 2010 at 1:24 am

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed

  104. Avatar
    Christina Anne D.
    December 29, 2010 at 1:58 am

    I could use the LIfe Organizer:) annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  105. Avatar
    Christina Anne D.
    December 29, 2010 at 2:00 am

    I follow u on Twitter. I”m wowtotweet. annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  106. Avatar
    Christina Anne D.
    December 29, 2010 at 2:03 am

    I like u on fb (I”m anne dall on fb) and left comment on your wall at: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=480230243174&id=1084803569

    annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  107. Avatar
    Christina Anne D.
    December 29, 2010 at 2:27 am

    I subscribe to your email. annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  108. Avatar
    Whitney
    December 29, 2010 at 3:39 am

    Oh man, with my brain, which one of those organizers COULDN’T I use is a much more appropriate question…

    …having said that, I’m in love with the school years memento keeper! What fun it would be to go through old photos and recreate all the memories and organize them into one neat little book.

  109. Avatar
    valancia
    December 29, 2010 at 8:06 am

    Peace Of Mind

  110. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    December 29, 2010 at 9:20 am

    i could also use the Recipe Organizer and Party Planner

  111. Avatar
    Maney
    December 29, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    I could definitely use the Life Organizer as well! 🙂

    coupongal21520(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  112. Avatar
    Maney
    December 29, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    I follow you on Twitter (momofemanday)

  113. Avatar
    Maney
    December 29, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    I like you on facebook!
    coupongal21520(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  114. Avatar
    Michelle Tucker
    December 29, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    I think the Peace Of Mind Organizer would be helpful.
    michedt (at) gmail (dotcom)

  115. Avatar
    Michelle Tucker
    December 29, 2010 at 1:21 pm

    Follow you via twitter. @iiiyadirf
    michedt (at) gmail (dotcom)

  116. Avatar
    Michelle Tucker
    December 29, 2010 at 1:21 pm

    Follow you via Facebook- iiiyadirf (michelle tucker)
    michedt (at) gmail (dotcom)

  117. Avatar
    Michelle Tucker
    December 29, 2010 at 1:22 pm

    Subscribe via RSS- google reader
    michedt (at) gmail (dotcom)

  118. Avatar
    Sarah G
    December 29, 2010 at 3:05 pm

    I really like the Recipe Organizer and Party Planner.

  119. Avatar
    Sarah G
    December 29, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    I’m following you on Twitter. (@capitallyfrugal)

  120. Avatar
    Sarah G
    December 29, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    I “liked” you on Facebook. (Capitally Frugal)

  121. Avatar
    Sarah G
    December 29, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    I’m a subscriber with Google Reader.

  122. Avatar
    Karen
    December 29, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    I think that the: Recipe Organizer and Party Planner would be pretty cool as well. Thanks.

  123. Avatar
    Karen
    December 29, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    I follow you on twitter.

    BSsMom

  124. Avatar
    Ashley Davenport
    December 29, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    I could also use the pregnancy organizer 🙂

  125. Avatar
    Diane Baum
    December 29, 2010 at 3:44 pm

    I would enjoy the school years Memento Keeper.

  126. Avatar
    Melody
    December 29, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    I’d love the on the go organizer or the recipe organizer.
    Thanks!!

  127. Avatar
    Karla T
    December 29, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    I also like the Life and Recipe organizers

  128. Avatar
    Karla T
    December 29, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    I follow you on twitter – @karlatrx

  129. Avatar
    sarah l
    December 29, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    School years memento keeper

  130. Avatar
    sarah l
    December 29, 2010 at 5:02 pm

    facebook fan

  131. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    December 29, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    I really like the Recipe Organizer and Party Planner thanks for the chance to win eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  132. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    December 29, 2010 at 5:27 pm

    i follow on twitter @mrstinareynolds

  133. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    December 29, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    I like on facebook (mrstinareynolds

  134. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    December 29, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    i subscribe

  135. Avatar
    Cara (aka Temberton)
    December 29, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    I would choose the Peace of Mind organizer (for my parents and my husband’s parents).

  136. Avatar
    Cara (aka Temberton)
    December 29, 2010 at 6:04 pm

    I follow you on Twitter (@TotallyTember).

  137. Avatar
    Cara (aka Temberton)
    December 29, 2010 at 6:04 pm

    I like you on Facebook.

  138. Avatar
    Cara (aka Temberton)
    December 29, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    I subscribed by email.

  139. Avatar
    Sarah Vickers
    December 29, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    I could really use the recipe organizer and party planner! My recipes are a mess!

  140. Avatar
    Sarah Vickers
    December 29, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    I follow on Twitter

  141. Avatar
    MaryBeth I
    December 29, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    I like the Peace of Mind organizer

  142. Avatar
    MaryBeth I
    December 29, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    follow on twitter at misaacmom

  143. Avatar
    Karen Dorris
    December 29, 2010 at 6:30 pm

    I could use the Recipe Organizer!

    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  144. Avatar
    Karen Dorris
    December 29, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    Follow you on FB as K—- Dorris
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  145. Avatar
    Karen Dorris
    December 29, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    Subscribe to your emails!

    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  146. Avatar
    jennifer
    December 29, 2010 at 7:09 pm

    The school years memento calender looks great as well!

  147. Avatar
    kathy pease
    December 29, 2010 at 7:42 pm

    i like the Recipe Organizer and Party Planner Recipe Organizer and Party Planner

  148. Avatar
    kathy pease
    December 29, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  149. Avatar
    Jessica Sage
    December 29, 2010 at 8:34 pm

    I could definitely use the recipe organizer
    jesage@asu.edu

  150. Avatar
    Jessica Sage
    December 29, 2010 at 8:35 pm

    follow you on twitter
    JessicaSage22
    jesage@asu.edu

  151. Avatar
    Jessica Sage
    December 29, 2010 at 8:35 pm

    liked you on facebook
    jesage@asu.edu

  152. Avatar
    Jessica Sage
    December 29, 2010 at 8:36 pm

    email subscriber
    jesage@asu.edu

  153. Avatar
    Veronica Garrett
    December 29, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    I could use the Life Organizer

Comments are closed.