Dr. Seuss: Oh Say Can You Say? App Review Dr. Seuss: Oh Say Can You Say? App Review

Dr. Seuss: Oh Say Can You Say? App Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Oh Say Can You Say? Review

The newest Dr. Seuss App to be released is Oh Say Can You Say?, which is available for the iPad, iPhone and Android from Ocean House Media.

My son loves Dr. Seuss. His current nightly obsession is Maybe you Should Fly a Jet! Maybe You Should Be A Vet! I have never read the Oh Say Can You Say? book so I was excited to be able to get a preview copy. It is true to Dr. Seuss form and man is it a tongue twister. I am glad that I don’t have to read this one every night! I like the Read to Me feature, where the words are highlighted as the story is read aloud.

“If you like to eat potato chips
and chew pork chops on clipper ships,
I suggest that you chew
a few chips and a chop
at Skipper Zipp’s Clipper Ship Chip Chop Shop.”

Oh Say Can You Say? Review

There are three ways that you can enjoy this book:

  •  “Read to Me” — listen to the narrated story with words highlighted as they are read
  •  “Read it Myself” — read the book in its traditional form
  • “Auto Play” — plays like a movie, automatically reading and turning pages. Great for younger children!
RELATED:  OM Media: Little Critter App: Collection 1

 

Stay Connected: Visit The Ocen House MediaWebsite

 

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER KIM D – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

1 winner will receive a FREE Download for Oh Say Can You Say?, (RV $3.99)!

To Enter: Visit Ocean House Media and let me know What Other Dr. Seuss App Interests You!

Thank You Ocean House Media for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 10/12/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

   

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

33 Comment

  1. Janet W.
    October 9, 2011 at 5:15 pm

    The FOOT Book also interests me!

  2. Janet W.
    October 9, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    I follow you on twitter @jwatson50

  3. Janet W.
    October 9, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    I like your blog on facebook – Janet Watson

  4. Janet W.
    October 9, 2011 at 5:17 pm

    I subscribe to your emails.

  5. Lori
    October 9, 2011 at 11:37 pm

    Hop on Pop interests me-a classic!

  6. Tiffany A
    October 10, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    How do you choose a favorite Dr. Seuss story? I think “Oh the Thinks You Can Think” might be my favorite.

  7. Tiffany A
    October 10, 2011 at 12:08 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook

    Tiffany Ahotaeiloa

  8. Tiffany A
    October 10, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    I subscribe via email

  9. kelly
    October 10, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    email subscriber

  10. kelly
    October 10, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    THE FOOT BOOK

  11. Kristin Kennedy
    October 11, 2011 at 8:04 am

    How the Grinch Stole Christmas is one of our favorites

  12. Kristin Kennedy
    October 11, 2011 at 8:07 am

    I follow you on twitter as wellorganized

  13. Kristin Kennedy
    October 11, 2011 at 8:10 am

    I like you on FB

  14. Kim D.
    October 11, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    How The Grinch Stole Christmas would be another App I like.

  15. Kim D.
    October 11, 2011 at 12:05 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook.

  16. Kim D.
    October 12, 2011 at 3:13 am

    I follow The Review Wire on Twitter @mom22girlz.

  17. tina reynolds
    October 12, 2011 at 7:34 am

    I really like Green Eggs and Ham or Hop on Pop thanks for the chance to win eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  18. tina reynolds
    October 12, 2011 at 7:34 am

    I subscribe to your blog eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  19. tina reynolds
    October 12, 2011 at 7:36 am

    I follow you on twitter @eaglesforjack thanks for the chance eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  20. Sara
    October 12, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    How the Grinch Stole Christmas!
    Thanks for the chance to win this fun app!

  21. Daiva
    October 12, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    Dr. Seuss’s ABC

  22. Jenny
    October 12, 2011 at 3:01 pm

    Mr Brown Can Moo, Can You? Is another app that interests me

  23. Jenny
    October 12, 2011 at 3:02 pm

    I follow The Review Wire on twitter

  24. Jenny
    October 12, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook

  25. Jenny
    October 12, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    Email subscriber

  26. Dee
    October 12, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    Hop on Pop is always awesome

  27. Kerrie G
    October 12, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    Fox in Soxs also interest me!

  28. Kerrie G
    October 12, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    I follow The Review Wire on Twitter @36momma

  29. Lily Kwan
    October 12, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    Green Eggs and Ham looks very interesting!

  30. Lily Kwan
    October 12, 2011 at 4:31 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  31. Lily Kwan
    October 12, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  32. Lily Kwan
    October 12, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    I subscribed by email.

  33. Robin Blankenship
    October 12, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    Hop on Pop interests me

Comments are closed.